Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1694 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
78%
4 star
17%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

wow

i would recomend this but if you get them make sure you can power them, i like my music loud and they can handle it at least for the first few weeks but they started to distort alot and you can tell right away that they need the power that they say they do. but if you dont mind replacing them every so often get these for sure

By zac on July 4, 2011

75

found this helpful.

Good

For the price the're good but if u dont get a sub with them there is not much bass in them good quality & sound tho.

By Kenneth on July 8, 2014

73

found this helpful.

Wow

These are the best sounding speakers I have heard on a motorcycle in a long time. Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

By SNACKS on March 18, 2014

69

found this helpful.

crisp and clear

Installed them in the rear deck of my 08 impala they sound good hooked up to the stock radio. they def need an amp pushing them though.

By firemansteve on September 8, 2011

68

found this helpful.

Amazing sound

I bought this speaker set recently and it sounds amazing. i am buying a rf t-600-4 amp for it even though it sounds amazing on a head unit already. These speakers sound soooo clear and crisp its ridiculous.

By Nic Nac on July 31, 2012

67

found this helpful.

great 6x9

This 6x9 is very good. Power it with an amp and sure you'll like it.

By russell on May 14, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate Speakers

Great value and shipped fast! I was very happy with Sonic and will do business with them again.

By Firebird restore on January 2, 2013

64

found this helpful.

Ok Speaker

I have read that these speakers can handle over 75 watts rms. That was not true with the ones I installed. For the price these speakers do well. I also installed R152-S speakers though smaller they are louder than the P1694's. I would go with I different 6x9 speaker if I had it to do again.

By Steven on May 1, 2011

63

found this helpful.

Amazing

These speakers are amazing! One con tho they didn't fit perfect I had to bend about half inch tabs all the way around where my old speakers where but well worth it!!

By zac on April 27, 2011

61

found this helpful.

these things SMASH KICKER

I had 2 sets of kicker ds693 which are the rebadge of comp 6x9s... these 4 ways fosgates SMASH THEM with clarity and boy are they loud, they keep up with the two fosgate 10inch punch 2 dual 2 ohm voice coil subs I have.... and these subs are not on a light amp either I have them on a prime 750.1 ... everything is amazing quality clarity and bass. My girl friend loves them so much she just made me buy her two pair of fosgate prime 6.5s for her 94 celica.

my only compliant is that they didnt come with wires for the speakers. and in an 05 stratus you must angle the speakers to the front in the door panels to get them in(they wont mount flush there)

By Adam on June 14, 2014

59

found this helpful.

Great value!

Great pair of speakers. good highs and mids.

By Javier on March 17, 2011

54

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate P1694

I put these 6x9 speakers in the back of my 2000 Chevrolet Monte Carlo SS. These speakers look outstanding out of the box and they come with some nice factory looking grills to hide that "awesome-ness" from those not so awesome people. The install was very easy and the car matching that Sonic Electronix did for me seemed to be pretty accurate. I did have to cut out a little bit of plastic in order for these massive magnets to fit my factory holes where my factory cardboard speakers used to be. When hooked up they deliver some nice sound. You can get the speakers pretty bumping, depending out what you are used to. But for 6x9 speakers they put out some nice sounds. With my style I will always need a couple 12 inch sub woofers helping with my bass addiction. The price was outstanding with these speakers and much more than I had expected after installing them myself. The speakers are also designed with some very durable material for the woofer of the speaker and the lining and I could not get over how big the magnets are on these speakers! I would suggest these Rockfords to anyone looking to upgrade a factory system at a very reasonable cost. Plus, you can't get it any cheaper than from Sonic! Get them!

By Nate on June 30, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Smooth sound, all around

I put these in a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee, replacing the factory speakers, and of course they sound much better. Mounting was relatively straightforward, although I had to put together my own wiring since neither wiring nor connectors were included. I left the factory mid/tweets in the dash, and combined, the highs and mids are much clearer, although, honestly, compared to stock, the bass isn't quite as loud, even though it is cleaner, and not as boomy. That's not a major concern to me, since I have a subwoofer to handle the lows, and I listen mostly to classic rock and modern rock. Overall, I'm most impressed with the clarity of these speakers, especially at higher volumes. With too much bass dialed in, they'll distort a bit, but, dial down the bass a little, and cross them over at about 60-70hz, and the vocals and cymbals come alive, while the bass response is still very good. The soundstage is realistic and clear. It probably also helps that I'm running them off a Kenwood KDC-X990, which is ridiculously adjustable and digitally processes the signals. I'm sure they could probably use a little more power to reach higher potential, but, all in all, I'd say I'm happy and would recommend them.

By Mike Fish on February 16, 2012

54

found this helpful.

great sounding speakers for the money

Very easy to install and very good sounding speakers for the price. You would expect to pay alot more for speakers that sound this good.

By james on March 24, 2014

52

found this helpful.

Great Buy

I've had these for about 6 months now and am still impressed with how clear these sound. I wouldn't rely on them for bass but I keep the bass level pretty low. Turned up these are very clear with no distortion. Pair these with a small sub and you're set.

By B-Sharp on July 15, 2010

51

found this helpful.

Great buy!

Great product! awesome service! Brand new in the original box never opened! The sound quality of the rockford fosgate audio is great. All of my speakers in my truck are Rockford fosgate and it is awesome. All bought from sonic electronix and will by from them again the next time I need something else!

By Dusty on June 26, 2011

53

found this helpful.

Sounded Great Until One Quit

These speakers are great and they are very punchy speakers, I replaced my old polk audio 6x9s with these and they sound much better. I have had them for 2 months and one started making a weird noise when the bass hit like there was a piece of metal in it or something. I took it out and it looked fine but when I gave it even pressure on the cone the voice coil would scrape and it makes a really annoying sound. Otherwise great speakers.

By christian on June 9, 2013

50

found this helpful.

Loud and Clear

These 6 x9 sound so good especially with a highs amp. Couldn't be happier

By Colton on December 14, 2010

50

found this helpful.

Good Set of 6x9s

I have these installed the rear deck of a cadillac seville sls running off a mb quart dsc480 and they sound great. They are very good speakers for the price very loud and clean sound.

By NanoMan on August 13, 2010

47

found this helpful.

must buy

these rockford fosgate 6x9s are awesome..they get very loud and clear.

By louie805 on December 8, 2009

44

found this helpful.

Best that I've owned!!!!

I bought these speakers along with P165 6.5 and a 4-channel ORION COBALT CO6004 600W amp. These things sound like 10's in my trunk. I didn't get them from Sonic because I wasn't expecting to buy them but I'm glad I did. Even the salesman was amazed at how well they sound. I wish I would've bought them from here because they are cheaper. All-n-all...these are a must buy if you don't want subs.

By Tim on March 22, 2013

47

found this helpful.

Excellent value and sound.

These are just what the Dr. ordered. They have great lows and great highs!!

By Tom on June 8, 2011

46

found this helpful.

Excellent Speaker System.

Powerful bass that has no lag and no extra phase timing. I always have these blasted with the bass and the treble is still crystal clear quality, works great with an 80W stereo setup.

By DarrenC on June 1, 2010

45

found this helpful.

Awesome speakers

These are great speakers, solid construction top notch Fosgate quality. I mounted these in my back deck using some Metra depth extenders. They put out a good amount of bass considering their only running off my Kenwood HU, once I get a 4 channel amp I'm sure they will bump real good. These are also very clean at filling in the highs. I have 4 way pioneers up front, combined with these I have great full range sound front and back. I prefer a more subtle aesthetic so I really like the more generic looking speaker grills, nothing flashy that screams "steal me"!

By Fletcher on November 16, 2010

44

found this helpful.

No Complaints

Great speakers for the money. I've got them hooked up to a hifonics 4 channel putting 80 rms to them and they song great. Pick u up a pair u want complain and trust the name.

By kevin on March 12, 2015

43

found this helpful.

AWESOME!!!!

just got them in today installed in my 86 trans-am. these replaced some ancient kenwoods. running them off of a pioneer 45x4 cd head unit. They sound great. crisp highs and lows are there too but not why i purchased. i can only imagine how they will sound when i get my boston 4x6 plates in the dash and the amp installed.

By William on June 3, 2010

44

found this helpful.

6x9

They sound good just need better high or anothe pair of tweeters but bass is deep if you hook them up right

By Rene on December 7, 2014

41

found this helpful.

Great Speakers

Excellent quality, high wattage and good clarity for such a small speaker.

By Rob on October 18, 2011

44

found this helpful.

nice speaker

Its not to expensive and you get nice clean highs and lows

By Shawn on December 16, 2012

40

found this helpful.

Awesome and honestly best speaker in my point of view.

Theses spearkers they have punch, they give out a clear sound and also they are loud. I would recommend them to anybody who wants punch and loud speakers in their car. For the price they are going for you cant go wrong.

By Ivan on September 20, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Just like I thought

Good clarity and loud like I expected... I am running mines on an amp with the matching 6x9. They're a must buy and to get the max out of them put an amp on them

By James on December 7, 2015

33

found this helpful.

Just like I thought

Good clarity and loud like I expected... I am running mines on an amp with the matching 6x9. They're a must buy and to get the max out of them put an amp on them

By James on December 7, 2015

33

found this helpful.

Good looking and better sounding

They sound great in my car, would order them for any other vehicles I own and would recommend to anyone looking for speakers

By Chris on March 29, 2018

31

found this helpful.

great sound

These speakers sound amazing even at only a quarter of the rated power. I'm pushing about 15 watts to each and they blow my mind, producing sounds I've never heard in songs I have listened to my whole life! Highly recommended!

By Gabriel on April 17, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Rockford fosgate P1694

Easy to install good sound quality, good price, and overall good speaker .

By Mario on June 7, 2016

30

found this helpful.

Awesome 6x9s

Nice crisp highs when running off of a amp 75 watts a channel Rms

By dale on April 14, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Great sound

I replaced my factory "premium" 6x9 rear deck speakers in my 2011 Chrysler 300
With the dash 3.5s, frnt door 6x9s..2ways, and these 6x9..4 ways the mid and highs are fantastic. Now with the addition of a 8 inch sub.

By Anonymous on November 20, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Sounds amazing

Clear crisp highs an mids. Running off aftermarket radio an it sounds great. No need to amplify them. They are loud enough an have my ears ringing sometimes. But overall give them 5 star

By Willmanjr on September 14, 2017

31

found this helpful.

Great price, nice speakers!

Got a great deal on these speakers and they sound great! I replaced my Polk 6×9's (which were $100 more and 100 rms per speaker) and they sound great hooked up to my new Fosgate Power 4004. Definitely recommend these!

By Rob on April 15, 2016

29

found this helpful.

Smart Purchase

It is a great product. The sound is phenomenal. I will buy again!

By Dante on December 8, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Rockford Rocks

These 6x9's have a great full range sound. I have mine crossed over at 80Hz hpf with a 12db slope. Which gives them even fuller and richer sound. Definitely recommend these speakers. Quality product at a great price.

By Kane on April 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Sound crisp AF

They are the correct size for a second gen Dodge ram but you might need to create a custom spacer or cut around the edges of the metal inside the door to make it fit. The basket is slightly wider than the OEM speakers. Other than that they work and look great. I have them hooked up to my Alpine head unit and sound good in any type of music. Definitely worth the purchase and the wait. I'm planning to run a 4 channel amp to them just to give them some extra power and for a better sound quality.

By Fernando on August 11, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Huge fan

Have 2 pair of these in rear of my Harley...love them

By Anonymous on August 10, 2018

25

found this helpful.

By Donnie on August 10, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

By jesse on October 14, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

By Bryce on June 14, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon