Showing 12 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Prime R2D4-12 (Open Box, Damaged Packaging)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
8%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Doonie

Richmond, VA

Overall
Deyz little thangs bang

July 20, 2014

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Aww man these bad boys hold there own had two in my girls firebird on a 1000 watt amp and let me tell you they got down right busy they embarrassed my homeboys 3 10" kickers made my love for Rockford that much stronger make sure you properly break them in though cuz they will stink up the ride when abused lol but I fully recommend for the casual bass addition not so much for the junkies like myself

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mario

Las Cruces, NM

Overall
Great value!

March 15, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got it about 6 months ago. Put in my Ford Ranger and bass sound from this is just what I was looking for. I now can thump like the kids down the street. I would recommend this. Thumbs up!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Great Subs

February 23, 2014

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bump hard and friends are jealous. Couldn't ask for more.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

billy

Tillamook, OR

Overall
garbage ....

October 22, 2013

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a pair to go behind a 1200watt amp. They blew up in a day. I wasn't even listening to loud or music with lots of bass. They just burnt up. Thought my installer wired em wrong so I ordered another pair and had another professional wire them in... Blew them again in 2 days. Gain was low on the amp ... These are cheap for a reason.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noah

ashkum, Ill

Overall
Rockford Fosgate R2D4-12 (R2D412)

July 23, 2011

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is amazing. At first i was shotty of the prime series, but have i ever been proven wrong. i have 2 of these hooked up to a punch 500-2, and they slam hard. i do suggest a ported box. for the price, they are amazing

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Pulaski, TN

Overall
Speakers

March 29, 2014

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've owned allot Rockford fosgate speakers and always very pleased with there sound and power of them

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alex

Waltham, MA

Overall
great for money

July 28, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i love the look and quality of these subs, always trust rockford fosgate, they are a reputable company with quality products i had two of these in a small slanted box and they sounded great. with the right amp they will pound.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Cedar Park, Tx

Overall
Nice budget subwoofer

May 17, 2015

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one these in a 2 cubic foot sealed box in my 94 civic coupe and it sounds awesome with any music. Its paired with a Rockford Fosgate Prime 250-1 and a Stinger amp kit. I've put the sub and amp through hours of abuse and never had a problem. I had two Kicker Comp 12's in there with an Alpine 500 in a ported box at 35 hz and they didn't sound near as good as this one subwoofer. This subwoofer isn't going to rattle the car next to you but you will be heard. I have people asking me what I have back there and I say its a 12 with 250 watt amp and they think I have a 15 back there. I'm like yeah you can have awesome bass without upgrading your alternator and battery. Just do your research and you might be surprised with lower end name brand audio equipment. Hope this review helps.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DRS37129

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
Great Bass

June 12, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted some bass but this provides A LOT of bass. It sounds great but still allows you to hear the high frequency sounds. The bass is not distorted either.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Salisbury, MD

Overall
powerful subs, MUST buy

October 8, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs hit HARD, i have 2 in the trunk of my Ford Focus sedan with a crossfire C3501 amp, and ive been running this system for about 6 months. It has won me some money, and even been in the top 10 of audio comps, these subs handle power well, and ive been pushing them hard for 6 months, and they run like a charm, the range is really good, but they hit the hardest between 30 and 75hz, If your looking for a good alternative to kicker CVR's or Apline type R's, these are your go to, and for a great price. I plan on upgrading to a 3 12's with these exact subs. I must say I love Rockford Fosgate and am a life-long buyer.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alberto

washington dc

Overall
there great

December 23, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These. Subwoofers are great and the price is great. Worth the money.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sound boy

sacaton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sub

November 8, 2020

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great and shipping was on time! Would highly recommend for deep bass

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?