Showing 130 reviews for Scosche CR01B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
92%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Johnny.D

Valparaiso, IN

Overall
Nice

January 12, 2015

Easy to use plug kit!!

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

patrick

sanford, FL

Overall
great product

September 19, 2013

Never install without this a must have quick and easy

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

tahlequah, OK

Overall
direct fit

May 18, 2014

These wiring adapters were awesome. They plugged directly into the stock stereo connectors on my vehicle. All I had to do was crimp bullet connectors to the bared wire ends, which only took a matter of minutes, which made the stereo installation a snap.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Serry

Huron, OH

Overall
Wiring and connections

October 14, 2013

Carefully follow the color scheme and match it. Group them together of both right and left, then make the connection.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HOTROD

Candle N.C.

Overall
Cr01B

July 10, 2014

Very east to install and works good no problems with it.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cody

corpus christi, TX

Overall
perfect

December 2, 2013

Have this in my 2000 Dodge Durango. It was easy to install. No complaints.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sherry

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Easy use

July 8, 2014

This item was very easy to hook up to deck harness. color coded perfectly

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gary

Redmond, OR

Overall
Works great

December 23, 2010

This wire harness was easy to install and fit the original radio plugs perfectly.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manny

Pearland, TX

Overall
good harness

March 14, 2014

Works as intended. Easy to install.color coded and labeled well.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russ

flushing, NY

Overall
Good product

May 16, 2014

This product made the job easy, good quality wire and insulation as well.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Orange Park, FL

Overall
Wire Harness to Connect an Aftermarket Stereo Receiver to Select 1984-2001 Chrysler Vehicles

July 3, 2013

I used this wiring harness for a 1999 Dodge Durango and it worked well and all the cables were marked. The connectors fit the Sony radio I ordered and fit my 1999 Durango so just plug the connectors into each side and use appropriate wire connectors to join the wires together. There was one wire that was not labeled exactly and I had to make a decision as to which one to use but not too difficult to test and make sure everything worked before final installation.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Asheville, NC

Overall
Does what its supposed to.

October 24, 2014

Straight forward and works well. Nice touch that Sonic includes it at no cost when you buy a radio.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Canada

Overall
It's a great part

August 5, 2013

It's fast and easy to install & looks great. takes maybe 2 minutes to install it

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BRmudder

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
Great, but...

September 27, 2013

Used these on a 2000 wrangler. They didn't lock with the oem ones, so I used zip ties to hold them together. Also no neg wire so had to run my own. Other than that great.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lando

Lakeway, TX

Overall
Gets the job done

September 30, 2013

Came free with stereo, worked perfectly with my Dakota pickup with factory infinity. Had a little trouble with install, but that had to do with my lack of install experience.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Douglasville, GA

Overall
perfect match

May 19, 2011

Just what I needed

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

benjamin

Canada

Overall
usefull

October 15, 2010

i used it to connect a Sony CDX-GT340 on my chrysler noeon 2001, perfect just plug & play

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A.J.

Gordon, NE

Overall
Easy to Install

October 6, 2011

The directions were easy to follow so it was very easy to install and it came free when I purchased my CD player.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Odessa, TX

Overall
Awesome

June 14, 2011

Plugged in and worked great

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bailey

aurora, IL

Overall
quality

November 30, 2014

This was very sinple to use i love these set ups because you can just unplug your after market stuff and sell the car without a butchered wireing harness make future changes upgrades and installs much simpler worth every penny they are in expensive anyway makes for a clean and neat install and eliminates future wiring problems

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

richard

minerva, NY

Overall
Easy Install

June 29, 2010

Good instructions and easy to install.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Bridgman, MI

Overall
Wiring

March 26, 2013

This made the wiring and hook up very east. I was done in in 15 minutes.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derrick

Shelby Township, MI

Overall
Easy Install!

March 30, 2011

They sent everything I needed for my install, free of charge! Everything went together well and there were no issues. JVC Kameleon

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gary

litchfield park, AZ

Overall
easy install

June 7, 2010

I had one wire that did not match the color code, called Scosche and they got me on track in one minute

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DONALD

SCRANTON, KS

Overall
great fit

December 24, 2014

Installed in about 30 minutes easy-to-use and user friendly. Works great

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Ft. Walton Beach, FL

Overall
easy installation

January 30, 2012

Radio installation took minutes, color coded easy and fast.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Fresno, CA

Overall
Great deal

December 13, 2011

Pretty self explanitory, wire harness for my deck, this one worked great and i had no issues with it, i would reccommed, thank you Sonic.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Sparta, NJ

Overall
Worked fine

June 29, 2010

This thing made installing my headunit much easier. Just wire the headunit adapter to this thing outside the car, then just attach the plugs when you are ready to install the headunit. Recommended.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Winston Salem, NC

Overall
Great for wiring stereo

June 10, 2010

Made wiring stereo and components a snap. Just hook up to existing wiring harness.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Fall River, MA

Overall
Wiring Harness

June 2, 2010

This definitely makes the job easier. The colors are matched up exactly and instructions are easy to follow. Certainly eliminates a lot of splicing wires.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shaun

Edgerton, WY

Overall
Very nice

July 25, 2013

Great product exceptional sound and a great price these were bought for a friend and he absolutely loves them thanks Sonic Electronix!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Magnolia, TX

Overall
Great

November 26, 2012

All attachments and wires were good & all seemed to work out well .

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lanny

Manassas, VA

Overall
great product

February 21, 2011

did exactly what stated. made hookup a breeze

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Cresson, PA

Overall
Easy install

March 13, 2009

This made installing the stereo in my Dodge pickup super easy. No wiring to cut and splice. Plug and play.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Anchorage, AK

Overall
Excellent wire harness

August 11, 2011

This cable harness works smoothly no loose cables on the plastic harness side and it connects unto the factory cable harness And plus it was cheaper than any other place I will buy from this site again.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Isanti, MN

Overall
Exact match

August 4, 2011

Factory match up and color.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Ponca City, OK

Overall
Exact fit

May 1, 2011

Bought this product to adapt an aftermarket radio to my Dodge truck. Product worked exactly as described. Had one small problem making the final connections and called the help number and service troubleshooter talked me through the "fix" and it worked and has been working perfectly. Great quality product.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Ocoee, FL

Overall
Fits Perfect

June 7, 2006

This item works great, just splice everything together and your ready to go!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keeter

Slidell, Louisiana

Overall
Scosche CR01B / CR01 part

June 27, 2014

Exactly what I needed to install my after market stereo. It made the process so simple! I highly recommend this seller!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Art

Moreno Valley, CA

Overall
Life cant get any better. Fantastic Fit

February 7, 2012

With the kit your car wiring is saved from the attack. Just plug and pay.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Huntsville, AL

Overall
great

February 11, 2011

no issues

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Great find and even better value

September 10, 2010

Changing out the factory stereo in one's car for an aftermarket stereo, presents some challenging issues. One being the complexity of the factory wiring. These factory loom plugs are wired to so once you attach them to your stereo, it simply plugs back into the cars loom. No cutting factory wires, and makes for quick and easy installation.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

South Prince George, VA

Overall
Matched perfectly

May 3, 2015

Wiring diagram was right on with no guesswork. Connectors fit perfectly

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Oak Hill, OH

Overall
easy install

June 21, 2014

makes installing stereo very easy recommend adapter instead of cutting wires

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

drinkinmobrew

statesville, NC

Overall
worked like a charm

March 4, 2014

Plugged right in and allowed me to install a DVD deck in my 1999 chrysler LHS without cutting the factory wires.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cole

franklin, MA

Overall
Easy to use and durable

March 29, 2012

Came free with my purchase and worked great. First time installing components and was able to do it with some time.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Euless, TX

Overall
Great Wires

February 21, 2012

Wires were perfect, colors match perfect.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Mansfield, TX

Overall
Great Value

June 25, 2011

Excellent product!

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

pompton lakes, NJ

Overall
wiring harness

September 29, 2010

the wiring harness was just like plug and play installed with ease. Sonic sent it to me free with the purchase of a unit. i highly recommend them for your purchases.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Cerro Gordo, IL

Overall
Came with radio.

May 28, 2009

this harness came with the radio. Perfect and easy to install.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

STEVE

KEY WEST, FL

Overall
Looks like factory...!!!

September 17, 2013

These things make installation simple. Take your time, solder and shrink tube the wires and it looks factory. If you don't solder or have access to that stuff, twist wires together and electrical tape...former method preferred of course!!! SIMPLE!!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lamarcus

Starkville, MS

Overall
just what I need

April 22, 2013

This product is perfect for installing my aftermarket radio. did exactly what it advertise.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Kirkwood, NY

Overall
Made installation easy

February 18, 2013

This product made the installation go so easy. I would recommend this product if you want to make the job go easy.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KMB2

Sarasota, Florida

Overall
Perfect Fit

November 19, 2012

I hate having to cut factory wires and "figure out" what wires do what. This plug kit fit the factory plugs perfectly and clearly Identified all wires to make a good simple stereo installation. Would DEFINITELY recommend...

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Columbiaville, MI

Overall
worked and did not fail

January 4, 2012

Bought this with harness/stereo holder both worked fine i have owned for over a year now nothing failed. That's value to me.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Midlothian, VA

Overall
Time Saver

July 25, 2011

Worked perfectly on my 99 Cherokee. Makes for a quick and clean install.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

guzin

hewlett, NY

Overall
Extremely easy to install

April 21, 2011

I purchased this kit along with my car stereo and I did not have to do any extensive complicated wiring on the car to get my stereo to look and work great. I am a 31 year old female and I never installed a car stereo before, and with this kit I was able to get it working in about three hours.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Revere, MA

Overall
all you should need

October 7, 2010

its great that they sent me the harness kit with it, all the colors matched up correctly where as I had some aftermarkets and they were a nightmare

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

berlin, CT

Overall
wiring ease

September 11, 2010

The wiring harness just made an easier, cleaner install even if i wont have to see the wiring since its behind the dash.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gage

MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Okay!

April 19, 2015

Not much to say here, works well and installed easily.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

San Jose, CA

Overall
Works perfect for a 2000 Chrysler 300m

August 15, 2014

It wiring harness came free when I bought my aftermarket stereo (Pioneer DEH-X6600BT) and I love it. It made the installation process a breeze. I didn't have to hassle with going online to figure out the stock wiring color code. Just plugged in Scosche's harness right into my stock harness and crimped the wires to my aftermarket stereo. This item makes it so almost anyone can install a stereo with minor knowledge of stereo installation.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ellege

Beavercreek, OH

Overall
Good Quality - but double check OEM wiring

February 6, 2014

The quality of the plugs and wires were good - as expected, however, the included wiring diagram was not accurate for my '99 Dodge Caravan. The their defense, there is a note on the wiring diagram that advises the user that the diagram may not be 100% correct. (hence the 2 star rating on under the Features)

I'd look up your particular vehicle's stereo wiring (pin placement and wire color) on the web to double check...

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

barry

dukecenter, PA

Overall
great deal

December 26, 2011

Product works great!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Athol, MA

Overall
easy to use

June 2, 2012

The Scosche wiring kits make installs easy. you can pre-wire the stereo and then it's just popping out the old factory radio and popping in the new one. Plus, if you ever sell the auto, it's easy to remove the new stereo and put the factory one back in.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rambo

Lake Lynn, PA

Overall
Scosche CR01B / CR01

March 7, 2012

Free with radio/player great product.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aris d.

keaau, HI

Overall
Scosche CR01B / CR01

January 16, 2012

Just plug and play!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Grovetown, GA

Overall
Leave your wire cutters at home

September 9, 2011

It made everything plug and play. Recommended.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Blessing, TX

Overall
Just what I needed....

June 9, 2010

This item is what your company recommended and it fit perfect for installing my truck stereo that I purchased from you. Thanks for making the installation a breeze for a 16 yr old to do.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerrall

Fort Sumner, NM

Overall
Good fit and quality

July 14, 2014

The adaptor plug and cables were a good fit with accurate colour coding , made for an easy conversion for the wiring.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

scottsdale, AZ

Overall
Needed

January 30, 2011

Purchased these with the cd player and it was easy to get it all installed with the relay attachment. I never hooked up a deck before and was able to do it pretty well.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Durant, OK

Overall
It works

July 21, 2014

Not much to say... it works. I connected the wires with solder and electrical tape. Satisfactory performance.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel P.

Millersburg, OH

Overall
Excellent wiring harness

September 16, 2011

Color code matched up, and it made a very neat installation.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Dyer, IN

Overall
Connectors

August 24, 2010

It made it so easy to connect my new stereo. I would strongly suggest this to anyone installing a new unit.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Easy hook up

January 28, 2010

This kit makes installation a snap.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

radioman

Farmington, MI

Overall
perfect fit...first try

October 27, 2009

this was my first time installing my own radio. the website was very helpful in finding the right products. this was one of those products. it made it very simple to install everything. it was in perfect condition and hasn't failed yet.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Ringoes, NJ

Overall
Great Product and Service

June 29, 2012

I ordered this over 6 months ago. When I placed my ordered it was processed and shipped quickly. And after 6 months, it's still working great!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Commerce Township, MI

Overall
Perfect !

June 17, 2010

Very easy install.. Would recommend it.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephan

Earling, IA

Overall
great item for any install

February 7, 2010

wont go with out one of these adapters ever again on any install

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Iron Mountaini, MI

Overall
cheap and helpful

December 28, 2009

it made installing my aftermarket radio a breeze without having to rewire everything just plug it in and you are set

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Eatontown, NJ

Overall
Chrysler wiring harness

October 20, 2009

I purchased this Scosche wiring harness along with the mounting kit from Sonic Electronics, both were shipped quickly, worked perfectly and easy to work with. I definitely recommend it!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Satsuma, FL

Overall
EASY

October 7, 2009

Perfect! easy to install-no hassles!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas E

Priest River, ID

Overall
Great install

August 27, 2009

simple easy directions, worked well, no problems. Made the install easy.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HENDERSON

tucson, AZ

Overall
harness for jeep

March 31, 2009

I would recommend this not only for the price but for the fast shipping, thanks again sonic!!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

New Philadelphia, PA

Overall
Scoshe CR01B / CR01

March 23, 2009

easy and straight forward to hook up.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lenny

Fremont, OH

Overall
Great 1996 Chrysler LHS

September 4, 2013

Works just as it should. Clear instructions. Solder and heat shrink. I believe it will last for ever.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Newport News, VA

Overall
Great

February 7, 2012

Worked perfectly, made the installation easy.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Brookline Station, MO

Overall
'98 Wrangler wire harness

June 30, 2010

Great product! Wired right up, no problems or mismatches! Highly recommend!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clifford

lorain, OH

Overall
awesome

December 30, 2009

i love scosche products, straight out the package easy wire up

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MP

Canada

Overall
Very easy, all colours but one matched up

April 6, 2009

I've got a 95 dodge dakota. All of the colours matched up except a white/orange wire that I just hooked up to the orange wire. Everything works but the dimmer - and that's because I didn't hook that up (the wire in my truck got messed up). Installing was very easy. Lots of wire slack so you don't get angry trying to install your head unit.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Hurricane, UT

Overall
Made installation possible in under 2 hours.

September 4, 2012

This wireing harness adapter made life so much easier, basicaly plug and play.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

darrin

johnstown, OH

Overall
the only way to go

October 13, 2010

easy install very clean look......buy them a must

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Audio Guy

Dallas,TX

Overall
Scosche CR01B / CR01

October 10, 2010

Excellent part that fits the need.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Sparta, NJ

Overall
Worked fine

June 29, 2010

Got this free. Made wiring my head unit much easier. Works perfectly, no problems.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BeemerBiker

San Antonio, Texas

Overall
Adapter worked as expected

January 4, 2010

This adapter fit my old dodge dynasty and I was easily able to install a new 1.5U stereo system.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Nixa, MO

Overall
couldnt ask for better

January 30, 2008

these wires are perfect for people who aren't ready to look up a whole mess of wire diagrams! they even precut the wires to make for about a 5 minute hook up for a unit, no joke! i will continue to shop scosche when money is low but my expectations are not!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

depew, NY

Overall
good value

September 17, 2013

not much to say its plug and play connects to the head unit perfectly

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Canada

Overall
Not sure if it was suppose to connect

January 8, 2012

This wiring harness came with a radio package but I still had to modify it to make it work for it's intended purpose.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Brewster, MN

Overall
Wow i love not chopping up the vehicles main wiring harness

January 24, 2008

usually i spend three hours figuring out what wires go where and crimping them together now its just a few minutes and your done

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zack

Macomb, IL

Overall
Scosche

July 12, 2007

This wiring unit is a good way to get your new cd player wired and working. Installs quickly!!!!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Stockton, CA

Overall
nice

January 6, 2014

Wire guage is pleanty big, connects securely, second one I've had and they both were good products.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Kingsport, TN

Overall
Awsome product

September 17, 2013

Makes installation easy and eliminates cutting into factory harness. A definite must have for stereo installations.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Riley

Booneville, MS

Overall
worth it

October 26, 2011

Came with my cd player. Free free free free free... did i mention free? Easy to follow instructions and labeling. And free lol.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Mansfield, MA

Overall
it worked!

March 19, 2009

I would recommend this product.
Did the job.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Brentwood, TN

Overall
Must Have

March 9, 2014

these are 'must have' to make instalation and easy future modifications. highly reccomend

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Lafayette, IN

Overall
Worked Perfectly.

December 29, 2009

Everything was easy to install and it came with all of the necessary wires.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Canada

Overall
good for free

March 10, 2014

ccould be better but i guess you can't expect a harness that fits so many vehicles to fit perfectly . also an in for the plug n play aspect of it i could use another piece . my vehicle a dodge during has a yellow and purple wire the becomes unused for the factory amp and i guess the deck i got has a couple more wires so im unable to use the cd and auxiliary imputed so il have to redo it some point in time . overall it was free with order so i can't complain to much

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lester

Canada

Overall
plugs

November 28, 2013

it fit like they should......price is the same as all the rest

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Great Product

May 20, 2009

Made the installation go smoothly.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

COACH ZO

MARBLEHEAD, OH

Overall
REPLACEMENT RADIO

August 10, 2015

RADIO INSTALLMENT WAS EASY DUE TO THE VIDEO INSTRUCTIONS. SOUND IS GREAT IN MY 1997 DODGE RAM.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVIN

BRENTWOOD, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
good

August 27, 2015

the harness fit the cars harness well. easy to connect. really good product.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wire harness I needed for my Dodge Caravan

August 26, 2019

Bought a Sony MEX-GS820BT for my Dodge Caravan and this connector harness is exactly what my install needed. Perfect fit wire connectors made my install go smoothly. Sonic included this harness for free with my stereo purchase...thank you Sonic.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russ

Oregon

Overall
Excellent value

June 24, 2017

Will need to cut, strip, March and connect wires. If you have no problem with that it's excellent value. Pretty sure other companies make actual plug and play wiring harness adapters that's much faster and cleaner.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Cartersville, GA

Overall
Works as advertised

September 21, 2015

This harness is easy to assemble if you carefully read the included instructions provided for your specific auto. Word of advice- take a few extra minutes and use solder and heat shrink for the connections. If done properly, you will never have a problem in the future with loose connections. Call Sonix if in doubt about wiring- they will gladly help.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Amy

King, NC

Overall
Great price

September 18, 2015

Great for installing your radio you don't have to cut the wires in your dash.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Akron, OH

Overall
Makes life easy

August 6, 2018

Great way to simplify installation. For the price, you’d be foolish not to use them

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Marion, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
simple and easy!

January 27, 2017

Harness was perfect fit to my truck. Color coded wires made hook up simple and fast!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenwood SC

Overall
Scosche CR01B

June 26, 2018

Total package ., was suggested with purchase. Did not have to pay extra at the installation because we had everything

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caleb

MS

Overall
Happy

March 14, 2018

Fits as described. No issue with install. Plug and play

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Central Point, OR

Overall
What I expected

April 1, 2017

This part was right for my truck and made installing my deck easy...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Newark, NJ

Overall
Needed

January 29, 2017

Ok 1st lemme say this piece is much needed and sometimes retails for as much as 15 bucks but they gave it to me with my purchase,great value fits perfectly!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Greenville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Too easy

September 6, 2016

This came with my stereo purchase with an install kit. It was free and I can't argue with that. Wiring it up was as simple as matching wire colors to the stereos harness. There were a couple of wires that I had to refer to the stereo instructions for, but it couldn't have been simpler. Plugs right into the factory connectors. Makes installation quite easy and much neater than cutting out the factory harness and splicing two dozen wired behind your dash.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

koyboy

lubbock, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
plugin and play.

April 22, 2016

makes install super easy. took about 5min.to wire and play!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

C.J.

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Wiring harness adapter.

March 14, 2016

It doesn't get much easier than this. Match the colors, make the connection, you're DONE!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cferraris

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Worked out great!

January 17, 2016

I had originally got an adapter harness from another brand with the audio plugs and hooked them to my head unit but was not satisfied with the sound. I was going to take the audio plugs off and wire them directly and found out how inferior the wiring was to the audio plugs. I had seen the videos from Sonic and decided to order the other harness from them. I hooked up the harness and the sound was 100% better. I am VERY satisfied with the harness, it was as easy to connect as they say in their videos.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Tillamook Oregon

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit Perfect

September 30, 2020

Install kit fits my car perfect. The people at Sonic Electronix were very knowledgeable. DO BUSINESS HERE AND YOU WILL BE A HAPPY CUSTOMER

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

YrekaYreka, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really good deal!

February 9, 2020

Can't beat free, Sonic Elextronix always has the best deals!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joseph

Oxnard, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value it is free

February 3, 2020

The wiring kit comes with everything you need. It had the wiring diagram in the kit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

glenn

eastman, GA

Overall
Connection did not work

May 13, 2016

The connection did not work on one end had to splice to use

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Stockbridge, MI

Overall
Buy this

November 8, 2015

Worked great this is he place to buy from. Wired in my head unit no problems.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Salsage

Crab Orchard, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Value

January 12, 2020

I would recommend this product to anyone. It tells u on the wire what speaker it goes to.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?