Showing 40 reviews for Scosche NAA2B / NAA2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Keith

Clayton, NJ

Overall
Works great

June 2, 2014

Worked great in a 2009 nissan altima coupe with base 6 speaker audio system.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mo

OKC, OK

Overall
Great Value

May 11, 2011

Excellent item, fits well

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maximo

Lexington, KY

Overall
Works!

May 14, 2014

Nothing special really, does what its supposed to do. Build quality is okay.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

MI

Overall
2011 nissan frontier

January 31, 2012

Good fit and quality.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

patrick

Royse City, TX

Overall
Great product and service

April 14, 2011

Product shipped very fast from SonicElectronix and work perfectly for my double din swap out receiver. Highly recommend both Sonic and the Kenwood wiring harness.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernest

Canada

Overall
DO NOT forget to order this as is does not come with the install kit

May 20, 2014

Do Not forget to order this as a stand-alone item because it is NOT INCLUDED in the free install kit when you purchase a deck from Sonic.

Once you do get it, it is a super install and works great.....typical for Sonic products.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dickepa

Holland, MI (49424)

Overall
Just what I needed

January 13, 2014

I was putting an FM modulator in my 2010 Nissan Frontier. This was on eof the parts I needed. Arrived quickly and worked as expected.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Oceanside, CA

Overall
2008 Nissan Frontier LE

February 21, 2012

It fits, but I did not use the blue wire. I'm assuming it's for a power antena that extends when you turn your stero on.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimi

Reno, NV

Overall
Works as needed.

July 15, 2009

This product is a must for late model Altimas. Quality product.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Chattanooga, TN

Overall
Necessity

May 25, 2014

Works well. Be sure to hook the blue wire up to a switched power source such as the red wire from your head unit if you have an amplified antenna or your radio reception will suck. Very good reception though!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

NC

Overall
Must have

July 14, 2011

You need this part! Nissan is a funky connector so this is a must.
As a VW tech, I know you will need a similar connector for your VW.
www.humblemechanic.com

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ross

quaker hill, CT

Overall
Works

January 16, 2015

Works as it should hooks up pretty easy

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernest

Canada

Overall
DO NOT forget to order this as is does not come with the install kit

May 20, 2014

Do Not forget to order this as a stand-alone item because it is NOT INCLUDED in the free install kit when you purchase a deck from Sonic.

Once you do get it, it is a super install and works great.....typical for Sonic products.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Agawam, MA

Overall
just as described

March 20, 2010

ease of use was needed for adaption to my nissan

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

oleg

el segundo, CA

Overall
Right on!

September 5, 2014

Exactly what i needed. Easily attached to the existing cable in Nissan Frontier. Everything works very well!!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vix

Streator, IL

Overall
quick, easy, simple

October 22, 2013

this adapter made the install painless. I highly recommend it.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lance

Canada

Overall
Buy

July 1, 2012

Only option when dealing with Versa antenna connection.
I really dislike a block style connector on a RF line.
Other than installing new antenna no real fix.
This impacts FM reception.
This connector does the best it can.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

MA

Overall
worked perfect

May 30, 2014

It worked perfect to connect my antenna. The only complaint is that instructions were vague and I wasn't to sure at first where to connect all the wires.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tartman

wayne, NJ

Overall
Installed into a 2008 nissan altima

April 11, 2014

Antenna connector installed easily into JVC KD-X210 reciever

Great value

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Nashville, TN

Overall
antenna adapter for the line W 940

December 31, 2014

you have to have this to connect to the vehicle stock antenna

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RB

Summerfield, NC

Overall
Another Great Value!

September 20, 2013

This hooked up easily. Solved the problem of antenna style of my 2011 Nissan truck and the old style of an old Pioneer DEH-P625 unit. Worked great. Would buy again, would recommend.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

blog1

san francisco ca

Overall
Good Deal

February 25, 2013

it is good price can.t find anywhere.and very easy to install.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Marietta, GA

Overall
Scosche NAA2B / NAA2

December 27, 2009

Perfect adapter for My JVC Stereo into My New Nissan Frontier. No need to cut into factory wiring very pleased with the easy installation and results.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Grants Pass, OR

Overall
Works as intended.

November 13, 2010

Not a lot to say about it really, except it works exactly like it's supposed to. Plugged right in to my '09 Nissan Titan's antenna. If you don't have a power antenna, you don't need to hook up the blue wire.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Sacramento, Ca.

Overall
Don't forget to connect the blue wire

January 1, 2014

Reception seems better than factory radio ... after connecting the blue wire in addition to the antenna plug. I didn't realize that the blue wire powers a factory signal amplifier in my Nissan Altima. Reception is great now.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Canada

Overall
good perfect fit

January 9, 2013

Perfect fit easy to use and great value easy to install.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

winston salem, NC

Overall
Good product

July 4, 2011

Works like it should!!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 26, 2020

No hassle with installation, basically plugs and play! Enjoyed this product!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Geo

LA

Overall
Good price

May 9, 2018

Working good sofar no problems easy to install in the vehicle

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

RAYMOND, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good buy

April 9, 2020

No issues great adapter works as it should simply plugin.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Greencastle, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Made it easy

December 27, 2019

I wouldn't have known which harness I needed if Soniceletronix didn't offer directly!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Memphis TN

Overall
Great

October 1, 2019

Recommend, I pick up radio stations in other areas away from me, like literally, every other number was picking up music, or talk radio, was crazy, regular FM band, no satellite.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Memphis TN

Overall
Great

October 1, 2019

Recommend, I pick up radio stations in other areas away from me, like literally, every other number was picking up music, or talk radio, was crazy, regular FM band, no satellite.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ME

Chicago, IL

Overall
Worked as intended

March 2, 2018

Item was as described and worked as intended. Shipping was fast and reliable. I would recommend this product and site to anyone.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RH

Greeley, CO

Overall
Splice the blue to a red power wire

January 2, 2017

This adapter works great, but it doesn't come with any information on where the Blue wire goes. After researching several forums, it was suggested that it be connected to a red power wire. We did this, and the radio reception is great!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Virgil

Augusta, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche!!

September 27, 2016

This item was included with my purchase. This item was not used in my current install as it wasn't needed. I can't review it practically, but I have used Scosche products before and have never had an issue with them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Riverview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

February 22, 2020

Perfect for o nine versa it made the install super easy.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Thaxton, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does what it's supposed to do.

January 22, 2020

This is a quality product that does what it's designed to do.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pa

Overall
Great

September 28, 2019

Plug right in no problem good soumd quality did not need the blue wire

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Doral, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just as needed

December 16, 2016

This hardness help me a lot to easy the installation.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?