Showing 19 reviews for Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
95%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Natrona Heights, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

May 28, 2018

they worked as advertised. I was able to remove the the plastic holding in the speakers of my grand cherokee with out destroying the dash. a must have for DIY installers

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fireguy

Yulee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome set of tools

February 2, 2020

These trim tools came in handy and were a big help. Great value for these tools.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Big Rapids,Mi

Overall
Nice product

December 10, 2019

Great price and it will replace my old ones that got broken somehow

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

April 11, 2019

This kits is great for a beginner or an expert. Plenty of different pry tools to get the job done!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ocean Springs, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very slick tools to efficiently slip wires/cables into car interiors

October 29, 2018

This kit was recommended by the Sonic Professional Installer staff to slip a wiring harness from the trunk beneath leather seat corner, beneath door entry panels into plastic wire channel, and on through the dash of a 96 Lincoln Town Car. I was dubious that it would be needed but found it protected the continuity of wire insulation, made the job easier, and was indispensable for removing the plastic fasteners holding the knee protection panels beneath the dash. Most home workshops do not have tools equal to the job that can prevent gouges and mars in these expensive interior panels. They are sturdy and well worth the price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Farmington, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
awesome product

December 25, 2017

product is a great deal I love it made installing the head unit a breeze

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dewayne

Calera, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Missing Parts

January 2, 2020

When package arrived it was open inside the box, missing 2 of the 6 pieces. The tools I received worked, kit may have worked better had I had all tools.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

APACHE JUNCTION, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 22, 2019

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
great price

August 12, 2019

recommend product
very useful tools for removal of dash pieces, door panel pieces & trim panels

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

csmt

sandy, ut

Verified Purchase
Overall
Essential

December 19, 2020

Essential tools in one kit. Made my work a lot easier.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

APACHE JUNCTION, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 22, 2019

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

January 18, 2018

Worked as advertised and easy to use. I would recommend this

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edgineer

Monmouth, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sturdy tools

December 4, 2017

I used these very little yet but for what I have so far, they feel very durable and there is a tool for every need.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Brookings, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

October 24, 2020

I was actually impressed with the quality of the plastic not all too bendy and pretty diverse kit

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shas

Sharon Springs ks

Overall
Great value!

October 20, 2020

Great to help install with no scratches or dents helped with easy replacement

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kris

Garrett, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy Work

October 17, 2020

The plastic tools are easy to use even if a person has limited operation in use them before hand. The tools are very durable. Tools would be an added bonus to any self help repairs and improvements.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Houston, TX

Overall
Getting To your Receiver

May 14, 2020

The tool kit(Belva BTK106) was good in keeping me from scratching and tearing my car's interior. I'm happy I decided to purchase it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jackson, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice!!!

October 18, 2018

Excellent for beginner installers, especially if you never installed car stereos before.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San luis obispo, Ca

Overall
Worth it

July 9, 2019

Definitely eliminates the headache of removing panels and clips. Recommend for and audio install

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?