Showing 213 reviews for Scosche FD16B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Rinaldo

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Make life easy

September 8, 2011

Highly recommend.

114 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

4mger

NJ

Overall
The BEST!

October 2, 2011

All of the Scosche products i have used have been high quality and easy to install!

106 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Allen

Centennial, CO

Overall
Works as expected-easily installed

October 5, 2011

Works fine, installed easily. Make sure you test your wire connections before making them permanent as wire colors will be different than those already in the vehicle.

103 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big John

Ludowici, GA

Overall
Good harness !

May 1, 2014

I hooked my dad up with a new headunit for his ford ranger . This wiring harness made it quick and easy . The color code matched prefect to the headunit i was installing for him . Worked great .

100 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kenneth

Catheys Valley, CA

Overall
Great product, made job easy

October 12, 2011

It really helped to install my stereo.

97 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Providence, KY

Overall
Great value

February 27, 2014

Can't argue with that price and it was actually the one I needed.. awesome experience.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Benicia, CA

Overall
Well designed and easy to use

May 31, 2014

This connection adapter made the installation process much simpler and easier than otherwise would have been the case. Connections were very straight forward. Including Insulated pinch wire connectors with the adapter would make it even better and easier to use. I recommend this product

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Tampa, FL

Overall
Nice Harness

February 14, 2014

Makes for easy install and has simple wiring for anyone to follow.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

albany, OR

Overall
Made install a snap

July 1, 2010

With this you don't need to cut anything, makes install much easier.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Guam

Overall
Nothing spectacular

March 6, 2015

Easy to work with and works as it should. There's my 10 words.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billy

Austin, TX

Overall
Did just the trick

March 29, 2014

It was easy to follow the directions and use solderless connections to put the wires together. Did not take up a lot of space. 1 lead did come out on me, but it was not one that i was using. The connector fit and made the job easy.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wes

Havre, MT

Overall
Great Value!

September 23, 2011

Great product & great price. Would recommend to anyone installing a stereo.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

dallas, TX

Overall
Great Product

November 26, 2014

I recommend that everyone use these adapters. It allows you to prewire your aftermarket radio quickly install it without compromising your factory wiring. Later if you decide to reinstall your factory radio you can easily do so by unplugging the adapter and plugging your factory harness back into the radio.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

Kansas City, MO

Overall
Nice item

February 17, 2014

2003 F-250 Super Duty. Easy to match up wire colors to the stock wiring harness. No cutting of your original harness required. Piece of cake for installation.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

donald

antlers, OK

Overall
connection

August 7, 2013

did not need this part. I ordered it just in case that other one goes bad.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mikel

phenix city, AL

Overall
Excellent Product

February 11, 2014

Wires matched with my replacement receiver and the plug fit perfect in the factory wiring.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cornelius

Davenport, FL

Overall
harness fit right in

May 7, 2012

Arrived fast and connected right up to existing harness, would buy again.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Spring, TX

Overall
Just fine for 2004 F350

August 4, 2014

It's an adapter harness... nothing to get excited about, but it fits perfect on my 2004 F350. Makes the job easy.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Scosche FD16B

April 17, 2015

Very easy and fast to hook up . only takes ten mins

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
Great product

May 5, 2011

Fit perfect

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kim

st.peters, MO

Overall
Great

June 12, 2011

Great product worked perfectly.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hd

louisburg, nc

Overall
harness

September 13, 2010

Perfect fit. Makes connecting a head unit to factory wiring a breeze. Also if the vehicle is sold the factory head unit can be reinstalled easily.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Clearwater,FL

Overall
Totally free of cost

December 17, 2014

Very easy to assemble when connecting it to the CD player.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andres

jerome, ID

Overall
great

March 7, 2012

I recommend this wiring harness.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Canada

Overall
good product

July 17, 2011

fast shipping & great seller

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Guillermo

West Palm Beach, FL

Overall
Easy action.

April 18, 2010

Made the connection of my radio a lot easier.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Easy to install

October 11, 2013

Easy to install and worked perfectly. First install and had no problems

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

odessa, TX

Overall
EASY

August 19, 2011

Easy to install works great!

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Effran

Olympia, WA

Overall
Just what the doctor ordered

May 30, 2011

This product worked as advertised and my stereo installation was a cinch!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Norco, LA

Overall
Wiring harness

August 9, 2012

The harness worked great, everything went together easy an all wires were labeled correctly.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobbie

Perry, OH

Overall
Good Value

May 31, 2012

Purchased this item to go with a car stereo we purchased through Sonic. The price was competitive and accurate to listing. No problems.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Colebrook, NH

Overall
great harness

April 2, 2012

Feels great, installs easy, plugs in tight. Would always recommend this harness for any install.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Mc Alpin, FL

Overall
great value

August 22, 2011

Easy to use simple directions.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Lewiston, ID

Overall
Simple. Cheap.

July 1, 2011

Thanks for always including these with purchase of deck. Makes life simple on install. Good quality.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Harrisburg, PA

Overall
Must have

August 19, 2009

Worked perfectly. Match the colors and plug it in. Can't get much easier than that.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fred

colfax, WI

Overall
radio harness

November 20, 2014

Harness came with a very good color code diagram with it

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sean

victorville, CA

Overall
Good buy

June 8, 2012

Works fine does the job as intended, glad I bought it. And as always fast shipping.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LaRon

Charleston, WV

Overall
wiring harness

October 30, 2011

This product works well and made my install a snap.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Fredericksburg, VA

Overall
Perfect fit

March 17, 2014

This plug matched up perfect for my 2002 Ford Ranger. All I had to do was match up the wires and solder it and cover the wires and it plugged in perfect and worked great. A massive time saver if you are putting in a new stereo. Highly recommend this product.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Olaf

Prosser, WA

Overall
free with radio

July 7, 2014

Follow directions and connects to your car with the radio they sent you.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Newbury Park, CA

Overall
EASY TO INSTALL

May 31, 2012

Easy to install. The wire diagram was plain and simple. Match the truck's wire completely.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mitchell

troy, OH

Overall
Ohio

May 18, 2010

Great product. Cant go wrong with it!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kenneth

st pete, fl

Overall
perfect fit

January 21, 2014

super easy to install color codes match making wiring super easy

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joe

beorne, TX

Overall
the radio is not a bad buy

December 14, 2011

Overall the radio is a good buy the only con I have was that there are some buttons like the GPS buttons that do not work.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Allen

Randleman, NC

Overall
wire hanness

June 29, 2011

it did the job

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stoddard

Cocoa, FL

Overall
very good

June 15, 2011

made installation very easy

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Americus, GA

Overall
Great Value

February 4, 2010

This item was very easy to use.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Spring Hill, FL

Overall
This adapter is perfect!

December 1, 2009

This Scosche harness adapter fits the factory harness like a glove. All I had to do was unplug the factory stereo and plug this adapter into the harness and my new stereo...done!!! Thanks Scosche and Sonic Electronix!!!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philmore

Barbados

Overall
works well

March 22, 2009

fits great and save alot of time and your vehicle harness

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Springfield, VA

Overall
Easy installation

March 21, 2009

Very easy to install, no problems matching wiring.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Canada

Overall
Great Deal

October 5, 2007

Super easy to wire up, and great deal for free with the purchase of a deck.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

tulsa, OK

Overall
perfect fit

February 6, 2014

these are great for the money and would definitely buy again

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Teri

Wentzville, MO

Overall
scosche

September 17, 2013

This product was as expected. Would purchase this again in the future.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J. Maxwell

Media, PA

Overall
Recommended accessory

February 6, 2013

Makes installation painless, even brainless. Makes connections Plug n' Play.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Rochester, NY

Overall
Awesome

January 31, 2012

Great and easy to connect.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Modesto, CA

Overall
Great product

May 19, 2010

It's what you would expect with a cable harness. It had all the instructions I need and worked just fine with my '98 Ford Ranger. It's been 6 months and I've had zero problems.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

BRIMFIELD, IL

Overall
Strong wiring harness.

August 26, 2014

i recommend this. came free with the cd player i ordered but nicely color coded and strong plastic for connecting to vehicle wiring harness. pins in this harness were almost all straight but needed to bend only 1 or 2 straight when placing during connection. works well

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eli

Lancaster, CA

Overall
Awesome

December 27, 2013

Works just as it should not much else to say

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kathy J

Cottonwood, CA

Overall
Excellent product

September 17, 2013

Simplified the installion It made the project so quick and easy

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Milburn

Acworth, GA

Overall
Very good product

August 28, 2013

This product was very easy to use and the instructions were complete.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trupal

Morganville, NJ

Overall
Awesomeness

October 28, 2012

Great fit. Just color match the wires and you're good to go

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Worked just fine in my 2002 Ford Ranger

April 16, 2012

Simple wiring harness. Saves a lot of time. Easy connect.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Conyers, GA

Overall
Great adapter

June 2, 2009

What a life saver! This adapter is worth every penny. This is a "must have" if you are going to install the unit yourself.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randall

Hammond, LA

Overall
Great kit!

August 8, 2014

Does exactly what it was designed to do. Easy to use.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Hartford, CT

Overall
worked fine.

September 5, 2013

Worked fine. package helped identify the proper wires. fitted just right to my 2002 Ford Ranger. this item was needed and did the job.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Consumer

Orange Park, FL

Overall
Easy to install

March 27, 2013

Very easy to install, plugs into factory radio plug, then just match the colors. great product and very easy to install, a five year old can do it.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kirk

Homewood, IL

Overall
a must buy

March 2, 2012

I bought and installed a VM9424. This harness adapter worked perfectly and made the installation a breeze.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

plains, PA

Overall
good

September 14, 2011

The harness worked perfect very easy to wire up had really no problems with it I'm very happy with turnout of product

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darryl "Cisco"

North Charleston, SC

Overall
FD16B/FD16

May 29, 2011

This harness is a great harness. Well built and sturdy. However, it may not fits all Ford Explorers, check your wiring harness before ordering. I was alble to use the harness on another vehicle. I am well satisfied and will continue shopping at Sonic.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hilary

Lansdale, PA

Overall
Awesome

January 8, 2010

My head unit would have been useless without this. It was an awesome an free addition to my head unit package.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Quitman, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works As Expected

April 9, 2015

Did exactly as advertised. I recommend this product to everyone.

Don't forget Sonic Electronix quality customer service.

Thanks again Sonic

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EP1218

Plano, TX

Overall
Great

December 18, 2014

The Scosche adapter is great! I had tried a Metra but this had better instruction and fit the factory plugs great.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

New Castle, PA

Overall
Great value

August 15, 2011

Everthing went great, easy to hook up.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dolf

Berea, Ohio

Overall
Good Quality/Excellent Value

January 27, 2011

This harness was easy to use, the instructions were clear and detailed, and the modification to the stock wiring harness was very easy to do. I am glad I purchased this. It made the installation of the new radio a breeze!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Cypress, TX

Overall
Excellent product

May 19, 2010

The wiring harness made installation easy and fast. Instructions were easy to read and understand.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Lorain, OH

Overall
Made my install easy

October 18, 2014

It made wiring the unit a piece of cake.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Round Rock, TX

Overall
Scosche-FD16B-FD16

March 24, 2014

Good product, good fit, made new stereo installation much easier with great results

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Henderson, NV

Overall
Scosche Harness

August 18, 2011

A must have!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wade

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Handy Item!

March 30, 2010

This harness made installation a breeze. No painful splicing. All speaker and power connections function correctly.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Parlin, NJ

Overall
Easy hook up

January 28, 2010

The color coded wires made it so simple to connect to my new radio harness. I even did it right the first time. The instructions were very clear and easy to understand.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
good price and project works

March 3, 2015

easy to install harness, great fit

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ron

Dumas, TX

Overall
Scosche FD16B / FD16

June 30, 2014

This really made the install a breeze. Just matched up the color-coded wires and it was done.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dan

grandjunction, CO

Overall
works with Ford harness

December 19, 2013

Keeps from splicing the factory harness. Be careful when plugging it into the male plug as it is very fragile and easy to bend the skinny prongs

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

keith

Lancaster, OH

Overall
great plug

October 22, 2013

this made my stereo install a breeze and it was free with stereo purchase....

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coacalco

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Perfect!!!!

May 28, 2012

It was perfect I installed it myself and it was pretty easy, I recommend this product.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maurice

Matteson, IL

Overall
Good deal.

February 22, 2012

Great product. A must to insure safety and correct connection of components.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL

Overall
Worked well..

May 22, 2011

This harness (wire colors) matched perfect.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kkikin

minnesota

Overall
Scosche FD16B

August 19, 2009

is a great product. I love it.... I had a great service from Sonic Electronix, fast shipment and fast response to any questions I had.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philmore

Barbados

Overall
Good buy

March 28, 2009

fits great and cuts down on installation time

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Menifee, CA

Overall
Wire kit.

May 30, 2012

Very nice kit, easy to install for anyone. Plus wires are protected during shipping so wires dont fray. Works great.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Spring, TX

Overall
Good Product

December 1, 2011

Makes stereo install much much much easier!!!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

New Palestine, IN

Overall
Just what I needed

November 18, 2011

Great price, quick shipping/delivery.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Helmut

Houston, TX

Overall
great Value

August 28, 2011

Items easy to install and worked as described.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Central, SC

Overall
couldn't be easier

April 16, 2011

Worked perfectly in my '02 mountaineer. The only way sonic could make it easier would be to connect the wires for you! ;-)

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Joelton, TN

Overall
Great deal

June 24, 2010

worked perfect as described.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Lake Forest, IL

Overall
Super easy

April 10, 2008

Wired up to my 2003 ford explorer great and was free with purchase of my dual head unit even better

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Salvation68

spring valley, CA

Overall
Great Buy.

April 6, 2015

This harness made my install really easy, and the color codes matched my stereo. I totally recommend this product.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Metal

Alabama

Overall
2011 Toyota Tacaoma Access Cab, Great Upgrade!

January 4, 2014

After installing and not having to brake the bank; the sound quality vs the cost is a great upgrade and recommend to all. I have Kicker IX500.4 amp pushing a set of Kicker KS693 6"x9" 3-way, Kicker KS6.2 6 1/2" 2-way with tweeters, and a Pioneer receiver Avic X950BH.

Best customer service, best pricing, everything you need to start to finish.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PETER

Canada

Overall
Peter C

December 9, 2013

came free with radio purchase, leaves vehicle wiring intact splices easily to radio harness.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Apple Valley, CA

Overall
works great

May 21, 2012

Fit perfectly easy install and best part Sonix gave it to me free with the purchase of the head unit!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Fenton, MO

Overall
Scosche FD16B / FD16

May 21, 2011

Always fit good. easy to install

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronnie

Lansing, MI

Overall
Free with my deck purchase!

April 11, 2010

nice labeling on wires, easy install

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

jamul, CA

Overall
it worked seamlessly

August 26, 2008

saved me lots of money, wire colors match up perfectly, no need to pay installers tons of money for something you can do yourself

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

H Les Burris

Tenino, WA

Overall
It works

February 17, 2015

Not a whole lot to say, the plug fits the factory harness and the stereo works.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

IN

Overall
Added bonus

January 19, 2015

Having the install kit available was an added bonus. Had it installed in record time. Great value.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carlos

farmington, MN

Overall
20 dollars saved!

September 19, 2013

Got this when I bought my 2 din deck (included free) came nicely packaged and works great

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Gays Mills, WI

Overall
great purchase

September 18, 2013

wiring kit worked great in my buick. can not complain for the price

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rude

Canada

Overall
Worked great

February 19, 2013

Fit perfect in my '99 f150. Very easy to install

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Fontana, CA

Overall
Made my life so much easier.

August 29, 2012

If you have a ranger and dont feel like hand wiring your new head unit or just need to rewire your old one i'd recomend it.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Adrian, MI

Overall
Easy

June 17, 2011

Makes wire hook up easy

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrey

Starkville, MS

Overall
Does what it needs to do

September 28, 2010

This works perfectly with '00 Mazda B2500. Good colors and nice gauge wire.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chuck M.

catonsville, MD

Overall
Essential item

December 7, 2009

Makes the connection between vehicle and audio device simple. You still have to splice wires, but its so much easier with this little harness and you retain the integrity of the harness on the audio device and the harness on the vehicle. Make sure you get this with your new device!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Evan

Pageland, SC

Overall
Thanks!

November 23, 2009

Wiring harness worked great and was exactly as described.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Tigard, OR

Overall
Made connection easy

June 22, 2009

Product worked as advertised. This ade connecting my stereo to the existing wiring very easy.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Beloit, WI

Overall
great value

May 12, 2015

Very simple two wire up I was done with the wire hardness with then 30:min great and simple

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

lester, WV

Overall
great price

March 23, 2015

this product makes things a lot easier when hooking up a new radio in your ride

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Roosevelt, UT

Overall
Scosche FD16B

March 15, 2015

It's all about the brand and Scosche is the best that Sonic offers

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
Works great!

September 18, 2013

I highly recommend this product, if you have a 1997-2004 Ford F series pickup this thing works perfectly. Literally plug and play! Pros - it works exactly like it is supposed to. Cons - None. Buy one!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Lake Forest Park, WA

Overall
Wire Harness

March 9, 2012

I used this wire harness for my truck and It was awesome when I sold it. It took me 10 minutes to take out my fancy stereo and put the stock one back in. This was the biggest time saver. Never had problems with it, and I found it was worth the tedious wire splicing to hoot it up.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Panama City, FL

Overall
Great Buy

July 3, 2011

These are always the best item to use when installing an aftermarket radio, because they allow for easy removal of the aftermarket unit and the install of the factory one in less than 5 minutes. Definitely worth it to get this.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

Canton, MS

Overall
Perfect fit

January 23, 2010

It fit perfectly just the right amount of wire.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Oklahoma City, OK

Overall
Works fine

January 29, 2014

Easy to figure out, matched the new stereo wiring colors and plugged in to my stock harness and everything worked.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Panama

San Jose, CA

Overall
99 Ford Harness

April 19, 2012

Super fast shipping, product brand new, in excellent conditions, and was a perfect fit, no hassle at all, looks like really good quality.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

claremont, CA

Overall
easy

April 9, 2012

Straight foward. All the wire's colors match to the head unit. Match yellow with yellow ect.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Benoit

Canada

Overall
no good

October 17, 2011

This item was of no use to me.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwayne

Canada

Overall
Fits and works - Perfect

August 18, 2011

It fits and works well, what more would you want.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Gypsum, CO

Overall
Perfect.

January 27, 2011

Fit right in my '06 Ford Escape just fine. For the first time in my life I had the perfectly correct wiring harness, and it surprised me!

Normally, I would install a stereo and find out the wiring didn't match up.

Thankfully this time, it did.

PS I suggest using male/female crimp connectors instead of butt connectors.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

holtville, CA

Overall
great product

May 23, 2010

made for easy install

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

guy

East Liverpool, OH

Overall
2003 ford explorer sport xlt

May 11, 2010

Direct fit, worked well in conjunction with a Kenwood head unit.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

biddeford, ME

Overall
good

April 10, 2014

Good good good good good good good good good good good

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Kansas City, MO

Overall
F150 adapter

February 3, 2014

Easy to use, free and pretty much fool proof. Instructions are easy to follow.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

South Range, WI

Overall
Harness

August 5, 2013

Easy to use and a perfect fit for my truck.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Couldn't get any easier

May 20, 2012

Couldn't get any easier to install your head unit with this wire harness, a must have.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brek

diamond springs, CA

Overall
save money

March 13, 2012

Nice. Helped save a few bucks at installation.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

New Haven, CT

Overall
wire harnes

July 5, 2011

Works great, easy to install

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hayward

Edmondson, AR

Overall
Good product for the job.

March 11, 2011

The wiring was easy to connect to the radio harness. Because the instructions were easy to understand. The price of the harness was a great buy.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

New Market, AL

Overall
Great Product

May 6, 2010

Easy to use and install, just follow the directions.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Teri

Wentzville, MO

Overall
scosche

September 17, 2013

This product was as expected. Would purchase this again in the future.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TIM

Norfolk, VA

Overall
Ok Value

May 7, 2012

It is what it is. Easy to install, worked good.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
matched up perfectly

April 20, 2011

the wiring harness was easy to use and matched up perfectly.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Inman, SC

Overall
Macth up well radio

August 20, 2010

Works well with the old wiring in my car and with new radio.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

glen

lorain, OH

Overall
easy

August 27, 2009

this made the install go sweetly fast and at more than half the price as around here this went in a 2005 ford focus

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby59

Burlington, NJ

Overall
Sweet

June 12, 2015

Great product, made connecting my new radio a snap. I would recommend this product

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Las vegas, NV

Overall
This little Fellow

February 20, 2014

In the end, I did not end up using this part with my install, but it did fit perfectly, and had I used it would have worked great!

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Apple Valley, MN

Overall
Wiring mad easy

August 20, 2012

The wiring harness, that was included with the radio, made the entire installation an easy task. With no cutting of the vehicle wiring I was assured that the radio was wired correctly when following the directions. I would recommend this wiring harness to anyone.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kumar

San Diego, CA

Overall
Standard

December 22, 2011

Standard, perfect!

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jordan

Canada

Overall
Worked

January 20, 2011

Worked great did wut it was supposed to

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Karl

Irvine, KY

Overall
2001 Ford Explorer wire harness

October 16, 2010

This product along with the dash insert is a great product. Very easy installation even for someone with little to no knowledge on stereo equipment. The only reason I gave it 3 stars on the Look/Design is because you do not see the product after it is installed.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Hartsville, TN

Overall
Harness Adapter

April 5, 2015

I get one of these free every time i order a new stereo from Sonic, it makes installation a breeze.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Worked as intended

July 25, 2012

Was easy enough to hook up. Can't screw up color coded cables. No complaints.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Very Nice

April 30, 2012

This works great. Very easy to install. I would buy again.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Concord, CA

Overall
Wow

June 2, 2011

Another freebie and installation made simple. Don't try an install without one.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

don

seagoville, TX

Overall
awesome

May 15, 2011

Great value
This is an awesome deal. It made wiring the new headset a snap

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

St Charles, MO

Overall
Worked well

February 9, 2011

Worked perfectly as advertised.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lori

River Falls, WI

Overall
great product

October 10, 2010

received this product for my Jensen flip screen and it works great, wired it in and everything works fantastic

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

New York, NY

Overall
good price

August 18, 2006

this is a much needed product used it before and now sonic is gonna send it free with my in dash system..cant beat that..

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Cedar Park, TX

Overall
Excellent!

February 8, 2012

Made installation a breeze!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Melvin

San Diego, CA

Overall
fit great

July 31, 2011

Just as promised, works great.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

big daddy

wildwood, nj

Overall
every thing they said it was

March 11, 2011

this item worked exactly like it was supposed to. color code was easy to follow and most color matched up to factory harness. best of all i got this free with the purchase of a stereo head unit.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

APO, AE

Overall
Simple harness...what else do you need?

August 23, 2010

I bought this harness to install a Sony MD player in my 2008 Ford Ranger XL. It worked as advertised, was good quality and best of all was priced very well! It arrived very fast considering I am stationed in England and get all my mail through the VERY slow APO mail system. Sonic managed to get mt items here fast!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Minneapolis, MN

Overall
Works great!

August 9, 2010

Easy to plug in to the deck. Connect the wire colors properly with wire nuts and done! installation complete.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chelsey

New Castle, PA

Overall
GREAT PIECE

March 10, 2012

If you buy an aftermarket CD deck, you will want to have one of these. Color coated wires makes it easy to hook up. I would recommend this to everybody.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Frostburg, MD

Overall
Scosche FD16B/FD16

March 8, 2012

Used this product with a Sony stereo in a Ford Explorer and the connections were a piece of cake. I did not have to cut and splice anything. It was all plug and play with this harness. I would recommend it.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andres

jerome, ID

Overall
great va;ue

February 19, 2012

I recommend this product is easy to install just plug and play and is free if you buy a car stereo.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnel

gresham, OR

Overall
yes

February 9, 2012

Get product works very good on crown Vic 03.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Grandville, MI

Overall
Perfect Match

October 19, 2011

The hook-up went flawlessly. Good directions, perfect fit, and great sound is the result.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Clinton, LA

Overall
Scosche FD16B / FD16

October 7, 2011

The product works great it not only looks good but the performance is great as well.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

El Paso, TX

Overall
Easy to Use

September 8, 2011

Easy to use and install but wished they had longer precut wire other than that no complains.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Madeline

Dickinson, TX

Overall
Easy!

June 20, 2011

Made instillation easy on my Ford Excursion

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THE RODFATHER

Barnegat, NJ

Overall
Scosche FD16B plug

October 18, 2010

Wiring harness adapter made an easy install even easier. Easy read directions basically just match up the colors and connect. Quick shipping and a good product. Thanks

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles E

Gilbertown, AL

Overall
Installation Plug

May 26, 2010

The plug went right in and everything worked first time, rear speakers too. The plug was a life saver.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Bellevue, NE

Overall
Perfect

October 23, 2009

Saved me hours for the install, very easy.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

grain valley, MO

Overall
didn't use

June 11, 2015

Sent the wrong one since the 03 expedition has two different harness setups. Not a big deal since it came free with the stereo.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Belgrade, MT

Overall
Works perfectly!

February 6, 2013

Fit in my 99 Ford Explorer perfectly and was simple and easy to install.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

edward

miami lakes, FL

Overall
Great Buy!

October 28, 2009

Best bang for your buck!! Ultimate customer service and product satisfaction.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

M. Scott

Lincoln, NE

Overall
Need this for ease of install

February 10, 2014

This pigtail was mentioned to use for ease of installation.. soldering this plug to the one that comes with radio.. and shrink wrapped each wire.. then plug to radio and to truck..took 30 minutes start to finish..Totally recommend using this to make install ALOT easier.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Cincinnati, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
NEEDED FOR INSTALL

July 20, 2015

Item was defective... had to buy new one from local auto parts store... Couldn't wait for return.

yellow Power wire dislodged from harness and could not be repaired

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

doug

Monticello, KY

Overall
Does what it's designed to do.

October 31, 2015

Clearly marked and easy to use. The connector to the factory harness was a little balky. Just make sure it's fully seated or you'll be chasing down what you thought were shorts in the speakers like me.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Merritt island, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy to install and saves factory wiring

October 5, 2015

Made installation breeze and eliminates need to do any wiring cutting on vehicle.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Geneva, IL

Overall
Easy to use

September 18, 2015

This worked just as advertised. I wish they would of provided super small wire nuts. These were hard to find.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wollcotville,IN

Overall
Harness

August 19, 2018

Fit good worked good would recommend and buy again and again.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nelson

Sylvania, GA

Overall
Made life easier!!

August 15, 2016

This little plug is an awesome thing. Saves a lot of headaches. No cons at all with this jewel!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

bastrop, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fast & Easy

February 4, 2016

hi this product was really easy to sue. i love how the packet came in had all the colors ladled on it to make the instill super easy and quit. it looks good and the wires are of nice thickness.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Charlotte, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

November 12, 2015

This makes installing an aftermarket radio a breeze. I would recommend this for everyone.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Haslett, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

August 22, 2019

Makes it easy to connect a head unit. Wire it up, plug it in. Done. Easy peasy!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Maysville, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
A must have!

April 12, 2019

This item saved me from cutting out my factory radio wiring harness, color to color connections to furnished aftermarket head unit harness and with the added benefit of extending the existing wiring.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bensalem, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked

January 3, 2019

I used this for a Ford Explorer and if fit/worked as needed. No cutting or splicing was needed.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pulaski TN

Overall
Best price around

October 10, 2018

This kit made everything so simple great kit recommend using to anyone.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Owens Cross Roads, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
great

August 23, 2018

This worked just as described. It fit the factory harness perfectly and had enough lead to splice into receiver wires.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wollcotville,IN

Overall
Harness

August 21, 2018

Works as it should easy hookup and install see no problems with this harness.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville ky

Overall
Scosche FD16B

August 6, 2018

Worked great in my 02 lincoln town car, easy to use

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Liverpool, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 5, 2018

The wire harness fit perfectly and was very easy to wire onto the unit wires. The harness was sent along with the unit for no extra charge. Doesn't get any better than that!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hal

Enon, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Made installation easy.

March 16, 2018

This wiring harness made installation of the aftermarket radio a real pleasure. Color coded wires simplified the process.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Greenwich, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit!

March 15, 2018

Sonic Electronix chose and shipped out the correct harness for my car, which made finding one very simple. They even gave it to me for free with the purchase of a head unit. It was simple to wire and I haven’t had any problems since wiring it up about a month ago!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Tiverton R.I

Overall
Great deal

March 15, 2018

Super easy to use super easy to install couldn't ask for better thanks

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Roswell, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
works great

May 17, 2017

It always makes it faster and easier when you have the harness adapter.
Makes everything go smoothly

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Quitman, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

April 8, 2017

Worked perfectly in my 1999 Ford F150. Very easy to install.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Morrison, CO

Overall
Easy to use

February 3, 2017

Made life easy on the electrical install end, except when it came to the orange wires. Had to refer to the wiring diagram for that one, but all went well otherwise. i would recommend this product.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doug

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality part

December 16, 2016

It fits perfect and the wires are long enough to work with. Why not include splices?

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
tight fit

August 15, 2016

Install was easy as usual. The fit was perfect and tight.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Riverdale, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great

July 19, 2016

No issues what so ever installed a double din in my 99 ranger with this everything is labeled good

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Springfiled, MA

Overall
A MUST HAVE

July 18, 2016

If your replacing your exsisting stereo with a new one pay the extra money and get the adapter, once you tie it all in it turns your stereo into plug and play.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jonathan

Chelsea, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
love it

May 23, 2016

The wire r good and it's easy to handle and no problem their well label to

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

newhall, CA

Overall
Good product

May 5, 2016

Simple to wire used color code and plugged right in

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Port Charlotte, FL

Overall
radio mount kit

April 11, 2016

not hard to instal well and made nothing bad to say super nice perfect fit

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

St Johns, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche FD16B

February 28, 2016

Bought the Power Acoustik PCD-42B Radio for my 01 Ford F150, they sent me the harness at no cost, The Scosche FD16B harness worked great it was very easy to install and splice together,

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angie

Jackson, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great add on

February 20, 2016

This too was added to our order to make the install so easy. Great price and value for all.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

WES

REDMOND, OR

Overall
Great harness

December 29, 2015

Color coded harness was a perfect match for my '02 Escape.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rex

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
As described

November 16, 2020

Perfect fit for my vehicle. Wires up great. Scosche is quality, as expected.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

Fairfield, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Harness.

September 17, 2020

This was an easy harness. Color coded correctly and very easy to connect. Good length on wires. I have had cheap ones and this one was quality. It makes it nice when wires are long and easy to splice.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple

August 2, 2020

This makes for a simple and clean installation and a must use for all installations. It just makes sense.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

McMinnville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

July 8, 2020

Fast shipping. Easy to wire up. Very neat and clean.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Ridgecrest, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
The right harness - easy install

June 13, 2020

Sonic directed me to this harness and it went together easily.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?