Showing 27 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D4-10

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
96%
4 Star
4%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Joe

Lees Summit, MO

Overall
Great Product!

May 25, 2012

Installed one of these with a RF 500.1D amp in a vented box tuned at 40hz. This thing bangs, it hurts my ears and brain when its turned up. Response is a bit sloppy but that is expected with the vented box. If your looking to keep your bass tight and clean go with a sealed box otherwise go with the vented box to get the most sound out of your sub. I didn't think that one 10" sub could produce this much bass. It shakes my mirrors and probably the peoples mirrors in front of me. If your thinking about getting this sub know that its a great buy, your getting a top quality product from RF that is built to bang.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

SPOKANE, WA

Overall
Amazing sub for a great price

September 24, 2014

Man can these subs pack a punch. I have 2 of these subs side by side in a sealed box and they hit more frequencies then i expected. Best part is these subs can take a beating. You can run them at the point of distortion if not over the point and they pound hard all day.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

tyler, TX

Overall
P3 SPEAKERS

September 8, 2014

I have always had good luck with rockford products. These speakers
perform very well and I think they are priced very good.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Canada

Overall
pound very good

June 1, 2012

bought these off sonic for a friend and installed in his 2010 Impala, they pound very good and seem very heavy duty, so far so good, very good for the price.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent

Maumelle, AR

Overall
P3D4 Rocks

May 20, 2014

I just replaced an Infinity Reference 1060 10" sub with the P3 and the difference is amazing. This sub hits real hard and goes low with little effort. I would recommend this subwoofer for those trying to save space in their trunk and still have enough bass to feel it. Two of these would be off the chart! Great price and fast shipping from sonicelectronix as always. Thanks!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Janea

Austin, TX

Overall
I love these subs!

September 17, 2013

They're a little weak in the mid range which is to be expected with 10 inches but they pound hard and hit the low freqs. real nice. I beat on these things and they take it well! Very happy! 4.5 stars ....would give them 5 if they hit the mids a little better....had some Polks that did but I blew them...at least these take a pounding. :)

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wrangler1868

Dallas, TX

Overall
Amazing speaker

September 17, 2013

I purchased this 10" sub because I wanted high quality bass, without having to give up much trunk space.

I can tell you, this thing sounds better than when I had 2-12" mid-level RF subs installed. It might not push as much air as 2 12's, but the the sound quality is full and crisp.

In my opinion, it is the perfect balance between having a nice, full stereo sound in your vehicle, while avoiding to sound ghetto by rattling everyone's car around you.

The only thing I would consider when looking to buy this sub, is what kind of music you listen to. This will perform great with most genres, but it does have a little trouble dropping to very low frequencies which are incorporated in some rap songs (in a sealed box, I read you might get a bit better lows in a banpass).

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smitherson

LA, CA

Overall
Amazing sub

December 23, 2014

I had the older 10" p2d4, and replaced it with this sub (P3D4-10). It is leaps and bounds more accurate than the p2d4. Best purchaseing decision ever. Put it in a good box. I'm running it on 400wRMS & it is blowing the box to pieces!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gord

Canada

Overall
Awesome Subs

October 3, 2012

Sonic Delivers
FAST
Good Value
Best Subs ever
Will buy again

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ground pounder

Skiatook, OK

Overall
hits tight and hard

September 26, 2014

I have this sub in my '07 Vette installed in a sealed custom box of my own construction, flanked by two RF PPS4-10 mid-range. No complaints at all. After a 30-hour break-in it sounds awesome.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

blookazoo

Birmingham, Alabama

Overall
Great product

June 8, 2015

Very good subwoofers for small enclosures. Very accurate bass, not muddy at all. Has available grills for behind seat style setups. Also has plenty of room for extra screws in the mounting base. Only improvement that could be made is the size of the push terminal inlets, one or two sizes bigger would be fantastic. Overall though, it's is a wonderful product. (Highly recommended)

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chicken wing George

summerville, SC

Overall
deep base

January 5, 2016

Very nice quality product, sturdy and silent core. Delivers deep bass and nice quality sound. Overall the product is what I expected it to be. Performs at high quality when the volume is increase the base does not cut out no clipping. I have had this product before into 12 punch subwoofers. That was years ago and the quality has increased over time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kyle

Baxter, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing Quality and sound

July 22, 2015

These P3's are amazing subs. They have nice clean base and hit dang hard(varies on kind of box) It is a awesome looking, amazing sounding, Overall great sub! Definitely would recommend to everyone!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Blackshear, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound and great price

April 11, 2018

The punch P3 is a great buy if you have a small amount of trunk room.
(Mustang convertible)

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Great subwoofer.

December 15, 2018

I currently am running one of these in my 05 Dakota on the new Skar RP1200-1D, and this sub sounds amazing. In the near future, I will be purchasing another one of these to sit beside my current one in a 2.8 cuft box tuned to 35 Hz. I'm excited as ever, and know from 2 years of owning the P3 subwoofer that it will be an astounding setup. These are a got to have if you want some accurate bass in your vehicle. And don't just through 500 watts on these. They can handle 650-750 all day, just tune the amp accordingly. I will update this review once I get my other from sonicelectronix.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hannah, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D4-10

November 28, 2018

Nice high quality sub for the dollar. sounds great in my sealed box.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wichita Falls, TX

Overall
Better than expected!

August 18, 2018

I bought this to put in my wife's car. Mounted it in a .75 cu ft sealed box and the bass is tight and hard. Didn't expect the lows that it hits! Looking to install in a ported box to see what I can get out of it, especially with the type of music I listen to (heavy, rolling bass).

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nino

Taneytown, MD

Overall
Excellent

October 11, 2015

I have 2 of these subs and they hit hard if not harder then two 12 inch Memphis audios I had. I use the Rockford Fosgate R1200-1D to power them. They are also compact giving me plenty or trunk space along with having some hard kicking subs.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Lenoir City, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jamming out.....

November 20, 2020

I have this little puppy matched up with an Alpine amp. 500RMS to sub. This is in my work van. I drive all of the time listening to music as loud as the knob will allow. I listen to all Genres of music. The Rockford just keeps saying "is that all you've got". To bad I don't have room for 2 of them. Very well pleased.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome sub

May 14, 2020

Sounds great. Exactly what I was looking for. You won't be disappointed

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Verified Purchase
Overall
P3D4 is just right for you

December 10, 2019

This thing can punch!!!and the loudness stay constant !!its very loud for those who like to shake the vehicles

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Hits hard

October 5, 2019

This little 10 hits hard I was surprised how it sounded compared to my others

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerome

Victorville,CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
I love this sub!

March 4, 2017

This is by far the best sub I have ever own. I should of bought one of these P3s years ago! It hits so hard and tight, while also being able to keeps up with the beat. Must say I am pretty impress by how low of a note this sub can hit. Trust me, I swear it will not disappoint you!

Dang thing sounds so good I end up purchasing just one. haha.
I have one hook up to an Rockford Fosgate Prime R500X1D in a sealed enclosure.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brandon

beaumont, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bang for the buck literally!!!

December 25, 2016

This speaker has quality and great sound for the car audio enthusiast on a budget!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russ

Orlando Florida

Overall
Everything I wanted

November 20, 2015

This amp is what I needed its small but it puts out big power.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D4-10

May 25, 2018

I have 2 of these in a custom made ported box, in my 2017 Acura Ilx and man do they hit don't let there size fool you they are amazing Subwoofers.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Melbourne, FL

Overall
Fosgate P3 funk.....

November 21, 2018

Hits hard!!! if you're familiar with the old hx2s or the T1's you're gonna love these...I'm definitely a customer, just what you'd hope for from Rockfords higher end starters

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?