Showing 47 reviews for Scosche NN04B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
9%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
oleg

el segundo, CA

Overall
Great Buy!

September 5, 2014

This connector was exactly what was needed. Very easy to connect to the existing wiring. Installation took minutes.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Nashville, TN

Overall
factory harness adapter

December 31, 2014

does what it's supposed to... simple design a must have a

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Chattanooga, TN

Overall
A must have

May 25, 2014

You need this. It makes your install 1000 times easier. If you have ever tried to install a head unit without one you know what I mean. The wire colors matched up perfectly with my head unit.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Barbados

Overall
Good packing

August 12, 2013

Was received as a gift from Sonic was not required to use at this moment.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Staten Island, NY

Overall
wrong product

December 24, 2012

Did not work on my vehicle at all, 08 subaru impreza plugs were completely different.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Townsend, MA

Overall
Does not fit description

June 11, 2012

This product is supposed to work with a factory Bose sound system but it does not. You either need
special adapters for the factory amps or go with the PAC harness.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THOMAS

W ROXBURY, MA

Overall
Versa 2010-1

October 26, 2010

Don't use this until you check out the many websites about using this product. It isn't self explanatory. As for the antenna plug, use a RCA jack/plus.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Westminster, MD

Overall
worked great!

January 9, 2014

Perfect fit for my vehicle and had no problems connecting them.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Grants Pass, OR

Overall
Perfect.

November 13, 2010

Another great product from Scosche. Makes for a nice clean install. Used to install an Alpine IXA-W404 into my '09 Nissan Titan. No issues whatsoever.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Youngsville, NC

Overall
Works

March 28, 2012

Product was exactly as advertised. Installed in my 2011 Cube no issues.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffery

Muskegon, MI

Overall
did not fit

January 31, 2012

This was sent with my new stereo and supposed to fit my 2011 Nissan Frontier, but did not. I just spliced the stereo wiring into the factory wiring.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

NC

Overall
Fine product

July 14, 2011

Easy to use, clearly labeled wires. Use this NEVER CUT A FACTORY HARNESS!!
I have seen too many hacked up wiring harnesses.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

winston salem, NC

Overall
Buy this

July 4, 2011

Works like it should, and would buy again!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lance

Canada

Overall
Buy

July 1, 2012

It's the right product for Versa install.
Not cutting OE connector and having the ability for custom mods.
Solder and heat shrink wires in harness.
Do not twist and/or crimp then tape.
Value OK at full price.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristoffer

San Diego, CA

Overall
Great Product

June 2, 2014

Fits and works perfectly for my 2010 altima sedan. I would recommend this product.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maximo

Lexington, KY

Overall
Works!

May 14, 2014

Nothing special really, does what its supposed to do. Build quality is okay.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dmitri

NYC NY

Overall
Worked perfect.

February 20, 2011

No issues with this product.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Ogden, UT

Overall
Perfect Connection

September 15, 2010

I installed this with the Pioneer Premier FH-P800BT in my 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i, and it was a flawless install. No complaints here. The wire gauge matched right up with that of my car and new head unit.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

MA

Overall
Amazing

May 30, 2014

PROS: well made everything so easy to connect. Instructions were perfect

CONS: none

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Marietta, GA

Overall
Scosche NN04B / NN04

December 27, 2009

Perfect adapter for wiring My JVC radio in My New Nissan Frontier. No need to cut into factory wiring. Very pleased with results.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caleb

Rexburg, ID

Overall
Easy

September 9, 2010

Quick and easy, what else could you ask for.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

toledo, OH

Overall
Good harness.

April 12, 2015

Harness came with my double din Pioneer CD player I bought and installed, the wires were pre spliced made the ease of install that much better.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

raymond

Quaker Hill, CT

Overall
99.44 % great

January 19, 2015

Makes install easier, wire codes great. Do wish it had pigtails in a couple of more terminals. I had to cut factory harness for the 2 wires for steering wheel controls. Used in 2009 Subaru Forester

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Agawam, MA

Overall
great product

March 20, 2010

Worked well, was just what i needed, made the installation much more professional and saved a lot of time.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

New Castle, PA

Overall
Works good.

January 20, 2018

Works good. No issues so far. Fit the factory connector good.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elmira, NY

Overall
Basic harness worked fine.

June 14, 2019

Harness wiring matched up exactly with what my stereo had no problems no issues would buy again.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pleasant hill CA

Overall
good

July 26, 2018

Perfect fit on 09 Versa. Wire matches with the stereo wiring.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nappanee, IN

Overall
Scosche NN04B

June 4, 2018

This item is as described! No hassle and no cutting wires.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Warrior,AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

January 11, 2018

Worked great for the pioneer radio we installed in my son's car.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

casey

WA

Overall
harness worked

February 28, 2016

went in a 09 subi and it was very easy to use. no issues with the kit

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

frank

El Monte, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
wiring harness

February 27, 2016

Love it it works perfectly i highly recommend this to everyone

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

santa ana, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Gets the job done

January 10, 2019

I got my stereo installed and have no complaints about it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Enfield, NC

Overall
Great Harness

August 30, 2018

Easy Plug And Play And Easy Wiring...Nice Length & Thick Wires

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JONATHAN

Nc

Overall
Worked great .should of sugested antana adaptor

January 20, 2018

All colors matched up with this wire harness and radio harness .(((the antenna adapter should of been a sugested item with this harness because the factory antenna wire does not work with a aftermarket radio)))

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Thaxton, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does what it's supposed to do.

January 22, 2020

Quality wiring harness. Makes hooking up to your factory wiring simple.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Providence, RI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple, easy installation

January 17, 2020

Simple, easy installation with this wire harness. Very easy to identify what connections need to be made, and plenty of wire is provided.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Greencastle, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche to your door

December 27, 2019

All you need to get going on your install, delivered right to you!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Poughkeepsie ny

Overall
Scosche NN04B

May 21, 2018

Sonic giving you these parts for free when you buy the unit is great they are a better product then that of a Best Buy

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chuck

Ontario, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mandatory for a good clean install

July 8, 2016

Never cut factory wiring, these are the only way to go for a good, solid, and clean install. I would recommend soldering and heat shrinking connections. Especially for mic or swc connections. I used butt connectors and tape initially and had nothing but problems. After solder and heat shrink it was solid. Trim a few inches off stereo and this harness leaves more room for RCA cables. The directions were, short and and accurate for wire color and function.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Hudson, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great on 09 Subaru

November 30, 2020

This fit my 2009 Subaru wrx. I was skeptical seeing how it said Nissan on the package. You just have to flip the connector, what appears to be upside down, and it fits perfect.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pa

Overall
Great

September 28, 2019

The plug was just what i need it all colors were right on

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nikole

Richmond, VA

Overall
Got the job done

July 10, 2020

Happy that I got this. It got the job done and my car audio sounds great

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rochester, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great item

September 29, 2019

had my car radio all connected before i left my house Install was color coded just match the color then connect. Really love doing business with sonic electronix

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Scottsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

August 11, 2020

Was exactly what I needed for my pioneer install to my 15 nissan titan

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Nancy, KY

Overall
It works, but expected more

December 25, 2019

I routinely use this company to install my dash units but I found that this doesn't have the radio antenna adapter and I lost functionality of the driver information display in my car (07 Sentra See Spec V and things like mpg, temp and distance till empty). If it weren't for the fact that I hated the factory head unit so much I would return it since it only wires the stereo but not much else.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Riverview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

February 22, 2020

Good quality and makes installing an aftermarket radio super easy.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

manuel

BUFFALO, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
perfect installation but you need the antenna cable

May 23, 2020

Simple combination and easy interpretation!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?