Showing 11 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Prime R14X2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
82%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
benderb9

St Petersburg, FL

Overall
Rockford Fosgate R14X2

April 14, 2014

I needed a set of 4" speakers for my Kia Sportage as the old ones finally gave out on the surrounds. I was looking for an efficient 2-way speaker and the Rockford's provided that in spades. They have good response across the spectrum and are easy to eq-out. While 4" speakers don't excel at bass these are definitely adequate. The polypropylene woofer with it's rubber surround will give years of service in a car door, the tweeter has a good clear sound, their power handling and efficiency are up there. They really fit the bill for my needs. I would heartily recommend Rockford Fosgate R14's for those tight automotive spaces. They are a winner.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cowboy1947

Spring, Texas

Overall
Classic Sounds Forever!

September 15, 2014

Ordering (very professional),Shipping, Delivery,Quality...EXCELLENT! If it's not broke, how can you fix it any better? Thanks for a GREAT shopping experience!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Portland, OR

Overall
Amazing Sound From A 4" Speaker!

May 12, 2014

I bought these for a VW Vanagon because I needed a good quality, flat fronted speaker. I didn't think that a speaker that small could fill a space that big, but these are doing the job. Installation was a straight across changeout. I couldn't be happier. I strongly recommend them.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nowheresville, USA

Overall
Work great!

July 8, 2019

If you have a stereo that pumps out less than 50-60 max per channel, which is pretty much all of them, then buy these speakers. You don't need or want a higher wattage speaker with a stock deck, only when amplified or stock power is over the rated watts for the speaker. These speakers sound beautiful and clear on my brand new Pioneer x7800(50w max x 4, 7 rms)at volume level 52 and even to Max at 61 for some songs. Good response as well. Not sure if a con or not for the speakers, but mounting holes were closer together then on my vehicle which had same size class speaker(4") by an eighth inch.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Spiro, OK

Overall
Rockford Fosgate R14X2

October 6, 2015

This product does what I ask it to do. Play my music, does it well. I got them to replace the factory speakers.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Z3 Owner

Albany, GA

Overall
Great quality

May 27, 2020

I purchased these speakers as replacements for my 2000 BMW Z3. Process was simple, the price is great, and the quality is amazing.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Birmingham, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Buy

May 6, 2020

Shocked at the price!! These little Fosgate deliver crisp and clear sound!! It definitely would but again.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

pipes

syracuse

Overall
good speaker

April 4, 2016

good quality speaker for the cost easy directions for install

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Portsmouth, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Product and great value

April 28, 2020

I highly recommend these speakers. They were a major upgrade to the base level speakers that I removed from my 2017 BMW X1. The sound is much richer and complete now. These speakers are made of high-quality materials.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Rydal, Ga.

Overall
Great Speskers

December 4, 2016

Great speakers for the price. Sounds great at a reasonable price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MERY

NEW HAVEN, CT

Overall
SATISFIED INDEED

March 29, 2016

I BOUGHT THE FOSGATES FOR MY 323I BMW AND I LOVE THEM. EASY TO PLACE ORDER, DELIVERED ON TIME AND PROPERLY PACKED COULDNT ASK FOR ANYTHING BETTER! ...;0

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?