Showing 57 reviews for Sony XS-FB1630 6.5" Speaker Install Kit for Select 2005-15 GM Vehicles

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
16%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
RTRYLVR

WI

Overall
Does the Job

June 4, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The fit was nice and it looks good. The only problem is the pocket. It was slightly warped in the middle giving it sort of a lip. I had to super glue it to get it so that there wasn't a lip. The pocket also didn't want to lock in to the tabs that are there for it to snap into place. I've experienced this in the past with kits from Scosche that have the pocket. Metra makes one piece models for some vehicles, which eliminates the problem with the pocket.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sulphur Springs

Overall
Exactly what i was looking for

September 20, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed a bracket for my new car door speakers and these fit perfectly in my 2008 Chevy Cobalt. Very easy to install. Very happy with the outcome.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denton

Oologah, OK

Overall
Works in my 2010 Silverado.

March 10, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these adapters to install my old MB Quart 6 1/2" separates. They did the job. I put these adapters over some Stinger Roadkill that I used to deaden the doors with. I felt like some sort of material between the adapter and the door was necessary. I don't know that to be true, but can say that a good tight fit was obtained when I did. The clip at the bottom and one screw at the top kept the speaker secure. There is a place to utilize a couple more of self tapping screws if you feel the need.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Hewitt, TX

Overall
Great Buy!

March 22, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these adapter brackets to install pioneer 6 1/2" speakers in front and rear doors of my 2007 GMC Sierra NNBS. These made the install super easy. They are a perfect fit. Great price. Great product. Buy these. You will not be disappointed.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mikey

oklahoma

Overall
good product but needs something

September 23, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great but needs a seal for obvious reasons seems a little flimsy but works ok

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

North Ridgeville, OH

Overall
Perfect for 2011 Buick Regal

August 28, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what I needed to add aftermarket speakers to my 2011 Buick Regal. The stock midrange speakers are glued to the original mounts. These are a perfect fit and leave the originals as is to put back in the future. BTW - Infinity component speakers are a great fit and sound awesome. They come with a tiny Infinity emblem that I hot glued to the Tweeter grills. Nice custom touch! Now there is no distortion when cranking Rock. It actually sounds better with the bass turned down to almost flat, now that it has real speakers instead of the cardboard junk from the factory.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Mn

Overall
awesome and easy

October 18, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits right into the slot with no messing around necessary.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Old radio guy

Lansing, NY

Overall
Makes speaker installation much easier.

August 18, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used to just drill holes in the door and mount the speakers straight to the door, but the steel in the doors is thick and has a rolled edge, which makes drilling the holes very tricky and time consuming. These brackets mount just like the factory speakers, fit nice and tight, and space the speaker out some, which makes them seal against the back of the door panel, for better bass response. The other manufacturer's bracket is flimsy, only snaps in, and just does not work as well. I have used these quite a bit, and highly recommend them. Installing speakers in these trucks without these brackets is doing it the hard way.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

South San Francisco, CA

Overall
Perfect fit adaptors

May 19, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adaptors fit pefectly and very inexpensive vs having a set of custom made. Good Quality!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maroguy

boobies, ks

Overall
scoche

December 28, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Middleburg, FL

Overall
Good buy.

September 22, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No problems. Everything went in fine. Product is as described.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Wyandotte, MI

Overall
Perfect fit

May 29, 2014

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought the adapters for a 2011 hhr and they fit perfect had no problems and it actually got shipped to me 5 days before I expected. Sonic electronix is a great site, if they have what I'm looking for this is were I order from they always have great prices and great customer service.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

Canada

Overall
Great Speaker Replacement Adapter!

August 26, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You require these adapters to place aftermarket speakers in the doors of some vehicles. Including Pontiac G5s WITHOUT the Pioneer sound system. My G5 has a Pioneer sound system now :) I had to trim off the screw mounts around the edges to fit the door panel back on seamlessly, but otherwise this is exactly what I needed, and probably what you will need as well if you drive these vehicles. It is possible to modify your original speaker mounts, but this is a far less labor intensive option, and you retain the option of placing your original speakers back in your car.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Perfect fit

September 23, 2013

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to break off the plastic tabs, speaker did not align perfectly so I had to modify the speaker a little bit, it may very depending on your speakers but these adapters did the job and have a perfect factory fit. The plastic felt very tough and high quality

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Dilley, TX

Overall
Great Buy

October 16, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great speaker adapters for a 6-1/2" in a 2007 chevy impala.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maroguy

boobies, ks

Overall
scoche

December 28, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry B

Katy TX

Overall
Great product

October 15, 2012

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This made the speaker installation in my 2009 GMC Sierra a snap. I would recommend this part to anybody installing after market speakers in a Chevy or GMC.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

baker, FL

Overall
Fits Perfectly

April 2, 2015

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These worked great in my 2010 Silverado. The only down side is cutting out the tabs when installing 6.5" speakers. They cut out easy enough with diagonal cutters or wire snips. I would highly recommend these to anyone with a newer model Silverado.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DoggMan

Mountainview, VA

Overall
Fits and works, no drilling

September 4, 2015

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you have one of the cars that requires this adapter, nothing else comes close. The fit is perfect. It makes a good seal out of the box and requires no drilling as it has tabbed slots for screws in all applications.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stoughton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!!!

October 20, 2015

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with Sony mex- radio . Look cool too. Easy to install.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston , MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony XS-FB1630 - 6.5" Car Speakers

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers definitely lived up to the hype. I paired them with a Pioneer amp that's only a thousand Watts and it's still bangs unbelievable. I recommend me speakers to anybody who is looking for a simple solution to factory settings. Also I must include that if you Bridge these speakers you will see much better sound pairing. I paired these with the m e x 4200 BT stereo great combination you will love these speakers!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Guymon Oklahoma

Overall
Great speakers!

January 22, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in my single cab and they produce great precise sound. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound in their vehicles!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach, VA.

Overall
Excellent Value

June 21, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this speaker, all my stock speakers were blown in my Avalanche. I put a set of these Sony speakers in my rear doors with the GM adapter and harness. Wow, these Sony speakers carry the bass. I tested them with Hearts Barracuda at a volume of 8, awesome.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Knocks factories out water

September 8, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these on a whim, needed cheap affordable speakers because my fronts blew out. Man was I surprised to see that it worked quite honestly like a set for $80-100. Can’t complain, only complaint is that it could use slightly better mids but it’s a 40 dollar set

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bud

Overall
Time saving

May 9, 2018

The following review is for SHGM03B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Time savings vrs. cost. Time savings win! High quality, professional results.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Wabash, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony door speakers for my Chrysler LHS

September 9, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound awesome. For the money and sound, I highly recommend especially for anyone on a budget like me. I was surprised by the bass response and they are three way which is a plus. Probably going to order the rear deck matching speakers next. Totally blown away as far as price and sound. Thanks Sonic Electronix for fast response and customer service!
Jerry Coplea

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speakers.

June 15, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These kick amp! Running off a JVC head unit and the bass is exceptional. The only issue is although they are indicated as fitting my doors, they just barely did. Had to redrill all new holes on the very edge. These were smaller than the stock speakers. I'd recommend these for anyone on a budget still wanting killer sounds.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good and really good looking for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

$city, $state

Overall
Excellent value

May 4, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these along with a pair of 6" speakers and really enjoy them. As a package deal they were a bargain!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scotty

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value, average sound

June 7, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price, great value, will hold up in the car unlike stock speakers
my review is based off of a sony head unit, no amp
the sound is very average, no mid bass. i was worried the highs might be too loud and/or bright with the super tweeter, but they arent. its not fatiguing at all.

if you just need to replace your stock speakers cheaply, these are great. they sound better than the stock speakers(tho all aftermarket should)

if your looking for sound that will impress you or actually enjoy these might work well with an amp, or a sony head unit but otherwise i would look for better. i have these paired with a sony head unit that has like an auto tune feature and it helps a lot. its enjoyable with that feature, the mid bass is there, they can get super loud. but turn that off and they are different speakers

bottom line there isnt anything wrong with these, they just are cheap and durable. not impressive. best suited to replace stock speakers for cheap

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Va

Overall
Front speaker mount

September 6, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These brackets are the way to go. I used pioneer aftermarket speakers and if you use aftermarket speakers to use the original brackets you have to saw around where the speakers set in and cut the wiring. With these and wire connectors to match it plug and play and make install simple did both sides in 15 minutes. Hope this helps

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Twin Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stock Replacement

March 31, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to replace factory Bose speakers and I liked the way they looked inside the door panel so I decided to buy these. they weren't a must to install but for the price why not and made it easier to work with.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hinton wv

Overall
Great

October 7, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were a perfect match for the stock hole for the speakers

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Marion, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
No cutting

September 1, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This allows for no cut replacement with the right wire connectors makes aftermarket speaker change a breeze.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mooresville, Indiana

Overall
Clipped right in and added two extra screws for support!

August 15, 2018

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with the durability of the product. I can honestly say they are worth the money!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Canada

Overall
Awesome gear

January 1, 2018

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfect no hitches no problems easy install great deal on product

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

stone mountain ga.

Overall
great value

August 31, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have really enjoyed really sound good easy installation great design

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

North Port, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not that great

July 25, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than stock speakers, but not much else. Weak bass despite advertising. Was much happier with wal marts scosche speakers, much deeper richer bass. Easy to install even tho I had to tweak the fit in my trailblazer. I wouldn't recommend them and for the same price would much rather have the scosche.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wow. Sony is legit!

April 14, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a value. My thing with Sony is they always give at least a "good" value for what you buy and sometimes you can get the best like their TVs which are amazing these days. I also have a PS4 which I love of course. Oddly enough, I was still hesitant with car audio. I looked at the Pioneer and Kenwood options, but then I ended up with these when I did the comparison.

They are currently powered just off a JVC stereo and scream. I was thinking about getting a small little amp, but I think the stereo is just fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

arvada, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best prices

February 24, 2017

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This item was great for installing my aftermarket 6.5's in my suburban they were a perfect fit and so easy install!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Jupiter, FL

Overall
Good fit

January 22, 2017

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little adapter for my GMC Acadia door speakers. Worked as advertised.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruno

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

September 23, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 2015 Chevy Cruze LT-RS and these will fit the doors so you can switch from a 4" speaker to 6.5" speaker.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Georgia

Verified Purchase
Overall
They work

July 21, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great. Thanks Sonic. must have for ease of changing speakers out from stock.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kimberly

Milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed

May 2, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted to replace my door speakers in my 2007 suburban. The factory speakers molded into the bracket. So I thought I was going to have drill the speakers into the door to install them. Right before I was preparing to do that,sonicelectronix popped in my head and I said let me check to see if they make a replacement bracket for my truck. Bam! They sure do! Saved me a lot of time and money! They fit perfectly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gonzo

Arlington, Tennessee

Overall
Nice and Easy

March 11, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, with no need for any snipping or modification to fit onto fairing. Install 6.5 Hertz on my 2008 Street Glide with a perfect fit.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best

September 7, 2019

The following review is for SHGM03B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these they come in handy when your plug doesn't hook up to your speaker

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

September 7, 2019

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend these if you drive a cobalt cause they come in handy

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodstock Georgia

Overall
They did work some what

August 11, 2018

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Probably did work but had to make some modifications in order for this speaker to fit

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chaille

Houston, TX

Overall
Great purchase

March 23, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Vehicle wasn't listed but fit perfectly for my 06 impala front doors,

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

C.J.

Hagerstown, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pain but necessary

April 26, 2020

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to cut some of the tabs off to fit my 6.5” speakers, but works great otherwise. Installed on a. 2013 Chevy Cruze.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ignacio

Lufkin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed!

April 16, 2017

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these for my 2010 buick lacrosse. They line up and bolt up perfectly. They are exactly what I needed. Great price!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pastor Bill

Wichita, Kansas

Overall
They were included, but...

April 15, 2016

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased some JBL speakers to replace the fronts on my Chevy HHR. This is such a common problem that Chevy should offer to replace them with an upgrade, or send each owner some kind of cash incentive. However, these parts came with NO INSTRUCTIONAL guidelines! BAD IDEA to the manufacturer and the company selling it. After pondering the options available, I chose one and drilled two small holes and mounted them securely and vibration proof. Added about 30 minutes of brain and buying time. After mounting the first JBL speaker in the housing, and replacing the difficult on the HHR door panel, the sound incurs no rattle, with solid Bass and clean highs. Good bracket which would be excellent if there were any guideline as to installation.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speaker's

August 25, 2020

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6 1/2 Sony speaker's work great you can push them the louder the better they sound

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality speakers

February 18, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality Sony speakers nice sound for a reasonable price thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kaehl

Bloomington, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 24, 2020

The following review is for SAGMHR634B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits perfect in my 2012 Chevy Malibu LT. The little screw holes are easy to cut off if not needed. I just wish the website would have told me I needed these when I was shopping for the front 4 speakers so I had to get started on the project and put it on hold so I can wait for another shipment to get here.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?