Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
88%
4 star
13%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
5
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great subwoofer

this was a warranty replacement but first one hit really hard and sound really clear.would always recommend Rockford Fosgate subwoofers.

By corey on September 15, 2014

32

found this helpful.

Get them !!!!

I bought 2/P3. These two hit very hard in a Pro Box. They are running on two RF1500.1 each. I am getting two more of them.

By Tensas Boi on January 1, 2014

33

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate 15" subwoofer

I love my newer version of this subwoofer. I had my my little one in the back and it destroyed the older one.. I was devastated. So I ordered a new one and when I installed it, it had much more quality sound to it.. I was very impressed by this and would recommend this to any one who would be on the lookout for a great sub...

By David on September 17, 2013

32

found this helpful.

wammin

This is by far the best subwoofer I've ever owned. I had it on a hifonics zrx1800.1d at 1ohm in a 4.5ci box and caught hell. It took it all. Can't beat the price for some windshield flex.

By Luke on August 12, 2014

26

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate never lets me down

I recently purchased this sub after selling my old 12" Pioneers and all I gotta say is wow! This sub is really loud no problems so far and im running it on a hifonics 1200 watt amp at 900 rms.

By erik000 on December 10, 2011

26

found this helpful.

Get sub slapps hard

Great subwoofer if you make a good box for it. It will sound great, I recommend you buy it, worth the money.

By Christian on March 23, 2014

26

found this helpful.

Rockford p3 15

Couldn't be happier with this speaker my brother had 2 of them so I already knew what they sounded like and wanted one so I sold my stuff and got this as soon as I could, I ordered this and a hifonics amp and Sonic Elextronix had it shipped with in three days and they have some of the best deals on prices.

By Big V on May 15, 2015

23

found this helpful.

Love it

This sub sounds good. I have 2 of these on a Rockford T1000bdcp amp.

By Anthony on February 25, 2013

24

found this helpful.

GREAT SUBS!!

Rockford subs are unbelievable! they put off a sound wave that you have to hear(Feel) to understand. I have 2 of these running off a kicker zx1000.1 in a 03 Cadillac Deville and my rear view mirror literally broke off the windshield and was hanging by the OnStar wires, No BS! The only negative thing about these subs is the occasional donation I make to local law enforcement for noise pollution, that's what they call it,(BS)! I would definitely recommend these subs and Sonic Electronix, both Great!

By whiteboy on September 19, 2013

23

found this helpful.

Best 15 on the market

Great Sub, my friend bought this sub and he couldn't be happier. Rockford fosgate quality cant be matched. Recommend if u only want 1 sub. Get a heavy duty box cause this sub will rattle it to pieces!

By bob on October 22, 2012

21

found this helpful.

Solid Sub

This is a very nice subwoofer...ive got 2 in my dodge ram & it hits louder then all the crown vic type cars with 4 12s.....ive only got 1000 watts rms going to the 2 subs @ 2 ohms & its as loud as i want....this sub wont let you down its very dependable very loud & while some what expensive the deep clean bass sounds makes it worth the money!

By Derek on July 25, 2012

18

found this helpful.

P3D2-15

Thing is insane....only hooked up with a 10 amp power supply in my house with a 600 watt orion cobalt amp and can only turn it up to about volume 13 but is shaking down my house. when i get it with some real power in my car soon ill have 4 of em and we will really see what happens then!!!!!!!!! OVERALL INSANE SUB AND BY FAR GOING TO BE LOUDER THAN ALL MY BRO'S SYSTEMS!!!!!!!!!

By Mario on April 21, 2015

13

found this helpful.

Forever a RF fan

When I had my first system I got one of these and had it in a cheap prefab box on a cheap amp , and still loved it. Maxed it out everyday and it never broke a sweat. That was 2014ish and it’s still bumping no problems til this day in a friends ride. Fast forward this year, I installed 2 in my car. Each one on a Punch 1000x1BD in a custom built box. They SLAM. I recently broke both of em (completely my fault) and I’m getting two more. They take over rated power without breaking a sweat. Yeah you can probably get louder for cheaper, but I’ve yet to hear any subs that sound better than these, and you’re paying for that, and the long lasting quality.

By Jodice on August 24, 2022 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Great value

I highly recommend this product. Rockford fosgate is legendary in the car audio industry.

By Mac on October 13, 2020 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

ROCKFORD

Always been a big fan of Rockford fosgate and they have yet to disappoint

By Anonymous on December 20, 2018 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Slams !!

Running one P315d2 with at JP23v2 at 4 ohms around 800-900 rms and it gets down plus sq is amazing! Wish I could fit 2 but one is enough!

By justin on March 11, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

4

found this helpful.

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back