Showing 15 reviews for Scosche FDK13B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
7%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Keith

Canada

Overall
Does the job

May 21, 2013

I didn't need many of the features of this wiring kit since I removed the entire Ford Mach stereo system from my car. I only needed the basic harness and it worked as intended.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Saginaw, MI

Overall
Easy to install

May 4, 2011

Just follow the directions and you can't go wrong.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anthony

Ringtown, PA

Overall
good

November 5, 2010

helps alot

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

Harrisburg, IL

Overall
Its ok

August 8, 2010

It works for what it is meant to be used for, to run the stock amps in a ford, the wiring could be a bit better. You have to read the sides of the wires to figure out where they go as the diagram that is supplied only covers the other harness. Overall good product.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carlos

riverbank, CA

Overall
No catches... Cheapest prices...

July 18, 2011

I had went down to the local stero shop and asked for a specific harness and dash kit, the counter person gave me a kit and told me that this is exactly what I needed.. Got home and tore my car apart to install my new deck .... Turns out the kit was for a different car "happens all the time" that's why online is the way to go + this web site is the cheapest I found by far, and they don't charge shipping! Keep doing what you guyz do!

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Master Newton

columbia, KY

Overall
Nice Product!

October 31, 2011

Cheap, shipped fast, just what I needed.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

pedro

bellwood, IL

Overall
the right fit

October 14, 2010

no guess work perfect fit great instructions

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Lansing, MI

Overall
lincoln ls, 02

March 18, 2012

Works great, clips in and stays in tight which I'm very happy about it because the wiring has to be tucked away pretty far for an in-dash double din haha. I didn't end up using the stock amp for long because i removed the amps and replaced them but while i did use it, it worked flawless.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Xueping

Canada

Overall
Just what I needed

February 19, 2012

Used this one for my Ford Escape 2003 Limited. Didn't know before that my car already has a sub-woofer and amp and the special connector in the kits is exactly what I need. Just one thing to mention. There is one control wire for turning on the sub-woofer amp. Depending on the radio unit, you may need a 1k series resistor to eliminate the turn-on noise.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Clyde, OH

Overall
great accessory

December 24, 2012

This also came along with the radio for my car and made it so easy to install it. I would recommend this item.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rex

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fits as intended

November 16, 2020

Easy to wire, fits as intended. No problems, Scosche is always the right choice.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dave

Ferris, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
boughht for my lincoln ls

May 14, 2020

worked as it supposed to for my lincoln ls plug and play.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Oklahoma City, ok

Overall
Had some extra cables I didn’t need

July 27, 2018

Easy install, straight forward installation and good sound. Always solder your connections.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rod

Crestline, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Did not fit harness

December 10, 2016

Bought for a 04 Lincoln Navigator because it said it would fit but did not

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

Toledo, OH

Overall
Time saving harness

January 18, 2016

Put this on my new stereo and worked like a champ, easy directions

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?