Showing 277 reviews for Scosche TA02B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Darin

Bethel, MO

Overall
Fine Product

January 1, 2015

The harness is fine. The harness fits perfectly and was built well. Install was very easy with this product.

117 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

PUYALLUP, WA

Overall
Must Have !

January 1, 2015

This product made for a quick and clean install. Package also gives color wiring description to match to deck. plug into factory plug and you are done.

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Burlington, IA

Overall
1996 Camry Radio Harness

July 27, 2014

This adapter harness was easy to hook up to my single DIN radio. Plugs right into factory harness, and I was ready to go.

105 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

FL

Overall
didn't fit

January 6, 2014

I bought this for my '03 Toyota Tundra. Turns out it does not fit certain Toyota and Lexus vehicles with a factory amplifier. I had to go up to best buy to get one that would fit. Something I would recommend...but not the day before Christmas.

107 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Franklin

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Perfect Fit

March 7, 2014

Fit just fine on my 97 camry. Hooked up to a JVC head unit. Everything works.

105 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kraig

Palm Springs, CA

Overall
Not to happy

February 14, 2014

Didn't receive these with my first order and had to pay again to get another harness..

102 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Melvin

Hampton, VA

Overall
Wiring harness

April 14, 2014

Great harness. Never any issues. Have used these in all my installs. Would recommend this to anyone. Great product.

102 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T-Way

West Bridgewater, MA

Overall
Great Value

February 24, 2015

I prewired the radio with these before even beginning the installation. They plugged directly into the factory connectors. Easiest wiring job ever!!!

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reimann

Midlothian, VA

Overall
Very good product

August 12, 2014

Fit with ease. Easy to install. Great value. Saves from cutting the factory harness. Just wish it came with splice caps.

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LARRY

MILTON, FL

Overall
This makes it easy..

April 4, 2014

Just follow the simple diagram that comes with this cabling kit compared to the wiring diagram that comes with your radio and you will have tunes in no time. Do solder your connections and also shrink wrap them and reliability will be near perfect.

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mac

orlando, FL

Overall
Great

January 29, 2015

It was just what I needed it worked with ease

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vicente Manlapaz

Concord, CA

Overall
Great items

February 10, 2015

I so happy my new speaker thank u so much for a good quality service and fast delivery

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

Florence, NJ

Overall
scosche TA02B

March 8, 2015

It made hooking my new radio up so much easier to do love the way it

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AMELANIO

GOODYEAR, AZ

Overall
Scosche TA02B / TA02

January 11, 2014

The wire were exactly what i was looking for so that i could properly install mt system.

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alvin

Bronx, NY

Overall
Good stuff

January 5, 2015

Wonderful add-ons. Harness worked wonderful. it was installed with great ease as per instruction.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pabs1

Paauilo, HI

Overall
Great value, wrong part

June 13, 2014

Got sent the wrong wire harness, did not fit my truck.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Skip

Columbus, GA

Overall
Perfect

March 29, 2015

I like the fact that these harness's are so easy to use and they make the install so fast and permanent. No more shorted wires and damaged radios.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Easy to use

March 27, 2015

Good quality and easy to install. Need to strip the wires on your own though.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

punta gorda, FL

Overall
wiring harness

February 8, 2014

I bought this harness for an aftermarket head unit..enough to install and no problems with it.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

4mger

NJ

Overall
Great product!

November 25, 2014

Makes install a snap. Nice quality. All of their products are top notch.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Friedrich

Canada

Overall
Scosche TA02B / TA02

December 22, 2006

THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE ITEM. DO NOT FORGOE THIS ITEM OR YOU WILL PAY WHEN TRYING TO WIRE YOUR HEAD UNIT.

this harness has all wires labeled and color coded. BEST EVER. extremely good purchase (free).

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Hyattsville. MD

Overall
Great product!

January 8, 2014

Recieve it on time and installed it right away. Works and look great in my car. Love it!...

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DANIEL

ROAN MOUNTAIN, TN

Overall
Great Product

October 17, 2013

this is a breeze to connect with great info.Easy to use and great value

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Glen

Superior, WI

Overall
Does what it's supposed to

September 18, 2013

Worked fine on a 2005 Sequoia. Not much else to say about it.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Sun Valley, CA

Overall
Flawless Install.

April 23, 2008

Does exactly what it's suppose to do. Color coding is all correct. Crimping and install took me about 30 minutes.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aw9d

Phoenix, Az

Overall
Doesn't fit Tacoma with JBL package.

October 8, 2012

This will not fit a Tacoma that has the JBL package from the factory. Other than that, product looks good but didn't fit.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Fresno, CA

Overall
Scosche Toyota Wiring Harness

March 13, 2014

All Good Quality. The Power and Ground Wires could have been Higher Gauge (Thicker). Clearly Identified.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mount Laurel, NJ

Overall
Just as expected

November 1, 2010

The on line tech support was quick and accurate. The parts were exactly what I needed and the completed installation looked very clean and professional.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Little Rock, AR

Overall
2009 Corolla S

August 21, 2010

This wiring kit worked great!

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

san antonio, TX

Overall
_Scosche-TA02B review

October 9, 2014

Very nice and free with purchase of my new head unit!! Fits like a glove and easy to install in my 4Runner. Sonic electronics... Y'all are my hero!!

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Walter

Everett, WA

Overall
great value

June 21, 2011

good deal

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

Los Angeles,CA

Overall
Great Value

December 19, 2010

Great item.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Neptune Beach, FL

Overall
Harnessing the power !

November 30, 2014

Having the correct harness is the difference between success and banged up knuckles. This Scosche wiring harness was a PERFECT FIT. I used heat-shrink insulators on my junctions and the job looked SUPER. Thanks Scosche/Sonic !

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gman

Green Bay, WI

Overall
Very helpful

March 7, 2012

This was very helpful. It is a lot of wire, but very useful. Again this was recommended and offered free with purchase of my head unit. It made the installation much easier.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

car radio installer

chicago,il

Overall
wires worked as advertised

February 4, 2014

sonic gives the hardware away for free and it works
this is the best place to get a car stereo
sonic is incredible value

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RAY

SAN ANTONIO, TX

Overall
TA02B

February 20, 2012

I recommend this scosche ta02b, its a direct fit. To my 1999 Toyota Tacoma. Plus it came free with my purchase!

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Lake Forest, CA

Overall
Tundra Wiring Kit

September 22, 2013

Very poor instructions. Mentioned it "plugs right in" but never mentioned that one needs to bipass the factory tundra preamp. Thank goodness for ONE installation video on You-Tube.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KP

San Diego, CA

Overall
Radio works well with these

September 9, 2012

Just a wire harness, haven't had any problems after about 6 months.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dayton

Overall
Scosche TA02B

February 12, 2012

Glossy finish matched vehicle (Toyota Tundra) into which it was installed, but color not exact match. Top right corner will NOT stay secured in daskboard; it pops out continuously, sticking above the rest of the dashboard by about 1/4". May look for alternative to this product if I need another one in the future.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Happy Valley, OR

Overall
Easy to use and it was free

June 9, 2011

Plugged right in and all the colors were correct. Easy to use.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cygate

South FL

Overall
Easy install

December 23, 2013

Adapter worked perfectly, connections were easy to make w/ supplied wiring diagram. This is definitely better than cutting up the factory harness.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
Works great

September 30, 2010

Works great in my 2006 Scion xB. Would be nice if it had another plug to adapt for the steering wheel controls to the PAC module, but it does not.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Forest Hills, NY

Overall
If you need it, get it

April 26, 2010

This is a pretty simple product that makes it easier to connect to the existing wiring in your car. Compared to directly soldering your head unit to the car wiring, this is a much better idea. My only complaint is that they don't make a connector to the Toyota "C" wiring harness, which has the wires for the steering wheel controls and aux input.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Sierra Vista, AZ

Overall
easy install

January 2, 2014

No problems making this cable. The wires where clearly marked and it worked when I finished

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CARL

ALEXANDRIA, VA

Overall
Scosche TA02B/TA02

March 28, 2011

Every thing about this product works as advertised.I would highly recommend it to anyone who owns an older model Toyota Corolla.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ashley

Ruther Glen, VA

Overall
Perfect connection

February 25, 2011

This harness worked perfect with the new head unit and the factory wiring

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Easy peasy install. No surpirses. Good harness.

February 16, 2015

Easy peasy install. No surprises. Good harness. Lord knows the price is right (free with purchase of head unit).

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TK

Armstrong, Ia

Overall
Great product

May 6, 2012

Exactly what we needed, great price, fast shipping, would gladly buy from here again,

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Palestine, WV

Overall
Adapter

July 25, 2011

Makes for a fast and easy installation. All wires marked clearly.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Rosamond, CA

Overall
Easy Install

March 9, 2011

This adapter made my stereo install very easy. Everything was color coded and the instructions are very easy to understand.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

timothy

west monroe, LA

Overall
good fit

January 31, 2011

easy to install

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Toiterman

Ashland, MO

Overall
Good product

July 28, 2010

Good product with good instructions made install easy.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Nottingham, PA

Overall
Great value!

July 2, 2012

Wiring harness was a perfect match. I highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

MI

Overall
Scosche TA02B

May 8, 2015

The schematic and wiring harness were perfect for the vehicle.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

COULTERVILLE, CA

Overall
great value

December 21, 2014

didn't realy need it. but if I ever do. I have it. thanks

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

son2000e

Sweden

Overall
Perfect

February 21, 2014

I bought the Wire Harness for my Toyota Landcruiser new stereo. work perfect. No complaints !!

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Russellville, TN

Overall
Excellent product

July 25, 2011

An easy install with this product. Very straight forward.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arnaldo

Springfield, MA

Overall
great product

April 18, 2015

Every thing went well, product fit fine, no issues. Will recommend. Great company to deal with.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Acton, MA

Overall
Scosche TA02B / TA02 Toyota to Kenwood Connector

December 31, 2013

A perfect fit. Easy to use ... just match the colored wires, use the crimp and crimp tool.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Szilard

Romania

Overall
Good service

November 25, 2013

Good product. Fits like a glove. The price was higher than eBay, but worth it.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Sandy Springs, GA

Overall
No Issues

September 27, 2012

Wire it up to your aftermarket wiring harness and plug it into your factory wiring harness and you're good to go... Simple as that.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryce

Grovetown, Georgia

Overall
Great radio

November 9, 2010

I have enjoyed this radio. It is functional and keeps the "factory" look intact in my 1994 Land Cruiser. Good sound quality. It was just what I needed.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tung

philadelphia, PA

Overall
It Very Simple

June 9, 2009

simple to connect, Plugged right in,

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Dallas, TX

Overall
Makes it Simple

April 26, 2009

This adapter made installing a Kenwood GPs into my Tacoma a simple job. Just matched color codes with the new HU, plugged it into the factory harness and rockin'. Note: Make sure you solder or crimp your connections. Definitely the way to do it .cleanly.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Nice Product!

August 24, 2013

Purchased about 6 months ago. Install was a breeze using the in-dash kit and wire kit recommended by sonic electronix. This was my first time installing an in-dash DVD GPS unit. I ordered a parking brake bypass online so I can show DVD's to the kids while I am driving around. GPS will chime in during a DVD when i need to make a turn. GPS is spot on though. It helped me in my move from WI to AZ without a glitch. The HD radio works great. The only knock I have is it starts up a little slow. But overall a great product. Would recommend to a friend.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Canada

Overall
Straight forward

February 16, 2013

It works great and came for free. Great product. Great web site.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Custer, WA

Overall
a no-brainer

December 14, 2011

These wiring harness adapters made the job easy for me. I have a 2001 Toyota Tundra and I was replacing the factory stereo with a Sony double-din dvd receiver. They simplified things and it would be foolish not to use them, in my opinion. Buy some shrink-wrap before you do the job too. If I had one suggestion for product improvement, it is to make the speaker cables a heavier guage.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Ellabell, FL

Overall
Good Value

September 21, 2009

Plain easy to follow instructions on hook up.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Perry, IA

Overall
Scosche TA02B / TA02

August 25, 2008

This work great. Fit like a charm!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

markwood622

modesto, ca

Overall
Nice!!!

April 9, 2013

Awesome product, fit perfectly. I will tell others to buy from this company.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Canada

Overall
So glad I got this!

September 17, 2013

This kit made installing the oh so intimidating headunit a breeze. Took literally 5 minutes of studying the diagrams and another 5 minutes of crimping. Definitely glad I got this.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fritz

Boynton Beach, FL

Overall
Installation harness for aftermarket car stereo

January 17, 2012

These are of good quality, included all the connections needed and made installation easier. I am not a pro so it took me longer than it probably should have but made it right the first time!

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boris81

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Its an adapter

September 21, 2011

It's an adapter. Made for an easy install.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Durham, NC

Overall
Perfect

July 29, 2010

This harness fit perfectly, and all the wires were properly labeled.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Le Mars, IA

Overall
Nice extra

March 4, 2014

The wiring harness came free with the stereo what a great deal, it was easy to use and made the install so much easier.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

New Port Richey, FL

Overall
Does what its supposed to do

September 24, 2013

Title says it all. Made it really easy to install. Snapped on perfectly

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Waxhaw, NC

Overall
Simplifies installation

December 12, 2011

Good product, does it's job of simplifying installation of a radio. No complaints at all!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Why not use a harness?

March 25, 2015

Makes installation so much easier than trying to hardwire a new aftermarket harness in! Fit my car harness perfectly and worked out great, as usual.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Docwatson

Jeffersonville, VT

Overall
Very easy install just match the colors

November 14, 2013

Plug and play just match the colors to your factory harness and plug the connectors. No cutting of the factory harness.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrey

Canada

Overall
Exactly what I needed.

October 28, 2013

Was very useful, exactly what I needed, made the whole stereo system installation quicker and smoother.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Centerton, AR

Overall
Quick Hookup Assembly for CD Player

September 17, 2013

This made the installation of my JVC KW-R500 Stereo so EASY in my 2000 Toyota Tacoma. Highly recommended!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bob saget

sacramento,ca

Overall
good product

March 15, 2013

solid wires, good size, and havent had any problems with it. very easy to solder or use any other type of connecter

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Jamaica, NY

Overall
Excellent Product

September 6, 2009

Product as described. Excellent adaptation.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Las Cruces, NM

Overall
Nice piece

April 23, 2009

This worked great. Plugged right in, wired right up.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray Lefty Q

Los Angeles, California

Overall
Great Value

May 9, 2015

I'm happy with the Scosche TA02B I fully recommended it fitted my car like a glove great value and excellent quality

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Cassatt, SC

Overall
O.K.

July 24, 2014

What can I say about these other than they work.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerard

Rowland Heights, CA

Overall
Easy to install

February 14, 2012

Makes installing aftermarket headunits a breeze! Definitely a must in car headunit installations.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lee

carrabelle, FL

Overall
wire in

June 1, 2011

Wire and plug in works great

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Al da installer

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Toyota Radio Wire Harness

May 12, 2015

This is the most straight to the point wire harness you can buy. Just match these colors to the new unit's color! That is it. I recommend Soldering the connections for a secure connection. If not check out the crimp caps sold here: http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_41105_Xscorpion-CC1210.html

I recommend this product.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Winston Salem, NC

Overall
Cd player

March 1, 2015

Awesome product! I am thoroughly enjoying it. Love the Bluetooth option.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J. Escuela

NY

Overall
works fine

September 20, 2013

purchased to avoid cutting and splicing factory wiring. spliced it with harness from aftermarket pioneer receiver. worked great, snapped right into factory connections. was a little thrown off by separate connections for rear speakers, but wired them in according to the color code key provided on the packaging and it works...so whatever. useful product, definitely recommend. toyota/scion harnesses also happen to include a ground wire, so that saves the trouble of finding a new ground. works for me.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Sand Springs, OK

Overall
works good

August 26, 2013

the scosche ta02b/ta02 works very well in the installing of the radio

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Canada

Overall
Love these things

February 6, 2013

Makes for a very easy time. Instructions are easy to follow and just plug into the factory harness instead of having to chop and solder wires inside your dashboard. I hooked this up to my unit at the kitchen table and just plugged into the old harness. Will always buy one of these adapters for head unit installs!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adam

Pleasanton, TX

Overall
good

August 3, 2012

The harness was a perfect fit. 3/4 of the wires were basically useless, however the plug and play on it was right on the money, thank you Sonic!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big D

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
great product

April 3, 2012

Working good. No troubles. Easy to connect. Thank you sonicelectronix.com

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Rosa, CA

Overall
Scosche TA02B

February 27, 2011

Decent harness, easy to match colors to the factory harness for splicing.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Wires, wires

February 10, 2011

Price and ease of connecting to new stero was prefect.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Valley Center, CA

Overall
Good Fit

January 26, 2011

I got this kit for my friends truck to install his in dash dvd and everything fit perfect

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Candace

Kihei, HI

Overall
Wire kit

October 8, 2010

Great Item, saved energy of installation with the ability to solder inside home.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernest

Maxton, NC

Overall
great value

January 10, 2010

I recommend this product to anyone who is changing out their factory stereo system. It is easy to install all the wires are color coded.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jim

burghill, OH

Overall
wrong plug......

January 2, 2010

This plug did not fit my 2005 Toyota Tundra.
I have used these plugs in the past and they work great

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Perfect

January 3, 2015

Works just like you would expect it to. No problem over 3 years.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BT

Dallas, TX

Overall
Worked for '03 Tacoma

December 31, 2014

Used for install of Kenwood head unit into 2003 Toyota Tacoma. Plug fit perfectly. No instructions and wires did not all match up, but pretty easy to figure out thanks to color coding and clearly marked wires on both the head unit and Scosche adapter. Would recommend for Tacoma install.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Sunland, CA

Overall
no problems here

July 28, 2010

This product was purchased for a 08 tundra non jbl stereo. It works fine. Nothing else to say, its a harness

good price, about average when compared to other websites

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HAROLD

Duluth, GA

Overall
wire harness

October 27, 2014

easy to install just follow color to color and thats it

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Albany, GA

Overall
Quality harness

December 23, 2013

Good quality fit wiring harness. Matches factory wiring to aftermarket unit install very easy.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Canada

Overall
Wiring adapter

September 25, 2013

Allows the use of an aftermarket radio to work with the original wiring. Follow the legend wire for wire and you are good.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

VICTOR

SAN DIEGO, CA

Overall
Good Value

September 19, 2013

Good value and it works on 2012 Tacoma, easy to install and make sure to solder all connection.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

luis

Lamont, CA

Overall
Scosche TA02B / TA02

June 1, 2012

I really had no trouble in getting all those wires connected. Also well fabricated product.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Elkhorn City, KY

Overall
nice

April 25, 2011

Made the installation of my stereo so much easier and faster...Perfect.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Layton, UT

Overall
Great Value

February 18, 2011

Fit perfectly.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

ID

Overall
Amp install w/o cutting factory harness

July 3, 2015

I purchased both the Reverse Wire Harness and Standard harness.

For my project I wanted to retain my factory radio with BT and hands free calling, plus steering wheel controls.

I was able to create a harness where I ran low level outputs, remote turn on. Plus ran the high outputs direct to a amp, and then right back into the harness. Complete plug an play installation for a sub amp, and high pass amp.

Color coding made it a breeze to manage the creation of a custom harness. No factory wires were cut. Very pleased and would use this product again. I already purchased both again to use on my wife's car!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Saint Charles, MO

Overall
2002 toyota sequoia

August 20, 2014

Harness worked great made for an easy install of my JVC stereo.. .

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Geneseo, IL

Overall
Works!

August 2, 2013

Got the job done! No complaints here, especially since it was free with my purchase!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Mountlake Terrace, WA

Overall
Easy Hook-Up!

March 11, 2013

This adapter made hook-up a piece of cake! I have installed two without a hitch.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vaughn

pace, FL

Overall
A ok

January 15, 2012

Great item. Easy to hook up.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

A.H.

CARY, NC

Overall
Great quality cables

November 29, 2011

These cables were great -- they were a snap to attach my stereo to my car and haven't failed me yet after 6 months of use. Best of all, they came free with my stereo purchase!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miguel

Puerto Rico

Overall
great

September 26, 2011

Makes instalation easy

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chang

Vestal, NY

Overall
Great Value

April 14, 2011

Product did it's job and SE had it for an affordable price relative to other sites. Can't go wrong with that. Had no problems. For my Pioneer AVH-3300 dual din.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cptmoore

Dallas, TX

Overall
Scosche TA02B

January 9, 2011

great connector and great sound

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Santa clarita

Overall
Great product

November 2, 2010

This product is really great and easy to install by yourself even if u have no idea how too

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

San Clemente, CA

Overall
Easy Breezy Install

November 3, 2009

I have owned this product since May 2009 and enjoy it each time I drive. Here are my thoughts.
All my fellow Do-It-Your-Selfers. You know your going to install it on your own!
Just buy it and make it easy on yourself.
Couple of hours to install, IF you get every option available like I did.

JUST BUY IT! TRUST ME!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Orinda, CA

Overall
Perfect

October 20, 2009

Very simple, perfect fit and install. Nuff said.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Woodward, IA

Overall
wire harness

January 18, 2015

this was the easiest install I have done, the adapter harness wire colors matched the new radio harness, too an hour of laid back installation to replace the old radio

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Canada

Overall
Fits perfectly like always

January 28, 2014

As usual the adaptor harnesses work perfectly and are easy to install. Have used several of these in the past.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Ludowici, GA

Overall
well worth it !

November 28, 2013

Great harness adapter ! Simple easy to follow wiring diagram ! Wire the headunit in the indoors . Then plug and play simple ! Works great for a Toyota echo !

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JVett

Tulare, CA

Overall
Sweetness!

September 1, 2013

Does what it is supposed to do! Makes it simple to wire up the head unit.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Canada

Overall
Makes installation easy

December 10, 2012

Harness was easy to connect to the new stereo harness. Connected mine with solder and shrink tube looks really great. Made the wiring hook up in my 2006 Tundra " plug and play".

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Australia

Overall
Perfect!

July 4, 2011

Exactly what i wanted, works a treat.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy

Canada

Overall
Made Install Real Easy!

March 1, 2010

Made the install a breeze with the harness! Great product and thanks again!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Australia

Overall
Too easy

November 25, 2009

Just plug and forget. No need to cut any original wiring. Recommended.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

melly mel

Gilbert, AZ

Overall
Does Not Fit 2004 Toyota Matrix

May 29, 2009

I ordered this harness to install a stereo in my wife's 2004 Toyota Matrix. It did not match the factory harness. The Matrix uses a GM harness for the Pontiac Vibe. Please research if you are looking for a Matrix harness.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
must have

March 16, 2006

You need this for a simple installation and for easy removal. I know I am always doing something else to my truck and easy removal of my cd player is vital. With this, the wires are not a problem and the removal of my unit is a sinch.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vlad

Ukraine

Overall
Scosche TA02B

December 22, 2014

I bought Subwoofer on this site and connect it Scosche TA02B. Send to a friend in Ukraine to participate in the competition for mobile media (car audio).

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Metal

Alabama

Overall
2011 Toyota Tacaoma Access Cab, Great Upgrade!

January 4, 2014

After installing and not having to brake the bank; the sound quality vs the cost is a great upgrade and recommend to all. I have Kicker IX500.4 amp pushing a set of Kicker KS693 6"x9" 3-way, Kicker KS6.2 6 1/2" 2-way with tweeters, and a Pioneer receiver Avic X950BH.

Best customer service, best pricing, everything you need to start to finish.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Canada

Overall
Excellent

January 14, 2013

Great idea for hooking up wires. No skill required. Very easy. Just snap together and plug in.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anson

Barbados

Overall
Easy to use

July 16, 2012

This hooked up to the factory housing very easily. Match all the colour coded wires and you're ready to go. Good product.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Washington, IL

Overall
Nice!!!

December 12, 2010

Worked perfectly.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curtis

Huntsville, AL

Overall
CAUTION --> NOT for JBL-equipped vehicles

November 1, 2010

This item is like other Scosche wiring adapters I've used --> it is good quality. My problem was one of model/option identification via Scosche and other sites. This item will NOT work on a Tacoma with the JBL system, and as a matter of fact IF you have a JBL system and are installing a new head unit, then just plan on tapping into the harness near the fuse block. The wiring for the JBL unit are all tiny, maybe 22#, and cannot begin to handle the power demands of a system. The factory wires are good for "signals" to your new head unit only!! (eg: lights dim, ignition on, in reverse, parking brake on, etc).

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

North Hollywood, CA

Overall
Saves you time

May 12, 2009

Easy plug and play wires, simple to connect, instructions included

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

atsadawut

san diego, CA

Overall
great item

June 8, 2014

easy to use just plug right in I would recommend.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

los angeles, CA

Overall
easy to use

September 22, 2012

I bought the wire harness along with the mounting brackets. Fit perfectly. I didn't have to cut any wires so I can replace the stock unit any time. All the wires were labeled and color coded which made for a real easy installation.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yufei

Canada

Overall
Great Value

October 12, 2011

This harness makes life really easy. Simply connect wires to the radio according to the color code and plug into the original vehicle connector. You are done.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aberra

Canada

Overall
Excellent

September 21, 2011

Scosche TA02B / TA02 is right for the job. No hassle, no problem. Good price excellent service.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Virginia Beach, VA

Overall
Review

November 23, 2010

Works great...perfect fit and easy to use and install. Highly recommend this item. Best thing is the price is phenomanal compared to around town...even beat W****** pricing substantially!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

Huber Heights, OH

Overall
2000 4-Runner limited Install

June 10, 2010

Please note that you will need to unplug the factory wiring from the amplifier that is behind the factory stereo. You will not unplug from the back of the factory radio and use that plug; there are supposed to be two plugs which are plugged into the amplifier. A little confusing, but once I figured this out, they worked fantastic!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Greer, SC

Overall
Scosche TA02B

January 2, 2010

Used this harness in my 1993 Toyota Pickup 4x4 when I replaced the factory radio and tape deck.
Fits great and the wire gauge is appropriate for the use. No complaints.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Priest River, ID

Overall
Good

October 2, 2014

This came free with the head unit. It made installation a breeze. Good product.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

keeven

West Paducah, KY

Overall
after market stereo plug adapter

May 21, 2012

The plug adapter was exactly what I ordered. It worked fine.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dayton, Ohio

Overall
Wire Harness

February 12, 2012

Worked fine, easily fit into vehicle and radio.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOB

Appomattox, VA

Overall
Good Product!

January 10, 2012

Exactly as described and works great!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

semicolin

Arlington,TX

Overall
Perfect Fit

October 13, 2011

Scosche adapter was a perfect fit and their telephone tech support was professional, courteous and accurate.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Canada

Overall
Great service

June 29, 2011

With the reps help i had a plug and play for the new deck.
Scosche has a wide selection and Sonic has it at a great price

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Australia

Overall
Scosche TA02B

June 27, 2011

Fantastic product!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Toi

GroveportGroveport, OH

Overall
great value

November 10, 2010

Excellent services and products. I got exactly what I ordered in a timely manner. Thanks.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Poul

Sacramento,CA

Overall
The best!

August 30, 2010

The connections were very nicely described and had all the information needed. This product was very helpful.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Canada

Overall
A helpful product if you know how to solder

August 26, 2010

The product is very straight forward and appeared to be of good quality, but you do need to know how to solder to install it properly and there is a fair bit of soldering that has to be done.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manmohan

Fort Mitchell, KY

Overall
Works great

August 17, 2010

The connections were very nicely described and had all the information needed. Works perfectly out of the pack. It was included in the shipment for free.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Santa Ana, CA

Overall
Makes hookup a snap!

January 3, 2010

Made for an extremely easy install. Easy to follow instructions.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Siu

Miami, FL

Overall
Works Great

July 9, 2009

Works great, wires are marked clearly, fit and finish is first rate!! Especially when it came "FREE" with the purchase of the head unit from them!!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Wailuku, HI

Overall
Wire harness

July 4, 2009

Very easy to install. Directions acurate. So easy a caveman could install it. Great product.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Providence Forge, VA

Overall
Just what I needed

April 23, 2009

These wires are nicely color coded and takes the guess work out of any install. Years ago I installed my first deck by cutting into my factory harness--MISTAKE--after 2 hours of hit and miss guessing, I said any other install would be done with harnesses intact. A little electrical tape and common sense and you will be up and running in time flat.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Giovanni

Murrieta, CA

Overall
very simple

February 13, 2009

Very easy to use and fits great.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

State College, PA

Overall
FJ Cruiser

November 10, 2008

Connected easily to factory harness. Comes with leads for:

battery
ground
acc
front left/right speakers
rear left/right speakers
illumination/dimmer
power antenna

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tad

Colfax, IN

Overall
Nice

November 17, 2014

The harness is a harness. Quality wise it works out of the box.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colonel Bob

Virginia BeachVirginia Beach, VA

Overall
Unable to use

November 2, 2013

I was unable to use this part because the vehicle, 2006 Toyota Tundra, had a JBL system. As the installer and not the owner, I was unaware of this at the time I was requested to order the receiver and install kit.
However I will say that Sonic Electronix is very generous in providing the needed installation kit if you identify the vehicle you are installing in correctly.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Truman

Canada

Overall
good

May 24, 2012

It works well. Simple piece and colors match the corresponding ones from the car. Nothing to complain about.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronny

Whittier, CA

Overall
Ahhhh my old Friend

December 1, 2011

I've bought a total of 10 of these now for 8 different vehicles and this is the second one in the Scion (we are on our 4th Head unit) This is the single greatest invention in stereo installation since the butt Connector.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Must Have!!!

November 2, 2011

Makes aftermarket equipment installs easy as can be.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dana

Lavergne, TN

Overall
worked fine

September 5, 2011

Worked just as it should.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scottytrack

Philadelphia, PA

Overall
easy to setup

July 25, 2011

I ordered this product to connect my factory Toyota radio harness to a new Clarion head unit. Splicing directions were good and easy to understand.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Edmonds, WA

Overall
Really Good

June 22, 2011

As usuall these adapters are a perfect fit.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Florida

Overall
Makes the install much more easy

June 24, 2010

Just get it and save yourself a headache. Really, it is $10. I soldered the cables and used heat shrink tubing to make a clean install. All work is done on the bench, then simply connect the radio to the car. Be careful not to throw away the bag as it has the wire names.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

The S

San Francisco, Ca

Overall
Good product.

January 19, 2010

Perfect price and very fast shipping. Easy to deal with. With all instructions.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Another perfect fit

August 13, 2009

I was a little concerned when i ordered this harness. But when it arrived, it plugged right into my truck harness perfectly. I didn't have to splice any wires. Just matched the wires from the stereo to the wire harness and plugged it into the truck harness. The stereo works perfect through all the truck speakers.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Harlingen, TX

Overall
wire harness

June 11, 2009

Not bad. The wires match up perfectly with a few exceptions, and those are not hard to figure out. Good little kit. Good value.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Lansdale, PA

Overall
Works as it should

July 11, 2008

Connecting wires to head unit wiring harness was very easy, and all the colors alighted like they should. Works perfectly!

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

rockford, IL

Overall
stereo wiring kit, worth every penny

May 7, 2015

Makes installing stereo's a breeze. Connects easily to stereo and factory wiring. Definitely a must buy when purchasing an after market head unit. Color coordinated wiring makes for an easy installation for even the first time/veteran installer.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Kent, WA

Overall
90 Corolla GTS

December 30, 2013

This harness worked perfectly on my 1990 Corolla GTS factory harness. Plugged right in. Should work with any CD player you buy. I installed a Pioneer DEH-X8500BS in mine. Didn't have any problems!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

San Diego, CA

Overall
Perfect

October 12, 2013

Worked perfectly, allowing me to solder and connect the aftermarket head unit in my 2004 Toyota Corolla.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Jackson, NJ

Overall
Typical harness

September 19, 2013

As good as a wire harness can get.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Miami, FL

Overall
Good investment

June 11, 2012

Very good product to get when changing your radio. Lets you keep the factory harness and eliminates the need of having to cut and splice wires.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Simi Valley, CA

Overall
Sound system update for 97 Previa.

February 2, 2012

Worked perfect. Quick simple and well marked wires. A bargain.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Ontario, OR

Overall
Easy to install

July 5, 2011

This made it super easy to install my stereo. It come with diagrams and was pretty straight forward.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

sacramento, CA

Overall
works

June 22, 2011

no problems with it

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jermaine

Medley, FL

Overall
Great Item!

September 22, 2009

Excellent item, excellent shipping, excellent features.. It's Just Excellent!!!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Houston, TX

Overall
excellent product

December 19, 2014

All wires matched perfectly and install was a snap. No cutting or splicing involved....pretty much plug and play.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Ft Mitchell, KY

Overall
Complex but workable

May 29, 2014

The wiring is a lot to handle for a first time head unit installer, but with the help of others, I was able to work through it.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Pawlet, VT

Overall
Wiring Harness

April 17, 2014

Wiring harness didn't fit my car and we had to go buy another one that fit.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KC

victorville, CA

Overall
Scosche again!

November 13, 2013

Save me a lot of time. I don't have to cut my vehicle's wires like I used to back in the 80s.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Grand Rapids, MI

Overall
Does what it is supposed to

February 26, 2013

I soldered up the wires to my new stereo and plugged it right in without having to butcher the stock wireing harness of my 2007 Tacoma.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Santa Cruz, CA

Overall
Scosche TA02B/ TA02

December 12, 2010

Didn't really need all of this product because cords came with deck as well. However, I did use part of this product in my self installation in my vehicle. I recommend this product and Sonic Electronix as a whole.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Spencerport, NY

Overall
Good

June 13, 2015

Its a wiring harness really. Works like it should, made of plastic with wires. Hooked up like it was made to do. Made wiring radio easier.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Davids

Boynton Beach, FL

Overall
Right one

March 24, 2014

This is the correct harness forc a 07 toyota camry LE.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zafar

Hollywood, FL

Overall
Good product

April 8, 2012

It is a good thing it came free with my unit. This harness saves a lot of time and headache. It fit my 98 supra wire harness like a glove. I would totally recommend it.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

fontana, CA

Overall
nice!!!

April 25, 2011

worked just fined....good wires

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Valencia, CA

Overall
Gets the job done

April 6, 2011

I have always used Scosche wire harnesses. Haven't had one that wasn't perfect yet.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Klamath Falls, OR

Overall
Makes installation a snap!

December 16, 2009

I soldered all my connections from existing wiring, and used these plugs to make the job easy as can be. Now I know it was installed right, and no wire is going to rattle loose and make a poor or no connection.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

houston, TX

Overall
Good Product

April 29, 2011

Works flawlessly and has great durability. Would use this product again.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cwd

Cibolo, TX

Overall
Can't miss with this

March 1, 2011

Scosche wiring kits are always easy to use - makes stereo installation truly plug-and-play

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rickey

Smiths, AL

Overall
Great Deal

November 4, 2009

Sonic Thanks this is a great add on that made the install go smooth,

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phildoc

Denison, TX

Overall
Worked well, provided you know the trick on a Camry

May 28, 2012

Worked great, once I learned that on a 99 Camry, once you remove the factory stereo, you DO NOT USE the original harness connections. Inside the dash is an auxiliary harness (clipped off to the side) that is specifically designed for use with aftermarket stereos, into which this adapter fits. Was initially flummoxed by this, but an extensive search of Camry forums got me through!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boris

Canada

Overall
good buy

February 15, 2011

Simple enough for people w/o any skills to replace stereo by itself. No doubts.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

erik

rolla mo

Overall
works good

March 18, 2010

I'm not a professional, nor am I an enthusiast about car audio. I do however like a good bargain. This is a good buy and it works great with our 150w RMS 300w max amp with a single 10" subwoofer. No problem with short wires - although a little bit longer ground wire would have been better. BTW the car I wired up was a 98 camry.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

douglas

sykesville, MD

Overall
wiring harness

June 16, 2010

match right up. great directions.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrel

Grand Junction, CO

Overall
Easy installation

August 21, 2015

This kit was very easy to use. Completely labeled as to wires, and colors matched OEM. Soldered it on the bench

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Charlestown, RI

Overall
Great value and easy to use

September 9, 2015

This harness was simple to install in our Corolla. All wire colors matched right up.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mathieu

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Review

August 25, 2015

This product is perfect and it works perfectly. Nothing else to say.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Tulsa, OK

Overall
Wiring adapter

August 9, 2015

This seems to be a good product, but I own a 1988 toyota pickup and there was no use for this.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Glen

Surprise, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

July 27, 2015

This covers a wide variety of Toyota models and works as it's intended. The wire was better quality than the wire coming out of my head unit.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVIN

BRENTWOOD, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

September 23, 2015

so far so good. it fit just right. sonic has the best price for electronics.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Cerritos, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche TA02B

October 12, 2015

Since this was my first install of a aftermarket HU, This is the bomb!!
without it, i would have never figure how to connect the new HU to the cars existing wiring !!. thanks Sonic for Providing this item
with this, everything is plug and play !!

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Canton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wiring harness adapter Scion xB 2004

August 27, 2017

All the wires matched up great. Made it really easy to install it. Be careful with the green speaker wires. It is almost the same as the reverse wire color

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dalvin

doral, FL

Overall
good

December 25, 2015

because it is a good product and very good application, very good use.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Toby

Atchison, KS.

Overall
Excellent

January 13, 2017

Perfect for connecting your aftermarket stereo unit in your vehicle.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Anaheim, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not for jbl equipped vehicles

December 21, 2015

Looks like a good product but did not work for me. It indicates that it will fit 06 Tundra w/jbl, but it does not, plugs are too small. Got it for free w/ purchase of pioneer 2 din. Ended up purchasing pac tato.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Damascus,md

Overall
Great price fast delivery

October 19, 2019

Very helpful everything worked and fit perfect great value fast delivery

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche TA02B

June 12, 2018

Did still require cutting and crimping some wires to connect to the new stereo, which wasn't a problem really, but it works fine.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

GA

Overall
Scosche TA02B

May 12, 2018

I was originally worried that I wouldn't have all of the wires needed to connect to the stock harness. But it actually ended up working just fine. All the colors match up to the aftermarket head unit and plug in to the stock harness. Very easy process. Haven't had any issues with it so far.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muscatine, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche TA02B

May 9, 2018

For a 2003 Camry. Good tight pin fitment and connector locked on securely.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Buckingham Florida

Verified Purchase
Overall
harness

December 30, 2017

Works just fine!!!!!!!!!!!! I've used kickers in all my trucks or cars since they came out. Best value for the buck!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Beattyville, KY

Overall
Works great

December 6, 2016

Quick and Easy install. Makes radio installation a breeze. I would purchase another one.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

apex, NC

Overall
Works

November 14, 2016

Connector works on 96 toyota camry. Does what it's supposed to.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lester

holcomb, MS

Overall
Must have installation item

November 11, 2016

Perfect match to factory wiring. Very good quality with high spec wiring. Easy to follow instructions.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Florence S C

Overall
Jim

March 7, 2016

The people at Sonic are great to deal with. They are professional at their jobs. Couldn't ask for better service.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Starik

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect match!

January 26, 2016

This harness was given me for free with new head unit.
It was great match to the stereo wiring on my Camry '03.
I verified every color with car wiring diagram - perfect match!
Wires come pre-striped what makes job twice easier!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nelson

fall river, MA

Overall
Toyota camry wiring kit

January 25, 2016

Easy to use. Does what it suppose to. Will purchase again.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nelson

fall river, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Toyota camry wiring kit

January 24, 2016

Easy to use. Does what it suppose to. Will purchase again.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gene

Exeter, PA

Overall
Scosche TA02B adapter

January 23, 2016

The adapter and wiring diagram were great. Made for a simple installation.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Westminster, CA

Overall
Great valve

January 7, 2016

This it come with stereo work good and easy I love it

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Somerville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Replacing factory radio in a 2001 Toyota Sienna minivan (non JBL sound system)

December 27, 2015

I replaced the factory radio after the CD player stopped working. All I had to do was match the wire colors from this harness to the new radio harness. I did check the radio manual to make sure what function each wire performed. I plugged the factory connectors into the harness. The factory connectors locked into harness. I checked the balance and fade on the speakers and the radio is working correctly. I had no issues with this product. I would recommend this product for ease of installation and cost. Even with the shipping cost added in, it was cheaper than buying it locally if you can wait a couple of days. Positive note, it was delivered several days before the expected delivery date.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garren

Aberdeen, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy

December 4, 2015

Easy to install and connects right to the stock system.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Brockton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked as it should

June 29, 2020

It's def a good wire harness, straight forward and pretty decent for quality so win in my book

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los Angeles CA

Overall
Perfect fit

August 3, 2019

Works as advertised and fit the car perfectly with no issues. Keeps everything working great

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Accomack Co, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It gets the job done. Cheaply

February 5, 2019

Nothing fancy, but it works.
This is for the non-JBL Tacomas.
This harness doesn't have the wiring for steering wheel controls so check to make sure of what additional equipment you need to retain factory steering wheel controls.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

VA Beach VA

Overall
Perfect fit

August 4, 2018

Easy harness to use all I had to do is match up with the colors on the stock harness from my vehicle and crimped it together and then I was done

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Las Vegas, nv

Overall
Perfect

August 2, 2018

Just what I need for great price and good product

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Land O’ Lakes, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

July 31, 2018

Used this for toyota hookin up a aftermath radio and it became easy with this product,

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Southampton, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Making things a snap

April 27, 2018

No other way to go to wire my new radio love not cutting up my factory harness

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RAUL

DORAL, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
As easy, as conect, color by color cable

January 2, 2018

Exactly the same color code at scosche, that on my new Pioneer Deck

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Blossom, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
good deal

September 12, 2017

product is needed for a clean install. Worked as it should.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kick Buttowski

Poughkeepsie, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

July 22, 2017

I actually bought this one for nothing. I forgot that I had previously bought it 7 years ago when I first changed out the original radio. The old one worked just fine with the radio. The instructions are straightforward. Just take your time and map out the wire color combinations and you're good to go.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Yorkville, IL

Overall
Works great

March 16, 2017

Works perfectly for my 2010 Highlander. Very good quality. Makes stereo installation a breeze

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Bay Springs, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
great radio

March 10, 2017

It's a great radio for the price and it is louder then I had expected

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Tomball, TX

Overall
Works

February 3, 2017

Hooked up everything without issue. It worked for me. I'm happy.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Krum, TX

Overall
Works as intended

December 5, 2016

The harness plugged in well and the instructions were complete.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
Works

November 4, 2016

Hard to write a review on this, it worked for me as it will work for anyone if they hook it up correctly

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rodney

Woodland, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy harness to use

October 10, 2016

not cheap wire and well insulated. nice package job. connections fit great on my factory toyota harness. as far as car harness go i have always like the scosche brand. it the only harness ill buy unless teh car takes something special

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Rogue River, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked perfectly

September 16, 2016

The harness was the right fit for my 2000 Toyota corolla- I had no problems connecting it to the stereo or to my vehicle. Quality wiring harness and wires.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Cresson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wire nuts at first to test before butt connectors to make permament...

September 3, 2016

USB was my main reason as was the cost here of $90. Sure, I have Bluetooth in the Iphone 5s but when I'm traveling, Bluetooth doesn't charge. Tried many of those "FM transmitters" which are less then what they should be for quality sound plus you have to tinker with the settings when static comes in. Plus with USB, it charges, plays anything from the phone AND whether it be MP3, Pandora, IHeart, TuneIn, etc...the RDS displays the song title and singers. All while using the steering wheel controls.

So this Sony G3100UP was the ticket for my 2005 Camry with factory AM/FM/CD player...not a JBL system either. Had the Camry since new but don't need nor want a newer car so this upgrade was the fix.

Used the Axxess ASWC-1 to connect steering controls. Works automatically. Just hit the reset button and wait for the light to flicker green from red. Also used the Metra 70-8114 so no wire cutting on the steering controls. Also used the Scosche TA1468B / TA1468 single din dash kit. Plastic like most but fits the best. Flexes to make a smooth finish to OEM dash cover plate. And don't forget the Scosche TA02B to connect the radio to factory harness. There are some splicings here but start with wire nuts until you know all things work. Then go ahead and use butt connectors. Tape up the loose non-used ones too.

As a side note, many stated that this dash kit does not fit flush. Here is a tip: put the a/c dash trim back on around the radio/dash kit with the (4) 10mm bolts loose (also add washers as bolt heads are smaller then plastic hole mounts). Now slightly press each corner of the radio dash kit to make flush and tighten bolts. The plastic tabs flex and give a little to make it all the better.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devin

Eagle River, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome harness

May 25, 2016

This is a great wire harness at an awesome price very eazy installation would recomend it to anyone

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Sandy, UT

Overall
Easy connection

May 2, 2016

The Scosche TA02B was the perfect connection wiring kit for my Toyota Camry. All the wire colors matched with the wire colors on the JVC unit I purchased so the connection and installation went very smoothly.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Lugoff, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Couldn't have done it without this connector - GREAT!!

March 7, 2016

A much needed connector for the stereo I ordered and installed... I'm so glad this site offered the make/model accessories that I needed!! Fantastic!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

tuolumne, CA

Overall
A no-brainer!

February 18, 2016

Easy to install. Fit my truck perfectly..Match the colors and you're done.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randolph

Dublin, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Absolutely perfect.

January 5, 2020

I was concerned at first, afraid I had ordered the wrong harness for my car because I had two plugs not connected to anything after unplugging from my factory stereo but worried about it needlessly because the new stereo worked fine without the car harness plugs attached anywhere.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Canton ohio

Overall
Scosche ta02b

June 17, 2017

Wiring harnesss adaptor, fit my 2004 Scion xB perfectly all the colors were the same as my Jensen head unit. Only thing to watch out for was. Either the reverse trigger or the parking brake trigger. Sorry I can't remember which one were almost the same color as as one of the speaker wires

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norm

Richland, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wiring Harness

January 22, 2017

A must have if you want to do it right the first time. Wires for the harness are color coded making the connections to the head unit harness a snap. Recommended.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

travis

louisville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
easier to install

August 31, 2016

This is a must to make installation easier. I would highly recommend it for anyone to install a car stereo!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

carrollton, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
harness

July 12, 2020

Did what it was intended to do, I had no issue with this part.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rod

Springfield,Ma

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Fit

May 11, 2020

Plug n play easy. Wires were pre-cut for splicing. I made my install easy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Lake Santeetlah, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy use

May 8, 2020

this made connecting my new stereo easy and so much simpler.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fritz

Guam

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

May 5, 2020

It's so simple and easy to use its plug and play anyone can do it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Yreka, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

February 22, 2020

it was free from Sonic Electronix and worked perfectly for the installation.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anderson

new york, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

February 16, 2020

This product is amazing and it fit my car like it was original.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy work

January 6, 2020

The universal wiring was straight forward and it would take alot to mess up using product. Match and crimp. Plug and play.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Midland, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple to install

December 2, 2019

Easy to install. The list on the bag was easy to decipher so it was simple to connect the wires to my new unit which was also clearly marked. Worked perfectly the first time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Maysville, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product!

April 12, 2019

Well worth the extra expense. Saves factory stereo wiring and easy install with color to color connections to furnished aftermarket harness or amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Lehi, UT

Overall
Fits my 2009 toyota sequoia sr5

August 11, 2016

Works great. I was scared that it was too cheap because I know some go for $100. I didn't lose any door chimes. I don't have an amp so this did the trick for me. I used it with a pioneer avh-x3800bhs

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Canada

Overall
Great item

July 16, 2016

Worked perfect with FH X720BT, It even worked great with the radio I had to replace the FH X720BT,..I REPLACED IT WITH A FH X731BT.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Flash

Griffin GA

Overall
Great Product

August 9, 2020

I would recommend it! I will order from here again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noel

SomervilleSomerville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

June 4, 2020

Extremely easy to wire up, I have no problem with this

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Biloxi, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy Install

May 27, 2020

Wiring was super easy and a perfect match for my 2008 Toyota Yaris.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Gaffney, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

February 19, 2020

Item was as advertised and was delivered quickly. I would purchase it again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Greenville, NC

Overall
Perfect

March 5, 2017

Perfect fit for the 2003 Toyota RAV4 I installed it on. Simple, easy, clean connections and great deal. Mine came free when I bought the head unit.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake

Harahan, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple and easy to use

June 17, 2021

Does what is it intended to do. Just follow the wire colors and you will be good to go.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sonicACid

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fits perfectly

July 15, 2020

The wiring harness was just the one that I need. It made wiring the stereo very easy and quick.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hal

Enon, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great time saver.

March 3, 2018

The Scosche TA02B wiring harness allowed me to save time and effort during my DIY installation. Simply follow the included instructions and in a very short time, you are ready to connect the new radio the vehicles audio electrical system.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?