Showing 342 reviews for Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Juan

Quebradillas, PR

Overall
GM fits Chevrolet Trailblazer 2003

April 27, 2014

This adapter will fit Chevrolet Trailblazer 2003 easy hook up and good to go for GM

109 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RB3

Coconut Creek, FL

Overall
cool

April 11, 2014

Just plug it in and your good to go dude

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

nokesville, VA

Overall
easy install

January 19, 2015

Definetly a must have for the new install easy installation works like a charm . I would recommend it !

102 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

walker

North Little Rock, AR

Overall
great product

September 22, 2014

all the part that came with the radio worked great, very easy to install

102 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

waszkowski

mentor, ohio

Overall
on the money

August 18, 2014

Solid product....good construction..... as described....would for sure reccommend.

104 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimbob

Suitland, MD

Overall
Good Buy

February 21, 2015

Easy install, worked properly, good price..... Fits 04 Pontiac Grand Am

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

jesup, IA

Overall
Easy to use

September 25, 2014

Simply put it works well for the applications it is made for.

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merari

Sylmar, CA

Overall
Get it you won't regret it

May 9, 2014

Made installation of factory radio antenna from 2000 Camaro to Pioneer DEH-X6600BT a breeze...no problems with reception, and only $5!

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Dimondale, MI

Overall
Much needed item

October 17, 2013

I have only installed a couple of radios in my lifetime, but I found out that I needed this antenna connector to fit a larger existing antenna plug. I am glad they included this for me or I would not have been able to pull in the radio signals after installing my stereo.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miles

Decatur, IL

Overall
adapter

August 6, 2011

Plug and play simple.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

Waukegan, IL

Overall
Value

May 11, 2014

This product helped with hooking up my radio must buy

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Bellflower, CA

Overall
Easy installation

May 28, 2014

Did not have a choice. Needed the adapter to connect my factory antenna. Nothing to complain about here. I needed it. Sonic had it. Like the rest of the kit, easy to install.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

Fort Bragg, CA

Overall
very good product

March 24, 2014

Easy install and very happy with products i purchased and good price

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roderic

Brighton, CO

Overall
works

March 16, 2015

does the job easy to hook up easy beasy easy

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

Wheeling, IL

Overall
i recommend

October 31, 2011

Good product for the price.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
Cheap price

May 9, 2012

Works great. Simple plug-n-play. Would recommend to a friend.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

West Memphis, AR

Overall
worked great

July 6, 2014

works as intended not a problem after 4+years would buy again

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big John

Ludowici, GA

Overall
works like it should !

March 31, 2014

Antenna adapter works fine. No issues. Plug and play. Simple as that. 92 Silverado quick and easy.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

North Kingstown, RI

Overall
GM Stereo Antenna Connector

June 7, 2012

The GM anntenna connector is an exact fit and connection. Sonic's pricing was excellent and their service was fast and easy.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

Jonesboro, AR

Overall
MDA1B

September 10, 2010

Adapts the GM Motorola connector - works fine no complaints have one on a 93 GMC and 93 Deville no problems

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Pompano Beach, FL

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

September 17, 2013

it is very easy to install and it works great

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jomulk56

In, MI

Overall
Great Value

November 23, 2013

Free with head unit purchase. Can't really mess up something this simple. Works great.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Rock Valley, IA

Overall
Worth the money

September 17, 2013

back when i couldn't afford anything for my cars, i spliced an antenna for an old car, it worked. This is way better, completely worth the money

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Batesville, MS

Overall
did its job

March 6, 2015

Nice piece. Made a breeze out of installing my wife's radio.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harold

Leavenworth, KS

Overall
Works great

June 8, 2014

I would recommend this product to anyone changing out their factory stereo on a late 90s Chevy truck. Great product.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Canada

Overall
good product

September 7, 2013

worked like it should
Good quality
I would recommend this product

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Twin Lake, MI

Overall
Works

June 12, 2013

Works great,actually might be useful for those who need more antenna length, and I expect nothing less but satisfaction from Sonic!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MARK

Canada

Overall
IT WORK WELL

June 8, 2012

This is the right cable for my radio, it works well.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gildardo

fort worth, TX

Overall
GREAT PRODUCT

October 14, 2010

Great product for great price and fast shipping

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rich

Ellwood City, PA

Overall
exactly what I ordered

March 27, 2015

Good part fast shipping easy to install would recommend to anyone

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Lake Geneva, WI

Overall
Not much to say

February 10, 2014

What can I say? I plugged it into my stereo and the other end into the antenna, bingo I have radio station reception!! Works great and did what I expected.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Brandon, SD

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

June 30, 2013

Scosche is one of the best interface companies on the market today and I would highly recommend all of their products. I have purchased four different interfaces from them and all have worked flawlessly when hooked up correctly.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KD

NJ

Overall
Just what I needed

July 29, 2011

This adapter made it possible to connect my antenna to my new head unit.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Canal Fulton, OH

Overall
Antenna Adapter

December 2, 2010

Antenna adapter worked as expected during installation of an aftermarket radio in my 2005 Pontiac Vibe.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nick

Christiana, PA

Overall
Antenna adapter

October 9, 2012

I was disappointed with the lack of quality
with the antenna adapter. I had to buy another one to get better reception. I bought the other major brand.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vash

Houston

Overall
A++++ Thank You

February 18, 2012

Needed this to install a deck in my 1998 GMC Sonoma. It worked exactly how it should.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Brookhaven, PA

Overall
Antenna Wire

October 6, 2011

Works Great!

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Tehachapi, Ca

Overall
Reception

July 18, 2013

If you want good reception with you deck this is a must have item no issues.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

St. Paul, MN

Overall
Gets the job done

April 6, 2011

I have had mostly good experience with this adapter. I have found that some stations that did not have static before I put in an after market stereo with this adapter now have static, but not unbearably so. I can't imagine that it would be the stereo itself, but I can't really know for sure without having testing any other adapters. This will give you what you need if you're not entirely dependent on the radio (and if you're installing an aftermarket stereo, chances are good you are not entirely dependent on the radio).

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eduardo

phoenix, AZ

Overall
free with stereo

August 11, 2010

saved me a trip to my audio store and works perfect

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

New Haven, CT

Overall
Great Value for the product.

April 5, 2015

I recommend this product because it's the best product i owned for the first time and it's useful product.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Tucson, AZ

Overall
antana adapter

April 9, 2012

How could you not like this product, if you wanna listen to the radio you need to have it.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tom

hartland, WI

Overall
worked great

December 3, 2010

had no problems using

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

Liberty, MO

Overall
Great

October 27, 2009

It worked great, and a great value.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

west des moines, IA

Overall
VERY NICE!!!

July 17, 2007

this antenna adapter works like a charm... no problems... have it installed in my 1999 buick lesabre and i have no static when it was installed correctly

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

todd

Kimberly, ID

Overall
Antenna ext

March 15, 2015

Didn't have to use this but it looks like a good one maybe use it on an other one in the future

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andre'

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
no problem

June 29, 2012

The antenna adapter for my 2002 chevy silverado was a great fit .

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Shiloh, GA

Overall
Saved old antenna...

May 13, 2012

Don't know why GM has to have a different antenna plug than everybody else, but this was the easy answer.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GARLAND

Brandenburg, KY

Overall
great value just what I wanted

May 11, 2012

great deal works great nice product fast shipping good transaction

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Queen City Jalopy Shop

Staunton, Virginia

Overall
Doing it the right way....

March 19, 2012

This is such an easy fix for cable mis-match.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randell

union, MO

Overall
Works good

June 28, 2011

It's an antenna adapter for GM. It works like its supposed to.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor

Ft. Monmouth, NJ

Overall
Keep The Chimes comming

December 3, 2010

Pros: All (I mean all) factory chimes work...even down to the one in my 2003 Chevy Tahoe Z71 that chimes when the turn signal is on to long

Cons: none so far

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sheldon

Canada

Overall
Radio Antenna Adapter

November 18, 2009

A good all around antenna adapter to go from factory to head unit.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Northfield, MN

Overall
does the trick

August 9, 2007

Well i have it installed on my JVC deck and it works perfectly. No static with the radio. very simple to install, not much to it, plug 2 things in and your done.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

casey

Des Moines, IA

Overall
cheap but great buy

February 14, 2015

you don't need it unless you want to pull out your radio more like I did that's basically it cheap and I just figured if you get subwoofers then when you pull out your stereo it'll be a lot easier to pull out your radio with the radio extender so great product

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cale

bakerfield, CA

Overall
Good but for cheap

April 10, 2014

Help me out alot who ever had my truck befor cut the antanna wire to short and this made it the perfect lenghth

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

323tech

Corpus Christi, TX

Overall
Good device

January 14, 2014

This is a good device. Be careful what model of chevy you have! Chevy has changed this yet again. So although this says 1988 and up, some of the newer 2008+ use a different one now.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Broken

North Augusta, SC

Overall
No problems.

June 22, 2012

I've used a thousand of these things and never had any problems. Quality is not bad but who the hell listens to the radio anymore anyway.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mist

Breezy Point, MN

Overall
It works

July 31, 2013

This worked for what I needed and for a lot less that buying one locally. I recommend it.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lo

Florida

Overall
work like it suppose to

November 4, 2011

Bought this for my Chevy impala and it works like a charm.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jonathan

Belleville, IL

Overall
great value

July 20, 2011

nice product great price

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rick

yuma, AZ

Overall
good deal

February 23, 2013

the adapter worked as described had no issues good price

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SK

TX

Overall
works

August 21, 2012

This product works as it should. As always Sonic is great to work with and unbeatable shipping.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

luis

fort stockton , TX

Overall
scosche

May 10, 2012

Now this is great, easy to use and cheap.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Miami, FL

Overall
Must have for GM

November 1, 2011

Not a joke. You have to use it, if not your original antenna cable wont fit in the jack of the after market radio. Seems silly to use different sizes but... Great value. Mine was free with purchase of radio from here. Was a great deal. Worked as described.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BlazerDude

Greenville, OH

Overall
Works great!

April 10, 2011

Get it here.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Canada

Overall
works great

November 14, 2010

this product works great

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dr. Brian

Mentor, OH

Overall
EZ

February 24, 2015

Perfect fit and this place has great customer service. would highly recommend this product

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Canada

Overall
Perfect fit

January 28, 2015

It fit perfectly on my Malibu. It a direct ply and play

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Lansing, MI

Overall
Keep that radio!

May 20, 2014

I used this to make sure that I was able to keep my FM radio as I moved away from my factory head unit to an aftermarket.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bret

Spring Hill, TN

Overall
NEED

March 26, 2014

you will defiantly need this! easy to use and install

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Springfield, MA

Overall
Scosche-MDA1B-MDA1

August 11, 2013

Can't really say I didn't need to use it I bought it just to be on the safe side

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Kenova, WV

Overall
Good Deal

November 9, 2009

Very timely in conducting business, worked great

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Overall
works great plenty of reach

March 13, 2015

works as it is supposed to would reccomend to a friend p.s. sonic is a great sight just saying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Grandville, MI

Overall
Radio Adapter

February 8, 2015

It works and fits snug. It is easy to install, just simply push the original into this adapter and then into the receiver.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mactools02

Boise,ID

Overall
Just what I needed.

June 6, 2014

Exactly what i need for the stereo i was installing into my car.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Don

Cheyenne, WY

Overall
Worked as advertised

March 13, 2014

2005 Hummer H2 it worked just as it is advertised and easy to install

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hilario

San Tan Valley, AZ

Overall
A needed accessory

February 17, 2013

This extension is a needed accessory when installing a receiver.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tony

delaware, OH

Overall
Good product

November 28, 2011

It does what it's supposed to.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ward

conway, AR

Overall
Very handy.

August 30, 2011

Never thought about having to adapt the antenna.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

davenport, IA

Overall
easy access

August 8, 2011

Easy to install.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Chambersburg, PA

Overall
very happy

March 13, 2015

I'm very please with the experience of the product. I've never owned this before but I'm happy. I'd definitely send friends and family to this company for car audio equipment.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RIP

Elon, NC

Overall
works great

March 16, 2014

No cons at all.

Helps with hiding the wire so you can tuck it in the dash easier.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jude

70510, LA

Overall
works

August 28, 2013

easy to install, worked great just as simple as plugging it in and playing

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bradley

Alma Center, WI

Overall
great value

August 28, 2012

This product is very simple to install and works great.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephan

Canada

Overall
No problems

November 28, 2011

Does exactly what you need, great product.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

United Kingdom

Overall
Radio ariel adapter

November 18, 2011

Not a great product here I'm afraid. A few months after fitting this ariel lead to my new Panasonic CD player I had to work on my cars hand brake. This involved removing the newly fitted radio. During it's extraction the lead broke with very little effort at the ariel port on the player! Good job I never use the radio or I'd be pretty niffed.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paullo

Inver Grove Heights, MN

Overall
mda1b

July 8, 2011

fit perfect

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Vinemont, AL

Overall
Does what an antenna adapter should 8)

January 4, 2011

My antenna adapter came free with my purchase of the Sony XAV-60 head unit. I already had an antenna adapter because my previous head unit required one, but Iswapped it out anyway. Works like a charm!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brant

campton hills, IL

Overall
very useful

July 9, 2014

Without this the original wire is kind of short & hard to hookup.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Canada

Overall
quick review

August 10, 2012

Bought this with the Axxess GMRC-02 and Scosche GMT2049AB to install an after market deck in my 2002 Chev Cavalier. I didn't do the install myself, so I can't really comment on anything else, but everything works and the installer didn't have any problems with it. I will say that buying the parts from Sonic Electronix was way cheaper than if I had purchased them from anywhere around here, especially if I'd had the deck installed somewhere like Worst Buy.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandy

Norwalk, OH

Overall
Works right

June 12, 2012

Worked in the car that it was bought for and it played the radio.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AT

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Fits perfectly

June 3, 2011

Purchased with audio head unit for car. Works fine... No problems whatsoever! Fits car and stereo perfectly.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fred

Newport, NC

Overall
Great Product

January 4, 2011

easy to set up and use for the radio. plug and play and works great. Recommend it with the set.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francis

Canada

Overall
Does the job

August 12, 2005

This adapter fits like a glove and does the job. My reception is as clear as it can be. Easy to install.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Ariton, AL

Overall
Great product

March 1, 2015

This is a must have when replacing the manufactures radio with an aftermarket. Very easy to install

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

3:23 Tech

Corpus Christi, TX

Overall
What can you say?

January 8, 2015

It works! what else can you say? If you didn't have it you couldn't use an after market radio. LOL

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

gulfport, MS

Overall
ant adaptor

December 11, 2014

it was cheap and it works well great buy from se

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Pottstown, PA

Overall
Awesome!

February 15, 2014

As Always sonic had the exact part I needed to replace a Stock head unit. It fit perfect for the 2003 TrailBlazer I was working on.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stereo Guy

Snellville, GA

Overall
Works As Intended

September 19, 2013

This item works as intended...

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RODNEY

CLEARWATER, NE

Overall
worked great

June 19, 2013

It fit and worked like it should reception seems fine even HD.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Cypress Inn, TN

Overall
Plugs right in.

December 30, 2011

Adapts small GM antenna plug to standard plug.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Keithville, LA

Overall
Great, no problems.

October 30, 2011

It worked exactly like you said it would. What more could I ask.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gage

Robbinsdale, MN

Overall
great product

September 26, 2011

I had to use this to get my antenna to reach my new head unit. Great product! I get fantastic reception now as opposed to without it!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

WPAFB, OH

Overall
Great Value

May 22, 2011

I bought this product to go with my new head unit and it worked great. It's been 6 months and I still haven't had any issues with it.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kicks

Hammond, LA

Overall
Ok

June 9, 2014

Mine broke on me but it broke the second time during installation when I had to replace a faulty headunit but it would be fine if the first headunit would have worked so I guess its good

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Henrietta, TX

Overall
sufficient

April 24, 2014

this fits on both ends snugly, definately a quality product

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Good fit

September 18, 2013

Good fit for my car but the signal got worse due to the radio I installed.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Corinth, TX

Overall
Works Great & Easy to Use

September 17, 2013

This is a great product and value. It is very easy to use.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall
Works perfectly

June 26, 2013

I needed this device to convert a Pontiac Vibe antenna for a CD/MP3 player. It worked perfectly and the radio works well.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Canada

Overall
Good Fit and Good Price!

March 24, 2013

Can't really go wrong with this, the right angle adapter makes installing a longer aftermarket radio just a little easier. The cable is a little rigid, though it's not a huge problem.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chuck

Springfield, OH

Overall
Bootlegforcash

August 5, 2012

Very easy to hook up, had no problem hooking it up. AA+++!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy

Canada

Overall
made my install a breeze!

January 29, 2012

Quality adapter!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelz

Columbus, OH

Overall
Great Value

November 16, 2011

Works great as expected!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randell

Waianae, HI

Overall
Works Good

November 3, 2011

Works like it's supposed to and easy to install. I feel like the reception is not quite as good as stock, but close. But I don't hardly listen to the radio. Sonic included for free with my purchase.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sal

san francisco, CA

Overall
worked great

September 12, 2011

Easy to use, worked perfect, great price.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Milton

Newburgh, NY

Overall
a must

August 30, 2011

A must if you are going to install an aftermarket head unit.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

indianapolis, IN

Overall
easy install

July 19, 2011

great product

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lester

Leesburg, FL

Overall
RED FOX

July 12, 2011

This is a required part to interface the radio antenna to my Corvette antenna.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Bagley, MN

Overall
Exactly what I needed.

July 3, 2011

I used this for an aux input for a church setup where the audio equipment was a little aged. I plugged this into one of the microphone inputs and it works just fine. Signal is clear and it is VERY sensitive, so it works at very low levels.

Cable is of the finest quality and construction, and 2 years after installation it is holding up just fine.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
Great Value!!

May 4, 2011

Works perfect!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeff

Garden Grove, CA

Overall
Excellent

January 18, 2011

Simple converter and worked great for the GM stereo to after market.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Andrews, NC

Overall
Works Great

December 3, 2010

Hooked up my Pioneer stereo to my GM radio cable, no problems. Does what it is supposed to.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
It works.

June 20, 2010

This antenna extension plugged right in and worked.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Knoxville, TN

Overall
Scosche MDA1B

March 22, 2010

If you installing an aftermarket radio in your 2001 Chevy Cavalier, then you will need this antenna adapter to complete your install. Works great.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B.T.

Canada

Overall
Does it's job

June 4, 2009

This product works fine. Does it's job, fits well. Congrats.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Roebuck, SC

Overall
Its ok

February 17, 2006

It gives a signal but the signal has a little static

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

West Union, SC

Overall
Works great!

June 15, 2015

Came free with my radio purchase. No problems and made installation easier.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Omar

Nogales, AZ

Overall
Excellent Value !!!

June 7, 2014

First of all,good price!!!. Excellent product and fast shipping. Thanks!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miguel

MIlan, TN

Overall
fits perfectly

May 10, 2014

This fit in very well and is well built like oem part. Will use again for more installs and the part feels solid.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chike

portland, OR

Overall
good addon product

February 20, 2014

this antenna works great with my stero and it was a free addon with the package bundle deal
sonicelectronix is the best!!!!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JSC

Canada

Overall
I Got A Defective One.

January 22, 2014

I got a defective adapter. I spent a around an hour installing, troubleshooting and re-installing the radio because of this adapter.
It was the last thing that I checked, because I expected a working adapter. I had to repair this one because the vehicle owner was picking it up that same day.

To be fair, this is the first adapter of many that I've installed, that was defective. Still, it's a big hassle when you get a defective one because shipping isn't 'next day delivery'. I order extras once in a while, just in case I get a defective one again.

I just repaired it so there was nothing to return.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

metalcowboy

sheridan, CA

Overall
works good

April 27, 2013

a must have for doing after market installs in chevy trucks. the factory antena plug is much smaller then the after market deck plug ins and the cable is really really short this adapter makes it way easier to plug in and install the deck

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JASON

GREENWOOD, IN

Overall
Scosche to the rescue again

February 24, 2013

I really like the Scosche adapters. They fit and work flawlessly.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darryl

Redwood City, CA

Overall
great adapter

December 16, 2012

Odd why all cars dont have the same adapter... this did the job without messing up the quality of the radio

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rick

Canada

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

January 24, 2012

Antenna adapter. Fits properly and was as advertised.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jorge

bradenton, FL

Overall
perfect

August 15, 2011

Good thank you!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Hummelstown, PA

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1 Review

February 2, 2010

You'd think it was a pretty straightforward plug-n-play deal, and yes, plugging the antenna in was. However, I now have a high-pitch whine on my AM station (talk radio - listen to quite a bit) until it warms up. That wasn't present before. I kinda have to keep the volume down so my or my kids' eardrums aren't popped. Then it's fine. Weird.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Clint, TX

Overall
Fits good

August 19, 2009

Worked exactly as described. Allowed for factory antenna to fit into aftermarket Kenwood DNX-6140. Pretty darn simple. What you see is what you get.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

South Bend, IN

Overall
works

January 10, 2015

It works fine as expected in my opinion. Would buy again...thanks for fast shipping

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billey

Bristol, RI

Overall
great price

October 18, 2014

made my new deck hook up go in very smoothly.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randal

Canada

Overall
Excellent value!

September 14, 2014

This product did exactly as it was supposed to, at a reasonable price, and I received it in a very timely manner.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leigh

Harrisville, MI

Overall
Did not need

April 11, 2014

I did not need this product as the ant. cable in my old truck was so bad I need to bet a new connector. but if you have a good factory ant. and cable this would work fine. The factor ant. connection to the factory radio is a different size and this product will connect the factory ant cable to a aftermarket radio. I will give it five stars because if I needed it would be great.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

iowa,des moines

Overall
Didn't work

March 31, 2014

Says it should work with my truck (2011 1500-Silverado) and it doesn't waste of money!!!!!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Highland heights, KY

Overall
Easy install

December 27, 2013

Fit like a glove easy to plug in and appeared very durable.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Lewisville, TX

Overall
great price

August 30, 2012

It did exactly what it was suppose to do and for the price you can't beat it. Can't go wrong when using Sonic.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Tulsa, OK

Overall
Great value

June 8, 2012

This helps make the connections very easy and simple. A must have if you want to do the jump right.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Old Buck

Lake Mills, IA

Overall
It works

March 26, 2012

Not much to say, it does what it says it does.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Paragould, AR

Overall
Exactly what I wanted...

December 18, 2011

Got this in a pack to wire up my new head unit. I don't think you can really go wrong with an antenna adapter.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Works Great

May 9, 2011

Works Great

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

franklin, NE

Overall
Works good

March 23, 2015

Good product works like it should easy to use thanks

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryce

Denham Springs, LA

Overall
worked as it said it would

August 1, 2013

Seems to be very durable and it does what it says it will do

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Blythe, GA

Overall
great deal

June 1, 2012

It fit my 05 Pontiac G6 just fine and i do not have any problems with the radio.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rik

Hinesville, GA

Overall
Works great.

March 11, 2012

This adapter is pretty simple to use. Just plug and play, that simple.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bowhunter

simpson, LA

Overall
great product

February 8, 2012

A must have when installing new stereo, made my installation a breeze.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Long Beach, MS

Overall
Makes installation easy.

October 1, 2011

Just plug it in and go, that easy.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steve

Eveleth, MN

Overall
good deal

January 30, 2011

Good deal

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Mandeville, LA

Overall
perfect adapter

October 18, 2010

Great antenna adapter for my '09 Corvette.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Spyke

Melissa, TX

Overall
easy

March 30, 2010

easiest piece of hardware to install ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

GAINESVILLE, FL

Overall
Sweet adapter

February 18, 2010

The adapter works well, there is no signal interference or phase shifting.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Pinconning, MI

Overall
Well

March 5, 2009

It works good.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Hamilton, OH

Overall
Works as advertised

May 8, 2014

This item worked perfectly to adapt my factory antenna to my new Clarion NX602, which I installed in a 2008 Hummer H3.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beau

Belleville, IL

Overall
Must have adapter.

February 8, 2012

This works perfectly for installing aftermarket stereos in GM vehicles.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Panama City, FL

Overall
Always needed

January 3, 2012

I did need it and it worked just like we needed.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Goldsboro, NC

Overall
Great Product

January 21, 2011

Easy to use and short so its easy to put behind a radio in tight spaces

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Dacula, GA

Overall
Must Have Part

November 3, 2010

Easily adapts to existing cable

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Provo, UT

Overall
Great price and gets the job done!

August 25, 2009

Simple design. Simple install. Great price! Couldn't ask for anything better. I've had no problems with it whatsoever and I've had it installed and running for about 6 months now.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

barrett

El Centro, CA

Overall
Perfect Product

August 11, 2009

Does exactly what it is meant to. Fit perfect.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

Midvale, UT

Overall

July 10, 2008

What's there to say? You plug one end into the receiver and the other end into the antenna. Tada! That's all there is to it.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Canada

Overall
Great Price

October 20, 2014

Antenna adapter is an inexpensive item but needed to adapt to the larger plugin at the back of the new system, simple to install-just plug and go.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Priece

Dowagiac, MI

Overall
Antenna Adapter

January 2, 2013

This item worked well with the Pyle. It did not however allow me to pick up one local station about 25 miles away while at home, I believe the fault was the Pyle unit. I did pick up the station when I was within the city limits of the broadcast location.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fernando

Boyle, MS

Overall
great value

July 7, 2012

Fast shipping at a great price, easy hook up with no problems.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

TUALRE, CA

Overall
Worked like a charm

March 29, 2012

The antenna adapter did what it was made to do. Easy to install. Made radio replacement easy. I recommend this product.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Point Pleasant Boro, NJ

Overall
Great antenna adapter thats simple, You just plug it in!

March 7, 2012

This antenna adapter is great, I could sit here and type all day but it's simple, you just plug the OEM antenna wire into this little adapter and plug it into the head unit's antenna section. It's that simple.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rouven

Lockport, NY

Overall
great value

January 29, 2012

Reasonably affordable price for great quality.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Syracuse, UT

Overall
Great Item

June 2, 2011

Fast delivery...worked fine!!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Whitney

Weatherford, TX

Overall
BOSS

April 25, 2011

Amazingg! :)

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Canal Fulton, OH

Overall
Antenna Adapter

December 2, 2010

Adapter worked as expected in the installation of an aftermarket radio in my 2005 Pontiac Vibe.
Ignore my earlier review - I was thinking of a different product.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ramona

Mesilla Park, NM

Overall
Fits perfect.

May 29, 2015

Works great no complaints. Happy with my purchase. Well worth it.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norman

BEULAH, MI

Overall
Good Value

September 15, 2014

It converts the stock antenna cable to one that connects to your after market installation. The fit was a little tight, but worked right the first time. You need this one.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Chattanooga, TN

Overall
Nice adapter

July 21, 2014

Installed this in a '04 Grand Am SE with a KDC-152 head unit. Fit just fine on both ends, and functions properly. Nice quality at a nice price.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lamarcus

Starkville, MS

Overall
tight fit

April 22, 2013

This product make connecting my aftermarket radio so much easier.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Enid, OK

Overall
Neat Product

January 19, 2013

Nice to have that little bit of extra cable,, after I put in my head unit I needed that little extra few inches, And this did the trick

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

fort worth,texas

Overall
good

January 17, 2013

buena calidad de producto no tengo ningún inconveniente de recomendarlo

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Middletown, PA

Overall
Works well with my Pioneer HU and Buick LeSabre

August 7, 2012

Connected my Pioneer head unit's antenna input to my Buick LeSabre's antenna wire and it seems to work well and my radio has good reception. Great product at a great price!!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

Goldsboro, NC

Overall
Adapted well

March 7, 2012

Needed an adapter to put micro GM antennae into. Just plug inline, what else is there to say?

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

woburn, MA

Overall
Good Product

March 1, 2012

Exactly what I needed!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Jasper, AL

Overall
Great Value

November 20, 2011

Great Value!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wesyz

cedar park, TX

Overall
works

September 26, 2011

Pretty simple part that works as it should. Looks pretty well made and my reception is as good as stock.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kEVIN

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
great value

September 24, 2011

Works as designed.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Anchorage, AK

Overall
Get reception

September 15, 2011

It gives me good radio reception.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

reserve, LA

Overall
GOOD.

June 27, 2011

every thing works the same.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cec

Canada

Overall
A Necessety

June 2, 2011

This is needed for a GM install.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Mckinney, TX

Overall
easy

April 20, 2011

PLUG AND PLAY:)

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

sacramento, CA

Overall
it works

February 23, 2011

It is required to have a radio at all so just buy it.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damon

Des Moines, IA

Overall
Works great

February 22, 2011

Installs easy if you have any prior car stereo experience. Does what it is supposed to!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Pawnee, IL

Overall
A must for GMs

January 21, 2011

Gotta have it for most GMs! Completes installation.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Canada

Overall
Great

October 13, 2009

As I was replacing another after market deck I actually did not require this, yet Sonic sent it with the deck (and I was very impressed with the price of the deck thinking that that's all I was purchasing) When I bought the deck from Sonic they shipped everything I needed for install automatically - even though I did not require it. I havn't bought a lot of stuff on the internet and at times I'm still a little reluctant to do so, But I had better service and value from Sonic than I would get walking into any store. A nice treat to come across a company like this!!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimmy

placedo, TX

Overall
Great Product!

March 28, 2009

I would recommend this product. With this product you can easily switch your factory antenna wire to one that will fit any aftermarket radio. Just plug your factory antenna to one side and plug it in to the head unit of your choice.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Lockport, IL

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

September 28, 2007

Very simple to install, with no static on the radio. Fantastic cable...not much more to write about.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Springfield, KY

Overall
Great adapter..

June 28, 2015

Works perfect and snugly plugs in for a good connection...no complaints

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carl

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Antenna adapter

January 2, 2015

Great product. Works well. I would recommend it to anyone.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tony

gray, LA

Overall
reasonable

June 20, 2014

Try it try it. No problem . U wont go wrong

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

salyersville, KY

Overall
great value

March 25, 2014

Best price for an Antania Extension I could find and fast shipping

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

TX

Overall
Excellent adapter

March 21, 2014

This was a must to install a aftermarket HU in a 99 GM vehicle. It was easy to install with no problems. The adapter fit snug in the antenna port on the HU and the vehicle antenna plug fit snug into the adapter. Did not feel flimsy at all. Good product by Scosche.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Westfield, WI

Overall
Does What It Is Supposed To

March 13, 2013

This guy just clips in and allows your aftermarket radio to work with the cars original antenna.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Roy, UT

Overall
Can you hear me now?

November 18, 2012

It does what it's supposed to, and it was free.

Thank you Sonic!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
A must for receiption

May 29, 2012

This item is a must unless you have a one around the house.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

St. Petersburg, FL

Overall
Works Great

May 22, 2012

does exactly what its supposed to do. not much that can go wrong.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brayant

Coral Springs, FL

Overall
Exactly What I Needed

March 22, 2012

This piece fits pefrectly into my 2006 Pontiac G6 and carries out all the functions that the original DIC performs. I was able to install it and the aftermarket radio with absolutely no problem. The only annoying part was having to remove the glovebox and almost the entire dash just to get it installed. I've had it for almost a year now and it has never failed.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Santa Barbara, CA

Overall
Works great!

March 17, 2012

Plugged right in and worked just fine!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

New London, CT

Overall
Good!

March 6, 2012

Good product!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

South Dakota

Overall
Wrong Adapter!

January 14, 2012

Although it does not say it will work with a Bonneville. It does! It requires some force to plug in, but it works well.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

chester, SC

Overall
Great Deal !

October 9, 2011

If you going to replace the manufactors radio with a store bought, you are going to need this product. So go on and save yourself some time and get it or you going to wish that you had....

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sal

san francisco, CA

Overall
worked great

September 12, 2011

Easy to use worked perfect great price.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

VICTOR

LAS VEGAS, NV

Overall
fit worked. is good.

March 7, 2011

Fit like new easy to hook up no hassles

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Canada

Overall
worked great

March 3, 2011

worked just as it was supposed to

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Colbert, GA

Overall
Fits As Advertised

January 3, 2011

This antenna adapter fits nice and snug on both ends. I've used certain ones in the past where one of the ends would vibrate itself loose and effect my station signal. This one definitely serves its purpose.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Portland, OR

Overall
A Simple Component, But One You Need

April 23, 2010

This is another case where a car company decided to deviate from a standard design, and it does nothing other than cause you a pain in the a$$ when you go to upgrade. Chevy went through an annoying phase where they were using micro-head units, and the antenna jack was also down-sized. And, of course, you can't find this type in your local auto parts store.

So, the good news is, they give you an honest 1 1/2' of line, which is really vital, since you have to come halfway across the dash to get to where the new head unit is going to replace the OE cassette player.

There isn't much to say about this for features or design, but when you need it, ya need it. Sonic came through with just that, and as always, I'm glad to know where to go. Thanks guys.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Meridian, ID

Overall
Good adapter

July 12, 2007

This adapter fit perfectly and works just fine. It provides a good connection (no static, no buzzing, clean signal) and fits snuggly so you shouldn't have to worry about it coming loose. The right angle on the one end gives added flexibility for installations in tight spots.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Overall
adapter

June 14, 2014

Antenna adapter was needed for install and Sonic supplied it free ofbcharge. Worked great. Thanks Sonic

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Dixon, IL

Overall
Works & super simple install

June 4, 2013

Plug & play pretty much sums it up! Highly recommend Sonic Elxtronix!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

barry

madisonville, TN

Overall
good deal !!!!!

December 24, 2012

Great product at great prices, and fast shipping. Thanks sonic will buy again.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dave

lexington, KY

Overall
great

August 6, 2012

Everything was as described, works great, fast shipping, the price was right for a great product.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Grants Pass, OR

Overall
It works...

December 29, 2011

Not much to say really, except that it's necessary for a lot of GM installs. It's nothing special, but it does exactly what it's supposed to.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Whitney

Weatherford, TX

Overall
BOSS

April 25, 2011

Love It!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

carrolltown, PA

Overall
a good antenna adapter

June 9, 2006

This was a very nice and easy install for an antenna adapter. I suggest getting this if you need it for an aftermarket cd player.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bassbeast45

MO

Overall
made the signal

February 22, 2015

Come out rele clear and was very easy to install

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tony

Chincoteague Island, VA

Overall
great deal

November 6, 2014

just so you know got this so that the new headunit had alittle more line to plug in the antenna causeb you know the factory line is always to short, end up busting your knuckles

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

haverhill, MA

Overall
Great product

September 12, 2014

Fits great works as advertised it's a great buy I would recommend it to anybody

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Rivesville, WV

Overall
Like it

March 14, 2014

Great price, worked out great, would recommend this product. I will shop at sonic again.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

springfield, IL

Overall
Great value when its free

July 6, 2012

Pretty simple. It's an adapter. Pure, simple, does its job.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dale

dubberly, LA

Overall
Customer purchase

January 22, 2012

Not much to review here, its an antenna adapter, one of those many things you may not know you need until you call Sonic and one of their team members alerts you to its necessity. Thanks Sonic for always knowing the hidden treasures that make installs a breeze. Time is money, you know.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lunchbox

Bozeman, MT

Overall
Works

June 21, 2011

What can I say, works for its intended purpose. Nothing can really go wrong.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Orangeburg, SC

Overall
Worked for install.

April 18, 2010

It was nothing special. It worked.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Hustonville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy to install

June 13, 2015

Very easy to install, just hooked 1 end into the CD player and other into the antenna's cable. I now have a radio again !

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Memphis, TN

Overall
great

April 8, 2012

Makes installing much easier not to mention that it makes the stations crystal clear with no added noise in the background!!!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Odessa, TX

Overall
Fit Just Right

November 7, 2011

What more can I say about an antenna adapter? Perfect fit to adapt a GM antenna connection to an aftermarket head unit.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Canada

Overall
perfect

August 31, 2014

Well it makes the stock antenna fit in aftermarket stereos

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Conway, SC

Overall
Now the radio antenna fits!

July 31, 2012

This little beauty reallly saved me a lot of headaches, hooked it right up, no signal loss.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dolemike

KS

Overall
Mixed feelings

September 5, 2010

Not sure if it is the antenna adapter or the receiver, but I do not receive AM stations very well at all. It was difficult to insert the adapter in to the receiver's input, but it seems secure & FM stations come in fine. I certainly miss Rush, so I can't give this more than a 3.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

altoona , IA

Overall
dave v from des moines, ia

April 23, 2008

good product easy to use. Wish everything was that easy.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pablo

Winnemucca, NV

Overall
Could not have bein better

August 6, 2012

It fit perfect, just as expected. Went in a 2006 gmc sierra 1500.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kim

santa ana, ca

Overall
review

October 17, 2009

Its been a while since I installed it. As I remember it took some inside filing to get the radio in.
Overall a 90% correct product.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Placerville, CA

Overall
great

December 4, 2011

It does what it needs to as well as made my radio station sound clearer then it use to. Would recommend this product.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
radio adapter

April 20, 2011

gave me the extra length necessary to install my head unit in the dash and still connect the radio. i also covered both connections (radio line into adapter; adapter to head unit) with electrical tape to protect it from vibrating loose. quality product, very good price

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Rapid City, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works as expected good price

July 17, 2015

Works as expected good price, what else can you say, it's an antenna adapter, they either work or they don't but Sonic needed 10 words or more on the review before it would post, so here they are. :)

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Northridge, CA

Overall
antenna cable

May 22, 2015

Worked fine gave a little more length to the factory cable which allowed ease of placing it out of the way of the head unit

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Diana

El Paso, TX

Overall
Good item.

August 16, 2015

Good item didnt use because i had another one but still good.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Weston

Lancaster, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect connection

September 22, 2015

Fit my vehicle and was a good tight fit! Never had an issue out of these antenna adapters

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

Hesperia, CA

Overall
Good adapter.

September 21, 2015

This adapter works better than any adapter that I have used before.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Elisabeth

Ocala, FL

Overall
Corvette

October 22, 2015

Works great and it should easy to install, value for the money.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Trenton, NJ

Overall
Great Value

November 14, 2015

I find this Antena Adaptor works well with the standart antenna lead in,to adapt to new Pioneer radio-cd/player.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

scott

North Charleston, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

October 16, 2015

This was just what I needed to install the radio/DVD/GPS purchased from Sonic (and they recommended it with the purchase). Glad they did! Trust and value this seller.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig B

CHELSEA, AL

Overall
Top Quality

November 18, 2015

If you want Radio reception in a after market radio, this is a must. Worked on 2006 Trailblazer to Boss radio.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Trenton TN

Overall
Loved it

March 24, 2019

No need in looking any farther sonic has every piece you need for your installation this is the only site I’ll ever use from here on out

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pine Bush, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

March 31, 2019

Good product easy install, no problems with install. great value

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

RenoNV

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 27, 2018

Works perfect at a great price feels like a good quality product

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Parkersburg, WV

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 26, 2018

Scosche quality as usual. Perfect snug fit. No play in the connections.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rustin

Leesburg, TX

Overall
Scosche MDA1B/MDA1

April 28, 2018

Great quality and fitment. Easy install. Ordered and used on a 2001 Tahoe.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vasko

Canton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good adapter

April 12, 2018

Needed it to make my new head unit work with the original antenna, fits bill nicely

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Warren, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent!

January 22, 2018

Product serves its purpose, what more can you ask for. Very good!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Little Rock, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect match

December 10, 2016

Ordered this adapter so I could connect my existing power antenna to my new Planet Audio receiver. Perfect fit and works great. Thanks.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Blasdell, NY

Overall
Great value

July 25, 2016

Perfect for the proper application, unfortunately it was the wrong one for my van

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Value

January 31, 2016

`Perfect fit. Easy to install. Cant beat the price (free).

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

April 1, 2020

Does what it's intend for. Fast shipping and great price

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gladstone, MO

Overall
Great bang for the buck!

November 28, 2019

For the price, you cannot beat this antenna adapter.
Pros, easily adapts the GM mini antenna to aftermarket standard.
Cons, It adapter is a little short but still works fine

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Stanford, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
works as should

November 19, 2019

Adapter works great, even gives you that extra length for easier install

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Port Richey Florida

Overall
Good product

October 21, 2019

FM antenna adapter fit well, allowing me to put my aftermarket stereo in with ease

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Belding Michigan

Overall
Good

October 16, 2019

Fit perfectly. Came as described and the value was great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ada, Oklahoma

Overall
Works as it should. Good value

October 15, 2019

Thisi item fit as it should and works great. I would recommend it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bigelow Ar

Overall
Works great

September 21, 2019

Nice product. Easy to use. Fast shipping. Will order again

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erlanger, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exact Fit

September 16, 2019

This was an exact fit for my 1997 Tahoe. Works Great

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

September 8, 2019

Really makes it easy to hook up the antenna no static just plug in and go

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hinckley, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

June 30, 2019

Helped me a lot very nice and strong sturdy part

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Port Arthur, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Plug and play

June 24, 2019

Super easy to install and a must for an aftermarket radio if you wamt to listen to local stations

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Clio, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product for the price

May 12, 2019

I would recommend that anyone should buy this product anytime.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Overall
Antenna adapter

April 25, 2019

Worked as it should plugged right into factory antenna and into back of radio if you have a Chevy you need this

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

FayettevilleFayetteville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
CONNECT THE SOUNDS

March 25, 2019

WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT MY FACTORY RADIO ANTENNA WOULD NOT HAVE PLUGGED INTO THE RADIO, WHAT A GAME CHANGER ORDING THE KIT MADE.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dyersburg, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect product

March 24, 2019

When it comes to looking for these some places don’t have them for a 93 Roadmaster but sonic did will never buy from anywhere else

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goodlettsville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Quality: Model not for my 96 Isuzu Rodeo

February 27, 2019

No problems with this antennae adapter. My 96 Isuzu Rodeo LS V6 did not need an adapter. The factory antennae plug fit right into my new Alpine CDE-172BT.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Terrytown, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

February 11, 2019

Perfect fit and use and also was correct one for my vehicle

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sturgeon Bay, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

October 30, 2018

Got this free when I ordered my radio love that they provide everything you need

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Columbia, MO

Overall
Great product

August 26, 2018

Worked great installing head unit in my brothers blazer highly recommend

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Fayetteville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Free Product!!

August 26, 2018

I like the way you get these items free with the purchase of the radio.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muir, MI

Overall
Great value

August 23, 2018

I hooked it up with my stereo and it works great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pace, Florida

Overall
Great value

August 22, 2018

This antenna adapter for my 2006 Chevy Silverado fit perfectly. Attaches to existing antenna.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pensacola FL

Overall
Perfect fit, great value

August 11, 2018

This antenna adapter was for my 2006 Chevrolet Silverado. This antenna fit perfectly to the factory antenna.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muskegon, mi

Overall
Works perfectly

August 5, 2018

She fits so tight it's like shes never been used before, which she hasn't because it's new

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Westfield, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 3, 2018

Works great, excellent reception. The connections are extremely snug, which is a pain while installing, but good knowing they'll never come loose.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Webb, AL

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

June 12, 2018

It works. Does what it should. Can't install without it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elon,nc

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

June 2, 2018

Very helpful. Gives that little extra line for the antenna.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Honey Grove PA

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 31, 2018

Exactly as described, works for connecting my new pioneer to the smaller gmc antenna plug.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kalamazoo,mi

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 31, 2018

Standard General Motors radio adapter. ITt works just fine. They're pretty straight forward. You plug it into one end and you plug it into the radio

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bakersfield, CA

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 30, 2018

Antenna adapter worked just like it should and have no problem with signal to the radio, two thumbs up.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

ballground, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 29, 2018

THIS ANTENNA ADAPTER IS A MUST TO HAVE.WITH OUT IT THE RADIO WILL NOT WORK.THANKS

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Laurel,ms

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 12, 2018

Easy hook up..works great for my antennta worked perfect

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

scott

Martinsville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 1, 2018

This product help so much it extended the antenna line to help installing plug in

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

pittston, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
perfect easy

April 29, 2018

this item made my install easy to put install it was great

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Broski

Columbia, SC

Overall
Worked great

April 27, 2018

Easy install perfect fit. Works great with radio and would definately recommend.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

WBG

Miami

Overall
Fits perfectly.

April 16, 2018

fits perfectly..plug and play.SonicElectrnix the best store online.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vasko

Ohio

Overall
Scoshe for the save

April 12, 2018

Needed an adapter to reto fit antenna to new deck, this works great!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Soddy Daisy TN

Overall
Great

April 12, 2018

It made install a lot easier and I am pleased

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Abingdon va

Overall
Great price

March 16, 2018

You definitely want to make sure you add this to your new stereo

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Huntington NY

Overall
Great !!

February 4, 2018

Very simple to install price is right highly recommend this product !!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

North East, Maryland

Overall
Good GM fit!!!

January 2, 2018

Worked great on my GM stock to new radio, thankfully!!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Whittier, CA

Overall
Great Product

December 6, 2017

Purchased for my a 2010 C6 Z06 and it works perfect.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex Q

Pomona, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exceptional Value + Outstanding Quality

October 3, 2017

What more can I say... It came with the head unit & install kit at NO additional charge. I went on easy and in the dash with no struggle. The slim design was non obstructive and the build quality was nice. Thanks

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OSWALD

$city, $state

Overall
Good Value

June 7, 2017

Liked the idea of hands free phone use, but my friends say I sound like I'm in a tunnel. Not good.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
A must have

April 15, 2017

Thanks sonic for recommending this product I sure needed it and it works great and priced right.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Plaquemine, LA

Overall
Great Value

February 4, 2017

I would highly recommend this product when installing a new radio.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EE-Lee

Ocean Gate, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
If You Have a GM Vehicle You Need This!

January 11, 2017

General Motors has always used an antenna connector that is smaller than the industry standard so their antenna connector will not connect to an aftermarket radio without an adapter. The Scosche MDA1B/MDA1 is the adapter for the GM antenna connector. It is easy to install and works well. I have used many of these over the years and have never had a bad one.

Overall there is nothing bad to say about this adapter, it works and is easy to use. If you have a GM vehicle and are installing an aftermarket radio you need this or it's equivalent.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

Clinton, IA

Overall
Antenna Adapter

January 2, 2017

After installing the adapter between the radio and antenna cable, I have lost most of my signal and now have to either install a new antenna or add a signal booster to it

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

Tampa, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NEEDED IT---

October 17, 2016

WITHOUT THIS ITEM,YOUR GM RADIO ANTENNA WILL NOT WORK.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

St. Paul, MN

Overall
Worked for my Chevy Astro

October 14, 2016

This antenna adapter worked perfectly with my 2001 Chevy Astro van. The antenna connection on that Astro was an odd plug with a 90 degree turn at the end. This adapter fits the Chevy plug at one end and a general radio antenna connection at the other end. So allows you to plug the antenna securely into the radio port. You can do without it perhaps and use duct tape, but I think this is worth the money.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SHARON

CHANUTE, KS

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

July 28, 2016

Great product at a great price! A must have when installing.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Melrose, WI

Overall
Great Reception

July 15, 2016

Works correctly for my 2007 Trailblazer. The plug fit was very tight but at least I know it won't ever come out. Great product and does exactly what it's supposed to. Once again, the sales clerk was very helpful and set me up with all the right items. 2007 Trailblazer

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dave

wooster, OH

Overall
stereo

July 4, 2016

what i orderd good service will buy again at a later date

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Saint Peters, MO

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

June 25, 2016

It worked as it should have since it a simple device.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jones maro

WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
awesome

February 28, 2016

scosche stuff is very nice. use to be cheap but they stepped it up and now make great stuff.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jk

Oklahoma City, OK

Overall
Fits good

August 16, 2020

Works as intended and is exactly as described and pictured.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Burlington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 16, 2020

this is a very helpful extension for the antenna to fit the radio.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Blue Mound, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great item

July 24, 2020

Came with stereo fit perfect, I've had these not fit in the past

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Roanoke, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

July 20, 2020

Was a perfect for for my Yukon's adapter installed easily.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Claude

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

July 9, 2020

Much better than expected. Easy to install, even for me !

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

george

Greensburg, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
great value

May 11, 2020

Fit perfect. cost $3 less than other suppliers. Recommend highly. Much needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Mooresville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal

May 3, 2020

It’s was a needed item for my install and works great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Need the antenna

May 3, 2020

Got to have this with new double din radio
Worked great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

omaha, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great

February 24, 2020

I like that it's long enough to give you more room to work with when installing a radio, a lot of kits come with a little L shaped piece and sucks hooking up if your stock Antenna wire is short.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chirpy

Aurora, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

February 16, 2020

Great product to keep me connected to the fm/am radio and gave me the extra length I needed to move some wires.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Longview, TX

Overall
A must

February 12, 2020

great reception and a must to have for aftermarket radio

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche MDA1B/MDA1

December 20, 2019

I received this Scosche antenna adapter with my head unit purchase and used it to connect my '98 Oldsmobile Bravada's stock antenna to my new stereo. The radio in my stereo sounds great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Palm Springs, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

May 20, 2018

You should definitely buy this makes installing a radio way easier !!who doesn’t like listening to the radio

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Charsworth Georgia

Overall
Great value

May 4, 2018

Easy to install. Works great and and is easy to use

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

scott

westminster, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Antenna

June 11, 2017

It made hooking up antenna a simple two second thing! Would most definitely recommend this product

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAK

Grand Rapids, MI

Overall
Works well.

December 31, 2020

Installed in 2006 Hummer H3. Does what it's supposed to do and it performs well. No complaints.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Newark, DE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Convenient

October 25, 2020

Made it easy to connect my modern radio to my older vehicle.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Brookings, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

October 24, 2020

Adapter worked great plugs into my kenwood nice and firm

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gino

Gardner, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price great item

October 4, 2020

Just what I needed to complete my installation. It is a must.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Loris, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!!

September 27, 2020

Best way to go if adding after market radio. Don’t have to change anything just plug and play!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Asheville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does what its meant to

September 23, 2020

Not much to say here, its an antenna adapter/extension and does its job.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dawson

,

Overall
Scosche MDA1B / MDA1

August 31, 2020

Easy installation. Great and reliable brand. Would recommend. Will last

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?