Showing 18 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P2D2-8 (Open Box, Damaged Packaging)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
94%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
alex t

guntersville, AL

Overall
very nice sub

June 4, 2014

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you dont have much room for a big system but you want bass like one than this is the subs for you I have one in my truck and it sounds amazing I plan to add a second one soon and they handle lows very well

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

Canada

Overall
Very impressed

December 2, 2013

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a single cab 1st gen S10 this means no room. Went from a shallow mount 10" to one of these mounted in a custom sealed enclosure between the buckets. driven off +/-200RMS this little guy is incredible. great extension both high and low, I'm asking a lot of it trying to fill the mid bass gap left below the cutoff of my 6.5" comp set and it hasn't let me down. Great motor strength (compared to the usual commercial brands) and the low end extension is fantastic. I'm primarily a 70s/80s punk rock listener that likes to get gangster at times. To you this means I ask this sub to do everything imaginable, I originally thought I should order 2 but I'm happy with the one. I should say I'm incredibly impressed with the single. At this price it should be junk and it just isnt.

If I can say one bad thing, The push terminals are a bit tough to get larger gauge (10 and up) wire into, just because of there location. You have to get the angle just right to avoid fraying the wire when pushing it in.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Baylen

Durango, Co

Overall
Great

October 4, 2013

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subs i bought two of these and with my kicker zx500 amp these run great. There really loud and they make my car rattle sometimes. At my high school many people think i have 12's and when i tell them there only 8's there really surprised. My advice don't go cheap when buying subs or amps or box and also wiring it all makes the difference in your audio system. Only con is you might need a capacitor.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Budda

Amarillo Tx

Overall
Best Value Ever

October 8, 2013

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Title says it all! I got 2 in a single cab Sierra and man do they beat

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

saint cloud, FL

Overall
hard hitting bass

November 13, 2011

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put this sub in my 18" long tube box in my regular 06 chevy colorado and man it hits hard u wouldnt even think it was an 8 people thought i had a 12" sub in my car the way it hit the amp and rms matched with the sub and i got hard hittin bass.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kennneth

Normal, IL

Overall
Great sub for small places!

November 8, 2011

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got two of these subs to put in an old Subaru. I didn't want to take up too much space so I looked up the specks for them from Rockford and built two 0.65 cu. ft ported boxes tuned to 38 Hz. Got them hooked up to an old Rockford amp I had laying around, it pushes about 200w to each sub. All I can say is, WOW! These things hit hard and low. Never had any sub less than a 10 so I was shocked by how much they bumped. You will not hear them from a block away but in the car you will feel them. All this for less than 1.5 cu. ft. of space for both boxes! I have bought and used lots of different brands of car audio produts over the years and I am always blown away by Rockford. The amp on these things is almost 10 years old by the way. Take the time to build the right boxes for these 8 and they will deliver some great sound.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Fort worth

Overall
To good to be true

January 1, 2014

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got 2 of these sub. Built a sealed box for it didn't like it to much so I built a ported box man big difference sound like 2 10s or 12s I recommend this sub if your on a budget or if you don't have room in your car/truck.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Great BANG for the buck

December 6, 2013

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i would highly recommend this sub!
picked up two of these bad boys for my 94 Nissan hard body, built two sealed enclosures to spec, and they sound great!
they give you that repetitious punchy/slapping bass!
very clean sound for the price, i paired the two subs up with a mono block 500 watt rms Rockford amp.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thresher61

Keller, Texas

Overall
RGood bang for your buck

September 4, 2012

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Rockford 8" Punch Sonis Electronics offers one of if not the best Bang for your Buck. These little babes are a sure fired win. Especially if paired with the Rockford sub. I installed these in my wifes Chrysler 300 and it sounds great. Bravo Zulu to Sonic for their expertiese and knowledge and help in assisting me in picking them out. Steve

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Canada

Overall
2010 dodge ram - Best 8" sub so far!! For the $$

January 7, 2012

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I bought 2 of these, 1 for each vehicle I own. Firstly I want to say I've tried JL w3 & w1's, infinity and the MTX 8's. This by far is the best 8" I've ever owned! That's not to say a jlw7 won't beat this but that's a whole other price range. This thing hasn't been broken in yet and it POUNDS hard and low! I installed both of these 8's into a Digital Designs DDE-E1508 enclosure which I bought 2 locally for $150 and can't beat the quality! There slot ported enclosures at .72 volume. If you're looking for an 8" at great price this is it!! Rockford makes a great product especially the new 2011 power line with this punch p2! I have this p2 sub with the 6.5" components for front and the 6x9 in rear of my 2010 dodge ram, all purchased here at the best price!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sioux Falls, sd

Verified Purchase
Overall
they pound hard for 8

November 5, 2018

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 4 of these for my Nissan Titan crew cab. I'm running them on a Rockford prime 750.1 at 2 ohm and they hit hard I'm happy with them 5 stars!!!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Iberia, LA

Overall
P2D2-8

November 21, 2019

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Rockford Fosgate always delivers quality products. Thank You Sonic Electronix!!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Smyrna BeachNew, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound

November 20, 2018

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the final addition too my. 2011 Chrysler300 "premium" sound system speaker replacment
The addition of this sub woofer into the factory rear deck 8" speaker hole.....
For some the "premium" speaker's are adequate...but for myself and 20 yrs. of music recording and live sound production.
Not even close.!
Now i have a premium sound..speaker system a 200% improvement.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Albuquerque, New mexico

Overall
Rockford Fosgate Punch P2D2-8

May 17, 2018

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good speaker just not for the price I would totally buy it for 45

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fernando

Avondale, AZ

Overall
Great

March 19, 2018

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing sound good quality easy to use and set up

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wyoming, MI

Overall
Powerfull!!!

August 26, 2018

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 4 of these subs for my silverado and these things hit harder then my old 12” JLs i had!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

83

Gillsville, ga

Overall
Great all around

June 22, 2016

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers do great for the little room I had to work with! Hit hard and don't distort. Awesome little speakers.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Kirksville, mo

Overall
Fosgate P2D2-8

February 12, 2016

The following review is for P2D2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent sub. I have bought several of these
And they always perform better than all others

Sonic electronics can't be beat for price or
Speed of shipping

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?