Showing 46 reviews for Scosche GM1590DDB (replaces GM1590AB)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
noah

coal city, IL

Overall
Incorrect dash kit and got no response

October 12, 2015

The dash kit did not fit so I sent sonic electronix a complaint and they ended the conversation. So I managed to hack it in and it looks horrible thanks sonic.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dayton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exact fit

May 18, 2019

This dash kit worked beautifully with my 2003 Toyota Matrix. I was skeptical at first but it quickly proved me wrong.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Dash Kit

August 6, 2018

I ordered the handy dash adapter kit, appropriate for a GM double din radio in a 2010 Chevy Colorado. Kit instructions were very easy to understand and attached to the new radio. Looks great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jr

Clinton twp mi

Overall
Great price

April 1, 2018

I real like how the dash kit fit in my 02 chevy impala Ls

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doug

Perrysburg, OH

Overall
Solid product but hard to see instructions

April 10, 2017

Solid product, but the instructions are extremely difficult to read. I had to buy another kit because I couldn't see the tiny shaded tabs to remove and removed the wrong ones.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bigelow,Ar

Overall
Great value

September 21, 2019

Got this for my installation. Works great made the installation super easy

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pace, Florida

Overall
Double din kit 2005 f150

August 22, 2018

Directions were very easy to follow. Cut off the tabs you don’t need and snap together.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mario

Laredo Tx

Overall
Worked great

May 4, 2018

Worked fine screws not long enough but I had some that worked

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vasko

Canton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

April 12, 2018

Needed an adapter to make my old deck fit the wife’s Pontiac vibe. Works well

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kingharris83

NJ

Overall
Great value

March 20, 2018

This was just what I need thought I was going to be able to use my old hardware.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex Q

Pomona, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Swiss Army Knife of Dash Kits

October 3, 2017

Pretty much a one and done when it comes to 2 DIN install kits. The price was the best part $0.00. Not a misprint. It was included with the purchase of the head unit. A little tricky on the install. Make sure you find your vehicle and then double check to make sure you are breaking off the right tabs and that's it! I got it right the 1st time! Thanks

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Sycamore, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does what it is made for

January 23, 2017

There were a lot of pieces to this but figured it out with the instructions that came with it. Got the stereo installed and and looks great. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to install an aftermarket stereo in their vehicle. I makes installing one easy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EE-Lee

Ocean Gate, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked as expected

January 11, 2017

The Scosche GM1590DDB kit is designed to work with a variety of vehicles and head units. To accomplish that there are a variety of tabs that in any particular installation will need to be remove on the parts provided. This is accomplished by snapping the tabs off at score lines manufactured into the parts. For the most part that worked well. Two of the tabs that had to be removed in my particular installation were adjacent to some slots that hold the adaptor frame to the side brackets. When those tabs were snapped off they too part of the slots with them, which was less than optimal. The kit still worked but I'm not sure how it will hold up over time.

The instructions are sort of vehicle specific. You look up your vehicle and in theory it tells you which tabs to remove. That was somewhat less than perfectly clear. I was able to look at what had previously held the factory head unit in place and figure it out. If not for the fact that I have an engineering degree and have installed many many radios in a variety of vehicles over the years I probably would not have figured it out as quickly. The directions could certainly be better.

Overall, it does the job it is intended for and looks nice. I would recommend it for compatible applications with a word of caution: Pay attention to how the unit being replaced is secured into the vehicle and then look at the parts provided to see how that method can be mimicked with the Scosche GM1590DDB kit.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zackary

Cherryville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
okay kit

November 30, 2016

Kit works fine, but does not fit 2007 Chevy1500 new body style. Had to buy correct dash kit from local vendor. Overall nice kit, but did not fit my truck.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

Pensacola, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Some assembly required

October 19, 2016

This kit works well, however, you should pay close attention to the illustrations for your fitment. There are very few written instructions and you will have to cut some of the adapters for your particular vehicle.
None of the mounting screws that came with it fit in the head unit, luckily the head unit had screws that would fit.
Once installed, it looks clean. Just take your time and get it done

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric W.

Virginia Beach, Va

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit was perfect

October 7, 2016

The dash kit fit perfect. Needed a razor saw and a file to cut alk the mounts off that were nkt required and dress the edges. The head unit fits perfect and looks factory in my 2006 Colorado. Highly recommended

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ted

West Valley City, UT

Overall
Scosche GM1590DDB

April 9, 2016

Very pleased with this radio, great price and very fast service.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Exeter, Pa

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price, Perfect Fit

May 10, 2020

I was looking for this holder for a while, it was easy to install and took no time at all. I would recommend this product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Dash kit

May 3, 2020

Had no problem putting this one
Need this with new double din radio to install
Work out great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 1, 2020

Worked great makes the head unit look like factory. Fast shipping and great price

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pine Bush, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

March 31, 2019

Great product fit very well with no install problems,would recomend

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

PensacolaFL

Overall
Great product

August 11, 2018

Great product, some fabrication required for fitment, this will depend on your type of vehicle.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hanford, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 9, 2018

Very nice product, works very well, looks very well recommend

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ansonia, CT.

Overall
Easy to use

August 9, 2018

Makes final install easy and fast with a clean finish

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenwood, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche GM1590DDB (replaces GM1590AB)

May 22, 2018

Great price for such a simple install. This dash kit fit well and looked pretty close to stock. Hard to beat it for the price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

pittston, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great

April 29, 2018

it was easy to install with this kit just look at info and do

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffery

Eastpointe.mich

Overall
Great price

April 19, 2018

It fit real gd and i would tell my friends to use it if it fit there vech

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Soddy Daisy TN

Overall
Great

April 12, 2018

Made install easier n faster. Instructions was easy to read n understand

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Abingdon va

Overall
Great price

March 16, 2018

You definitely want to make sure you add this so your new stereo looks great no gaps awesome buy great product

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Albuquerque, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does its job

December 14, 2017

The instructions are a little tricky in that the schematics are shrunken, but you can figure it out. There's nothing fancy about this, but it fits the job.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

E34felix

$city, $state

Overall
2003 S10 Blazer LS

May 9, 2017

Mad the new dual din headunit fit like a glove. Nothing bad to say.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

April 15, 2017

Product worked as described easy to install perfect fit at a great price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jens

Ca

Overall
Good

February 8, 2017

Does a good job for the money on the size of the air bed covers nicely

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Banger4k

detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Looks good in my Trailblazer

September 12, 2016

Look very good in my Trailblazer. A must buy if you have a double-din radio.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

bellevue, OH

Overall
mounting bracket

July 16, 2016

mounting bracket kit is well built, instructions are a bit odd to figure out by the diagram shown for double din newbs like me. overall fits flush and keeps dash looking like it was designed to have it in from factory.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Infamous Ob

Saint Clair Shores, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche GM1590DDB (replaces GM1590AB)

February 9, 2016

Bolts up like a glove.

The designers and developers sure have done extensive research on these kits. They line up like they're from General Motors.

Very clean and impressive.

(2001 Buick Regal GS Joseph Abboud)

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Leesburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 7, 2020

This kit made my stereo install easy and looks great!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CArlos

Dracut, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Finally the right radio I stall kit

June 2, 2020

Scosche are very good installment kits and high quality for the money you spend on them easy to install and sonic electronics delivery time even with the codv-19 epidemic is one of the fastest in the United States

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche GM1590DDB (replaces GM1590AB)

March 22, 2020

The best price out there came fast and easy to install.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Primm Springs, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

November 5, 2020

Perfect fit . Great price and fast shipping from Sonic Electronix!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Brookings, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good kit

October 24, 2020

You gotta be pretty careful with the tabs so you don’t mess up the trim ring but the kit works good and the spacers are great had to trim quite a bit for the brackets to snap on

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gino

Gardner, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price great item

October 4, 2020

It is a must for your insulation, instructions are full detailed for more than one vehicle.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Saint Charles, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

August 11, 2020

I have a 2003 yukon xl Denali
This was a perfect fit

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Blue Mound, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

July 24, 2020

Super simple to install came with the instructions, fit right in place s it should!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

PRINCETON, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice

June 17, 2020

I really appreciate that Sonic Electronix provides the dash Kit with every stereo purchase.
Very happy with this product. Comes with easy instructions and everything u need.
Its clean and simple

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oleg

Russian Federation

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very good goods.

May 22, 2020

This installation kit is just a find. It 's suitable for a lot of cars!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?