Showing 27 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2D4-12 12" 1000W 4 Ohm Subwoofers (Pair) + Dual Vented Sub Box

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Todd

Hot Springs Village, AR

Overall
nice box

January 16, 2015

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got 2 SWS12D2 wired in 2 ohms powered by a ZXR1800.1D and the box does its job easy to wire looks nice in my trunk very loud lots of bass.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

bronx, NY

Overall
Not a bad box

November 3, 2014

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A bit bigger than i expected. Does the job well.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

bronx, NY

Overall
Does its job

January 11, 2015

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice box. Sturdy big and heavy. does its job. Have my two NVX VCW 124

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jermaine

Jacksonville, NC

Overall
Doing the job

March 26, 2015

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's true when people say the box makes the subs.i have two p3 d4 dvc 12's and the crappy prefab that I had them in was being pushed apart, in a literal sense. I bought this box and now it's clean bass and the box is holding.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doonie

Richmond, VA

Overall
Deyz little thangs bang

July 20, 2014

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Aww man these bad boys hold there own had two in my girls firebird on a 1000 watt amp and let me tell you they got down right busy they embarrassed my homeboys 3 10" kickers made my love for Rockford that much stronger make sure you properly break them in though cuz they will stink up the ride when abused lol but I fully recommend for the casual bass addition not so much for the junkies like myself

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Great Subs

February 23, 2014

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bump hard and friends are jealous. Couldn't ask for more.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mario

Las Cruces, NM

Overall
Great value!

March 15, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got it about 6 months ago. Put in my Ford Ranger and bass sound from this is just what I was looking for. I now can thump like the kids down the street. I would recommend this. Thumbs up!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

billy

Tillamook, OR

Overall
garbage ....

October 22, 2013

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a pair to go behind a 1200watt amp. They blew up in a day. I wasn't even listening to loud or music with lots of bass. They just burnt up. Thought my installer wired em wrong so I ordered another pair and had another professional wire them in... Blew them again in 2 days. Gain was low on the amp ... These are cheap for a reason.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noah

ashkum, Ill

Overall
Rockford Fosgate R2D4-12 (R2D412)

July 23, 2011

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is amazing. At first i was shotty of the prime series, but have i ever been proven wrong. i have 2 of these hooked up to a punch 500-2, and they slam hard. i do suggest a ported box. for the price, they are amazing

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Pulaski, TN

Overall
Speakers

March 29, 2014

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've owned allot Rockford fosgate speakers and always very pleased with there sound and power of them

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alex

Waltham, MA

Overall
great for money

July 28, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i love the look and quality of these subs, always trust rockford fosgate, they are a reputable company with quality products i had two of these in a small slanted box and they sounded great. with the right amp they will pound.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Cedar Park, Tx

Overall
Nice budget subwoofer

May 17, 2015

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have one these in a 2 cubic foot sealed box in my 94 civic coupe and it sounds awesome with any music. Its paired with a Rockford Fosgate Prime 250-1 and a Stinger amp kit. I've put the sub and amp through hours of abuse and never had a problem. I had two Kicker Comp 12's in there with an Alpine 500 in a ported box at 35 hz and they didn't sound near as good as this one subwoofer. This subwoofer isn't going to rattle the car next to you but you will be heard. I have people asking me what I have back there and I say its a 12 with 250 watt amp and they think I have a 15 back there. I'm like yeah you can have awesome bass without upgrading your alternator and battery. Just do your research and you might be surprised with lower end name brand audio equipment. Hope this review helps.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DRS37129

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
Great Bass

June 12, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted some bass but this provides A LOT of bass. It sounds great but still allows you to hear the high frequency sounds. The bass is not distorted either.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Salisbury, MD

Overall
powerful subs, MUST buy

October 8, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs hit HARD, i have 2 in the trunk of my Ford Focus sedan with a crossfire C3501 amp, and ive been running this system for about 6 months. It has won me some money, and even been in the top 10 of audio comps, these subs handle power well, and ive been pushing them hard for 6 months, and they run like a charm, the range is really good, but they hit the hardest between 30 and 75hz, If your looking for a good alternative to kicker CVR's or Apline type R's, these are your go to, and for a great price. I plan on upgrading to a 3 12's with these exact subs. I must say I love Rockford Fosgate and am a life-long buyer.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alberto

washington dc

Overall
there great

December 23, 2012

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These. Subwoofers are great and the price is great. Worth the money.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cal

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
couldnt be happier

May 2, 2016

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

box is solid, legit structure. I put 2 pioneer TS-W3003D4 in the box and they sound crazy loud. the subs were only $80, saw great reviews, thought they were overhyped but those subs are legit. I had to 15 in Kicker solobarics in a sealed box and this system is equally as loud off of less power. yeah I know what you're thinking, who would put those subs in a sealed box but that's all I had room for in an 03 eclipse. Still this box with those subs and a Hifonics Brutus BRX1600.1D will not disappoint, I promise you

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Harvest, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

July 14, 2019

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this for two 12 inch Kenwoods and they sound amazing in this box, I originally had them in a under seat truck box that was sealed and now they sound much louder and just as crisp.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hittman9mm

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Overall
Best bang for the buck

March 29, 2017

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box deliveres no doubt about it! Well built, carpet is of good quality, looks good! There isn't a better box for the money, will be ordering another, and definitely recommend this box, to anyone looking for some serious deep bass!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Madison, Tennessee

Overall
Does what it is supposed to

September 29, 2016

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you need a box built quick and dirty to hold subs, then this is for you. Not the best built, not the best carpeted, not the best mdf, but hey, its a sub $100 woofer box. Works as intended for me, corner came dented in during shipping, carpet very thin, but it does hold subs, which is what i needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cody

buffalo, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed!

February 23, 2016

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is perfect for my set up. Air space was correct. As always sonic had the best price, and fast shipping.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sound boy

sacaton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sub

November 8, 2020

The following review is for R2D4-12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great and shipping was on time! Would highly recommend for deep bass

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Harvest, Al

Overall
Great

November 8, 2019

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This boxed replaced my the sealed box i had in my truck, and its great. My subs are hitting way better and the low notes sound deeper. Its a great buy for the price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rapid City, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

October 2, 2018

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

fast shipping good build works well and feels solid. only complaint I had was the corner of the box was smashed but not a huge deal.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Savannah

Overall
good box

April 14, 2017

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes my 2 pioneer champion series 600 rms 12's sound like thunder! Hits harder than my 4 kicker comp vr's in a sealed box that is powered by the same kicker 1600.1 amp!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

Panorama City, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's what I wanted

November 4, 2016

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is pretty big with good thickness of wood it's a great box.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

perth amboy, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
amazing

August 30, 2018

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

amazing box, period . got it on a dual kicker comp, gives amazing sound, doesn't vibrate as well.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Flint MI

Overall
Atrend 12DQV

June 8, 2018

The following review is for 12DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A decent prefab box. Came as described and works fine with my 2 alpine type S 12"s but I've only been using it for a coupe weeks and honestly is probably just temporary until I get time to build a box of my own.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?