Showing 113 reviews for Scosche NN03B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
mweshi15

Zambia

Overall
its alright

August 16, 2014

The car radio has all the basic functions plus various inputs for music such as the sd card, av and bluetooth.. it's a definite buy for me...

94 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Tulsa, OK

Overall
2006 Altima

November 7, 2013

Only used one of the plugs. Smaller plug wont fit into my connector.

93 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Flowery Branch, GA

Overall
Great Price! Came free with Head Unit Purchase

September 15, 2014

The Nissan Bose systems come with a regulator, if you use this adapter without the regulator for the subwoofer it will be much louder on the lower volume settings (not a big deal). Also, Nissans DO NOT ground through the black wire on this adapter you have to ground to the car. I just used one of the metal screws that attaches the radio bezel to the metal frame.

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kent

Tampa, FL

Overall
No complaints

April 10, 2014

Got it free with a head unit. Pretty good quality.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darth8ter

New Jersey

Overall
Scosche NN03B/NN03

February 25, 2012

Great product (Scosche NN03B/NN0E), installed in 2004 FX35 with bose, the stereo is the Clarion NZ501. Connector worked perfect. The package of the connecter said not to be used with amplifier systems but it worked and had the blue and white amp trigger wire and amp ground. System sounds better than before and much louder and clearer.

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

New Lenox, IL

Overall
Worked great

October 31, 2011

Easy hook up worked as described.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

g

Dunnellon, FL

Overall
great idea

August 5, 2011

Time saver, smart move using this.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

lake station, IN

Overall
perfect

October 29, 2013

Works great perfect fit if I needed another I would buy it again

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Maylene, AL

Overall
Worked like a charm

September 11, 2012

Made the install easy, I didn't have to splice factory wires.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

obil

Florida City, FL

Overall
Nice

September 14, 2011

Everything was detailed for an easy install.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

NJ

Overall
Easy

September 11, 2014

Easy and ready to use precut wires to put together with the other wires to install in 1,2,3.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Ormond Beach, FL

Overall
Excellent Product

July 24, 2011

Have used several of these Scosche adaptors in the past and they make installation straight forward. I have found it preferential to connect the adaptor to the head unit wiring using butt connectors (with insulation removed) and heat shrink tubing over the finished connection. This can be done at the work bench and prevents wires pulling out when jamming stuff into a tight dashboard space. Wiring codes are easy to follow.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mohit

Columbus, IN

Overall
Great value

March 27, 2011

Great value for money. Color coding of wires is helpful.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abdul Wahab

Pomona, CA

Overall
Included with stereo

January 12, 2015

Perfect fit! Very easy to connect colors for colors.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darryl

Redwood City, CA

Overall
easy

December 16, 2012

Worked like a charm. Wires all matched up as they should

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill Winkler

Ocala, FL

Overall
Great value

December 30, 2012

I have installed and used this product for 6 months and have no problem with it. I installed in a 1903 Nissan Frontier radio and it works fine.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Shelburne, VT

Overall
Free With My Purchase

July 21, 2010

Received this part for free with my new head unit purchase. This particular model is useful for Nissan/Infiniti vehicles without the BOSE systems. Was really great of them to send it for free and helped with the installation rather than re-soldiering my old one. When on a budget, very helpful!

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

155THINF

BROOKHAVEN, MS

Overall
PLUG & PLAY AND YOUR DONE

October 10, 2012

These installation connectors make it super easy to install just about anything you want to your vehicle, wires are color coded so you can mix up the wires, and the fact that they lock onto the factory connector with ease is really a plus in my book.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Kailua, HI

Overall
Easy and quick

June 10, 2009

Very easy and no damage to existing wiring.
AWESOME SITE!!!!!!!!!!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

OLD TOWN, ME

Overall
Like any other

December 20, 2008

There is not much to review with this product. It works and its easy to use. Got it for free with my Jensen VM9312 order. Would be dumb not to use a product like this when putting in a new head unit.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Lynnwood, Wa

Overall
Pre-2005 nissan

February 10, 2015

I received this in a bundle when I bought the installation kit.


I will warn you, this is Pre-2005 nissan.

It did not work with my 2010 nissan xterra. (needed the smaller plug harness).

Kind of a waste considering I got it wired up to the radio, then upon removal I noticed real quickly that it wasn't going to be usable.

Don't always rely on programs to tell you what you need, do your research.


Other than that. good quality product if its for your application.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Casselberry, FL

Overall
Worked as intended

February 27, 2014

Nothing negative to report. Worked as intended. Would recommend to a friend.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

macon, GA

Overall
Worked great

December 10, 2011

Wired up perfectly to my 2001 Nissan Sentra GXE.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abz

fowler, CA

Overall
Fairly easy install

November 2, 2010

This harness is easy to install even for a person with little install experience. The wires are nicely labeled and the instructions explain how to install. I would recommend.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Evan

Tampa, FL

Overall
wiring harness

August 17, 2010

I got this with my sony receiver and it fit perfectly in my 1999 nissan altima when i connected it to the stock wiring, all i had to do was hook up the wires to the receiver's harness and it worked great.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DZ

Columbia, MD

Overall
Worked well, better with instruction

November 26, 2009

It worked very well, of course, after you correctly install them. I have a 97 Nissan Pathfinder, most of the wires you can match by the brief instruction or simply by color, but there is only 1 wire took me quite a while to figure out. I spent 45 min on installation and most of the time was wasted on the last wire. It will be perfect if came with detailed instruction. Thanks to Sonic Electronix customer service, called them twice and got everything done.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brad

selma, CA

Overall
Wiring harness

September 3, 2009

Makes a clean professional install

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Seth

Saint Augustine, FL

Overall
About this product...

June 21, 2011

It worked like it said it would. Im satisfied.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

NJ

Overall
TL

June 20, 2011

work well plugged right in.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Arlington, TX

Overall
Made MY life Easy

September 4, 2010

If you're planning to install a head unit... This is the harness adapter you wanna have. Makes the install easier.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

st louis, MO

Overall
free necessity

September 1, 2010

Easy install, was free with the unit purchased so great deal. Was my first time working with a wiring harness and wasn't difficult and didn't take much time at all to wire up

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cristobal

San Francisco, CA

Overall
excellent

May 26, 2010

Easy to use and all wires the same as the ones in car. All colors match.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

Doylestown, PA

Overall
Worked as expected

May 25, 2009

Nissan 350Z Touring w/ BOSE. Everything worked as expected, no surprises here.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Chino CA

Overall
350z

November 29, 2011

Works perfect with 350z 2006.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Chandler, AZ

Overall

January 3, 2008

This makes connecting the factory wires to the radio's wires very easy. After you connect the aftermarket radio's wires to wire harness's, you just connect the ends together and your radio is hooked up.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Grenada

Overall
Great Wiring Harness for Nissan Owners

March 3, 2009

Ordered a Clarion DXZ385USB and I got this included from SonicElectronix.
This nifty little harness worked perfectly on my 2005 Nissan Almera (N16). It saved me from having to do any splicing or cutting whatsoever.
Overall, this is an absolute great product!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

superdave

Estes Park, CO

Overall
no probs

March 10, 2012

Easy hookup to an 05 Nissan Pathfinder.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Pensacola, FL

Overall
Excellent item!

July 5, 2010

I used this to install a Pyle PLTS78UBT head unit with video in a 2004 Nissan Xterra. All necessary wires were available, clearly marked, and installation was a breeze!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Bishop, CA

Overall
did the job

November 20, 2009

good adapter good diagram. not problems.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hayden

LIttleton, CO

Overall
PERFECT

July 12, 2007

The coding and colors matched PEFECTLY! made installation so easy!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alfredo

Puerto Rico

Overall
Very Good

October 28, 2010

Excelent!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mehrdad

greenville, SC

Overall
part of package for free

January 21, 2010

it came with package , it is nice to have every thing you need

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

E$

Upper Marlboro, MD

Overall
Scosche Harness

December 3, 2009

Really made the installation easier. Did it myself and it was a piece of cake.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aland

Haverhill, MA

Overall
Great value!

July 23, 2014

Fit my car wihout cutting the original wires, I will recommend this to a friends.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T

Washington dc

Overall
Terry

September 6, 2012

I highly discourage the purchase of this product. There are problems with the detachable face. It often makes adjustments on it own. The clock will not keep time. The Bluetooth feature is poor. Save your money.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

edie

oak grove, mo

Overall
great investment

August 6, 2010

the dealership wanted to charge me 1200.00 to repair my a/c and heating along with the stereo. purchased this and stereo for less than 400.00. product fit and looks like factory, recommend to everyone.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Egg Harbor City, NJ

Overall
perfect !!!!!

July 5, 2010

Perfect part for my Nissan Frontier. Easy to install into original wiring harness.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Paulina, LA

Overall
harness kit for stereo

September 9, 2009

Great product, love it, very user friendly.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Houston, TX

Overall
Nothing could be easier

August 12, 2009

This wiring harness is a breeze to use. Just remember to use good quality and have extra butt or bullet connectors when you crimp your connections. Just match up the colors like the instructions say and you're good to go.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

High Ridge, MO

Overall
Great

March 26, 2015

Works as it should and easy to figure out. plugs right up

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

winfield

Canada

Overall
works great

November 21, 2014

I can confirm this is compatible with a 1999 Nissan skyline.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sara

New Haven, CT

Overall
Scosche NN03B / NN03

March 23, 2014

All pieces included in stereo package work wonderfully. Very pleased.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Mattoon, IL

Overall
Easy HookUp

May 28, 2009

All colors matched very easy to hook ,any one could do this ..

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dj

Carson, CA

Overall
Second Titan

February 17, 2006

I have two nissan titans and i bought this product from a audio shop and it cost me a little bit more but the quality is the same, so this is a GREAT price for great quality

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Bloomington, IN

Overall
Works

April 12, 2015

I didn't need this for the my Bose system. I sold it and person said it worked great

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

hanapepe, HI

Overall
great

April 19, 2010

easy to use

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curtis

Portsmouth, VA

Overall
Wiring Kit for Nissan Xterra

November 8, 2009

I received this kit with a nice single Din HD FM radio/CD/Aux/MP3/USB/SD CARD player for my Nissan Xterra. The kit was pretty much plug and play except for one wire that was labelled as a grounding wire. It would NOT have provided a proper ground thru the harness, so I ran it to the Player Case to Dash/Frame for a proper ground. It worked perfectly, all four speaker location were right where they should be.

This was put into a 2004 Nissan Xterra with a Double Din slot. I hope this helps some others.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cristian

Garden Grove, CA

Overall
Easy as it can ever get

November 1, 2006

This wire harness is great. the only installation instructions it needs is: "Color match the wires"
It is that easy.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Deven

New hope, MN

Overall
Does the job perfectly

June 13, 2011

It was easy as 1, 2, 3....no problems and works great.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ram

Amarillo, TX

Overall
perfect

May 19, 2011

Got it this for free with the purchase of a Pioneer CD Player. Perfect fit on a Land Cruiser.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

Spring Valley, CA

Overall
does what its supposed to do

November 7, 2010

Works great!

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Tifton, GA

Overall
Good

June 5, 2009

Made instalation easy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HENDERSON

tucson, AZ

Overall
Harness

March 31, 2009

I would recommend this harness not only for the price but also how fast it got shipped out to me, very happy.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JC

Hacienda Heights, California

Overall
Awesome product

March 13, 2015

I recommend this product 100% it works perfectly and it's easy to install

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Lawrence, NY

Overall
Scosche NN03B

December 25, 2013

This item was easy to install, no brainer, check it out.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Deltona, FL

Overall
works

August 2, 2012

Works good with Nissan pathfinder no complaint easy to install

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

EL Paso, TX

Overall
Harness

October 25, 2011

It was the right Harness... Thanks!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Wister, OK

Overall
great plug

February 17, 2013

I have used this brand of wiring on anther car, plug fit perfect no problems

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerardo

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche

May 4, 2015

Wires were as describe easy to connect harness to existing car harness no trouble to connect easy installation

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

orlando, FL

Overall
great

January 25, 2012

I got this free with my radio and i am glad i do not have to buy a thing to get my radio in. Thanks Sonic for all the good help.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Hillsborough, NH

Overall
EASY

February 18, 2011

Wiring harness can't get any easier, very nice

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Wattsburg, PA

Overall
Simple

July 8, 2013

For a wiring idiot this makes things simple - A must buy

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Orlando, FL

Overall
Good Buy!

September 1, 2011

I would definately recomend getting this wirring harness for your vehicle. I installed mine in a 1994 Nissan Sentra and it was very simple with no hassle. I have always installed aftermarket radios in my vehicles, and it is products like these that make it very simple to install.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LEO

NEW TRIPOLI, PA

Overall
worked perfectly

April 25, 2011

every thing worked out great .easy to understand. quik shipping

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kent

Gaithersburg. MD

Overall
Well Pleased

December 28, 2010

Bought this to install my Pioneer AVIC910BT in my 350Z. Worked great, the directions were clear, and the price reasonable.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Boston, MA

Overall
Good

November 29, 2010

Gets the job done, it was easy!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

leonard

brooklyn, NY

Overall
Quality Product

March 9, 2010

Item fit exactly what i wanted it for.....just what i ordered and good Quality....five Star*****well recommended

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Milton, FL

Overall
scosche for nissan titan 4 door

April 13, 2009

fits perfectly in stock harness wired directly to my kenwood no issues. perfect fit . just plug in and go
works perfectly.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

subs

Durango, CO

Overall
good buy

February 2, 2011

the cables worked out fine for my 04 armada, i would recommend if connecting a after market stereo.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Canada

Overall
Good buy

June 18, 2013

This harness is very much needed to make this a plug and play installation.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

scott

Harrisburgharrisburg, PA

Overall
great fit..

June 30, 2012

this product is recommended because it just makes your car audio install just that much easier. its a great buy and a great fit.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alfredo

jupiter, FL

Overall
Great

July 12, 2012

It fit exactly to the stock car and works perfectly.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beltran

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Ease of use

February 27, 2007

Color coordination is great, was a cinch to install, and best of all was free with the Head Unit order. Can't complain with that!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Benton, LA

Overall
Just what is needed

September 19, 2013

Quick easy hookup, DID NOT have to splice my factory wires, just plug in.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Overall
Works as said

November 2, 2015

Only way to hook up your new radio without butchering the car harness. All wires are coded for easy hook up.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Mayo, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

November 15, 2015

You absolutely need this so you don't have to cut the factory harness! Good quality connectors and wiring.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Bettendorf, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked Great 99 Nissan Altima GXE

November 3, 2015

Worked Great 99 Nissan Altima GXE, the car did not have a dimmer setting which was strange but other than that it all fit fine.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

quinton

Smithfield, VA

Overall
Easy installation

January 19, 2016

Works great all wires were color coordinated very easy to hook up

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bridgett

Bossier City, LA

Overall
Quick delivery

November 9, 2015

Item was delivered quickly! Unfortunately I ended up not using it in the installation - but I have it for the next stereo I plan to install.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brunswick, ga

Overall
Such harness

September 19, 2019

Works with just about anything application or modification to any vehicle or mobile device

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Corpus Christi, Tx

Overall
Worked like a charm

July 4, 2019

Says they would fit our Xterra and they did. Figuring out what wires connected to the factory wiring was a breeze. Another quality product from Scosche, never been disappointed by anything I've bought from them.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Corpus Christi, Tx

Overall
Worked like a charm

July 4, 2019

Says they would fit our Xterra and they did. Figuring out what wires connected to the factory wiring was a breeze. Another quality product from Scosche, never been disappointed by anything I've bought from them.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

elgin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
06 Sentra

November 13, 2018

The wiring harness ground is not included you need to find your own as for this vehicle was easy to find.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Cumming, GA

Overall
Scosche NN03B

May 13, 2018

A must have for installing car audio. Very good product

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

San Ramon, California

Verified Purchase
Overall
Aftermarket wiring harness

February 26, 2018

This product only works if the factory radio is still there.. would highly recommend buying this probuct before some idiot cuts the factory pigtail.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alex

$city, $sglobe az

Overall
scosche

November 3, 2017

Just what I needed to help hook my deck up in my car.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Chatsworth, CA

Overall
Perfect fit

October 20, 2017

Made the installation of my stereo in my Titan quick and smooth.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alan

Taunton,Mass.

Overall
Cheap quality harness

July 5, 2017

The harness wires detached from coupler.Very cheap quality and would not recommend.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

loncey

Miramar, FL

Overall
To make it easier to install

January 8, 2017

With this item it was way easier to connect install to factory harness.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pascual

Guanica, PR

Verified Purchase
Overall
work great.

December 31, 2016

This is great because I dont have to cut and damage the original cable of my car. This plug fit very well too.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stacey-Ann

Winter Haven, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

December 23, 2016

It's pretty decent if younonow how to connect the wires.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damian

Taylorsville, KY

Overall
Must have

November 12, 2016

this item was easy to hook up and made installing the radio much easier.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Fleetwood, PA

Overall
Wire harness

November 6, 2016

The harness of wires were marked great and was a cinch to install

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lance

Ramona, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Freebie

July 25, 2016

Got the job done quick without chopping up the factory harness

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SAI

OAK CREEK, WI

Overall
Great product.

June 10, 2016

Easy to use with Stock wiiring. Recommend it!!

Successfully and easily installed on Nissan Altima 04

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Pikeville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Great So Far !!!!!!!!!

April 20, 2016

Makes the install so much easier and cleaner. I was able to wire up my head unit in no time.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kid Jamz Entertainment

Jacksonville, NC

Overall
Scosche NN03B

April 20, 2016

All wires were called out correctly and fit well. Excellent buy!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

San Marcos, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to use

April 4, 2016

The scosche adapter worked perfectly.
Color coding was spot on just some research was required to re-wire the safety aspect so we could play DVDs

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

north wilkesboro, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
great product

March 20, 2016

Made the radio installation a breeze really liked this product and it was included with my radio and speakers thanks sonic electronix.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TechPcGamer

Hadley ny

Overall
fits my oem plug works good

November 11, 2015

Fits good and works like it should in my pos 06 nissian Sentra lol cant wait for new car fast shipping from soinc

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Karey

North Chesterfield, VA

Overall
Great item

January 12, 2016

Easy to install, worked great and matched my wires. Love this product!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 29, 2020

Better than the big box stores easy to find a website.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Hiddenite, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Richard

January 11, 2020

This came with the radio that We ordered for a 2002 Nissan Sentra and it worked Great and was simple to install. Very Pleased.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?