Showing 79 reviews for Sony XS-FB1630 6.5" Speaker Install Kit for 2002-2010 Dodge Ram

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
23%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Love my Truck

Allentown, Pa

Overall
07 Dodge Dakota install

August 18, 2010

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used as part of a Sony Head install in a 2007 Dodge Dakota Club cab.
Stock speakers have mating connector. Chose to not cut and splice those wire and this worked like a charm with the Kenwoods I put in the door.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty K

Kennesaw GA

Overall
very simple

October 14, 2010

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This did exactly what i needed it to connect my speakers with no splicing

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Austria

Overall
Good product

August 27, 2009

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it helps a lot, easy installing without cutting

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

huntsville, AR

Overall
speakers/connectors

October 13, 2014

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordered speakers and adapters. I have used adapters before. Much easier and faster than rewiring speakers. Good product.

Can't speak to the durability, as I have only had the first pair 2 months, and the second pair new install.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Great adapters.

February 14, 2014

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great for any component set just apply some baffles and you'll have great sound quality.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Spring City, PA

Overall
Not worth it

April 23, 2014

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had to cut out for the tweeter to fit and since the speakers I purchased could not be deck mounted, I had to cut the speaker hole larger as well so the speaker cone would not be obstructed. For the amount of cutting I had to do, I would just as soon make one from scratch out of 1/4" hardboard.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Livonia, MI

Overall
Perfect for me

August 5, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These worked great and even take the 6-3/4 components.. glad they were so pocket friendly

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MARK

VALDOSTA, GA

Overall
1st Rate Quality

July 7, 2010

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit, solid piece (not flimsy). Instructions were easy to follow and no additional items were needed.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Quickerthanu

Springfield, IL

Overall
Great product and worked great....

October 8, 2009

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plugged right into the factory harness and worked prefect.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Madison, WI

Overall
Metra adapter

July 2, 2009

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The picture on the web site allowed me to determine if this was the right adapter. Worked like a charm.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nigga killa

CA

Overall
Metra

February 9, 2011

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, super fast shipping and super fast installation. This product made my project 10 times easier than it could have been.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Benson, NC

Overall
Perfect!!

October 4, 2014

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These harnesses are exactly what I needed when upgrading the speakers in my 2012 Ram 2500. Install too less than 20 start to finish.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gil

Bradenton, FL

Overall
Easy to use

September 29, 2014

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought two sets of these to install some speakers into my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. They made everything plug and play. Could not be easier to use, and allows you to keep all of the factory connections intact.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shelley

Canada

Overall
awsome product, Great Seller !!!

December 26, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is very well made, durable and does the trick !!! Sellers were awesome to deal with, NO hassels and super quick shipping !!! A++++, will buy again :)

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Tucson,az

Overall
Great item and value.

October 21, 2012

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced my factory speakers (06 dodge stratus) these plug in made it super easy to plug in to stock wiring.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Tacoma, WA

Overall
great fit

September 11, 2012

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these fit with no issues or concerns, great product quality!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tobeit

Florida

Overall
fair value

May 19, 2009

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product was as advertised. But the clip shoes are too small to fit a variety of aftermarket speakers. They did not fit the BA SL95 in my case.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Midlothian, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Fit!

May 31, 2015

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These wiring harness make hooking up your aftermarket speakers a wiz. Highly recommend..

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mentl

Justin, TX

Overall
Metra Speaker Mounting Adapters...worked

November 15, 2010

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product worked as advertised and was well worth the money.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

reid

Baytown , TX

Overall
Awsome product!!!

November 5, 2010

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ording was very easy...quality of product is great....very easy to use and dependable.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Broken Arrow, OK

Overall
Worked great

September 26, 2013

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They made my install work great. They matched up with my 300c.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jawsd3

Severna Park, MD

Overall
2001 Dodge Dakota Speaker Upgrade Metra 72-6514

June 29, 2010

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect part to upgrade the audio system on my Dodge 2001 Dakota speaker system. Replacement was Easy!!!!! No sound quality loss. Must have to keep personal install easy, with quality sound, and inexpensive.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dman

Kansas City, MO

Overall
Great product with a little modification

September 18, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After a little bit of trimming and adding some Dynamat the bracket it worked perfectly to adapt a 6.5 speaker to a 6x9 space in a 2008 Nissan Rogue.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

oLNutJoB

Blackhorse, Pa

Overall
Worked well, However.....

May 14, 2014

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The instructions described enlarging the mounting holes via an exacto or snap knife, which did not work. I had to use a jigsaw (fine tooth metal blade,) & smoothed the edges with a Dremel.

The installation worked.... But:

I actually thought of taking my finished project to a metal shop to fabricate a flat, sheet metal version, which would be a lot more secure & sound a whole lot better

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vassago

Texas

Overall
2010 Camaro Mounting solution 6x9 to 6.75 separates

November 8, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product provided a solution to replace the factory Boston 6x9s with a set of high quality separates in my 2010 Camaro. Could have been a bit larger to offer more options but still worked, just took a slight twist in the cut out. Overall- good product, does not promote vibration, made of ABS plastic, has some degree of flexibility.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Pacific NW

Overall
Good value

March 19, 2012

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these in the rear of my car so I could install 6.75" separates instead of 6x9's. Great functionality but the concentric knock outs for the tweeters were problematic and the plate could be stiffer. I would use these again.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smc

Canada

Overall
Great Value

March 31, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good overall unit. Has sub woofer control, great sound when coupled with decent speakers and a sub, I like that you can plug your ipod into the rear usb jack and hide it in your glove box. Lots of color schemes to choose from to change the look of the unit to suit your tastes.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Marietta, GA

Overall
Nice speakers

July 7, 2010

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sounding speakers

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samborghini

San Antonio, Texas

Overall
Perfect Fit!

December 1, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what I was looking for. I put a set of 6-1/2" components in a 6X9 hole and they sound great!!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TrainedRope

Kansas City

Overall
Functional

October 28, 2013

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pros- Fit my speakers, and tweeters. the tweeter adjustment rings were simple and easy to knock out.

Cons- Almost didn't fit in the 6x9 hole and have the screws holes line up with the factory placement in my Honda Civic Coupe. It's not really a Con though, because I did get it to fit with little effort. Very close fit!

I would definitely recommend this product for anyone wanting to put 6 & 1/2 components in the factory 6x9 slots.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stoughton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!!!

October 20, 2015

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with Sony mex- radio . Look cool too. Easy to install.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gilbert

Argyle, Texas

Overall
Easy To Use

April 26, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Install your speakers without cutting the factory harness.
Simple to use and makes a positive connection.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shoe

W. Columbia, SC

Overall
Careful!!

September 26, 2011

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product, but be careful, I could see it could easily break. I had to enlarge openings for woofer and tweeter for JL Audio components. Used a Dremel tool to further cut out openings, and had no problem. Any sort of a handsaw would break it I believe. As a matter of fact, I think even any jigsaw could work, but you better be good with it.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Battle Creek, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Aftermarket Speaker Install 02 Dodge

August 22, 2015

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I grab a couple of these, so i wouldn't have to cut the factory harness off. I saved a lot of time and didn't effect the sound quality.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston , MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony XS-FB1630 - 6.5" Car Speakers

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers definitely lived up to the hype. I paired them with a Pioneer amp that's only a thousand Watts and it's still bangs unbelievable. I recommend me speakers to anybody who is looking for a simple solution to factory settings. Also I must include that if you Bridge these speakers you will see much better sound pairing. I paired these with the m e x 4200 BT stereo great combination you will love these speakers!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Guymon Oklahoma

Overall
Great speakers!

January 22, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in my single cab and they produce great precise sound. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound in their vehicles!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Livonia, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
great fast shipping

August 21, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

fits as should in my 2017 RAM. More power the better.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach, VA.

Overall
Excellent Value

June 21, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this speaker, all my stock speakers were blown in my Avalanche. I put a set of these Sony speakers in my rear doors with the GM adapter and harness. Wow, these Sony speakers carry the bass. I tested them with Hearts Barracuda at a volume of 8, awesome.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Knocks factories out water

September 8, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these on a whim, needed cheap affordable speakers because my fronts blew out. Man was I surprised to see that it worked quite honestly like a set for $80-100. Can’t complain, only complaint is that it could use slightly better mids but it’s a 40 dollar set

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Mo

Overall
Great value

April 15, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Completely satisfied with the product its everything as advertised love it!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Madison, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler

January 10, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters work perfectly for my 2007 Jeep Wrangler! They make a tight connection and I do not hear any static that could be induce by loose electrical connections.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Wabash, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony door speakers for my Chrysler LHS

September 9, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound awesome. For the money and sound, I highly recommend especially for anyone on a budget like me. I was surprised by the bass response and they are three way which is a plus. Probably going to order the rear deck matching speakers next. Totally blown away as far as price and sound. Thanks Sonic Electronix for fast response and customer service!
Jerry Coplea

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speakers.

June 15, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These kick amp! Running off a JVC head unit and the bass is exceptional. The only issue is although they are indicated as fitting my doors, they just barely did. Had to redrill all new holes on the very edge. These were smaller than the stock speakers. I'd recommend these for anyone on a budget still wanting killer sounds.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory S

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Work as expected... decent quality and perfect fit

January 28, 2017

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced the stock Alpine speakers in my 2014 Ram 1500 Sport recently. I picked up a few sets of these to use for the 6x9 door speakers front and rear.

These do NOT fit the 3.5" dash speakers, for those you will need to locate the Metra 71-039C adapters...not available from Sonic sadly.

The connectors work as expected, fit well and are exactly what you expect/need. Metra has always been my go to for car audio install products.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vintage George

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
96 Ram 1500 single cab

February 22, 2016

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapter plates made it super easy to change out the 6x9's to 6.5's. the pre-drilled mounting holes lined right up, no mods were needed to install a set of JBL GTO 628 coax speakers. I did silicone around them to stop any rattles and put duct tape over the tweeter hole. Good product , highly recommend . Best of all they were free !

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good and really good looking for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Spring, Texas

Overall
Always get these when replacing factory speakers!

August 29, 2019

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No cutting, splicing or cussing. Fit factory wiring perfectly: a no-brainer.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kissimmee, Florida

Verified Purchase
Overall
They Work

March 24, 2019

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a very simple product, I didn't have to cut wires, so it's great just in case I have to go back to stock

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-6514

June 5, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They should have made these as long as aftermarket audio has been around. Nice easy, quick, firm fit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

$city, $state

Overall
Excellent value

May 4, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these along with a pair of 6" speakers and really enjoy them. As a package deal they were a bargain!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SVTII

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!

July 19, 2017

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These wiring harnesses are just the thing needed for upgrading those lame factory speakers to new, better quality ones. Simple plug and play installation and you're listening to your favorite tunes in short order!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scotty

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value, average sound

June 7, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price, great value, will hold up in the car unlike stock speakers
my review is based off of a sony head unit, no amp
the sound is very average, no mid bass. i was worried the highs might be too loud and/or bright with the super tweeter, but they arent. its not fatiguing at all.

if you just need to replace your stock speakers cheaply, these are great. they sound better than the stock speakers(tho all aftermarket should)

if your looking for sound that will impress you or actually enjoy these might work well with an amp, or a sony head unit but otherwise i would look for better. i have these paired with a sony head unit that has like an auto tune feature and it helps a lot. its enjoyable with that feature, the mid bass is there, they can get super loud. but turn that off and they are different speakers

bottom line there isnt anything wrong with these, they just are cheap and durable. not impressive. best suited to replace stock speakers for cheap

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nautalicious

Little Rock, AR

Overall
Wiring harness

March 6, 2016

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these for my chrysler 300....works perfect and made wiring aftermarket 6x9 much easier

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

george

raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
must have

November 2, 2015

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

if you are upgrading your stock speakers but not the stock wiring these are a must have. plug and play without cutting into your stock wiring. these worked perfect. great product.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

freddy

Israel

Overall
Best shop ever !!!

November 8, 2012

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good quality product
work great, thanks sonic electronix, the best shop on the net !!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patty

STUARTS DRAFT, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Plugs in factory

February 6, 2020

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good harness so you don’t have to splice - fit out Jeep jk factory harness

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Convenient

February 21, 2019

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My car had 6 by 9 openings but I wanted to use a five and a quarter inch component speaker set. This was perfect for me and was not difficult to install

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy peasy

October 5, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these speaker connects makes it so easy to just plug & play from your factory connections make sure you order 4 pair so when you need them you wont have to wait a second time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very useful

September 11, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these on an install for my 2016 jeep Cherokee. Made it a breeze putting in new speakers

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Long Beach, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 23, 2018

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These fit perfect on my 2013 Ram 1500 Crew. Fast shipping. Happy with product

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Holt, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Randy In Lansing

January 8, 2017

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these are okay as they are when you buy them, But if you wrap them with sound damping then they are great. At first i stalled them normally but there was a rattle when the bass hit, after that i took them out and wrapped them with NVX sound damping and boom they were perfect just like using wood baffles but better because they wont rot or mold.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Minneapolis, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Doesn't fit dash speakers

September 11, 2015

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Found out the hard way after purchasing 3 pairs of these for the dash, doors, and rear speakers.

The dash are different.

Ended up running my own speaker wire, but this would work fine for the doors and rear if you just wanted to upgrade speakers and use stock wiring.

Car was a 2006 Chrysler 300c with the Boston Audio - for reference.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

stone mountain ga.

Overall
great value

August 31, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have really enjoyed really sound good easy installation great design

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

North Port, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not that great

July 25, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than stock speakers, but not much else. Weak bass despite advertising. Was much happier with wal marts scosche speakers, much deeper richer bass. Easy to install even tho I had to tweak the fit in my trailblazer. I wouldn't recommend them and for the same price would much rather have the scosche.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

JACKSON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well but thin

June 21, 2017

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works well for what they are but it is thin plastic , be warned.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wow. Sony is legit!

April 14, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a value. My thing with Sony is they always give at least a "good" value for what you buy and sometimes you can get the best like their TVs which are amazing these days. I also have a PS4 which I love of course. Oddly enough, I was still hesitant with car audio. I looked at the Pioneer and Kenwood options, but then I ended up with these when I did the comparison.

They are currently powered just off a JVC stereo and scream. I was thinking about getting a small little amp, but I think the stereo is just fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dartanya

Milledgeville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

October 14, 2020

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy install, great product to have for installs.Awesome product and easy.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JASON

Eatonton, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
WORKED PERFECT

February 4, 2020

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

WORTH THE $6 MADE EVERYTHING EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO CUT THE FACTORY WIRES.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

Portsmouth, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Basic speaker adapters

December 15, 2017

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cheap adapters that can be trimmed, easily allowing a variety of install options. Not very thick, so I only recommend them for factory speaker upgrades, if your putting power to your speaker you might want to either dynamat both sides of this piece or have adapters made out of MDF.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

bethel, CT

Overall
Good product

September 11, 2016

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price can't be beat for ease of installation . Made putting speakers in the factory locations a breeze. Would of been so much more of a hassle with out them.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Haughton, LA

Overall
Decent product

May 26, 2016

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Decent adapters but required some trimming to fit the front doors of a 2012 Ram & left gaps around the 6 1/2 Alpine SXE's. Covered the area with some NVX mat & good to go.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shorte'

Georgia

Overall
Greaat deal

March 7, 2016

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good, easy to use product. Very inexpensive adapter, especially for cars or motorcycles.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Collinsville, IL

Overall
Great adapter, very flexible in their application.....

October 29, 2015

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much to say, these do what they are supposed to do, and they do it well. They're very easy to trim or cut if need be, and they come with all of the hardware you'll need. Good price, too.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Post Falls, ID

Overall
Good price, is it right for you?

August 23, 2020

The following review is for 82-6901, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced my factory 6x9s With a set of component 6.5" speakers. The small opening In adapters had multiple pre stamped sizes at the top/bottom that are usable as a template to cut the size necessary to put a tweeter in the same adapter if desired. However the are not like concentric knock outs. It does require some effort and a very sharp tool to get to the desired opening size. I did not mind this at all because it keeps it from being flimsy and gives you a pretty good mounting platform. I would recommend 1 piece baffles be used for sound quality purposes for the 6.5" speaker.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speaker's

August 25, 2020

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6 1/2 Sony speaker's work great you can push them the louder the better they sound

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality speakers

February 18, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality Sony speakers nice sound for a reasonable price thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

V-Dog

Denver, CO

Overall
Works perfectly

April 8, 2017

The following review is for 72-6514, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product worked as advertised. It was a direct fit for a Dodge Dart. We used this product in conjunction with Kicker speakers and they are so much better than the cheap crap the auto maker puts in their car. Took us 30 minutes to do the upgrade and we've never done it before.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?