Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Punch P2D2-12 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
79%
4 star
21%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Awesome subs!

I own two of the model p2's before this one, wow. These subs were set up in a mustang and no lie, they shook my house! It literally knocked the pictures to the floor! I noticed one guy said his subs were overheating his amp. I had that problem too but when I took them by a specialist he said I had them wired for less ohms than my amp could handle. I am so impressed I am adding four more of these. Get a custom box built and they will hit like t1's.

By Derek on June 29, 2011

68

found this helpful.

amazing!!!

I have one of this sub in a sealed box and damn, beat very hard but clean. I'm very happy whit this monster.

By kordovago on September 17, 2013

69

found this helpful.

Great value at a cheap price

I just wanted a cheap speaker with great sound quality. This sub was perfect.

By Victor on November 23, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Exactly What I've Been Missing

Love these subs! The pair of these I bought 3 months ago have delivered the bass I've been craving. After matching the specs to my amplifier, I have had no issues at all with these. I spent about 3 weeks slowly breaking them in, now I see people dancing in the streets to the beat from blocks away! Plus it is always nice to get a bass massage after a hard day at work. :)

By wheelsspinnin_imagrinnin on July 10, 2013

65

found this helpful.

Awesome Amazing and Really great Subs!!

Thes are some of the best subs I've ever have great bass and good clean sound. These were even better then my friends DC subs!

By Phina on July 23, 2012

66

found this helpful.

These subs hit really hard!

I put these subs in an Infinity Reference 1220de box (the original subs stopped working). They're wired @ 2 ohms to a kenwood KAC-9104D amp. This setup SLAMS in the back of my jeep! I would recommend maybe a custom box to go with them instead though, I think my box is a wee bit too small. Anyone who buys these won't regret it!

By bing on May 24, 2012

64

found this helpful.

Bass for your buck

I love Rockford! Excellent subs for the money. Get them hooked up with the right amp and box and people will hear you from blocks away. Nice product.

By Colt on April 9, 2013

63

found this helpful.

I got King Kong in my Trunk

I have a 500 watt amp pushing 2 of these P2 12" subs and man do they pound. I am about to swap the ported box out with a sealed enclosure. The ported just took up too much space in the trunk so the sealed enclosure will be smaller. I am also hoping to get a very strong and clean bass.

By Perdue Vision on November 1, 2013

62

found this helpful.

Great value subs!

Great subs here, have installed two different sets of 12"s for my friends both in sealed enclosure and wow are these subs clear! Hits the whole range of sub frequency which is truly amazing for being in a sealed enclosure. Def recommend these to everyone!

By Michael on February 16, 2012

61

found this helpful.

Amazing

These are great subs. You could hear me before you ever saw me. Def a great buy.

By zach on July 10, 2013

59

found this helpful.

Great performance

I have two 12' running on a NVX Jad 1200.1 and they are loud and clear, kinda iffy when it comes down to the low notes. Most likely just the wrong cubic feet.

By De28 on September 17, 2013

40

found this helpful.

amazing

These are great subs. You could hear me before you ever saw me. Def q great buy.

By zach on July 9, 2013

39

found this helpful.

Very Crisp! Great Sound Quality!

I'm not surprised RF has been making quality product for a long time now, these are no different. I put these in a 1 cu.ft. per chamber sealed box with the Fosgate R500-1D amp and they sounded great... not even a day later someone totaled my customers truck. I dismounted them and put them in a deepwell .92 cu.ft. downfire box for his new truck and they sound even better. That downfire box makes these P2's put down some serious punch in an extended cab truck. You gotta have a truck that can hold a deepwell sub box to capacitate these subs though, as their mounting depth is 6.5in.

By Broken on June 22, 2012

40

found this helpful.

BEST BOOM FOR THE BUCK!!!

Let me say I started with one of these at 1st becus I'm a jl audio man to heart, but jl's are becoming so exspensive now a days. I was truly amazed at the sound of one of these 12's. So I ordered another and hooked it up and I just had to have another. Yes 3 12's in a sealed box and have not been let down yet. By me in a jl audio man to heart these subs are powered by no other than jl/ series amp. If I told you the watts you wouldn't believe me so need for the negvtive feed back. Bottom line you will be very impressed by this product. The only thing is that I think the (rms) watts are not accurate but still holds enough.

By Seyphous on December 28, 2011

40

found this helpful.

Perfect buy

The best speakers for the money!

By uncle on November 16, 2011

40

found this helpful.

Couldn't be happier

After modeling several speakers in WinISD, I finally decided on a single P2 12. I built a custom enclosure, slightly larger than the recommended (2 cu. ft. - minus port volume and speaker displacement). The port is (4 inch diameter, by 8.75" in length - cardboard) and tuned at around 37 Hz.

Pros: This P2 sounds so much richer and deeper and louder than my pair of P1 10's in a sealed enclosure. The bass shakes my body, instead of the mirror like 10's would and is more audible even at low listening levels.

Cons: The speaker terminals are kind of far apart, which requires more wire in your box. RF's recommendation for enclosure size and port length are a bit odd. I also thought the trim ring was a little on the heavy side, but not that it matters.

By Mike on August 29, 2011

38

found this helpful.

wow

Hardest hitting sub I've had yet. This replaced a JL w3 and definitely blows it out of the water. Wouldn't recommend anything but Rockford to anyone! Only thing is it tends to overheat my amp really quick.

By josh on March 26, 2011

38

found this helpful.

Booming bass

I have 2 of these in a ported box and they just pound. I've to practically glue the trunk components together because they shake and rattle everything. In terms of durability and such they couldn't be better, I had one for about a year before getting the second and I blasted it as high as I could go with no problem. Also they look great, nothing flashy just a nice looking speaker

By Elihad on March 14, 2014

40

found this helpful.

Monsters

These subs are awesome!!! i have two inside a ported box i made at 34 htz and a 1000 watt hifonics amp and my whole car vibrates.. trunk rattles like crazy. if you buy these subs make sure they are in a ported box with air to breathe.

By Colt on October 24, 2012

39

found this helpful.

Great Sound

I had for a year and nooooooooooo problems! Hits every note! great sub! Cheap! Free back rubs in the SS10!

By Tommy on September 15, 2012

38

found this helpful.

Great Subs

These subs rock really hard, you have be sure to have a custom box that can handle them and give enough breathing. Also don't use too strong of an amp or you will blow these.

By Maurice on August 26, 2012

38

found this helpful.

What a beast

I have two of these and they hit SO hard.

By shookie on March 25, 2012

37

found this helpful.

Rockford Is King

I bought 2 of these bad boys and couldn't be happier with my purchase, i have owned a few different sets of subs and the bass from these are the cleanest, i have owned a stage 2 rockford punch amp for some time now and was very impressed with it, these subs didnt fail to impress as well. I recommend these to anyone whether your on a budget or not, they are worth more than what you pay for from Sonic.

NOTE: I have been throbbing these with hip hop music since i got them and they haven't even started to smell warm yet.

By Tim on March 10, 2012

39

found this helpful.

WOW! Great Buy, Great Product!

I threw 2 of these in a custom ported box in the back of my Grand Cherokee and hooked up to a 1200 MTX mono amp (which puts out 800w RMS at 2 ohms - perfect match). All I can say is WOW. You can here me coming from 3 blocks away. I've read reviews when people have said the subs overheat the amp. Well, I've played them for 2 hours straight and the amp was basically cold to the touch. AMAZING. Whether you're on a budget or not, I would recommend these subs.

By Jake on July 20, 2011

39

found this helpful.

Great Sub

I've owned Rockford before and they are worth the money. I used to have a 1200 watt system but then i sold it. I went a while with out a sub and then bought a cheap FLI sub just for some lows with my music because i just want great sound quality. The sub made a huge difference but then i was driving it hard for a while one day and blew it. So i decided to spend a little extra and go back to Rockford. And wow you can really hear a difference. Not so much with rap music because the bass is kind of sloppy. But when it came to other genres such as rock, this thing is amazing. It actually sounds like a bass drum instead of just a sloppy low frequency. Very tight and precise sub. And it has a very stable frequency range. It plays all the frequencies pretty equal so that some lows don't play louder than others. But that wouldn't be the case if you use a tuned ported box.
The moral of the story is.... You get what you pay for when it comes to car audio. The sooner you learn that the better. And thanks to sonicelectonix.com you get it cheap!

By Derek on August 29, 2013

36

found this helpful.

Great Sub, Great Price.

I have owned this sub for a couple days now. I’m running a Rockford Fosgate R500-1D amp only about half power to the sub in a sealed box. this thing bumps. Its loud enough to give you quite enough bass but at the time same not over powering my speakers. My Friend had owned 2 12" P2's for about 2 years now without any issues at all and I loved them, so I got rid of my 12" Kicker L7 to get one of these. And the difference is amazing, the clean crisp bass you get from it is great. I would defiantly recommend this sub to anyone looking for great loud bass, sound quality, easy to use/maintain, great price and great looking.

By Kevin on December 15, 2012

35

found this helpful.

rocking sub

this is an A1 subwoofer..cools very nice and plays very loud ..well to me it does

By dukie2tymz on November 4, 2013

35

found this helpful.

P2d212 are amazing

I love these subs I bought 6 of them on a t2500-1bd amp and its the hardest hitting system I have ever owned. The lows amazing and the highs are some of the best out of 12's ever!!! My car can literally be heard from miles away and it makes pictures fall of the wall in our house!!

By Easton on September 18, 2013

34

found this helpful.

great!

great sub and pretty cheap price. good for the people that want some hard bass without going broke. I recommend rockford to everyone i see!

By josh on March 17, 2011

32

found this helpful.

P2 Rockford Fosgate 12

To be honest I was scared to buy the speakers cause they was really cheap. But now I'm so GLAD I did! And in the future I will buy from them again. Thank y'all!

By Dink on May 10, 2015

31

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

These are great 12inch rockford fosgate subwoofers for the price.

By B-why on May 7, 2015

31

found this helpful.

Great Subs

What more do I have to say? These subs are great. I expect nothing less from Rockford, they make great products. These subs are awesome for the price. I have 2 of these wired at 2ohms powered by a Pioneer GM-D9601 and they sound great. I have them in an SUV and the bass is real clear and loud. Make sure you don't under power these subs and give them plenty of power they will take every bit of it. I'd suggest doing the big 3 before getting any type of car audio. Don't skimp out and buy anything cheap. If you have the money I'd get a Rockford amp. Although this Pioneer really gives these subs some power. Can't go wrong for the price.

By Plum on January 15, 2014

33

found this helpful.

Very Nice!!!

These new Rockfords hit extremely hard. I was very impressed. I like really tight hard hitting bass and loved this new Punch series sub so much I bought a 3rd sub and set them in a sealed box for 3. WOW!!

By Edward on April 2, 2011

31

found this helpful.

Love it

Will be getting another 1 soon the 1 sounds good but two will sound great

By Quan on March 21, 2018

16

found this helpful.

awesome sub

These subs do the work. I put four in my sons tahoe.They are being powered by a rockford fosgate 1000 mono power series amp at one ohm. The amp is doing 1465 by its birth sheet. These subs are doing very well and very loud. I would recommend them to anybody. Great subs.

By ghosthunter on April 7, 2016

17

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate Punch P2D2-12

Hard hitting !!! U will be well satisfied with a Rockford Fosgate 500w amp pushing two 800w P2D2-12

By Anonymous on August 10, 2018

15

found this helpful.

Fantastic

Great bass and responsive subs.
Would buy again. Very nice

By ANDREW on February 7, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Great bass

Definitely an improvement from the p1 the bass is deeper and all around better subwoofer.

By Anonymous on August 23, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Great Quality

I have a whole Rockford Fosgate system and I have a externally crisp low bass coming from this sub.

By Anonymous on September 20, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Would purchase again!

Properly package, tracking on shipping. Good pricing. Easy purchase. Easy to install & everything was there.

By Smokey on October 14, 2016

14

found this helpful.

Review

I recommend the great price 80% off and the great sound in my car hits hard.

By JIMMY on December 13, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Nice system

I like everything about my setup. 2 Rockford fosgate P2 and The Rockford fosgate t750x and and the rockford fosgate 4 channel amp for my meds and highs. My 2017 Chevy Camaro sounds great. But I need more 6x9s, this is a powerful little amp. I'm going with the ds18 bullet 6x9s.

By Raymond on February 11, 2023

13

found this helpful.

Nice sound for nice price

Bought these too replace a couple of older speakers have already put one of the Rockford s in my wife's car and really enjoyed the accurate sounds bought two for my truck and these things sound really good for the money I'm impressed

By Michael on December 20, 2017

14

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon