Showing 21 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro PPS4-6

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mike

Lincoln, NE

Overall
These play loud & handle power!

April 30, 2012

I purchased these for the midrange/midbass replacement in the front door of a Toyota Avalon. They bring the stage to the front & handle as much power as you can give them and still hear at the end of the day.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chase

Wichita, KS

Overall
Satisfied!

February 8, 2014

Almost identical specs as my massive ck6 III drivers. One of the massives blew and the Rockford was a great replacement. I actually have slightly more mid bass than before. High quality construction and terminals. I would definitely recommend this driver if it fits your vehicle.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Plextorkid

New Albany, IN

Overall
clear clean excellent choice

October 21, 2013

very pleased with this purchase. Perfect accompaniment to my JL sub. they are very clear distortion-free a must have.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TRITON 186

Forest City, NC

Overall
Great quality & price

September 21, 2014

Clear, precise, mid range bass. Excellent value & fat shipping. Very pleased with purchase.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Logan

Phoenix,AZ

Overall
Solid product

May 24, 2014

Great mid driver respond well to high wattage without distortion when the amp is tuned properly. It is a beastly speaker for the price the magnet is nearly the same size as the cone! Well built product. Great option to fill in the hard to reproduce mids. Made my old mids look and sound stock.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

May 11, 2015

This is a great product and I will be be purchasing from Sonic Electronix's again

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ben

Summerville, GA

Overall
excellent

September 28, 2012

This is an excellent speaker, but the magnet is very large so be sure you have room where you install it.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edrick

Puerto Rico

Overall
amazing sound!!

May 13, 2014

I got these drivers hook up with a Rockford P400X2..and its sound great!! I recomended!! if you got a lot of bass!!

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christos Paokara

Greece

Overall
Quality

September 14, 2014

I bought 4 of them and i placed two in each door. It is not as loud as the 8" one but the quality of these speakers is amazing. You can listen each note even in high volume. I hope it was more loud but i am pleasant with the quality. Be careful of the big magnet. I had to make door panels to fit.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Canada

Overall
Excellent, recommended

June 30, 2013

I had an amp issue which blew my Focal woofer which was not repairable. The specs of the RF PPS4-6 are close so I replaced the Focal with this. I am indeed impressed. Essentially the same quality for a fraction of the cost.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Sunman, IN

Overall
Great Sound Quality

September 22, 2017

I bought a new car, 2015 Toyota Avalon and wanted to upgrade the audio with components from my old vehicle. I was very happy with that system. I had been running mids and highs through Rockfords Fosgate Power Series 6.5/tweeter components. I removed the speakers from the old car and the midrange drivers looked like they had somehow took on some moisture from within the doors. Being very happy with the Power Series tweeters and seeing they retail for $199 alone I wanted to keep using them in the new car. The Power Series only sells as components so I shopped around a little considering JL Audio or Focal. I liked the idea of staying with Fosgate components but being how the Punch Pros are marketed as a high SPL driver nearly scared me away. I listen to mostly Blues/Rock and Jazz and really only interested in sound quality. Unfortunately could not listen to these anywhere near me so I had to base off reviews. This is why I’d like to write one in return as they were helpful in my decision and knowing it can be difficult to actually listen first. In my new current setup these actually sound better with more detail then the Power Series did! I’m using the same Soundsteam amp rated and 75 watts rms per channel to the mids as well as the tweeters. I did decide to bypass the passive xover that came with the Power Series and use the amps xover for the mid range. For low end I’m running 2 JL 10W2’s that get roughly 350 watts. The system sounds amazing especially in the quite cabin of the Avalon. I’ve been into audio and car audio for over 20 years and this is the best sounding system I have owned. I’m using the factory head unit but implemented the Audio Control line driver with the bass restoration. Don’t let the fact that Rockford says these are engineered for high SPL applications make you think these can’t be used for SQ system. With the right setup they will sound great!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Overall
this thing can get super loud without distortion

April 24, 2019

this is the best speakers I bought so far,this is true power rms rating,i cant balance my system this thing will blow my head at just 1/2 the volume,think I will get some equipment for the measure sound pressure tunning,

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas, Tx

Verified Purchase
Overall
best upgrade

August 25, 2019

Purchase to replace image dynamics component set mid range, since I was pushing their up limit. These produced more sound at the same volume with more clarity.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa Cruz, CA

Overall
Definitely quality

October 3, 2019

These punch pros get loud and stay clear. Give them a 100 watts or so and they do they're job very well. The magnets are huge, took some modification of the speaker hole in my door for them to fit.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jens

Bakersfield ca

Overall
Awesome sounds or the price

March 30, 2018

Only got one, can’t wait to get the second one when they are back in stock

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Santa Clarita. CA

Overall
Fosgate amp

March 4, 2017

Very good quality Sonic is a very good source of equipment they have what you need.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ronald

NY

Overall
awesome product

February 12, 2017

The more u give them the better they sound so clear n crisp

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EV

Red Wing MN

Overall
No Compromise Here

September 19, 2016

Used as a replacement midrange for rockford T 2652s
Components .Highly recommended by Myself who is a
fairly critical listener.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate

May 14, 2020

Rockford never disappoints. So much better than the factory speakers.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Punch Pro!

February 7, 2018

The Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro speakers are awesome. I have 12 in one car and 4 in another. Sound great. You sould definitely run them on a solid amp.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVIN

BRENTWOOD, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
excellent

June 28, 2016

speakers sound great. with or without an amp. i recommend using an amp though. over all good quality.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?