Showing 25 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Prime R2SD2-10 (Open Box, Damaged Packaging)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Luoi

Aruba

Overall
Awesome Value

February 28, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This subwoofer is the best thing ever, it sounds good and powerful.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fox

Valparaiso In.

Overall
This sub is the answer!!

October 19, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I completely recommend this sub. It fit perfect under my 02 2500 superduty extended cab rear seat. I built a sealed box to spec and have amazing tight bass. I'm pushing 300watts rms to it and it takes it beautifully. Rockford fosgate knows how to built clear and durable speakers. Save your money on anything else as this price is perfect.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ludski

denver, CO

Overall
great for price

September 16, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

had them over powered and ran them hard. never had any issues with them. great sound for a low profile sub.

had 2 mounted under seats of my jeep. had a lot of water contact (yes, i off road it), and damage from the seats themselves, but nothing that actually affected the output. made well.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Texas, California

Overall
Rockford Fosgate R2SD2-10

June 5, 2013

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice speaker performs as expected for cost, bass response not the best

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aklacie

Juneau, Alaska

Overall
R2D2 10"

March 24, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed a 10" R2D2 in a 2013 Toyota Tacoma behind the rear passenger seat in slightly modified shallow box after removing the storage bin. Used a Boss amp high level inputs off factory deck. What an improvement!! Just the right about of good clean bass for a small cab truck without breaking the bank. Better performance then expected on a shallow speaker and box. Also removed factory door speakers and replaced with JBL GTO's. Good clean sound and money left for gas!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

FLA

Overall
suprizing

December 23, 2012

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these in my truck with a 250w amp and was blown away. wired at 2 ohm and im still underpowering them these things are crazy. i would recommend them to anyone.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D.

Shreveport, LA

Overall
Great Woofer

October 16, 2011

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased two of these for my wife '11 highander. I paired em with a a Jl 360 ...and boy do they knock. Sonic did a great job with price and shipping!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rigoberto

Atl, GA

Overall
Awesome Subs

September 17, 2013

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are great they are small but pack a punch got them in a 03 f150 crewcab and they hit hard, would defintely recommend

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack of all trades

Texas

Overall
Great Price Quality

January 3, 2013

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one isobaric dual port pro-competition custom box in the trunk with one Rockford R2SD2-10 running at 2 OHM the Polk Audio AMP running this is bridged at 400 RMS. If you like bass this speaker is over the top if done correctly! For the price you cannot beat the quality. If you’re a sound enthusiast as I am this speaker comes highly recommend for true listening comfort.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack of all trades

Texas

Overall
Great Price Quality

January 3, 2013

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one isobaric dual port pro-competition custom box in the trunk with one Rockford R2SD2-10 running at 2 OHM the Polk Audio AMP running this is bridged at 400 RMS. If you like bass this speaker is over the top, if done correctly! For the price you cannot beat the quality. If you’re a sound enthusiast as I am this speaker comes highly recommend for true listening comfort.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ChadiferLee64

TN

Overall
It had to 'break in'

May 14, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this sub hits hard, and in a tight space. on a budget, I would get this subwoofer every time. due to confinements, I can only fit shallow mount subs in my truck, so I bought two of these, and DAYUM. at first they were quiet. but after a week or so, NEVERMIND, LOUD LOUD LOUD. very clean and punchy.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Austin, TX

Overall
Great Value

July 27, 2013

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If your looking for a sub that hits good and fighting space this is it. I followed the directions on the recommended cubic feet for the box build and it sounds incredible.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

queen creek, AZ

Overall
Clean bass from a shallow

June 27, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best shallow I've worked with so far.. .7 cu sealed mdf custom down firing box under rear seats of a s crew f-150 approx 200w to it and it performs like a 12". I was pleasantly suprised by this sub. Recommend this sub most definitely. Thanks sonic

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

MT

Overall
Thump!!!

January 6, 2014

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hooked up to JL Audio 500.1 amp and man these things thump!!! For the price you can't beat these

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Tallahassee ,fl

Overall
Punch power

December 21, 2013

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great sub that does what the others lack!Still have the smooth lows in a small space.....

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Seth

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Overall
good clean woofer

June 28, 2015

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great woofer if your looking for good sound quality and not to make your roof move.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Doylestown, PA

Overall
Great sub for the price

March 12, 2018

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed a shallow mount with dual voice coils and this fit the bill perfectly. It sounds great for such an affordable price. My build was very basic but it was still a huge upgrade over the stock VW GTI subwoofer.

It took a few hours of use for it to break in and the sound improved a lot - so be patient!

Highly recommended

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rex

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Sub

November 16, 2020

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ive had this sub for a few years now, used every day in a SQ Nissan Versa build. As always Rockford outdoes everyone with a quality, durable long lasting product.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerardo

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome speakers

April 9, 2020

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice, these speakers are awesome!! A bought 2 10” subs and they hit nice bass.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cliff

Santa Rosa

Overall
Great sub for the price hits good

March 28, 2020

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this sub to anyone wanting to have a good system that hits good and clean.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chino

Mesa,AZ

Overall
Great Subs!

February 12, 2020

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got a pair of these for my f250 and they sound great! clean sound with a nice rumble. im glad I bought them!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

St.catharines Canada’s

Overall
Great sounding sub

July 30, 2018

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sounding sub and can’t beat the price and with fast shipping

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

Firth, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!

July 25, 2017

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subwoofers sound great in my truck! Couldn't ask for anything better. Not so loud you can't hear the song, but still thump hard. Great product. Just like I thought they would turn out to be

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Seth

PO, WA

Overall
Little thing bumps!

December 17, 2016

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the fosgate prime 10 dvc 2ohm wired for 4ohm load to a 250 rms crunch amp. So a bit over powered but this little guy bumps, sounds pretty clean as well. It's in a single cab truck so room was issue. But there's plenty of bass to be had from the shallow mount. If in a car or crew cab truck I would suggest runing dual 10s for optimum sound. I will probably do the same after removing some stuff to make room behide the seat. As always love the quality of fosgate stuff, great sound, decent price, and built to last for a long time.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Nicholson, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great woofer

February 5, 2016

The following review is for R2SD2-10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed woofer, great bass and beats hard. Will buy another one soon. Thank you

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?