Showing 19 reviews for SHURiKEN SK-BT60

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
5%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Keon

Jacksonville, Fl

Overall
Great battery.

October 3, 2010

This battery is a great addition to anyone's setup. I have it powering my audio setup which is about 1320W RMS. It is running 3 amps, which powers 4-6x9's, 5.25 inch component set, and 2-12 inch subs. Get this battery you won't regret it, I have no light dimming and my system pounds!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Cleveland, OH

Overall
Great value

March 24, 2011

My stock battery finally gave out and I wanted to upgrade to be able to handle my 1200w rms amp and this battery was the perfect size and choice, it was a bit taller so I had to get longer j hook bolts. It used to be when I was driving and the bass hit hard my headlights would dim, now even at idle my headlights don't dim. Great value

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JR

rockville centre ny

Overall
best battery iv ever own

April 20, 2014

I would recommend this battery to anyone its my second battery for the past 7 years and I love it very easy to install yourself

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ryan

goliad, TX

Overall
Very Nice

May 13, 2012

This is definitely the most reliable battery i've ever owned. I have two vehicles so when i have parked one. It sat a span of a couple weeks without bieng run and charged and when i go back it fires strong every time. I've been through a few brands of batteries that wouldn't handle being drained and recharged but a time or two before shorting out red tops biengs the biggest overpriced turds i've come across! Absolutely a battery worth buying, they kinda look a bit offbrand and cheap but the performance and reliability is far from it.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Melbourne, AR

Overall
good product

April 15, 2012

I had this wired with 0 gauge wire on a hifonics 1700.1 running 2 jbl p1222's and a pioneer 3002d2 and I never had any problems with my charging system. I would recommend this to anyone who has a large amp.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kris

kentwood, LA

Overall
Great power

January 4, 2012

Outstanding performance for the money!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RedFox

springfield Gardens, NY

Overall
use on tahoe 2011

March 26, 2011

Great battery

run 1800 RMS

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVGNAR

Lake nebagamon WI

Overall
Works great

February 27, 2012

I have stock eletrical and my voltage would drop from 14.2 to 10.5 and lower with 10 min of full tilt. With this battery it will not drop below 12.3 and impressed me greatly. I just wish it was a 14 volt. Great product! I plan on getting the bt120 soon and a new alt and completely eliminating the drop.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

YakimaYakima, WA

Overall
Awesome battery to power my Mono-Amp and 4-channel amps

November 7, 2012

Got this because my system was draining my power and dimming, work nicely with my high output Alt. upgrade too. Both Sonic and this battery are the best. No problems or issues since getting them done.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy bear

Sandy, UT

Overall
Totally awesome battery!!

September 17, 2012

I replaced both batteries in my 2004 Duramax deisel truck with these bad boys. They are incredible! tons of on tap power. We had a 18 wheeler that had dead batteries. We hooked up my buddies dodge truck to it and let it charge for about 10 min. Tried cranking it over and nothing, just clicks and wishes. So we hooked it up to my shurikens and cranked it right then, it started right up!! Power is king in these lil guys. I highly recomend this product!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

blake

salt lake city, UT

Overall
word

May 21, 2011

im running my hifonics HFi2000D and it definitely has more power to spare. great battery!!!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eric

columbus ohio

Overall
best battery for the price

April 9, 2010

I have 2 of these shuriken bt60 batts in my civic hatch.. 1 as my main battery and the other in back...i have a 200 amp alternator..and a massive audio 1500.1 mono amp..
amp does cea compliant 1500 rms at 1 ohm..and UNDERRATED. MORE LIKE 1800 RMS..but running the massive full tilt i get 1 volt drop.. pushing a custom reconed memphis mojo 12..
this is the best battery for the dollar.. best ive had so far..ive had kinetik..stinger..and 2 xs power batts..and shuriken does excellent

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

GA

Overall
good buy

October 2, 2012

Excellent product no more dimming lights, compact as well. Buy it it works like it should.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

metairie, LA

Overall
defective

May 17, 2012

Had mine going great until ten months into it. Dead cell in battery. It was more expensive than my duralast, but dura out lasted the shuriken sk-bt60. Since Sonic is wonderful with return policies, I have no complaints. Just getting a more powerful battery this time with my store credit. Thanks Sonic!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Canada

Overall
Tons of power

May 6, 2012

Stock car battery just wasn't cutting it for me, as soon as I replaced it with this battery my voltage became a lot more stable and cleaner. I can also use my car's accessories like AC without sapping the power from my system.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

baltimore, MD

Overall
Great

February 15, 2012

I had this powering a 1500 watt amp and no light dim at all.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hawkins

Wabash, IN

Overall
Impressive

December 25, 2011

I run about 4600 watts total. I put this in and it was an immediate improvement. No more dimming lights, no more dying car. It was truly a best buy in my opinion. Recommended? Highly

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Broken Arrow, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good battery

April 22, 2020

I had purchased this battery but later found out it was out of stock. I know they are great batteries that’s why I was going to buy one. I do recommend Sonic Electronic for any of your car audio batteries. Great company and excellent service.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Chula Vista, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Battery!

June 11, 2016

I have used the BT60 in several cars and it truly is one of the best car audio batteries I have used.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?