Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Prime R500X1D Amplifier + 1.0 Farad Capacitor + 4 Gauge Amp Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
76%
4 star
18%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
3%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Quality Product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works very well with my Rockford Fosgate sub system in my car.

By Ronald on December 11, 2014

111

found this helpful.

good deal!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty decent value for the price. Worked out great, thanks.

By Brett on January 29, 2015

108

found this helpful.

Just enough!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First, this product really works as described. I have a 1000 watt Planet Audio amp that is a voltage and amperage hog. I could actually see my light dim when running the sound moderately. I was sceptical that this simple cap could supply enough capacity to effectively solve this dimming issue. After about 3 days, the cap was operating to perfection. No more dimming lights. Also, I notice my speakers actually sounded more crisp and edgy. I wonderful improvement in sound quality. I am very satisfied.

By Dennis on September 13, 2014

104

found this helpful.

Usable

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring has done me right so far but the only thing I don't like is the speaker wires. You have to carefully split it so the wire doesn't show. Other than that minor thing everything was great and a great value!

By tyler on November 18, 2014

103

found this helpful.

Gets the job done

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works fine, only weird thing is that the voltage display does not have a remote wire hook up so it stays on after you shut the system down. It eventually turns off, I don't know how, but it doesn't drain the battery or anything. Looks clean, great for the price, would recommend.

By Terry on October 20, 2013

102

found this helpful.

Much Better

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this to help with headlight dimming at night and it helped a lot. I have a Pioneer digital 800 watt RMS amp and adding this seemed to help make my amp come alive. Installing and charging was stupid easy. My subs are hitting harder and seem to have a better sound. It didn't totally take away the headlight dimming but it's not nearly as noticeable and it only does it slightly on certain hard-hitting songs. My alternator is 165amp and I have a stock battery so I'll probably upgrade the battery in the future too but I don't go around "bassing" all of the time either.

By Craig on June 22, 2014

102

found this helpful.

great product

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price it wasn't bad. I would recommend it for a start for a good beginner's audio system.

By slipchop on January 26, 2014

103

found this helpful.

Nice product

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was looking for a capacitor to help with my car's battery and alternator with the addition of a rockford fosgate preloaded 12" sub, box, amp combination. Capacitors are essentially the same despite the brand. This one features quick negative, positive hook up. No rem wire to turn it on. Con - when it displayed 13.8 volts on the cap, the voltage going to it was actually 14.4 volts on the craftsman voltage meter. Otherwise, nice product.

By mike on April 13, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Reliable Product

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This capacitor gave my system a much needed boost. Easy to install, charge, and operate. Worth every penny.

By JD on February 18, 2014

99

found this helpful.

Belva BB1D

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

perfect product. fast shipper. would recommend to everyone looking for this type of product, A+++++

By Gary on September 29, 2013

97

found this helpful.

Best for the Money

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cool, looks and works great. Thanks sonic for quick delivery. Shipped within an hour and I got it the next day. Sweet.

By Jared on July 31, 2013

97

found this helpful.

MIXED FEELINGS

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

WORKS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED, HOWEVER WHEN TIGHTING ONE OF THE ALLEN CONNECTORS IT RANG OFF WITH MED TIGHTNING STRENGTH, BE CAREFUL!!

By RANDALL on March 14, 2014

94

found this helpful.

price is right

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the price is right for this setup. the ground wire and the power wire are to big for my amp but i made them fit. better to have to much than not enough so if i upgrade to a larger amp it will be fine.

By Mark on November 13, 2014

96

found this helpful.

good value works as advertised

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really helped my amp but still having headlight dimming. But not as bad. Also not sure but the little blue light keeps flashing on mine once in a while not sure why. But it has really helped my system.

By ke5egp5702 on November 2, 2014

94

found this helpful.

Accessories for product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what I needed and made installation so much easier. Thanks

By Susie on February 9, 2015

90

found this helpful.

awesome products

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I run 2 12inch audiobahn exursions on this amp and it pushes them very well. The size is perfect not to big and fits right unerneath the seat or small space. The best part is it stays pretty cool even after running most the day.

By CJ on March 22, 2015

84

found this helpful.

Easy install

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the thing is Im not sure wether it helds energy or not but the volt meter is pretty awesome

By eduardo on April 23, 2014

92

found this helpful.

good wires

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the wire kit I got with my amp it seems to be holding up goo it handles the power of the amp I got but I would of gave it 5 stars all the way around but I wold of like the ground at less 2 more feet for good use but over all its a nice kit

By jay on March 8, 2015

81

found this helpful.

good product for a good price.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this capacitor a lil over a month ago, it really was easy to install and works really well.. I just wish it came with terminal rings, I had a little trouble finding them..

By jay on April 8, 2014

84

found this helpful.

works well!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The capacitor did not falter at all , even when I play music at its hardest it still works fine , id recommend this for anyone looking for a good capacitor and a longer battery life

By Ermy on October 6, 2013

82

found this helpful.

Works Well

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Capacitor works great for the affordable price. No complaints yet

By Ryan on August 28, 2014

82

found this helpful.

Exactly what I needed

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Before I was running just a Boss 1200 watt woofer with a Boss 1500 watt amp and I could definitely see dimming. I upgraded to a 15'' Earthquake sub and knew I would need this. I see no dimming at all now, works perfectly.

By zeb on April 21, 2014

82

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product last a long time good value for the money.

By Brandon on December 7, 2014

83

found this helpful.

Great Cap 4 The Price

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used this cap for my install, great product, great price, easy to use, LED read out is great!

By Jazpee on October 7, 2013

81

found this helpful.

Good deal.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice looking and a good price. Worked with my hifonic amp to fix the dimming headlights. Had it for about a month now. Would buy again.

By James Tolbert on January 18, 2013

78

found this helpful.

Great product!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now my 1993 honda accord sounds better than ever! Exellent product 100% recomended!

By Andres L. San Miguel on October 31, 2014

78

found this helpful.

Great Capacitor

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my 2cnd purchase as I have expanded my audio system in my vehicle. Ive had the 1st one for about a year and I have had zero problems with the 2cnd. I highly recommend Sonic for all your car audio needs. They have great products fast service and are very reliable. I will use them again for next purchase for sure. Thanks guys. Todd

By DJ Todd on December 12, 2013

79

found this helpful.

capacitor

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

only have this product for a couple months, good so far
i totally recommend this company

By HAROLD on October 27, 2014

74

found this helpful.

its stinger

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have owned many of there products and installed them always been pleased with them would recommend to anybody

By Michael on December 4, 2013

76

found this helpful.

Great Product and Price

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works. Not as much as i would have loved it to but it helps and light dimming. I got to do some more on my end to make it perfect. I would still recommend this to anyone.

By Thomas on November 26, 2014

75

found this helpful.

Works good for 1000w and lower systems. Excellent capacitor.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I was looking around for a good cap to buy to add onto my system. Honestly I didn't find any I liked that weren't super expensive like $70+. My friend actually recommended this cap to me since he's had it in his car for awhile now. So I thought well for $25 why not give it a shot. Keep in mind I'm running a single 15" Kicker CompD in my trunk so I'm pulling 1200w RMS and 1500w peak. The cap does good and does what it's supposed to do. But for the amount of pull and wattage my sub needs, the cap can't keep up so after about 3 mins or so of listening to music at a high volume, you'll notice the bass quiet down and/or my headlights will ever so slightly start to dim with the beat. So I wouldn't suggest this cap if your system has a rms of over 1000. Other than that the cap is great. Looks cool. Has a blue LED that blinks when there's any sort of draw from the cap. DO NOT OVERTIGHTEN the terminal bolts. They will strip out. Only a little tightening is all they need to hold them. For $25 though you can't go wrong. It definitely helped my system even if it can't keep up all the time but I'm not thumping for hrs either. Everyday driving it helps keep my amp stable for regular listening.

By Jonah on April 7, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

72

found this helpful.

Cable

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product fast shipping awsome seller... keep up the good work.....

By Rondell on November 9, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Great!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very easy to use and quick to set up, does exactly what it says. Great price for this product no issues at all.

By Lol on December 14, 2013

67

found this helpful.

grand experience

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast efficient delivery product good easy to order happy with business

By shynetyme on September 17, 2013

69

found this helpful.

very good

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

excellent capacitor,is doing a great job. looks good and works very well. easy to plug.

By Alexander on August 26, 2013

66

found this helpful.

Cool looking

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely recommend the product if you have a starter sound system set up. I have a 12" Kicker L5 with a pioneer champion series 500 w rms in my 99 v6 mustang, and noticed that it would hit real hard for a little, then the power would noticeably fade. With the capacitor the power is constant and you are always in control of when you want to slap. It looks awesome, my friends always confuse it for NOS. If you are a beginner however, I recommend going to youtube to learn how to connect it and charge it. It is very easy, and I did it myself.

By Abraham on October 2, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Surprised at quality (pleasantly)

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Using this to help run 400Wx2 subs. I didn't want to put so much into a cap this time around, but I didn't want to get ripped off with poo quality either. Turns out the build quality is great on this, and the price is great too. Looks nice too, I have nothing to complain about.

By Isaac on January 7, 2014

66

found this helpful.

Perfect kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need. Works good with my 800w system

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

54

found this helpful.

Great Value and speedy service

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The guys at sonic electronics was very helpful and I received my resistor very it works great I will be buying more products from them it made my lights on my car from Deming when my 2200 amp hits. Thanks Guys

By Shane on May 29, 2015

57

found this helpful.

Great Value Kit!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly recommend this package to anyone looking to do a cheap install, i have friends who got these before and its nice, simple and cheap!
Never had any issues, great value!

By Craig on October 15, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good deal.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this for the value. Everything you need for a simple single amp install in one package. Good quality with good value, thanks.

By Steve on December 31, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Ok value

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product , but not enough speaker wire to wire two front door speakers in a scion xb. I guess it would have been enough if I had run one of them with the power wire instead of running on the other side of car, but everybody knows that's a bad idea due to engine noise. You would think they would take that into consideration. Also not a big fan of the square and round speaker wire very hard to separate and strip without exposing bare wire.

By jon on December 10, 2015

46

found this helpful.

Ok. not the best kit.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The eyelet connectors are flimsy and the speaker wire is hard to separate. When it does it exposes some of the copper. Otherwise the kit is ok.

By Lloyd on December 10, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good cap

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good cap and works as stated. For those looking at the 3+ farads just to educate you if you get three of these versus a triple farad you'll get more out of three of these wired in parralel and faster response for your subs.

By Anthony on August 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does the job does what it needs to do. It was packaged nicely.

By John on March 5, 2017

51

found this helpful.

Great deal!!!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I didn't really know how much I needed this!!! I love it!! Really makes my ride hit a lot harder!!! Well worth the boom for the buck!! Try one an see for yourself !!

By Low- life on July 23, 2015

47

found this helpful.

You get what you pay for....

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit for my 650 watt rms amp. Not true awg 4 guage, but close.jacket is pretty thick.all wires flexible. Reached under the back seat of my 2008 silverado crew cab. But not a whole lot of slack if your going to a trunk. Fuse is ok... ive seen better and worse. Bottom line, if your on a budget and running 800 rms or under, this will work fine.

By Trevor on June 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Best Capacitor for the Money!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this Capacitor due to why not for the price?? If it works, than great if it don't I am not out alot of money... Well let me tell you it works 100%! My voltages has not dropped under 13 DB sense I have installed the Capacitor! Just check out my YouTube Video to see for yourself! Watch "Alpine Bass Line Subwoofers & Alpine MRV - M500 A…" on YouTube
Alpine Bass Line Subwoofers & Alpine MRV - M500 A…: https://youtu.be/rEqU7DjeDnc

By Big Mike D on June 23, 2015

48

found this helpful.

Awesome for price

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been running this capacitor for a month and no complaints thus far. This is my first capacitor. Normally I do not use them, but this is a brand new car and I wanted to protect the battery. Technically, I only needed a 1/2 farad cap. So, I'm sure it is being under-utilizing. I like the led volt gauge on it.

By Alienx2053 on May 24, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

53

found this helpful.

Great wire

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ran wire though firewall with ease m, and is powering my 1500 RMS amp no problem.

By Carey on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Excellent product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice love what I got came two days early couldn’t ask for more

By Anonymous on June 4, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought it to try out but is a really good power rating and not cheaply made for price and is really flexable

By Paul on October 17, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Great package

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit had everything I needed to complete my installation. Great product.

By Tony on December 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit has a great price. Everything in the kit seems to be great quality much better than expected for the price. Very fast shipping. Everything you need to do a amp and sub install. Will be ordering more.

By Deek on December 20, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BK (Black)

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great prices on great equipment and Fast delivery thanx sonic

By Anonymous on March 6, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Great Capacitor!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I never knew how much better my system would sound with this capacitor! No more headlight dimming! Super easy to install too!

By bob on August 16, 2015

41

found this helpful.

Good kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Basic kit to get you going. Speaker wire needs to be just a little better.

By Anonymous on March 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Perfect!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was surprised with the quality of the copper and actual size of the wires compared to other cheap brands like Schoshe. Worth every penny.

By Anonymous on August 9, 2018

38

found this helpful.

wire kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

By Steven on July 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Decent Product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works very well, wish it included longer zip ties but overall a good kit that has true 4 gauge wire!

By Lachlan on April 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Best investment ever made.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best investment I have ever made. And it is so cheap! Single sub and amp used to make all my lights, inside and out dim like crazy. I was skeptical about this, because I have never ran a capacitor before and have heard different opinions, but man this thing is great! None of my lights dim at all anymore. Absolutely fantastic, if you're questioning this purchase, don't, just get one!

By Ben on November 14, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Very well made products

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, this installation kit is great. You can spend 4 times the amount for killer connections but if budget and functionality are key, this is the best.

By JAMES on June 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great wires!!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After reading reviews and most importantly watching the video Sonic posted with this product, I decided to give it a shot for my Cerwin Vega VPAS-12. The wires are exactly as described, true 4 gauge, not all insulation like the other brands. The fuse block is solid and easy to set up. I was worried it may not fit the VPAS connectors since they mention 8 gauge, but it works and it is holding in no problem.

The only thing I did change was the actual battery and ground terminals, they seemed weak, so i chose something stronger and all is well.

Thanks again Sonic!!

By Fabio on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Great valule

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality wire, plenty enough for the job. Works great and made my install a breeze.

By Josh on January 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Can't go wrong with Fosgate

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's small but back in the days you needed an amp that was 4 feet long (lol) to come close to this little monster.

By kevin on January 3, 2023

31

found this helpful.

Best bang for your money.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If this capacitor isnt made where RF makes theres
It looks kust like one of RF comes with charging card and detailed installation instructions. Works great and has led volt meter.

By Barrett on July 1, 2017

31

found this helpful.

Premium

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very very nice for the price. R.F is the way to go.

By Michael on July 6, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Works as designed

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good kit for controlling power surge from your amp ... works great

By Michael on March 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Wired out

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, great price does excalty what I needed it to do... would recommend for anyone who needs to get there AMP hooked up properly.... comes with everything you need to do the job right

By Edward on February 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great power stabilizer

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to stabilize the 12 VDC power on the upper flybridge of my boat; worked great!

By John on July 6, 2017

31

found this helpful.

excellent value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed my belva bass package. It added good bass to my system. It hits decent lows and rattles my mirrors. It will not compete with more expensive systems, but for the price you cant beat it. If you are on a budget and are looking to add bass to your car, this works well.

By Toben on December 31, 2016

30

found this helpful.

Does what it's supposed to

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this in an '07 Civic along with a Kinetic HC400-BLU to drive a dual amp setup. It does what it's supposed to and it's nice to see the voltage readout. The cap is installed in the center of the amp rack with amps on either side and looks good.

By Arthur on December 22, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was skeptic about buying a capacitor because so many people say they're pointless. But i was having problems with headlight dimming. So I went with a cheaper one. After connecting it, I immediately noticed the kick drum was hitting harder. Not a huge difference, but enough that i was glad I bought it. Also, it greatly reduced the headlight dimming. At this price, I would recommend to anybody that has an amp less than 1K watt, having headlight or other electrical issues.

By Jon on November 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

You get what you pay for.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The price of this product is perfect. I purchased two of these and installed each of them to a MTX Thunder 500.1 and the lights still dim when the bass hit.

By Nawlins on April 24, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great absolutely does the job its supposed to do. Will recommend this product.

By Terrence on June 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the forth one I purchased. Never have to worry about power consumption. I use it on all my cars and trucks with any amps. I recommend this item to all my family and friends.

By Paul on May 9, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is what was described, fast shipping and it works great!

By Fran on April 3, 2017

31

found this helpful.

Nice and compact

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was simple to charge and hook up to my car stereo system, the only thing is not clear is the length of time u need to charge the capaciter

By Hekt on March 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Good buy

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There is no such thing as a bad capacitor. Mounting bracket could be stronger but its all good for price, id buy it all over again

By Chris on March 22, 2017

31

found this helpful.

Cheap price

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This 1 farad capcitor does what it's supposed to. I'm pushing more than the recomended wattage for this particular unit. It is helping the dimming situation. But for my particular situation. I needed a bigger CAP. It includes a small charge piece to pre charge it so you don't get a spark when hook up the power. I couldn't get it to pre charge so hook it up. For a spark and it was good to go. Probably not the way to do it but that's how I did it

By Dale on January 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Belva Caps

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Cap!!!!!! and I highly recommend this Cap to any audiophile.

By kkingb on December 12, 2016

29

found this helpful.

Great Cap

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm using it with an Alpine 500W mono amp. It seems to make the bass deeper and tighter. No headlight dim at all even at insane levels. Would buy it again. Don't over tighten the brackets. They crack easy.

By EdP on October 26, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great little amp

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Paired this with an R2-300x4 and a Kicker L7 10. Love the clean clip light for input and output. Makes installing and tuning the amps extremely easy

By Anthony on May 30, 2021

29

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks good the volt meter looks good lite up looks good with my set up.

By John on March 5, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Worth every penny

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product was a good addition to my audio system

By Vanhsamone on February 16, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great Product!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works well and improved system sound! Looks great in car!

By Jamie on February 13, 2017

30

found this helpful.

Nice

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value for the price. Good starter set. Would recommend.

By Craig on December 30, 2016

28

found this helpful.

No sure it works right

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Charged and installed per schetchy instructions and finally the voltage readout came on. It is installed on a motorcycle and not visible normally

By ron on December 4, 2016

30

found this helpful.

Very good product at a good price

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Belva BB1D is a well made, solid product. The one complaint I had was with the mounting brackets; the rear bracket had a lip on it that I had to remove with a dremel to fit it in my truck. Capacitor itself is perfectly fine with being under the hood, near the edge of the hood. Install was very easy, just plug and play. Initial charging of the capacitor only took a few seconds and it works flawlessly. Very happy with this product.

By Ace DeSpade on April 22, 2016

30

found this helpful.

belva bb1d

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it give me the power need for one amp, but I'm running two amps, I really need more ferrets

By amps inc. on March 4, 2016

29

found this helpful.

Seems to work

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Capacitor seems to work but there is a blue light on the top where it reads voltage. Every time it is charging the light blinks off and on. It's kind of annoying because any power being used at all it starts to blink. Example rolling up-down window applying brake peddle or anything makes this charging light blink.

By kris on February 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Love it

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ez to setup and great quality.This is worth every penny and I recommend this to anyone wanting a great system

By Eric on December 31, 2015

29

found this helpful.

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Rachel on June 29, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Great little amp

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Paired this with an R2-300x4 and a Kicker L7 10. Love the clean clip light for input and output. Makes installing and tuning the amps extremely easy

By Anthony on May 30, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Best deal ever

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can’t wait to hear Two day delivery is nice

By Lj on December 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Nice extra

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this for free with the purchase of my amp. Can't complain with free. No issues with it so far. Just connect and leave it alone. The display is easy to read and it has a nice LED if you're in to that. Overall good product.

By Clay on March 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the first time I have used a capacitor and it was easy to charge and install.

By Scott on February 13, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great looks, preforms as good as any, for money can't beat it

By Anonymous on July 10, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Works great!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased two of these 1 farad caps and they work perfectly. Easy to charge and easy to install.

By Leonard on April 2, 2017

27

found this helpful.

wow what a deal

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing product at such a great price point. Love sonic electronix and the value they build into their products.

By Mike on February 14, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Just installed it

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing punches. I have two 1800 Watt fubar speakers inverted in a hooked up to it. Total annihilation.

By Jordo on April 27, 2022

26

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works just has advertised for what it is used for

By Michael on March 7, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

nice product great price

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the value ..great product fast shipping will buy more from sonic electronix

By Anthony on May 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Not charging

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a good capacitor but can't seem to charge it. Can anyone help?

By Brayden on January 25, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

All of the yas.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got these for my husband for Christmas, we put them in our Toyota Yaris and we love them! They sound clean and they can bump. Our neighbors probably hate us now.

By Sam on December 30, 2016

26

found this helpful.

Worth it!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I relied on the other reviews in deciding whether to purchase this product or not and I'm definitely glad I did. I purachased two, one for each amp I'm running and well worth it. The digital display is a major plus as well. Allows a clean looking, professional install.

By Russell on September 14, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Huge capacitor!!

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's only 1 farad but the capacitor itself is built for heavy duty voltage. It was easy to install and for the price it was a good investment into my or anyone's system upgrade.

By Chris on April 18, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Don't waste your money

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't waste your hard earned money or time on this cheaply made product....you get what you pay for with Belva...complete and total junk. Want quality ?? Purchase the NVX model with digital readout

By William on October 1, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Belva BB1D

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent unit for an install. I recommend for any sub woofer amp install. Excellent price.

By Anonymous on June 10, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Belva BB1D

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Personally I wouldn't recommend sonic electronics the 2 times I ordered something from this website I was only satisfied once and that would be the 6x9 kicker door speakers, the cap I ordered for my amp one of the clamps the hold the cap down was broken in half when I received it and I still have dimming issues so basically I spent 30 some dollars for a can with one bracket that lights up...does nothing else I will not be buying anything else from this company

By skippy442 on April 5, 2017

28

found this helpful.

Nice Product

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

IT is well made and functions well. Has made a difference in the performance in my system. I would recommend this to anyone looking for added power and don't want to add an extra battery.

By Calvin on January 29, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Well Job, great value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

buying the 2nd Capacitor, have one and it’s works very good

By Eitan Levi on July 26, 2020

26

found this helpful.

Best Value

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It takes care of the dimming head lights perfect. Great value for the $$

By Charles on April 24, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

get your energy !

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Belva BB1D is an awesome looking power capacitor " it's the size of a hero sandwich " an has very nice connection lugs on top " wrench included " it has a digital readout displaying system voltage an the clear plastic mounts on each end are very sturdy so you can easily secure it in your ride " even if you have a top notch charging system already " this capacitor is worth having " it gives you a digital readout displaying system voltage an it looks great " also a little EXTRA boost of power for your BASS ( or just your system ) never hurts " grab this 1 farad cap an bolt it in " it looks great an you will be glad you did !

By mark on April 13, 2016

27

found this helpful.

Everything I Needed

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used this kit to run an amp to the trunk of a 2015 Kia Optima. Ended up trimming about 1½ft of excess to help clean up the install. Everything seems to be good quality. Ran the power wire down the driver's side and RCA & amp signal wire down the passenger side to avoid any interference. Plenty of length of everything for a full size sedan.

By Andy on December 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for R2-500X1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ullises on March 7, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Armando on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BB1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By william on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Pankaj on May 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon