Showing 52 reviews for Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Sryn

Brunei Darussalam

Overall
Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B Antenna Adapter for my Mini Cooper R50

February 10, 2011

This product worked as advertised. It simply joins the end of my car's Antennae cable to my audio deck.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Youngsville, NC

Overall
Not Satisfied with product.

July 9, 2010

I wouldn't recommend this product for a 2008 Charger. The connectors don't necessarily fit snug. I can only get a few radio stations after connecting this antenna adaptor. This product might work with other vehicles, but it didn't work with mine.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DOug

Menifee, CA

Overall
Excellent price!

July 12, 2010

The items were exactly as advertised and fit/function was perfect. Great alternative to more costly solutions.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Algonquin, IL

Overall
What Scosche does best.

January 18, 2014

Solid product , works flawlessly. When it comes to adapters Scosche is the best.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Alvin, TX

Overall
Required

January 13, 2015

This adapter was the exact item I needed to install my radio. it was a tight fit into the factory cable but still worked fine.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

BuckeyeBuckeye, AZ

Overall
Loud and Clear

April 1, 2014

Does its job there is not many places I don't get reception. Plug and play. Perfect for my vehicle.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Canada

Overall
No good for Dodge...

January 6, 2014

Talk about a snug fit. Got this for my son's 2012 Avenger. Had to use channel locks to insert it into the factory connector. It says it's for BMW/VW but when you search Scosche's site this is the one they recommend.
No AM and FM reception is not that great. I don't think its making a good electrical connection.
Sonic needs to check fitment before showing this as a fit for this vehicle.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cristy

Orlando, FL

Overall
Work for SAAB

August 5, 2014

Works with my 05 Saab 9-3, if your unsure it will work with your Saab just compare the end with the antenna plug on the back of the CD player

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Perris, CA

Overall
Good price, good product

May 22, 2014

I needed an antenna adapter to hook my '04 Chrysler Crossfire up to an upgraded head.
Free shipping - arrived within a few days and worked perfectly.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vassago

San antonio, TX

Overall
Antenna adapter for 2010 camaro

December 28, 2013

Works perfect and a must have for swapping to an aftermarket stereo head unit in 2010 Camaro.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rita

Grain Valley, MO

Overall
accessories for car stereo

October 1, 2011

Very happy with service - I would have forgotten this necessary item, if it were not for the quality of service from the seller.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marco

Lithonia, GA

Overall
pioneer

March 14, 2014

The best I eva bought and I love it too death

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnnyo

Canada

Overall
Works in my truck

September 17, 2013

Installed it in my 2012 Ram along with a new touchscreen jvc. Fyi u have to buy a seperate module to get your stock sat radio reception

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Simpsonville, KY

Overall
Works, no problems, no complaints!

June 15, 2012

This item fit our '03 Passat wiring perfectly. No issues of any kind.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Thomasville, GA

Overall
Works

June 11, 2014

The antenna adapter fit my 2010 Challenger and made the radio installation painless. Thanks Sonic

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Canada

Overall
Antenna adapter

September 25, 2013

this works well to adapt the antenna to the aftermarket stereo

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

hardin, TX

Overall
Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

December 13, 2012

Easy to use. Gave a good length to work with. And fit snug on both ends.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Australia

Overall
Very Happy

October 24, 2011

I am very happy with the service provided by these guys would love to deal with them again.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

evans, CO

Overall
works

April 3, 2015

works as it should. was really tight fit. had to use pliers to get in. good luck ever getting out

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

jupiter, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product.....

August 23, 2015

The item is awesome mamade my instalation easy and it works great. Great product. ...

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Buffalo, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
not somuch to say.

January 21, 2020

It works. I mean, it's just a plug adapter, for the antennae.... Not the most exciting item, on the order.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, Alabama

Overall
Works great

September 28, 2019

It will adapt the 2014 Ram1500 factory antenna to most aftermarket stereos.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Forrest City, Arkansas

Overall
Perfect fit.

September 27, 2019

Easy install and fit perfectly. Very easy to figure this out.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

rockford, IL

Overall
Great value

September 28, 2015

Works well and was very easy to install. No problem s

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Soper, OK

Overall
Perfect

September 1, 2018

The cord fits perfectly with no issues. No complaints here!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

July 12, 2018

Easy to install and exactly what i need to finish my install

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

August 24, 2017

I'm new to VW but this worked great all though the plastic broke on the plug from the car, the plastic is really bridle.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chester

Vallejo, CA

Overall
Super easy

November 19, 2015

Just plug it in and your good to go. Easiest part of the install.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GISLAIN

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

September 29, 2020

FIT NUMBER ONE ! NO PROBLEM ORDERED MULTIPLE TIME ON DODGE CARAVAN

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Beaver Falls, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy install

April 30, 2020

no issues. easy plug and play install. i would recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Selwin

, Toronto

Verified Purchase
Overall
GREAT VALUE

February 22, 2020

EASY TO USE.and works as should.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Flat Rock, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wish I didnt need it

January 28, 2020

New cars with all kinds of needs! Product is good, just wish I didn't need it.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trinity

Tipton, Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent price!!

January 9, 2020

What can you really say about an antenna adapter really? Great price seems really well made works as it should . Definitely would buy again if needed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Eastlake, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
perfect

October 16, 2019

Works as expected and allows your new style antenna to be plugged into your new head unit that still has a 1970s style antenna jack.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rapid City, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great item

October 1, 2018

It worked well didn’t have any problems easy install

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Overall
Product great

August 13, 2018

Plug and play install once again happy with product and support given

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Thunder bay ontatio

Overall
Very happy customer

August 12, 2018

The product is great customer service is very excellent my questions were answered and had lots of support. The product is high quality and fit the way it should thanks to all staff and the products they sell I already passed on these guys to friends for all electronic needs .
Thank you
Very satisfied cust

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lorton, VA

Overall
Scosche VWA3 / VWA3B

June 10, 2018

Absolute necessity to adapt the antenna in your Wrangler to an aftermarket stereo.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mije

Indiana

Overall
Fits perfect

May 3, 2018

Does exactly what it's supposed to do exactly the way you would expect

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hobby

Kansas City, mo

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

February 16, 2018

Fits well with stereo and car antenna. Great product. Would recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

G-Force

California

Overall
Great Price

May 17, 2017

Product worked perfect no problems no issues easy to use

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Highland, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Jeep Wrangler compatability

July 28, 2016

This is a good quality adapter cable and worked well for my new Jeep Wrangler. I would recommend to other and would purchase again

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

New york wappingers falls

Overall
VWA3/VWA3B

June 10, 2016

item simple LIKE ABC to use quality good reception from it good

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Powell, TN

Overall
perfect fit

April 15, 2016

no issues at all...was marked well per each wire and the mating colors matched perfectly..

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Florence, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works well

December 29, 2015

No complaints. Does its job as intended. Fits well and is the right length.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Zionsville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

June 30, 2020

Great product that came exactly as described and was delivered on time at a great price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Lancaster, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Adapter

June 2, 2020

This is a great plug and play style adapter. Easily, to be installed.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Florissant, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly as advertised

March 10, 2020

No issues. Fitment was perfect. The only issue (not related to the product) was determining which was radio source and which was Sirius source.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kae'Len

Muskegon, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

March 6, 2017

Simple to use just plug and go. Side note my original head unit had two antennas and there is a particular radio station that I can not get in.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Florence, SC

Overall
Works well

January 20, 2016

No complaints. Does its job as intended. Fits well and is the right length.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does what it needs to!

January 9, 2020

This antenna adapter helped connect my car's factory antenna wire to the aftermarket radio. Works well!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

JACKSON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well

July 22, 2019

Works well for what it is , didn't use it long ,as I put a better HD antenna on windshield

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?