Showing 89 reviews for Scosche FD02B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
hreyesg

Jellico, TN

Overall
Good Value

February 3, 2014

made installation of my Sony MEX-BT3100P easy, good quality perfect fit for my 1992 F-150

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RONALD

barnhart, MO

Overall
EASY INSTALL

August 15, 2013

I have been installing car stereos in my cars for over 30 years. These stereo wiring kits turned a 5 hour job into a 1/2 hour. greatest thing for the car stereo after market. you cannot install a stereo in a new car know days with out these kits.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Edgewood, MD

Overall
Pretty standard...

December 15, 2014

No unusual review here. These adapters do what they're supposed to. Well enough made, pin position accurate, no issues.

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rusty

Herndon, VA

Overall
Easy to use and great

June 6, 2012

I was not sure how replacing the radio was going to go knowing the typical wire harness issue. This was easy to use and understand and made connecting the radio a snap. Excuse the pun!

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jonathan

concord, NC

Overall
freee with stereo

September 4, 2011

Bought the deck got free install kit thanks to jeff at sonic.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenn

Travelers Rest, SC

Overall
Did not fit my wiring harness

October 7, 2013

I have a 1995 Ford Explorer. Since I ordered my radio and wiring harness I've found out they are 2 types for a Ford Explorer. One with 2 speakers and one like mine with 4 speakers. The one I received in the mail was for 2 speakers. It has a different end on it. I was not aware of the difference when I ordered. I don't know if it was my fault or not. Everything else worked perfect.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ruben

haanford californiao

Overall
Scosche fd02b /fd02

July 9, 2013

I will recomende it to everyone who wants to pay less money for the same thing . Same product and same quality. Thats all i can say for right now

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Knox, IN

Overall
Great buy!

January 10, 2012

I had purchased a Pioneer DEH-4300UB through Sonic Electronix around 6 months ago, and added this Scosche wiring kit with it. It wasn't the right part, as I did not know my vehicle had the JBL premium sound. Not their fault though. Still a great deal!

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

columbus, MI

Overall
got this when i bought my stereo

August 22, 2013

i got this free with my stereo purchase. used them on my f150 factory speakers until i got my aftermarket speakers and amp, then had to go to 12 gauge speaker wire.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

flintlok49

Granville YN

Overall
Worked like a charm

April 10, 2013

I was trying to install an aftermarket Stereo/CD/Tape player in my '96 ford truck! Pure heck trying to find the proper connectors to do the job! These did the trick with just a plug in and connect the wires according to the diagrams provided.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Animal

Enoch, UT

Overall
Worked great

November 26, 2013

i gave the wrong information so this was the wrong harness but I used it to instal in my older ford and it worked perfect.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

doughnut

helena, OH

Overall
wired up

February 16, 2012

Nice and simple, has all the leads for options.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

New York

Overall
Great product

December 7, 2011

Worked exactly as advertised. I've been using it for the past 6 months without any issues!

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gary

medina, OH

Overall
Great

October 30, 2011

This worked great.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
EASY!!!

July 27, 2011

Wire harness is the best way to go

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dale

grafton, OH

Overall
wire kit

October 25, 2014

it is an amazing company w fast shipping and unbeatable prices!!! 6 stars works good

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Canada

Overall
awesome product

April 4, 2014

this is a great wiring harness would buy again very easy to install

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Panama City, FL

Overall
Makes it so much easier!

January 19, 2014

Having these wiring adapters make installation a snap! I actually soldered all my connections on my kitchen table and then just plugged it all in and put the dash back together the next day. Definitely worth it to get these, even more so since Sonic gives them for free most of the time!!!

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Carrollton, TX

Overall
Good value, good product

May 19, 2011

Made for a very easy install. I could do all my cable work on my workbench before installing the radio in the car.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shawn

battle creek, MI

Overall
good harness

May 30, 2011

direct fit with no issues

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MSMITH

Sussex , NJ

Overall
Great value for aftermarket stereo

July 24, 2012

This harness made it so easy to hook up the stereo. I would recomend to any one looking to add a new stereo to thier vehicle.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimbob

Two Rivers, WI

Overall
wrong part

September 16, 2011

It said it fit the car i bought it for and it was the right shape to fit in the car.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Portland, OR

Overall
great deal

January 24, 2015

Makes it a lot easier instalation. Great deal at no cost... simple and easy.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Watertown, CT

Overall
Great Value

January 23, 2011

top quality product. Made install of stereo a dream!

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

Horton, KS

Overall
wiring install kit

November 9, 2010

very simple to use and color coded. done this numerous times to count so it was a breeze on install.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Minneapolis, MN

Overall
Easy to install, worked perfect.

February 22, 2012

I got this free when I purchased my stereo. Worked great and saved me 12 dollars. Thanks!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Cornelius, NC

Overall
The Kritic

February 6, 2010

I brought this product and everything worked and shipping was right on time.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Simi Valley, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works well!

April 17, 2015

Harness was everything I needed and made installation really simple. Thanks sonic!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAVE

Oyster Bay, NY

Overall
awesome buy

March 27, 2015

We put this radio in one of our older trucks and does the job. Definitely would recommend this radio. We have installed this model in all our old trucks this is the fourth one we have purchased. Great find!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Hagerstown, MD

Overall
good stuff

December 23, 2010

worked just as needed. This made it a better install!! Thanks

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

luis

fort stockton , TX

Overall
scosche fd02b

December 7, 2010

This product work really good in my car its the best

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Fit My Application Perfectly

April 18, 2010

I used this product to install a Jensen VM9313 in my 2003 Ford Focus. It worked perfectly and plugged directly into my car's factory harness. The only thing that was a little confusing is that there are some connections that are not used when wiring the unit. It leads you to believe that you're missing some wires but you're not. It's just designed to be universal instead of just Focus specific.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

britton88

Marion, ks

Overall
perfect

December 23, 2013

Exactly what it was supposed to be. Plugged right in, worked perfectly. Schematic on wrapper and very clear.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kilburn

Tampa, FL

Overall
It Works

May 3, 2011

Took a little time but was easy to wire up. Instructions were accurate and easy to follow. Some functions in the old radio had no comparable wire in the new connector and some wires in the new connector had no equivalent in the old radio. These were not necessary for the basic function of the radio so I cut them off.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Warner Robins, GA

Overall
Good product.

July 4, 2009

Wires didn't exactly match factory wiring harness but with a wiring schematic and common sense easily placed the right wire in the right place. The mis-placement of wires could be due to changes in the wiring from the factory. Can't do without these harnesses when installing a radio.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

OswegoOswego, IL

Overall
Good harness

November 30, 2005

Great for the price. I got it for free with a head unit. Easy to install.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

danny

Canada

Overall
Plug n play!!

February 2, 2014

Plug n play .. And free ok thanks love it plug in play

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cristobal

Hereford, TX

Overall
Perfect

April 27, 2010

Is a perfect match and made installation a breeze

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

Yuma, AZ

Overall
wrong item for my car!!

November 3, 2013

the harness are good, just one fit on my car the other didn't match the connector, maybe because my f150 had a cd changer and the connector was one with 14 pins so I had to cut and weld.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Dodge City, KS

Overall
Great price

June 11, 2013

It took a little work to get it to work and fit in the car but it works and for the price i dont mind the extra work.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dion

Canada

Overall
Fit's Nicely ! Great Job !

January 30, 2011

Sonics made instalation easy and simple ! I recommend buy Sonic !

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Ewa Beach, HI

Overall
Very Good!!

December 5, 2010

High-quality at an excellent price - highly recommended!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Cable Connection

October 6, 2010

Easy to use. Almost foolproof.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maxwell

fresno, CA

Overall
A must for every install

July 16, 2010

Forget screwing up your factory wiring, these you can just crimp on to your deck harness with some 18g straight connectors and you're good to go. It's especially handy if you want to return your car to stock.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gs319

New Bern

Overall
Outstanding Value

March 29, 2010

Could not be happier with this purchase

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Beaumont, CA

Overall
Easy Installition " Scosche FD02B / FD02

October 21, 2009

Great product would I buy it again, " Hellz Yes"!!!
Great company selling great products, "CHEAP"!!!!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Marine City, MI

Overall
Easy to use, good instructions.

August 23, 2010

Plug and play, harness snaps together well with factory harness.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Mt. Vernon, IN

Overall
Scosche FD02B / FD02

June 16, 2010

Wiring harness worked well, no problems.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tweak

Oakland Park, FL.

Overall
Scosche FD02B

February 26, 2009

Worked as described. I would recommend them for your next install.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Weyauwega, WI

Overall
Scosche FD02B

January 30, 2011

Fast shipping and GREAT communication. Thanks!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

darryl

detroit, MI

Overall
universal fit

November 6, 2010

It is what it is,No bells and whistles.Simple to install if you have installed ford radios before.Plastic harness connectors are better than some cheaper brands you maybe able to find. This one is right on par with Metra for a few bucks less. The good thing is it's close to "ford" universal because it fits several ford vehicles.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAK

GROVETOWN, GA

Overall
Review

December 24, 2009

It is simply plug-n-play. Outstanding.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ME

Apple Valley, Ca

Overall
Easy to use

February 16, 2011

Why bother cutting and crimping new connections and figuring it out, this item was a breeze.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

crothersville, IN

Overall
good product works good

November 6, 2010

good product works good easy to install

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Kingsland, GA

Overall
Great item

February 13, 2012

Since it came free with me stereo, this wire adapter fit perfectly into my mustang and my stereo started working right away!!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jon

midlandMidland, OH

Overall
free

May 19, 2011

This was free so it was great lol never had probs out of it.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

limabean

bushkill

Overall
great product

December 12, 2009

easy to use, any amateur should be able to install their own aftermarket radio. works great.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Las Vegas, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
great item

April 26, 2015

its the best item ever makes installing a radio fast and easy

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

logan, OH

Overall
free is always a plus

March 13, 2015

Complimentary plug adapter thrown in on the deal,great business,excellent company,excellent parts.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derrick

Slidell, LA

Overall
Radio Accessories

December 14, 2014

Fast shipping; good quality; easy to install in vehicle; great customer service help

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Pasadena, MD

Overall
Free

April 24, 2011

Works fine

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

trv

Brooksville, fl

Overall
Good Deal

April 21, 2011

Easy to install, fit my 1993 ford van perfectly, very good price

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Louisville, KY

Overall
very nice

August 6, 2012

Always the best products and the best service here. You can never go wrong.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

manuel

hailey, ID

Overall
REALLY GOOD ITEM FOR THE PRICE

January 12, 2012

Very cheap cost but same or better quality as the expensive ones.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vic

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Wiring Made Simple

June 3, 2015

This Scosche kit made the end process of installing my new stereo system easy as 1-2-3. The wires are color-coded, the connectors are sturdy, and instructions are easy to follow. The harness makes installs simple. Buy it!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Staunton Virginia

Overall
Did it's job

April 29, 2018

Works like a charm. Just make sure you select the right vehicle when purchasing stereo install kit.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jermaine

Ventura, CA

Overall
Scosche FD02B

October 12, 2015

It doesn't get any easier than this. Plug and Play.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Burlington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 16, 2020

It made the install much faster and a whole lot easier.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sherman, texas

Overall
Great value

August 21, 2019

This was a wiring product that work appropriately and accurately. It works

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Port St. Lucie, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wiring Hook up

April 20, 2018

is made for the vehicle and the hook up is very easy. have used before with no problems.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Western Idaho

Overall
Perfect fit

August 6, 2018

Connections are easy to solder to old wiring harness. Super easy to install

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Terryterry, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche FD02B

May 27, 2018

wiring harness was just what i needed was easy to hook up and liked that it was free to would recommend it good product

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Staunton Virginia

Overall
Works well

April 29, 2018

It works as advertised. Nothing else much to say really.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Sunset Beach, NC

Overall
fast and easy

March 9, 2017

this product took any doubt about how to wire the new radio. I would not try to install without this harness. i would recommend this product to anyone installing a new radio.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Saint Louis, MO

Overall
Excellent product

June 11, 2016

Makes installation a of my pioneer avh -x3800 bhs into my 2003 focus as simple as can be

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Westville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche FD02B

April 15, 2016

Great product. I will buy again from sonic.Thank you,Bob

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tyronne

antioch, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Thanks For the Credit

January 19, 2016

IM VERY PLEASED OF THE OUT COME. 5 STAR RATING.THESE GUY RESLOVED MY ISSUE AND PROVIDED ME WITH A REPLACEMENTCD PLAYER.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Columbus, GA

Overall
Nice

January 11, 2016

Did'nt need them this time but they will come in handy on a customers car, they have always made life easier for me and many friends

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Micky

Reno, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wiring Harness

April 27, 2018

The wiring harness was made for the application and radio ordered.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

Temple, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Fit

November 28, 2016

It is what it is, a perfect fit for my vehicle

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lane

Marion, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works like it should

July 22, 2020

Not much to say about this one.. it does as it should and hooks up nicely.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche FD02B

March 22, 2020

Fit OEM harness like specified.....no complaints about that.......way to go sonic.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hamilton, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

May 20, 2019

This adapter fit great in my mustang. Very good quality.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great fit

August 16, 2020

worked great with the fit with my Pioneer radio in my 92 convertible Mustang thanks so much for your fitment chart

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James E

Bronson, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wiring

April 9, 2018

The necessary connections were available and fit into the wiring without a problem making hook-up very easy.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

ranger, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent

August 20, 2020

almost impossible to install without it, makes it much easier to install.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
simple...just works

February 15, 2020

it just works, you can't complain. i buy everything on sonicelectronix

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
worked perfectly

January 26, 2020

nothing more to say, worked perfectly. quality and condition was good.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Homer City, PA

Overall
works good

July 18, 2013

does the job just fine. if you need it there aren't many other options so i would recommend it.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?