Showing 15 reviews for Scosche GM1598AB / GM1598A

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
20%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
7%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Shannon

Monroe City, IN

Overall
Worked like it should

August 11, 2014

What can you really say about it, it's a dash kit. As long as it fits like it's supposed to and has all the parts its a winner.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KV

Las Cruces, NM

Overall
Broke in a week.

February 26, 2012

The adaptor was terrible, it kept the stereo on when the truck was off, to the point where we had to pull the fuse to turn it off. Had to buy a new one for $100 within a week.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Bixby, OK

Overall
Install review

September 12, 2011

Easily installs in 11' chevy express. Doesnt fit perfect but it works

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith c

Indianola, Ms

Overall
Perfect Fit

August 25, 2013

Great kit for the price! Fit perfectly in my 2008 impala ss! Looks like it was factory equipped!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

mesa, AZ

Overall
great value

July 18, 2011

price is right, easy install

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Cheraw, SC

Overall
nice kit

March 10, 2014

I usally use metra, but got this kit when I bought the radio. I was suprised to see it screwed together. it fit well and worked perfectly.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smokey

Jacksonville,NC

Overall
Great product

July 21, 2011

I tried all the other products,but they did not work. This one worked great the first time, and is still working. I will not by any other product but Scosche. For the price and the quality you can't beat it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Springhill, FL

Overall
great product

December 19, 2011

You just can't go without this product I installed this in a 2012 crew cab chevy silverado looks factory.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hunter

Canyon, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Purchase!

August 26, 2015

Fitment was perfect for adaptation of stereo to dash as expected.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oscar

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Fit, Easy Install

October 14, 2020

Worked perfect for a 2009 Chevy Equinox and a single DIN Pioneer. Quality construction went together like legos. Included screws that I didn’t end up using but was a nice bonus.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Mc Leansboro, IL

Overall
East installation

August 1, 2016

The installation kit was very easy to install the the radio.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brent

Broken Arrow, OK

Overall
Reasonable Fit

November 15, 2015

Used the product for a 2010 GMC Sierra. I had to shim the product up to fit with the dash trim. Had enough clearance with the radio to allow the radio face to lift for removal.

The only con was having to shim it to fit the dash.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brent

Broken Arrow, OK

Overall
Works Well

November 15, 2015

This product made installing an aftermarket radio a snap. This was my first time to replace a radio in a car that is not 30 years old.

Pros: The steering wheel controls work well and did not require programming, no cutting of the factory wiring, radio remains powered after the car is turned off just like the factory radio.

Cons: Cost.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Westland, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Ok product if it's free.

October 5, 2018

It's ok they sale better ones. If it's free with your purchase then you get what you pay for.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chuck

Dallas, TX

Overall
Great Fit!

September 4, 2015

I have a 2009 Avalanche LTZ and originally bought a competitor's (M****) product that jammed the face so would not open for CD's, SD, etc. (Pioneer 8100NEX) I highly recommend this product as was an instant fix. Priced great and Sonic has to me quickly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?