Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Power T1D215 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
4.7
Features
5
Design
5
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

sweeeeet!!!

i bought this sub have it at 1 ohm with a hifonics zeus 1500.1. it is enclosed in a 3.25 cubic foot enclosure tuned to 35 hz and it poundsssssss. the bass from this thing is crazy. i swear ime gettin 2 inches of excursion!!! definitely a reccomended subwoofer.

By bradley on July 21, 2012

47

found this helpful.

Serious Thump

Bought this to put in my son's Altima. Powered by a Hifonics Brutus. Shakes the street......... The fact that you only have to flip a plug to go from 4 to 1 ohm made the break in super easy. LOVE HOW HARD THIS HITS!!!!!!! ( actually, I hate it, because my kid doesn't turn it down before pulling in the garage, and knocks glasses off the kitchen counter... ) Choose this over the Orion HCCA and do not regret it one bit.

By Michael on September 17, 2013

43

found this helpful.

Crazy Bass

Let me start by saying these subs are incredible, they're very loud and produce some earth shaking bass. I recently just installed 2 of these in sealed box (until I get a custom ported box) hooked up to a T2500-1bd all in my dodge charger. Once the installation was complete and the bass got going, MAN, I had to hop out of the car because it was so loud. Unfortunately my amplifier didn't come with a bass remote so I have to adjust the subwoofer levels via the headunit, however I do plan to but one in the future.

Also I have the Audio Control "The Epicenter" hooked up as well so I can hit those low notes on songs that don't have bass like "More bounce to the ounce", "Flashlight", and "Corriodos". The bass these woofers produce for songs that have bass vs bass that only a bass enhancer like The Epicenter can produce is absolutely amazing, the low notes will be there everytime.

2 things are a must when you buy these subs:
-4 channel amp for mids and highs
- Dynamat for the entire trunk (100%)
As happy as I am with my setup, I don't have a 4 channel amp or dynamat. My trunk has a makes very nasty rattle and because the bass is so deep and loud, ai don't get much vocals from even with sub levels set at 0 from the headunit. You also really want to consider a couple batteries and possibly an alternator because a cap alone isn't gonna cut it, you're getting a lot of SPL an without an good electrical foundation backing it up you're in trouble.

The only thing left to say is that I highly recommend these if you want some raw fosgate power.

By Dezmond on August 12, 2012

42

found this helpful.

Great Sub

This sub is so beast. Has great clear bass and thumps. With proper amp/wiring/enclosure/volts/tuning you will be pushing 145 dbs easily. I would highly recommend this sub. If i didnt have an impala I would be getting 4 of these. Bad sub, hands down!

By RF Love on October 10, 2013

40

found this helpful.

rockford t1d215

I bought one sub hoping to get a pounding system and thats exactly what i got and then some. I definitely recommend this if you build good box specs.

By kris on March 2, 2012

41

found this helpful.

Great sub

Great hitting sub great sound I couldn't imagine 2 or just one big T2 I don't know how u would ever find the mids highs to keep up I just have one these with a vented box built to spec im having a hard time right now finding mids and highs to keep up

By David on October 11, 2011

39

found this helpful.

Awesome!

These subs pound! I never had any thing hit like these. Just riding around they set off alarms. Great buy.

By Brad on March 7, 2011

38

found this helpful.

Big Time Bass!

I installed a pair of these T1 15" subs in my 4Runner, using the Rockford Fosgate Power 1500bd amp. I built a dual chamber ported box ro the recommended specs. I had to face the speakers and ports straight up at the roof which typically isnt as loud as pointing them to the back, but that was my only option. It took up nearly all cargo space but it was rediculously loud. I honestly should have either purchased 2 of the 1500 watt amps or gone with the big boy 2500 watt version, but my little 130 amp alternater was taxed with just the 1500 and the matching 600 watt 4 channel. Ive had a few different dual 12" boxes also, and while these 15's were easily the loudest, my set of JL Audio 12w6V3's and Memphis M6's did sound better musically. 15's just arent what you want for sound quality systems. The only 2 sub setup that Ive owned that was considerably lounder was a pair of 12W7's I had in my Yukon running off 2 JL 1000/1 amps. Thats actually just about the loudest 2 12" setup Ive ever heard, but with about $4500.00 in amps and subs it should be. Anyway, If I buy more Fosgate woofers in the future Ill go with the 13" T2 as I'm just not too satisfied with the overal sound quality that 15's have. But I will say these are easily the best ones Ive ever had!

By Lineman26 on August 31, 2021

30

found this helpful.

True power hungry beast!

This bad boy is rocking hard and its not even broke in yet. I have thos paired with an old style t115d2 and it sounds great. Cant go wrong with thos one. If you dont think it sounds earth shattering then its because your not powering it with the rockford t1500bdcp. Over all sleek look and has bass for days.

By Ethan on May 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon