Showing 50 reviews for Scosche CR1291B / CR1291

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
78%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
12%
2 Star
4%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mark

Canada

Overall
Works as expected

January 6, 2014

As with any aftermarket product the fitment/quality is never the same as factory. It does the job but for 2 pieces of plastic they could have done a better design job.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

hardin, TX

Overall
Scosche CR1291B / CR1291

December 13, 2012

Easy to use. Aligned right where it needed to be...

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eduardo

Borger, TX

Overall
Works as its says it does and looks good

May 30, 2011

I used this kit to install a Pioneer AVH-P4300DVD in my 07 Dodge Nitro to replace the factory mygig media center from Chrysler. It looks and works good but I think they could have done a little bit better job on its sturdyness but however it did the job.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Thomasville, GA

Overall
Worked Great

June 11, 2014

I used this radio adapter to install a Kenwood DDX-271 in a 2010 Challenger. Once mounted and installed it fits flawless

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CD

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Easy Install!

November 8, 2010

I used the Scosche CR1291B / CR1291 installation kit to install a Pioneer unit in my '09 Dodge pickup. It had easy to read instructions and fit perfectly into my dash with no problems.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doug3815

Richlands, NC

Overall
Works great

June 23, 2014

The double DINN I ordered was for my sons 2007 Dodge Avenger. I installed a new stereo in his car while he was in US Air Force boot camp. The was exactly as it was listed and I got it 2 days before I was supposed to get it. I'm very pleased and will definitely use these guys next time.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnnyo

Canada

Overall
Did what it should

September 17, 2013

Installed it in my 2012 Ram 1500 along with a jvc touchscreen head unit.
Required some cutting behind the old deck but this screwed in place with no issues. Helps keep that stock look i wanted.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

Fayetteville, NC

Overall
works but isnt perfect

August 20, 2012

This adapter work very well. There was no trimming required and the double dinn deck is very secure. The only issue I have is it doesn't line up with the top and bottom both. Its either one or the other. You don't notice until its pointed out. I would still highly recommend this product.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Breaux Bridge, LA

Overall
Good.

June 6, 2012

Good kit. Looks good and fits snug. The look blends in good with my dash very nice.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Chesapeake, VA

Overall
Great product!

June 22, 2012

Solid hard plastic and good mounting capabilitys. Have had no issues with it.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Shinnston, WV

Overall
cheap made and flemsy

March 13, 2012

Very cheap made, doesnt fit dash good, leaves gaps.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mario

Cleveland, OH

Overall
could be better.

June 13, 2011

Could be better constructed

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Goodyear, AZ

Overall
Fits like a glove!

April 15, 2014

Works very well in my '11 Ram 1500. Flushed look and feels solid in holding my double din head unit.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Tahoka, TX

Overall
Good install kit

April 5, 2012

Title says it all. I used it to install Pioneer head unit, did what it is supposed to.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOE

MT MORRIS, IL

Overall
Great accessories

October 28, 2009

It really completed my dash for my dodge

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Canada

Overall
Jeep Stereo Adapter

September 25, 2013

Very good instructions, easy install for an after market stereo. Had to tweek the install to make it perfect

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

game pro dad

douglasville, GA

Overall
It worked great

June 10, 2013

great value! Not much else to say, it matched up with the car and the head unit.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

North Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Great product!!

December 8, 2011

The quality of this product is great and fits perfectly. I have removed this many times from my radio for adjustments and is still holding strong.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lalo Montano

San Diego, CA

Overall
Great Value! Fast Shipping!

October 10, 2010

This product is top quality and seller offered fast shipping!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chez222

old Saybrook CT

Overall
bad quality control

June 11, 2014

I'm sad to say that this product is very disappointing.the first set I received where scratched up, so I asked for a second set and they were scratched up as well.So finally I had to go with Metra and pay an additional cost and those were perfect. Scosche should invest in quality control.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Forrest City, Arkansas

Overall
Perfect fit

September 27, 2019

This fit perfectly and looks very good. Easy to install.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

rockford, IL

Overall
Can't beat the price of free

September 28, 2015

Fit my vehicle with no problems and was really easy to install.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Twctip

Tipton Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 9, 2020

Used for my pioneer mvh1400nex. Great price easily to install was concerned with construction but actually works very well with my install. Well worth it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Derby, CT

Overall
Works great!

November 13, 2019

Perfect fit for my Dodge. It filled the space left by the stock head unit exactly.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chester

Vallejo, CA

Overall
Perfect fit

November 19, 2015

Works perfect for double din head units. Would definitely recommend.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Springfield, VA

Overall
Works as advertised.

September 15, 2020

What can I say, they fit the stereo and my dash. That ‘s all you can ask for.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Overall
Great product

August 13, 2018

I Installed using this item and installed with a breeze no issues great team excellent customer service. Will do business here any time

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Indiana

Overall
Works

May 3, 2018

These help fill the difference in space from the factory radio to the new double din. They look fine but do not fit the new radio perfectly and also do not fill the space perfectly. Overall I'm happy with them for my application.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

North Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Scosche CR1291B/CR1291 for a 2014 Jeep Wrangler

June 28, 2016

This product worked great for installing my Kenwood am/fm/cd deck in my Jeep. Be advised, that it doesn't come with screws and the instructions stated to use the screws provided with the radio.

Although my new deck did not come with screws, I found a set that I used to complete the install.

These not only secure the front of the radio, it takes up the space in the dash when you buy a double din deck that isn't the same width as the stock deck.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

luisg

Dalton, GA

Overall
🙌🏼

March 15, 2016

This is the first time I use this product and it's great 🤘🏼

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Tennessee

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit in 08 Wrangler

February 5, 2016

Used this with a Jensen VX4025 and there's nothing short of a clean, factory appearance with this product. It fits exactly like the factory radio. Couldn't be happier with it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

ANSONIA, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
scosche needs to step up their game

October 17, 2015

silver dash with black adapter just looked cheesy. dont get me wrong, it fit perfect, just looked so aftermarket with the two tone dash afterwards. if they had a silver one it would be mint

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Loris, SC

Overall
Simple

September 28, 2020

Mounting the head unit in the truck this product made it very simple and easy.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abel

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

May 3, 2020

Exactly why I need it, can't find this part anywhere else,, and fast shipping as well. Thank you Sonic !!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Sullivan, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

January 20, 2020

This made my stereo look like factory installed. fits perfect in my Dodgeram1500 Ram

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lorton, VA

Overall
Scosche CR1291B / CR1291

June 10, 2018

Perfect fit with the Pioneer double din and my jeep wrangler. Definitely recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kris

Alice, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price!!

May 2, 2018

With this install kit. It made installation a breeze and simple cannot complain.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

wappingers falls, NY

Overall
fits like a glove

June 5, 2016

Fits like a glove easy to install no spaces looks as if it came from dealer

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Kalamazoo, MI

Overall
The best dash kit ever.......

March 30, 2016

The item was accurate and easy to install and you don't have to have any special skills. My girlfriend was very happy to have a updated radio in her vehicle.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sebastien

Canada

Overall
Good and sturdy supports

January 15, 2016

Got these to install a double din unit in my 2008 Grand Caravan.

Easy to install to the unit and then in my dash.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erick

Mountain Home, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works fine

August 27, 2020

These are pretty cheap plastic, but they seem to be strong enough to work for the application. Perfect fit and all the holes lined up correctly, so I'd use them again

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Lancaster, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Adapter

June 2, 2020

This adapter works great for installing a large radio unit. Sturdy, strong.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ren

Rexburg, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what it is supposed to be

June 2, 2020

Mounts to the radio properly and fits in the vehicle just like it should.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Florissant, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fitment was perfect

March 10, 2020

Don't try to force it, just line it up and there should be at least 2 available spots on each side. Fit in-dash was perfect. Holds great.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dbrennan79

Danielson Ct

Overall
Great value

April 30, 2018

Did exactly what it was neede for and perfect direct fit

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RC

Poolesville, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
2 DIN Mounting Brackets

April 17, 2017

The brackets are great for mounting 2 DIN aftermarket head units. However, it would be nice if the brackets supplied mounting screws too.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Overall
Product great

August 13, 2018

Fits the way it should have no issues awesome customer support love shopping here

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Zionsville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

June 30, 2020

Great product that came exactly as described and was delivered on time at a great price

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Beaver Falls, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great fit

April 30, 2020

installed in 2010 jeep liberty with a dual dm720 radio. nice clean fit. would recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cart

Leesville

Overall
Great value

March 16, 2018

Easy to use and had no problems with install. Would buy again

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?