Showing 8 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P3SD2-8 (Open Box, Damaged Packaging)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
13%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Ronald

Katy, TX

Overall
Great sound!

June 18, 2014

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound fantastic for a shallow sub. I put these in the door of my 2012 Mustang and due to the duel coil overs I was able to wire them in a way that matched my stack amp. It sound awesome now.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Suburman

columbia, south carolina

Overall
Great Stock upgrade

April 14, 2014

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in 2002 Suburban 1500 with factory sub non Bose system. This speaker is a little small in diameter for the factory box. 8.5inch woofer may fit stock enclosure better, however the sound quality is greatly improved over the stock speaker and 8.5" speakers are very limited selection. The shallow design fits anywhere and for a very reasonable price.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GUNTHER

French Polynesia

Overall
un peu faible !!!

October 16, 2014

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je viens d'acheter se 8 " rockford , 150 WATTS R.M.S , je le trouve un peu limité en puissance je vais le remplacer par un kicker compact RT 10" 1 ohms 600 watts R.M.S !!!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Katy, TX

Overall
Great bang for the buck.

June 18, 2014

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these in the door of my 2012 Mustang and due to the duel coil overs I was able to wire them in a way that matched my stack amp. It sounds awesome now.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Toyotaholic

Prescott Valley, AZ

Overall
Installed in 2004 4Runner with JBL system

May 27, 2014

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great! Fit the factory box very well. I used the beauty ring, but not the grille (used the factor grille), and the beauty ring centered the sub in the box opening perfectly. The bass is nice and tight, and not overdriven.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LDC Vortex

SoCal

Overall
Exceptional performance and quality!

October 17, 2013

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am absolutely satisfied with this woofer, its a "punch" in a tiny package, used this on a 02 Frontier with the stock RF Punch Series setup, i replaced this woofer first and from the get go it was aspiring, thanks sonic electronix for the great value/quality/affordability you bring to sound system enthusiast. \m/ Hailz From SoCal, Keep The Metal Faith Alive \ m /

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ChrisPy

York, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice added bass to a factory setup.

April 13, 2021

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this in a Colorado crew crab in a custom sealed box at .4 cu ft. under the rear seat. Paired it with a Rockford Fosgate Prime R125-2 wired at 4 ohms. To be honest this wiring configuration did not sound good. Sounded hollow or poppy to try and describe it. I switched to one channel and wired at 2 ohms using just the single voice coil. Major improvement wired this way.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Cape Coral, Fl

Overall
replaced oem gone bad

January 19, 2016

The following review is for P3SD2-8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaked was recommended for fit in existing opening in wifes 07 4runner without replacing stock amp and fit great. Screw holes didnt all line up but no big deal. Wife loves it says it sounds great and nice bass. Recently installed so cant comment on much else

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?