Showing 13 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-10

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
69%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
15%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jay

McNeil, AR

Overall
Great speakers

May 15, 2012

Great speakers forward great price. I would recommend these to anybody. Great sound, bass, and quality. I don't have anything bad to say.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

max

Canada

Overall
awesome sub

November 20, 2012

Great sub for the price!
I have two 10p1s4s in my legacy wagon and makes even other cars rattle. I'm quite impressed with the subs and they don't pull much power since my lights don't dim. Even with hard bass.

The only down is it doesn't really the low, lows like other subs.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

67 Firebird

Decatur, TX

Overall
Superior Sub

October 6, 2014

I was looking for a single 10 inch sub to give a little bass to my 67 Firebird. The exhaust on the car is loud so I really need a sub that could handle quite a bit of power. I am powering this sub off of a 900W Kenwood 4 channel amp.(the amp also powers 2 6X9s) I mounted the sub in an enclosed box that lives in the trunk. I did not want bass that would rattle the glass out...just wanted to feel the music over the rumble of the car. This sub sounds crisp and clean and hits hard. I mostly listen to rock, blues and country but my kids will throw in some occasional hip hop and the sub sounds great with all. I plan to buy one more for my daily driver.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Mount Laurel, NJ

Overall
Thump!

February 18, 2013

I purchased 3 of these subs to put in my car. In a sealed box these have good sound quality even with the right amp they thumped but did not Bang and that is what I wanted. This product is good for the price but you get what you pay for I guess. If your looking for precision sound to add to your music listening experience then these are perfect subs, but if you are looking for a sub that hits hard and is pretty powerful then I'd tell you to get another sub but everyone is different. I'd recommend as someones First Sub maybe second depending on what type of Bass you look for.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott V

Killeen, TX

Overall
Good Bang for the Buck

October 22, 2014

I installed these under the seat in a Dodge Ram ran off a Punch 300x1 MOno amp. Awesome results. It was a job I did for my neighbor and he is super happy with it and I can hear him coming down the road. Clean low end in the car. Definitely good for novices but not an audiophile speaker. If you want that get Image Dynamics :)

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

austin, tx

Overall
Satisfied

November 15, 2011

This sub is powered by AMP TYPE Rockford Fosgate T-600-4. Had to go with this little bad boy because I have a shallow box under my back seat (Chevy Truck). It bumps hard and clear. If you want a nice tight sounding sub this is for you. If you want to kill your innards with shock waves get two. I am more than happy with this sub. It fits my application nicely.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Junction City, KS

Overall
Still a Rockin!

September 13, 2012

I bought this Fosgate system about 6 months ago, and it has really good sound & for it's size..

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

tiffinTiffin, OH

Overall
nice

January 21, 2012

This sub is powered by a dual 150 watt amp. It's a great combo. Tight accurate bass in my sealed enclosure.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

APO, AE

Overall
Meh good sound for the price.

June 19, 2012

So I ordered a set 2 10" because they were a really good price for two. Im running a p5002 Rockford amp. They are in a vented box and they sound decent. They just don't seem to hit the notes i wanted to hear like my last set i had (same series just the 2010 model.) or it could be my box is not sealed the best. but what can i say they do deliver nice clean thumps. they distort a bit when they are on the heavy bass notes. I am happy till i upgrade to the type-r setup! You guys also have great customer service.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitchell

Mount Vernon Il

Overall
Very impressed!!

June 6, 2016

These subs slam in my truck..good value and extremely fast shipping..will definitely buy from them again

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Dothan al

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect just what i needed

June 1, 2020

I recommend these because they have good bass and the delivery is quick and easy to install also with the kit.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

arturo

East Patchogue, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it

May 2, 2020

This product feels really solid and sounds amazing I would recommend for the price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

Yuma AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 22, 2020

I got two of these subs to replace one 12 I had in my Optima. Way better sound and clean undistorted bass. Would recommend!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?