Showing 234 reviews for Scosche GM02B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Merari

Sylmar, CA

Overall
Easy Installation

May 9, 2014

You can't beat Sonic Electronix when it comes to car audio! They take great care of their customers! This wiring harness along with the dash kit was absolutely FREE with the purchase of my head unit which was purchased here! At $10 each, thats an instant savings of $20!! without having to do anything! That's the reason ill keep coming back. This kit fit perfectly and worked and looked great along with my new stereo. Came with everything needed to look like a clean, professional installation. Thanks Sonic Electronix!

117 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miguel

MIlan, TN

Overall
easy install

May 10, 2014

Easy to install and colors were easily matched. The part felt like it would hold up for long time. Will always buy scosche for installs.

115 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

north little rock, AR

Overall
good deal

February 20, 2014

only cons I have is it should've came with antenna adapter that's the only reason I purchased the radio to keep from spending extra $ for the adapter but overall great product and I will continue to buy from sonic as long as they keep the deals rolling

117 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damon

Cibolo, TX

Overall
Clean appearance...

February 26, 2013

I have a 1997 C2500 which needed minor shaving on the dash plate to fit the top edge of the kit due to using the DIN + EQ face. It looks great and is sturdy. There are other face plate options and hardware so you have choices for your install. ...just confirm your vehicle year and model.

114 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jomulk56

Smallville, IN

Overall
Great Product

November 23, 2013

Included with my head unit install. Made installation a breeze.

112 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

detroit, MI

Overall
cool stuff

September 30, 2014

This product was super easy to install along with a great price.
Cant lose with sonic.

112 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reece

Asheville, NC

Overall
Good product.

December 8, 2014

It worked very well for me when I changed radios.

110 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cale

bakerfield, CA

Overall
Cheap and easy

April 10, 2014

Just had to connect wires by collor and plug in and play

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ANTHONY

OAK PARK, IL

Overall
Worked as Designed

July 21, 2013

It worked as designed. Purchased for a co worker who needed a new radio

107 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Emmett, ID

Overall
Just plug and play

December 6, 2013

Installed a new Pioneer stereo in my 1997 Pontiac Bonneville and this product did the trick. Just match the wire colors to those of the provided stereo harness and it will do the job. For my particular car and stereo, there was no need to run a chassis ground, just plug into the harness ground wire.

107 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norman

BEULAH, MI

Overall
Good harness

September 15, 2014

Used this harness to install my after market Pioneer Deck. Fit perfectly to my Silverado 2000 LS1500 pick up. I tried connecting the wires with electrical tape. Dont bother, it wont hold. Use electrical nut caps on you install. Once I did that everything came together as it should. Worked out great!

104 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

Waukegan, IL

Overall
Value

May 11, 2014

This product help a lot to hook my radio up it fit my pioneer AVH- 7500 BT

101 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Enid, OK

Overall
Great Product

January 19, 2013

So glad Scosche came out with this, with out it , it would have been alot of wiring and soldering...

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bowhunter

simpson, LA

Overall
good deal

February 8, 2012

Made my stereo installation simple as pie, no wire to splice, just hook them up and plug it up.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Abilene, TX

Overall
Scoche Gm 02b

March 15, 2012

Easy to hook up. Would like harness adapter wires to be longer.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Chambersburg, PA

Overall
very happy

March 13, 2015

I am very pleased with this item! Usually I'm spending forever trying to get what I need for my audio set up in my truck... I was so happy I didn't have to do that this time. The weekend I got it I put it everything in, and I honestly couldn't be happier with it. No problems what so ever from anything I get from this company. I love it!

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harold

Leavenworth, KS

Overall
made it easy

June 8, 2014

This makes your installation a snap. I would never change out a stereo with out it. It makes it easy and works great.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Portland, OR

Overall
Strange Results from Scosche...Sonic though, was GREAT

April 23, 2010

This is the closest I've ever come to writing something negative about a product that I've ordered through Sonic. It's not their fault though, since they're going by what the manufacturer tells them. The color key that Scosche provided on the packaging did NOT match the OE wiring that came with the Chevy Silverado. I either had too many wires for one function, or not enough. Since this model truck had a very inconveniently located micro-head unit and a separate cassette player, I needed to trace out several wires that were either redundant, or could have been anything. This got even more complicated due to the fact that I was deleting the use of the factory head unit other than keeping it to fill the hole, and provide a clock...and trying to mate up a new Kenwood deck. Chevrolet also has the climate controls operating off the same wiring harness, so I could have really used some help here.

Frankly, I've always gone with making my own wiring harnesses, and wound up doing the same here. The only reason I even bothered with this monkeyshine at all was per the owner's request. I have to say DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY on this kludge.

Again, this is NOT Sonic's fault; it's just a quirky, flawed product that a normally reliable vendor sold to them.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hilario

San Tan Valley, AZ

Overall
Made installation easy

February 17, 2013

This adapter made installing and connecting the speakers easy and simple.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ward

conway, AR

Overall
Fit just right

August 30, 2011

Just the right length.

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Santa Rosa, CA

Overall
proper parts

November 17, 2014

salesman picked the correct parts for my application ,parts were the perfect fit

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Pottstown, PA

Overall
Worked great

November 7, 2014

Made the install go smoothly. Does exactly what it says

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

St. Petersburg, FL

Overall
Fits Perfect

May 22, 2012

This fit perfect in my 97 Silverado Z71. made installation really easy.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Glynn

Scranton, SC

Overall
great value

October 5, 2009

this was the write part at the best price with fast shipping and great service

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Gilbert, AZ

Overall
Very good product!

May 25, 2009

great harness! does the clean and right job! highly recommend! no problems here!

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brent

Fairfield, CA

Overall
Perfect again

November 12, 2013

Sonic always knows what I need for my truck. Always 5 Star service.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chester

Little Rock, AR

Overall
good

March 18, 2010

worked fine fine for my radio.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

st louis, MO

Overall
Wire harness

September 16, 2009

great fit, ease of use at a fair price

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Yup - it's a wiring harness

February 9, 2015

Wires are labeled well and are in there strong enough to take some tugging. Easy to crimp on and get 'er done. Course you might be the type that likes to solder instead - sure that would be fine too.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

portsmouth, VA

Overall
great product

February 7, 2015

this product made wiring my radio up easy and was free with radio.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tammy

Cable, OH

Overall
Awesome value

May 18, 2013

This was purchased for our son's truck. He found everthing to be easy to install. No Problems! He is very happy with the product.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dean

Black Canyon City, AZ

Overall
plug and play

August 31, 2011

Fit my factory harness perfect.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

dearing ga

Overall
great item

August 27, 2009

worked perfectly, made it alot easier to install my alpine deck.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JP

Reseda, CA

Overall
Another Great Part

April 26, 2012

This part is a conversion harness enabling me to hook into the factory audio wiring of my truck with little effort. All wires are clearly labeled. All I had to do was unplug my previous radio and connect to the new harness.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicolas

Warsaw, IN

Overall
Works flawlessly

April 12, 2012

Product works exactly how you want it to. I did not have any issues with the installation.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jonathan

concord, NC

Overall
free with stereo

September 4, 2011

Free install kits with stereo purchases only sonic can do this and its name brand parts u can rely on. Thanks Sonic!

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron8301

Port Orchard, WA

Overall
worked as expectedf

August 12, 2011

Not too much to say about a product this simple, but I have no complaints. All the wires were there, they were all the correct colors, and it plugged right in. Certainly much easier than the old-school method ;)

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

burlington, KY

Overall
wire for radio

January 3, 2010

just what was needed to install radio no problems at all thanks very much

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

West Milford, NJ

Overall
Great.

February 12, 2009

Worked well. Everything was labeled and easy to install. Wires were larger than the stock wires, and seemed to be of better quality.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Cortland, OH

Overall
Wiring Harness is a harness

December 22, 2006

What can you say about a wiring harness other than it got the job done. Easy to use, easy to insall, and easier to buy at only $5.00.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leigh

Harrisville, MI

Overall
Too EASY

April 11, 2014

A couple of cuts and connections and your done. Made the install so much easier and at no extra cost. Sonic Electronics is on top of it all.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryce

Denham Springs, LA

Overall
Recommend it

August 1, 2013

good product very easy to use with a great wiring chart

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

United Kingdom

Overall
OEM to New Radio/CD player harness.

November 18, 2011

FANTASTIC! Even a none wiring techno like myself was easily able to match the colours from the old din and a half radio to the new one with this harness. After that it's just plug and play!!

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Ellabell, GA

Overall
It worked

November 24, 2009

Definitely did what I needed it to do.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandy

Norwalk, OH

Overall
Worked great

June 12, 2012

I got it for free with the deck I bought so it was a good deal.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eduardo

phoenix, AZ

Overall
free with stereo

August 11, 2010

made it easier to install my stereo it was already color coordinated.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrence

Decatur, GA

Overall
Perfect factory connection

April 10, 2008

Easy as 1,2 and 3 match colors and connect that's it.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Michigan

Overall
Scosche GM02B / GM02

January 24, 2013

Works great! Just connected the appropriate wires and plugged it in. It was that easy.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cristobal

Hereford, TX

Overall
Great Harness

January 24, 2012

I have used the harness in all of my vehicles and they are great. Always trust SonicElectronix.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

West Brookfield, MA

Overall
Great Value

December 14, 2009

Good instructions easy to use

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chike

portland, OR

Overall
great addon item

February 20, 2014

this item came in a bundle package with my stereo and it was an easy install, good product

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gadsden, AL

Overall
wiring harness adapter

January 2, 2014

Very complete and easy to use. Very good instructions and easy to make connections.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

K

Canada

Overall
Worked perfectly.

September 20, 2013

Just solder the wires together, cover with shrink tubing and you get a nice clean hookup.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Makes Dash install easy

August 30, 2009

I would recommend this part for an easy install! Makes everything plug and play.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beau

Belleville, IL

Overall
Excellent product!

February 8, 2012

This is an excellent product that enables you to install an aftermarket stereo without destroying your factory wiring harness. If you sell the vehicle you can simply unplug your aftermarket unit and re-install the factory unit painlessly.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Southaven, MS

Overall
Great Buy!

June 2, 2011

This took all the guess work out, Just plug it in to your exisiting wire harness on the vehicle and match the wires on the stereo. It was just that easy.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Auburn, NY

Overall
Great time saver

May 9, 2011

yes I would recommend this product. Saves time to have the right hardware.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colton

Jasper, TN

Overall
Connector Review

April 8, 2010

great product to switch from factory to aftermarket wiring.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Corinth, TX

Overall
Nice Piece of equipment

September 17, 2013

Easy to use and install. This product fits like a glove.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AD Marcos

tolleson, AZ

Overall
Fit great

August 5, 2012

This fit great, normal. Everything you would expect, great price, free from Sonic.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Placerville, CA

Overall
easy

December 4, 2011

Easy to use and simple great instillation tips.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Long Beach, MS

Overall
Easy installation

October 1, 2011

This addapter makes installation of the DVD player/receiver very easy. Just follow the instructions and it all falls in place.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

King of Prussia, PA

Overall
Great Product

February 7, 2010

As always Sonic provides you with a quality install accessory for free. Can't beat that.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Ulysses, KS

Overall
Worked correctly

October 27, 2009

The adapter plug was correct for my 2001 Chevy S-10. Worked well. The wires were long enough to make the connections.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zack

Coalinga, CA

Overall
Worked Good

October 19, 2009

I had no problems with it

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Overall
wire adapter

June 14, 2014

Plugged in like it was meant to. Could not have been easier . Thanks Sonic

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dave

lexington, KY

Overall
great

August 6, 2012

Everything was as described, works great, fast shipping, the price was right for a great product.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

chester, SC

Overall
Great Value !

October 9, 2011

Simple instructions, easy to hook up.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve M.

Lexington, KY

Overall
Great Product

August 12, 2010

Works perfectly. I will continue to buy from Sonic Electronix.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

elliot

Austin, TX

Overall
Scosche

December 30, 2009

worked great loved it

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Evansville, IN

Overall
Ease of installation

June 5, 2009

This connector kit made the installation a snap. Everything is color coordinated and it pluged right into the factory harness. Any one can install a car stereo using these kits.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Redwood Falls, MN

Overall
Good harness

August 29, 2012

Wiring harness worked as expected colors were correct and fit factory clips perfectly plenty of wire.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Middletown, PA

Overall
Works just like it should on my Buick Lesabre

August 7, 2012

Used this to wire up a pioneer head unit to my Buick Lesabre and it worked well. Does what it needs to at a great price as usual at Sonic!!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rouven

Lockport, NY

Overall
great value

January 29, 2012

Where great value meets a great price. Thanks!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Mckinney, TX

Overall
quick install

April 20, 2011

Very quick and easy to use. We finished this in less than 10 mins easy

THANKS SONIC

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

kent, WA

Overall
Sweet harness!

March 21, 2010

I strongly recommend to anyone with a 2000 Chevy Silverado

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Point Pleasant Boro, NJ

Overall
Perfect harness with a perfect fit.

March 7, 2012

Makes your fear of installing your head unit into an OEM harness like taking candy from a baby. Simply plug it in and your done!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

West Springfield, MA

Overall
Awesome

October 12, 2011

I got this in my 95 2 door tahoe. I love anything to do with wires and i install this for some extra money on the side but its extremely easy with the details. Yelows 12 volt positive, blacks ground, red is ignition. Usually white and grey are in the back and more vibrant colors up front. all in all if u have the manual and a pair of wire strippers and connectors you can install this with no problems. Awesome buy.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

4mger

NJ

Overall
Scosche is the best

October 2, 2011

Make installation easy. High quality. Will use again!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Ferguson, MO

Overall
Worked Perfect

July 30, 2011

Worked Perfect!

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

i jizz rainbows

Detroit MI

Overall
????????????

May 1, 2011

There just wires...duhh...

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LaMar

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
wire harness

September 11, 2009

this harness works great in my 94 caprice and I owned 1 already worked great in my 93 caprice easy hook up and with labeled colored wires I would definitely buy another in a heartbeat but Sonix Electonix hooked me up with one when I purchased a pioneer avh-p5000dvd which also was a great buy and looks good in my car thank you SONIC!!!

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

e-man

dallas, TX

Overall
easy install

March 27, 2012

Bought this for my lac made it real easy to install my radio

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephan

Canada

Overall
Great kit

November 28, 2011

No problems with the install, good quality.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kEVIN

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
great value

September 24, 2011

Works as designed.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Canada

Overall
EASY INSTALL

April 28, 2011

Wired the Scosche harness to the deck harness in my house in a half hour. Then went out installed the deck in five minutes. all I need to do was plug the harness into the factory harness and deck

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

fargo, ND

Overall
car audio question wiring harness

December 8, 2010

Work great no problems

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Macomb, MI

Overall
Great product, made installation a snap!

March 11, 2009

i would definitely recommend this product. i think it's cool that sonicelectronix includes the wire harness and faceplate with purchase of any head unit. having this wire harness makes for an easy installation.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

racer jim

La Habra, Cal

Overall
Hard to find parts

August 8, 2012

I had a hard time finding the connector that I needed. When i ordered it and installed it, it worked perfectly. Thanks.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Panama City, FL

Overall
Exactly as described!

January 3, 2012

Exactly what the doctor ordered and well formed.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Paragould, AR

Overall
Exactly what I wanted...

December 18, 2011

Just needed it to fit my new head unit into my car. I don't guess you can really go wrong with a wiring harness. Assuming you've already wired, or know how to wire one up.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sal

san francisco, CA

Overall
great

September 12, 2011

Fit perfect easy connection great deal

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Elderton, PA

Overall
Wiring harness

June 9, 2011

Easy hook up would recommend

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dolemike

KS

Overall
Dug it

September 5, 2010

Worked as advertised, which is what I expect. All connections were soldered & had no issues with product.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big D

oracle, AZ

Overall
Scosche GM02B

March 9, 2010

great!! simple and easy to use.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carl w

wilsonville, IL

Overall
Wiring Horness

April 9, 2009

The shipping was excellent and the product works fine. Thank you,

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

peter

New Zealand

Overall
great value

May 23, 2015

great all round product that is easy to use that works

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Richmond, KY

Overall
good sound

March 25, 2014

the radio sounds good and was simple to install at a great price.I could not have had a better deal.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RIP

Elon, NC

Overall
a must have

March 16, 2014

No cons at all. Works like a charm. Just butt connect the colored wires with the cd player plug in and thats its. No problems.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wesyz

cedar park, TX

Overall
incomplete harness instructions

September 26, 2011

This harness was easy to use and wire up but it fell short for my installation in a 1996 Yukon. They warn you that it may not make all the speakers work if you have a secondary amplifier, but they give you no info on how to tell if you have this set up. Well, of course, I did and after completing the install I had no backseat speakers. I called the tech line and they had a pretty easy fix-but WHY NOT JUST INCLUDE THE INFO IN THE INSTRUCTIONS! I had to completely take everything back apart just to connect a wire that I could easily have connected the first time.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Salem, IN

Overall
Its as good of a Wire Harness as you can get

May 9, 2011

I've had some wiring harness's that the intructions were not correct. I've had 3 of the Scosche harness's and have never had any issues with them.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

miguel

Santa Ana, CA

Overall
quality freee stufff

January 15, 2011

Its great quality stufff nand its freee with a radio purchase! Can't beat that, ever!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BAP

Houston, TX

Overall
Free at last

March 16, 2009

The Scosche adapter thingies worked just as they should.
The fact that they were included with the stereo unit was icing on the cake.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andreas

Peoria, AZ

Overall
great

February 25, 2014

Very easy to connect, wire for wire you can do this.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andre'

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
good fit

June 29, 2012

The wiring harness for my 2002 chevy silverado was the right fit.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

oakley, CA

Overall
sweet

June 27, 2012

fit like a charm dont bother worrying about if it works or not directions came with item

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

woburn, MA

Overall
Good Product

March 1, 2012

Exactly what I ordered and needed.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

Garden Grove, CA

Overall
Nice and simple

January 18, 2011

This was nice and simple to use. made the install very easy and look professional. Keep all original cables perfect.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Biggers

Greer, SC

Overall
super easy!!

October 15, 2010

you need this when putting in a radio, you can't get much easier than this. Thanks guys for giving it to me for free.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Nashville, TN

Overall
Great value and perfect fit!

September 22, 2010

This wiring harness works great!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Auburn, CA

Overall
Must Have

July 8, 2010

Direct connection to stereo wires from stock harness, less mess.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shane

flowood, MS

Overall
nice fit!

June 10, 2009

connected to my Dual receiver great!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Khalil

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
EASY

October 3, 2007

So simple. All you have to do is connect and match the wire colors and you are good to go. Best of all, it was free with the unit I purchased!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Fowler, CA

Overall
A huge time saver

September 28, 2007

Basically connect the correctly colored wires, then plug and play. Way better than looking up what colors represented which destination for my 96 chevy and comparing them to todays wires, like the title- a huge timesaver.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ERNEST

Memphis, TN

Overall
Scosche adapter plug

December 30, 2013

Made everything so much easier to connect up my unit. Thanks again Sonic!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Priece

Dowagiac, MI

Overall
Wiring Harness

January 2, 2013

I had this unit installed by my local Chevy dealership also. No problems noted. It was not used when I had my second aftermarket was installed because of the difference in voltage and signal inputs being incompatible.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KD

NJ

Overall
Awesome prodcut

July 29, 2011

This made adapting the head unit to the vehicle a breeze. All soldering was done indoors, and no stock wiring had to be modified.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

Midvale, UT

Overall
Pretty simple

July 10, 2008

All you have to do is plug one end into the stock wire harness and wire the other end to your stereo. The hardest part is splicing the wires together, but it's really not difficult.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bret

Spring Hill, TN

Overall
NEED

March 26, 2014

you will defiantly need this. Its very easy to use and install

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Dimondale, MI

Overall
Exact wiring features needed to connect system to vehicle

October 17, 2013

The title says it all. I am glad they knew what harness to give me to make installation easy.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Makes for fast installation.

May 29, 2012

Without this item your back, arms and neck will be hurting from hours of splicing and connecting wires in weird positions.
With this wire harness one can connect the wires while watching tv and that taking the entire system to the car and just pluging in.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
Easy

September 20, 2011

Perfect fit for my chevy, best way to go when installing a aftermarket stereo.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miles

Decatur, IL

Overall
Harness

August 6, 2011

Plug and play for factory harness on GM vehicles. PLEASE make sure you do the right thing and solder that connections to the radio harness for a proper connection. Otherwise you CAN create a fire potential.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Meridian, ID

Overall
Good wiring kit

July 12, 2007

This wiring kit was easy to use. It fit everything perfectly and even came with the wires partially pre-stripped (although I had to strip a little more since I was soldering instead of just using butt-connectors). It blugged into the factory harness with no problem. I would have liked slightly larger wires, especially on the power and ground, but they were adequate, especially considering that the wires aren't overly long.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Morrisonville, NY

Overall
Easy

February 12, 2015

Works as advertised. Easy to splice together. Came with color codes.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rick

Neosho, MO

Overall
color coded

January 29, 2015

This wiring harness comes ready to plug in and even matches the color coding on the Jvc head unit I purchase. Great value as it came with the dash kit and antenna for purchasing the head unit.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Canada

Overall
Simple installation

October 20, 2014

Simple to wire yourself because the color coding matches each individual wire, my first time so I went slow and found wiring the harness was a breeze. If I could do it then just about anyone can it's that simple.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Watervliet, MI

Overall
wires

April 16, 2014

nice too have to help job easy ( also a gift for free !!!! )

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Rivesville, WV

Overall
Nice Price

March 14, 2014

The right part for the job. Fit perfect and had easy instructions to follow.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Saint Peters, MO

Overall
Great Buy

March 12, 2012

Easy setup to crimp wires too. Comes with wiring diagram to let you know which wire does what. Easy install even for people who have no experience.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cesar

Las Vegaslas, NV

Overall
Great buy

January 21, 2012

Perfect fit, no problems at all.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bigflac10

Wilmington, DE

Overall
harness

June 7, 2011

works great

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

arlington, WA

Overall
143

February 15, 2011

got it and didn't use it but I'm sure it is a great adapter

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sheldon

Canada

Overall
Good Harness

November 18, 2009

A good all around harness to go from 1996 GMC truck connector to wiring on head unit.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

§ynapse

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Good enough for me...

September 28, 2009

Came as a free accessory from SonicElectronix with the purchase of a head unit. Does exactly what it is supposed to, which is prevent the installer from having to tear up the factory wiring harness for the head unit behind the dash. Scosche was even kind enough to use a slightly larger (16-gauge perhaps?) wire gauge for the power and ground wires on the harness. Although this is not necessarily needed, it is a nice touch, one that shows that they don't compromise on quality.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Hummelstown, PA

Overall
Works Great

July 12, 2009

Easy color coded wires make it a simple install.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brit

donegal, PA

Overall
look at all the pretty colors

April 24, 2014

I’m glad that that stereo and car manufactures have a standard color code and that sonic gives you the correct plug for free makes the job so easy

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lunchbox

Bozeman, MT

Overall
Works

June 21, 2011

Decent product, no issues my way.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Long Beach, Ca

Overall
Easy enough for a 16 year old to install

May 6, 2011

Bought this with my new Sony Head Unit for my 2006 Chevy Silverado. My 16-year old had my new stereo wired to the harness in no time at all. Took less than 15 minutes to install unit and stereo and yes, all of my factory chimes and features work! Figuring out the plastic trim kit took longer than wiring the unit. Smart kid!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BlazerDude

Greenville, OH

Overall
Works great!

April 10, 2011

Get it here.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Dacula, GA

Overall
Great Product

November 3, 2010

Help make a clean and easy installation to existing wiring

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

Jonesboro, AR

Overall
Gm02B

September 10, 2010

If you wire this up correctly it makes for a bolt on replacement for the stock headunit. works fine however between this and the generic gwh-344 i cant really tell much of a difference

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Don

Pheonix, AZ

Overall
Great product

February 1, 2010

A real time saver. Keeps you from damaging factory harness & possibly voiding the vehicle warranty.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos A

Miami, FL

Overall
Perfect fit

April 14, 2009

The wires were a perfect fit and made for an easy install.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

walker

North Little Rock, AR

Overall
easy to use

September 22, 2014

all products were easy to use and worked great, well made

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Rock Valley, IA

Overall
Great!

September 17, 2013

Fit my 99 Bonneville perfectly. Super easy to wire and install

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Conyers, GA

Overall
Great Value

March 17, 2010

Again, this product was very easy to install. Even a caveman can do it :}

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Lockport, IL

Overall
Scosche GM02B / GM02

September 28, 2007

Easy to match-up colored wire...not complicated at all.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denzel

Long Beach, CA

Overall
Works

April 18, 2006

Worked perfectly on my 2000 Camaro, no hassle easy to use and it comes free when buying an aftermarket headunit here at Sonix

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Shiloh, GA

Overall
Eeezeee!

May 13, 2012

Really made the wiring simple. Practically plug-n-play. Made wiring up new radio real simple.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fred

Newport, NC

Overall
Great product

January 4, 2011

easy to set up and use. recommend buying it for easy set up, plug and play.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Colbert, GA

Overall
Works as advertised.

January 3, 2011

This wiring harness makes OEM connections ridiculously simple. The color-coded connections make the instructions nearly useless. I'd imagine my 6 year old daughter could have wired this harness as simple as it is.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cesar

Las Vegaslas, NV

Overall
Awsome

January 21, 2012

Perfect fit!

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Lansing, MI

Overall
2000 s10

September 27, 2011

Did the job. Cheaper than best buy and the same product. Go sonic!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Canada

Overall
Great

October 13, 2009

did not even realize I was getting this when I ordered the deck. Thanks Sonic! Nice to come across a company looking out for it's clients - rare today.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Bay City, MI

Overall
It's so easy

February 1, 2015

I love these connectors. I sit in my house and solder up the connections. Swapping out a radio only takes a couple minutes and it's plug and play. A 5 year old can match colors.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ashley

Chesapeake beach, MD

Overall
Great value

July 13, 2012

Way cheaper on here than in stores, fits great did have to strip wires but was easy with instructions

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Broken

North Augusta, SC

Overall
Great.

June 22, 2012

I love wiring harnesses. Been installing on the side for many years and vehicle specific harnesses are the best thing since sliced bread.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barry

San Ysidro, CA

Overall
plug review

January 31, 2011

Works perfect!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nathan

milan, IN

Overall
Sweet deal

February 27, 2010

The harness was a good buy and very easy to connect. If you are looking for a good deal and ease of connection go with these guys suggestions. Very smart people. THANKS GUYS..

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Gloucester, MA

Overall
Like a glove!

January 17, 2010

Perfect fit. Absolutely NO problems installing. Couldn't have installed without it.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sue

China Spring, TX

Overall
wonderful purchase

December 23, 2009

great product. quick shipping and overall successful transaction

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

muscoda, WI

Overall
nice product

June 2, 2009

easy to use nice not having to cut up factory wiring harness

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Pinconning, MI

Overall
Perfect fit

March 5, 2009

This worked very well with my grand prix. plus it came with the head unit i bought so how can you complain? works good.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

TX

Overall
Easy to use

March 21, 2014

This harness was very easy to install used it install a pioneer hu in a 99 gm vehicle. Just match up the wire colors, solder and heat shrink. Plugged in the harness and i was done.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Schertz, TX

Overall
Cable connectors

October 10, 2009

Easy to use. 15 minute connection

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donovan

Columbia, SC

Overall
As described

February 27, 2009

Works great.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

West Memphis, AR

Overall
great product!!

July 6, 2014

wires right up easy ID wires labeled and color coded 4+ years of use and still going strong no problems

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chuck

Springfield, OH

Overall
Bootlegforcash

August 5, 2012

Great wire harness easy to follow and easy to hook up.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harinder

Patterson, CA

Overall
Great Price Value

March 13, 2009

I love it because it was easy as 1 2 3 to interchange connector.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billey

Bristol, RI

Overall
great price

October 18, 2014

very easy to install with my new deck and went in quick.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Des Moines, IA

Overall
Great value

October 19, 2011

This item came for free with a head unit purchase... great deal! The wires all match up as they should and there was plenty of length.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Ohio

Overall
Worked great

June 6, 2009

What you see is what you get. Worked great, no complaints.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Bloomington, IL

Overall
perfect match for existing equipment

November 14, 2010

This wiring harness was perfect for installing the CD player I had purchased. Same color scheme as original equipment. Hooked up wires and soldered them and installation was a breeze.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Spokane Valley, WA

Overall
No quite Plug & Play

July 25, 2015

I assumed this was a plug & play adapter for my 2002 Chevy Silverado. While it fit the factory harness correct, I had to trace & solder each individual wire to the head unit, shrink wrap and bundle it so as to work correctly. If you know how to solder, you are good. I don't think it would fit back into the factory location if you used crimp connectors for connections.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Weston

Lancaster, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit!

September 22, 2015

Plugged right in to my vehicles OEM stereo plug, didn't have to add or take away any wires.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Tazewell, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good brand

October 19, 2015

Color adaptive codes make this simple for the inexpereicned installers. would definitely recommend this to anyone first installing.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

scott

North Charleston, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

October 16, 2015

Recommended by Sonic when I purchased a Radio/GPS/DVD system from their site... and it worked perfectly with no problems. Price is excellent, too. Trust and value this seller!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Parkersburg, wv

Overall
Scosche GM02B

May 26, 2018

Wired up just fine. I’m bypassing factory Bose because the amp is garbage and very complicated. Easily pulled new speaker wire. This kit allowed great sound quality.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Webb, AL

Overall
Scosche GM02B

June 12, 2018

It works. Does what it's supposed to. Almost impossible install without it.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Detroit,MI

Overall
Scosche GM02B

June 8, 2018

Now,I think this got used. I appreciate you guys for sending tools to help with installation. When I got my order,it felt like a "care package". So full of audio goodies. Thank you.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

MESA, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Gets the job done

December 5, 2015

Makes wiring an aftermarket head unit to your stock wiring a breeze!!!!!!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Trenton TN

Overall
Good product

March 24, 2019

If you an easy install that’s a no brainer this is the product to get installation in my 93 Roadmaster pierce of cake

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Detroit, Mi

Overall
Wire harness

August 30, 2018

Wires were precut which made installation so much easier, great buy

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bakersfield, CA

Overall
Scosche GM02B

May 30, 2018

The adapter works great, would recommend it when installing an aftermarket radio, don’t cut your factory plug when you could use this adapter.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Les

Tenino, WA

Overall
It works

April 13, 2018

Does what it is supposed to do, not much else to say.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Huntington NY

Overall
Great value

February 4, 2018

Made my installation very easy simple to follow great product !!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Titusville, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

February 21, 2017

Product did what it was supposed to.Great price, good product.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwight

Scottsville, KY

Overall
Worked great!

June 6, 2016

Great product and worked perfectly in my son's truck! Made wiring the receiver a breeze!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Port Richey Florida

Overall
Great product

October 21, 2019

Nice wiring harness wires were pre stripped installation instructions very easy to read and understand allowing me to wire my new stereo and easily plug into Factory wiring

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia Sc

Overall
Great value

August 22, 2019

Worked perfect for double din in my 02 gmc Sierra and the price was right

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Blackstone, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!

August 15, 2019

Works perfect

No real cons

Buy it now you won't regret it!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodland, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good harness for the money

July 28, 2019

harness fit the factor connection very well. lot of length on the wires. install was very simple with this harness

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Port Arthur, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Never install without it

June 24, 2019

Why cut your stock harness when you could use this dummy proof color coded wiring adapter to make installing your aftermarket radio so much easier...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Checotah OK

Overall
Great product

June 24, 2019

Great product works like new with fast shipping boxed was nice.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waxahachie, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice

April 3, 2019

Works like a charm, no problems at all & I didn't have to repin anything. A++++ to Scosche.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Terrytown, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche GM02B

February 11, 2019

Perfect for my radio and to my original wire harness was so easy with the video pn radio installation

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Columbia, MO

Overall
Great value

August 26, 2018

Installed right over the factory harness in my brothers blazer highly recommend

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Fayetteville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Free Product!!

August 26, 2018

Love the way you get these items free with the purchase of the the radio.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Detroit, MI

Overall
Worked great ????

August 12, 2018

I recommend this for your 2000 Yukon, fits with no headaches.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Honey Grove Pa

Overall
Scosche GM02B

May 31, 2018

My 2001 GMC Yukon only had a few controls as it is. I figured I could at least have them working, why not? This adapter did the job!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Laurel,ms

Overall
Scosche GM02B

May 12, 2018

Easy instructions for use worked perfect no problems easy connection

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rustin

Leesburg, TX

Overall
Scosche GM02B

April 28, 2018

Great quality and fitment. Easy install. Ordered and used on a 2001 Tahoe.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Broski

Columbia, SC

Overall
Perfect...

April 27, 2018

Was correct only took about 15 min on whole install. Great fit no problems. Recommmed it...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EMORY

LONDON, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great item

December 7, 2017

Must have. Makes install easy. And quick. Glad it came with radio.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ize

South Haven, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
GM02B

January 31, 2017

As described & clipped directly into my OEM harness; just match colors and you are done

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

karen

Audubon, IA

Overall
super value

October 13, 2016

I was very pleased with this product Would recommend this item

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Saint Peters, MO

Overall
Scosche GM02B

June 25, 2016

The wiring harness was the easiest part of entire install. It is amazing with all the wires from the radio to the car & it worked perfectly

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Barnesville, GA

Overall
Scosche wiring harness

January 31, 2016

This harness worked great with my 96 Chevy Silverado all I had to do is solder this harness to the radio harness and plug it in great product.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche GM02B

December 20, 2019

This Scosche wiring harness worked out perfectly for connecting my factory harness to my new aftermarket head unit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rantoul, Illinois

Overall
Perfect

October 5, 2019

Makes everything easier it's the Perfect fit. You can't beat it for getting it free.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muskegon, mi

Overall
Perfect

August 5, 2018

Fit my 2002 silverado 1500, wires are all great quality and I trust them to keep giving me those dank beats until my truck dies

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Plaquemine, LA

Overall
Great Value

February 4, 2017

Saves time on when installing. Perfect replacement. Highly recommend when purchasing a new radio.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

Clinton, IA

Overall
Scosche Wiring adapter

January 2, 2017

Made the wiring from new radio to factory harness go very quick

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KrH

AR.

Overall
Just a Scosche

October 30, 2016

Had to have one. Was already shopping here so I bought it. One stop shop and the price was right.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SHARON

CHANUTE, KS

Overall
Scosche GM02B

July 28, 2016

Very good price, worked perfectly! Easy installation and made installment much easier!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Baton Rouge, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best value

February 29, 2016

I used this product and it make hooking up very easy. The part was like it was factory.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

amarillo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy

August 2, 2020

Just match up the colors. Worked great and was easy to install.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Mooresville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great quality

May 3, 2020

This makes your install easier, very good quality product. Used on my 96 corvettes.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

omaha, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great

February 24, 2020

Worked as it should, Scosche has always been a product that I buy to install aftermarket radio's, I've never have had a problem with this brand.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chirpy

Aurora, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

February 16, 2020

Perfect fit plus an easy to use color guide for each wire

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Connector

November 20, 2019

Scosche connects are always a great value and match up perfectly to stock

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sturgeon Bay, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 30, 2018

You cant beat free and love that they provide everything you need for install

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muir, MI

Overall
Great value

August 23, 2018

I had no problems hooking it up with my stereo. It works great.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Burlington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 16, 2020

makes the install a whole lot easier and a whole lot neater.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gina

Hawthorne, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Fit

August 10, 2020

This was a perfect fit,just what was needed, great product from a great company ,we ordered 3 different parts and they were all a perfect fit,nice to deal with a company that gives you exactly what you are looking for

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Roanoke, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

July 20, 2020

Was exactly what I needed. perfect fit, and a breeze to install!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Tacoma, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
What I needed

January 24, 2020

Sonic Electronix looks out for their customers supplying the correct pigtail for the vehicle application just plug in your vehicle info and they do the rest...

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dyersburg, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Thanks great product

March 24, 2019

Hands downs makes installation easy as Sunday morning in my 93 Roadmaster

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Newark, DE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Must buy

October 25, 2020

Made working with the factory wiring harness so much easier. Didn't have to cut the factory connector to install the new radio, so I can still put the stock one back in if I ever want to sell the vehicle. Brings the old connector color diagram up to modern code so you don't have to pull up a wiring diagram

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Loris, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple!!

September 27, 2020

Very easy to use , plugs down pretty much play. Few wire connections but color for color!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blossom

Hawaii

Overall
Easy install

September 19, 2020

Makes installing a head unit a breeze. Colors match standard aftermarket radio wiring which makes it simple even if you've never installed a radio before.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Asheville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works well

September 23, 2020

I honestly didn't have much faith this would work since I am installing it on an older car and only 3 of the 6 factory plugs get used, but it worked no problem. Just match the colors and buck connect them. Easy!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New castle, PA

Overall
Perfect

July 7, 2019

Perfect fit. Idiot proof Install. Really makes the process easier

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?