Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D212 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
84%
4 star
16%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
5
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

kickin it old school

rock t1 is the most amazing speaker running at 1 ohm 1800watts rms with only 1/4 bass booster and its the deepest bas ive ever heard to me better than a w6 equal to w7 better price!

By manny on July 29, 2012

57

found this helpful.

Ridiculous

I have owned these for about four months. Do not buy them if you ever plan on buying something of lesser grade/value in the future. Nothing will ever be good enough again. Wire them @2 ohm in a ported box. I have 2000 watts going to each sub. There's a good chance you may wet yourself with excitement. These subs will flex your roof, windows, doors, etc if wired and installed correctly. I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone even remotely considering. They brought my faith back to the RF product. Back when everything was under rated for competition. You will spend a pretty penny or two on them, but spend it knowing you will never need another sub. Fap fap fap fap.

By Anthony on February 27, 2012

56

found this helpful.

WOW

Ordered this RF subwoofer with a RF P700-1BD. Already had made a custom fiberglass vented enclosure. This combo pounds. I have it installed in a Dodge Ram 1500. I am definitely very pleased with the customer service and that my large order was here in 3 days. Awesome!!!!

By Warren on March 7, 2013

55

found this helpful.

Amazing sub

This is my first sub ever and I have it in a ported box powered by a Kenwood KAC-9105d amp running at 2 ohms and 900 watts in an extended cab s10. i only have the amp turned up half way and its hard to sit in the truck. For the little extra cash it is totally worth it

By Jay on July 25, 2011

55

found this helpful.

Insane!!!

I have two of these in a Birch wood ported box, hooked up to a 1501bd Fosgate power amp, and these slam!!!! The bass is insane! I have the entire trunk covered with Second Skin spray deadener and two layers of Dynamat Extreme, and still the panels vibrate. For the price, you can't go wrong.

By Michael on May 22, 2011

56

found this helpful.

Bumpin Hoopty

I love the hell out of this sub. It hits hard!!! High or low bass. My rear view mirror, not very handy they when you got the bass hittin like it does. Sometimes the dude mirrors too. Made my box to specs, wrapped it, & now i can't wait to drive anywhere & everywhere. Friends say its hard to breath. I guess I'm just used to it. Buy this sub!! You won't be disappointed.

By Goof Troop on August 29, 2013

54

found this helpful.

BAD A** SUBWOOFER!!!

This Subwoofer pounds HARD!!! Not only does it pound but has Great response and sound quality..ive set many car alarms off with this sub haha...Over all i Rate this sub the Best

By Greg on August 13, 2012

53

found this helpful.

Rockford Thunderlude!!

I purchased this sub and have it installed into a 1.75" cubic ft. ported box in my Honda Prelude. I am pushing it with a Rockford Fosgate T1000.1 amp @ 1ohm. This sub is as advertised. (very loud!!!!). I replaced 2 Alpine R12's with this one sub and it produces as much bass. I did have my Alpines in a sealed enclosure though. Overall very VERY pleased!! I would recommed Rockford to anyone!!! Also I wasn't unpleased with my Alpines they were GREAT!! I'M just a ROCKFORD guy!!!

By Travis on October 15, 2011

53

found this helpful.

Great sub

I've got this sub in a custom center console box for the back of an extended cab f-150. I'ts getting about 2.65 cubes after displacement of the sub and the port. But as far as the sub goes its slams for 1 twelve under 1000 rms. I've got it runnin on a db drive. 1000.1 and it keeps up with all kinds of music. I just wish the sub itself hit the mids a little better. Other than this i think this sub is a pretty good value and I would recomend it.

By jay on November 3, 2011

42

found this helpful.

wow

This sub definatly is worth the cash, even though the T2 looked really nice as well, but a little more costly and id need a upgrade on a amp.
Anyways I built the high output box for this sub and it does really well, of course make it out of 3"4 MDF!

This sub rumbles and shakes my whole truck, i am under watting the sub by a few watts with a kicker sx600 amp and finally after understanding everything it sounded better even though i could have probably gotten a pro to make it sound better, but what the hell id rather know all the things myself for future upgrades.

if you do happen to use the high output box i found it sounding rather better with settings for 63LPF with 24 slope and HPF of 25 with 24 slope and center frequency about 47. i usally listen to rap, produces great lows; i was stunned.

By nicholas on April 25, 2011

40

found this helpful.

Rockford fosgate T1 d2 12"

This is a really good sub and is well worth the money. If you want a system that hits really hard get these. The 12" or the 15" would be my recommendation. They can really handle the power well

By Andrew on October 28, 2013

34

found this helpful.

Awesome Subs!

I have 2 of these subs in my car now in a sealed box to max recommended specs with an old school power 800a2 to each sub. These hit just as hard as the ported 12" l7s I had in there but sound so much better all the way around! They are tearing my grand am apart! And the new switch for the ohm independence is great and easier to use then wiring both coils. Couldn't be happier with these monsters.

By Darren on September 20, 2011

34

found this helpful.

You Got to be crazy not to buy this...1 alone will rock ur neighborhood

This is worth every penny...bass is so clear when beat drops which is so important for sound quality.. the clear hard bumps are what u need to hear not fuzzy bass like most ppl drive around with..

By princedesi on April 22, 2015

32

found this helpful.

Ridiculous

I have owned these for about four months. Do not buy them if you ever plan on buying something of lesser grade/value in the future. Nothing will ever be good enough again. Wire them @2 ohm in a ported box. I have 2000 watts going to each sub. There's a good chance you may wet yourself with excitement. These subs will flex your roof, windows, doors, etc if wired and installed correctly. I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone even remotely considering. They brought my faith back to the RF product. Back when everything was under rated for competition. You will spend a pretty penny or two on them, but spend it knowing you will never need another sub.

By Anthony on February 29, 2012

31

found this helpful.

Hits Clean & Clear

I keep underestimating this sub. I went from two 10"s & 2 12"s to one 12" & this sub tossed those subs out the trunk! So clean & clear bass its impressive. I keep feeding it more volume & it takes it like its nothing. Makes my hair feel like its standing up. Can't look in the rear view or side mirrors for cops, cuz its now just all blur. I made the sub box to specs, carpeted it the same color & material as the trunk & i still have room in the trunk for luggage.

By Goof Troop on August 26, 2013

30

found this helpful.

Amazing Sub!

Best sound and big bass for a single sub by itself. I highly recomend this sub for anyone who doesn't have enough room for more than one sub but wants the same sound as 4 Memphis 10's.

By Honey12 on January 18, 2012

31

found this helpful.

great sub

i love this sub, it sets alarms off i am verry happy with it, it rattles the whole car, and for the price it is even better

By Chase on April 3, 2011

32

found this helpful.

Rockford Review

This is my review of the Rockford Fosgate T2D2 12" subwoofer. This speaker gave me good bass response on all levels. I put it in a 3 cubic foot ported box. It was a pretty loud speaker and hard hitting. I would recommend this sub to anybody looking for a hard hitting sub.

By Adrian on January 30, 2013

30

found this helpful.

GREAT SUB

I have one of these hooked up to a 2000watt LFA and it hits harder then most multi sub systems.... Moves so much air i have to relieve air presser in the trunk.

By LIL'ANDY on August 16, 2011

31

found this helpful.

Ridiculous

I have owned these for about four months. Do not buy them if you ever plan on buying something of lesser grade/value in the future. Nothing will ever be good enough again. Wire them @2 ohm in a ported box. I have 2000 watts going to each sub. There's a good chance you may wet yourself with excitement. These subs will flex your roof, windows, doors, etc if wired and installed correctly. I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone even remotely considering. They brought my faith back to the RF product. Back when everything was under rated for competition. You will spend a pretty penny or two on them, but spend it knowing you will never need another sub. Fap fap fap fap.

By Anthony on February 28, 2012

30

found this helpful.

Great quality

The t1 is a great mix of accuracy and output. In a properly built enclosure these sound great and get loud. The power handling is very "conservative" and they can handle much more than rated power of you know how to set controls correctly. Not the most spl oriented subs not the most sq oriented either but they are a great blend of both along with lots of great tech like fused voice coils that are a great safety feature

By Alex on January 8, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Ridiculous Bass

I have 2 t1 12s in my denali. Easily hardest hitting system I have ever has. Have to keep the gain down cause I'm scared they might bust my windows.

By GEE206 on November 3, 2023

12

found this helpful.

Very good quality

I was fascinated after installing it

By Rigoberto on March 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Love my subs don't have any negative issues with them they do what I need them to do and that's hit hard

By Rob on March 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By Jeremiah on June 25, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon