Showing 83 reviews for Sony XS-FB1630 6.5" Speaker Installation Kit for 2015-Up Ford F-150

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Arnie

Slidell, LA

Overall
great product

October 16, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The connector allows installation of aftermarket speakers without modifying the factory harness. The only issue I had was one of the wires was loose in the connector.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Metra 72-5600

May 30, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was an exact fit. I had no problems with installation.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damien

Watertown, TN

Overall
Easy to use

February 3, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are very easy to use and install. It's also easier to clean up if you want to take out your aftermarket speakers at a later time.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Norfolk, NY

Overall
Awesome product

June 18, 2010

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these for a 02 F150. Just plug in the connector from your truck that connects to factory speaker into these harnesses then into your new speaker. Makes install a breeze.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

roy

Lewisville, ID

Overall
Works great

May 20, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worth the few buck especially if you are using the stock ford wiring harness

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

4Stringenator

Dittmer, MO

Overall
Metra 72-5600 (2007 Ford Mustang GT Shaker 500)

February 4, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased to install 2 pairs of Pioneer TS-D6802R in my 2007 Mustang GT with Shaker 500. Made the install easy. Make sure to check the alignment of the conductors when plugging into the car's harness. The pins of the Metra plug kept pushing out of the connector.
Plenty of slack for the install. Zip tie everything down.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph Payne

cleveland,ohio

Overall
very handy

September 16, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a good simple product that made installing new speakers a breeze. It was just plug and play,no cutting or anything. Would recommend to anyone whose vehicle allows for it.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Davidsonville, MD

Overall
Made install a snap

August 23, 2011

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect connection, keeps the vehicle stock if there is ever a need, plus made installing the speakers so easy.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cristian

Romania

Overall
Excellent

March 21, 2009

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very pleased with this product.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

PC,Fl

Overall
Easy

July 26, 2009

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product. makes installing speakers very easy

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Earl

North East, MD

Overall
Perfect Match!

July 11, 2009

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect Match for a Ford Fusion 2006 +!
If you have a 6 speaker system with 2 tweets up front you wont be able to connect them with stock harnesses your gonna have to buy some bass blockers and wire them directly to the terminals on the speakers(if your not using a amp because if you are then your obviously in no need of these!)

Great product thought!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coop

Auburn, CA

Overall
Ford Speaker Connectors

January 21, 2015

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Work great if you can plug them in without breaking then by pushing the wires through the back. They come two per package, I found if you bend the black wires prong down just a little they plug in pretty easy. I broke 3 on the drivers door on my 02 f350 after that I got the hang of them fortunately I bought twice as many as I needed on accident so I still have two unbroken ones left.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Crothersville, IN

Overall
No brainer product

June 8, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is a no brainer product when replacing speakers in a Ford unless you are using an amp. Makes the install a simple plug and play.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Lincoln, NE

Overall
Take it easy with these.

October 14, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

On my '01 F-150 supercrew, I ran into an issue with these on two of my four speakers (both back ones, for reasons unknown). In trying to get the adapter into the door fitting, one of the pins was pushed back through the adapter and fell out. Basically, you're going to want to wiggle the snot out of it in pretty much every direction when putting it in (I know, that's what she said), or it'll make it a total PITA to get both pins attached correctly. Maybe some dielectric grease would help.

Whatever. Just use caution and don't get to rowdy.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TextMan

Spartanburg, SC

Overall
Perfect and Simple

October 21, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well worth the money. So easy swapping out the factory speakers with these speaker adapter wires. Just plug and play. Sweet! Nothing to complain about! Was jamming to my tunes in a matter of minutes and still retain the factory wiring with no splicing!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernest

League City, TX

Overall
Exactly as advertised

July 31, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These handy-dandy items make installation a breeze. Would not think of doing it without them. Don't be cheap, spend the money so you don't have to chop up the factory wiring.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Allen Park, MI

Overall
Worth the price

March 26, 2012

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've always been a hardwire kind of guy. The only problem with that is it gets to be a pain splicing wires and makes it a pain to uninstall speakers. The 72-5600 makes the job a snap - saves time, frustration, and retains the factory connectors. I'll use them again when the time comes!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

raymond

college station, TX

Overall
Makes speaker installation a breeze

August 24, 2010

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They plug right into the factory wiring and into the speakers. The only way to go.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ed

wilmington ca

Overall
great connection

August 5, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good easy connection to bad its not included on the original order with the speakers I would have enjoyed the speakers sooner

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaggy

New Braunfels, Texas

Overall
Just what I needed

April 12, 2012

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The product was exactly as specified and was exactly what I needed to get the speakers to hook up to my vehicle

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Rayland, OH

Overall
Nice product.\

March 5, 2011

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These made the installation very easy however the terminals did not fit my Rockford Fosgate Punch 6x8 speakers. I had to cut them off and crimp terminals on I had that fit which took like 2 seconds.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kris

Garden City, KS

Overall
Perfect Solution!

November 30, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these adapters to quickly add new speakers to my 2014 Mustang doors without the hassle of cutting factory wiring. Terminals connected tight and securely.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve Muehrcke

DePere,wi

Overall
metra 72-5600

October 10, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product, it is working wonderful for me, if your looking for a clean look while installing new speakers In your vehicle, this would be it, I am not one to have some kind of messy look after doing this kind of work, I like my stuff to look clean, neat, and be able to hide it easily without any worries.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

dallas, TX

Overall
Great Product

November 26, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend that everyone use these adapters. It allows you to install aftermarket speakers quickly without compromising your factory wiring. Later if you decide to reinstall your factory speakers you can easily do so by unplugging the adapter and plugging your factory harness back into the speakers.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Kansas City, MO

Overall
Easy to hook up

June 21, 2009

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made replacement of my Ford Ranger supercab factory speakers a breeze..

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Norfolk, VA

Overall
Easy install with out the wire mess

January 14, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speaker adapters helped make the install quick and smooth with my aftermarket speakers in my 2007 f150. Yes you can cut out the factory speaker harness, solder or use other wire connectors but these save time and fit perfectly into the oem speaker harness clips.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christopher

pensacola, FL

Overall
Well made

September 12, 2012

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Connects with relative ease and no hassle with car wires

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bluester

Olympia, WA

Overall
Great Product

June 20, 2011

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product work as advertised in my 2002 Ford Ranger.
I would recommend this product to anyone upgrading from factory speakers.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chip

Sacramento, Ca

Overall
Essential for a speaker upgrade

November 9, 2010

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The days of cutting your speaker harness are gone. These connectors are well worth the cost for ease of installation and not having to cut your existing harness. If you ever decide to reinstall the factory speakers because you are selling the vehicle or it is leased, all you have to do is unplug the harness connectors and the original speakers plug back in. I installed them in my wife's Maxda 6 with a speaker upgrade and they fit perfect without complication.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

Bennettsville, SC

Overall
a must for door speaker installation

November 19, 2009

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never, ever cut your factory speaker wires. Harness makes speaker installation a snap

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

NJ

Overall
Made speaker instillation easy

May 6, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these to install two Pioneer TS-A6885R speakers in my 2010 Ford fusion se. The wires came pre crimped, just had to plug wire ends into speakers and factory harness. This made the instillation quick and easy. Definitely worth the extra little bit of cash.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Canada

Overall
Easy,simple and lowes in price by far.

February 15, 2014

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I read up on line that there were adapters to easily install aftermarket speakers in my truck. Goggled the part needed and Sonic came up by far the cheapest in price and shipping was free. Stranger yet they are the exact same parts that were three times the price and then any other store on line. Shipping came in a quick 6 days.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Candler, NC

Overall
Makes installation so simple.

December 20, 2010

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So simple to install just plug and play. Bought 2 sets of these for 02 f150 and they worked perfect. Sure you can cut into your harness and install but these make it so much easier and quicker.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jag

Ashland, WI

Overall
Don't try to intall without these

April 8, 2012

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are awesome. Just plug in and you are good to go. Don't waste your time without these.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

San Luis Obispo, CA

Overall
Made install a breeze, for the most part

August 25, 2010

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speaker adapters are on the best things you can purchase if you're powering your main speakers with your head unit. There's no need to splice wires, you just plug and play. The only downside to these were that there are two common sizes for (+) terminals, and these had the smaller size, while the speakers they were hooked up to were the larger ones. I had to do some chopping to get everything to fit, but it's been on there for over 6 months with no problems. The install in my 2006 Ford Focus was so much easier thanks to these Metra adapters.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SD_A4

San Marcos, CA

Overall
What a Timesaver!

March 24, 2013

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these when replacing the door speakers on my girlfriend's 2009 Ford Focus - what a timesaver! Very convenient, easy to use, and beats the heck out of crimping and soldering for a simple install.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

p

stl, mo

Overall
Easy To Install

September 21, 2011

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best idea that has ever came to light... Recommend, getting when install speakers. It made the install plug and play.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Clinton, TN

Overall
Perfect fit.

May 6, 2011

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made my new Pioneer speakers "Plug and Play" when I replaced all 4 of my Shaker 500 speakers in my 2011 Mustang.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steve

kaysville, UT

Overall
Plug & Play

May 26, 2010

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works perfectly with my Mazda 3 speaker harness! I just wish things like this were cheaper.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fat Boss

Morgan Hill, CA

Overall
Great Ford speaker adapters

July 4, 2012

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked great on my 2012 Boss 302. Allows aftermarket speakers without cutting the harnesses.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

pantera6843

Oceanside, CA

Overall
Product worked like a charm

August 16, 2011

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product made the installation of new speakers a snap!!! Saved over an hour of soldering and stripping.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marco

Lancaster, PA

Overall
Quality Install Made Easy

September 5, 2012

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Metra made the install of my aftermarket speakers quick and easy. The quality of the product was tight; leaving me with excellent reproduction from my high-end pioneer speakers and no issues after 6 months from installation.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CHUCK

Waco Texas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wire adapters

August 8, 2015

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installer said they worked perfect and made the job very easy.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Max Boom

Canada

Overall
Works ok...

June 8, 2015

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to install 4 aftermarket mids and 2 tweeters in my 2010 Taurus. They work ok. When you are trying to plug them into your speakers the wire/prongs keep pushing out of the connector bracket but if you hold them right you can connect. One thing nice -the tweeters were a different connector but if you cut the metra's plastic connector a bit and rotate them in the other way they would fit. This was convenient because I assumed all connectors were the same for Taurus speakers.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jamie

Canada

Overall
Did the job... in my 2010 Ford Taurus All speakers.

June 2, 2015

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They worked and with a little shaping even fit the slightly different tweeter connectors. You have to hold them right when snapping in because the plug leads/wires have a habit of wanting to push out.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stoughton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!!!

October 20, 2015

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with Sony mex- radio . Look cool too. Easy to install.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston , MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony XS-FB1630 - 6.5" Car Speakers

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers definitely lived up to the hype. I paired them with a Pioneer amp that's only a thousand Watts and it's still bangs unbelievable. I recommend me speakers to anybody who is looking for a simple solution to factory settings. Also I must include that if you Bridge these speakers you will see much better sound pairing. I paired these with the m e x 4200 BT stereo great combination you will love these speakers!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Knocks factories out water

September 8, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these on a whim, needed cheap affordable speakers because my fronts blew out. Man was I surprised to see that it worked quite honestly like a set for $80-100. Can’t complain, only complaint is that it could use slightly better mids but it’s a 40 dollar set

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Guymon Oklahoma

Overall
Great speakers!

January 22, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in my single cab and they produce great precise sound. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound in their vehicles!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

$city, $state

Overall
Excellent value

May 4, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these along with a pair of 6" speakers and really enjoy them. As a package deal they were a bargain!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randohn

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works but...

January 16, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to cut the connectors off. They didn't fit spades on the Rockford Fosgate speakers I installed in place of the stock speakers. Had to cut the connectors off and use regular stay-cons (F connectors). Plugged into the stock harness with solid connections though.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Wabash, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony door speakers for my Chrysler LHS

September 9, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound awesome. For the money and sound, I highly recommend especially for anyone on a budget like me. I was surprised by the bass response and they are three way which is a plus. Probably going to order the rear deck matching speakers next. Totally blown away as far as price and sound. Thanks Sonic Electronix for fast response and customer service!
Jerry Coplea

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Owasso, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome factory speaker wire adaptors!

January 15, 2016

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adaptors worked perfect on my 2002 Ford Ranger Edge Regular Cab speakers. Great quality, with the ease of just plug and play.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good and really good looking for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach, VA.

Overall
Excellent Value

June 21, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this speaker, all my stock speakers were blown in my Avalanche. I put a set of these Sony speakers in my rear doors with the GM adapter and harness. Wow, these Sony speakers carry the bass. I tested them with Hearts Barracuda at a volume of 8, awesome.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speakers.

June 15, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These kick amp! Running off a JVC head unit and the bass is exceptional. The only issue is although they are indicated as fitting my doors, they just barely did. Had to redrill all new holes on the very edge. These were smaller than the stock speakers. I'd recommend these for anyone on a budget still wanting killer sounds.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scotty

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value, average sound

June 7, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price, great value, will hold up in the car unlike stock speakers
my review is based off of a sony head unit, no amp
the sound is very average, no mid bass. i was worried the highs might be too loud and/or bright with the super tweeter, but they arent. its not fatiguing at all.

if you just need to replace your stock speakers cheaply, these are great. they sound better than the stock speakers(tho all aftermarket should)

if your looking for sound that will impress you or actually enjoy these might work well with an amp, or a sony head unit but otherwise i would look for better. i have these paired with a sony head unit that has like an auto tune feature and it helps a lot. its enjoyable with that feature, the mid bass is there, they can get super loud. but turn that off and they are different speakers

bottom line there isnt anything wrong with these, they just are cheap and durable. not impressive. best suited to replace stock speakers for cheap

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Daytona Beach florida

Overall
Metra 72-5600

November 6, 2015

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly. The biggest surprise was that the hookup to the speakers was already there ! Speakers also worked perfectly!
Easiest job done!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seattle, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 82-5607

May 28, 2018

The following review is for 82-5607, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters are really easy to use. They fit well and give a nice professional appearance

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

SUGAR GROVE, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
what you need

January 14, 2017

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought two pairs of these for my 2003 Ford explorer. Make connecting the aftermarket 6x8s a breeze

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muncie, IN

Overall
Perfect fit!

August 13, 2019

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These say they are for ford wiring harnesses but they worked perfectly with my chevy speaker harnesses! Great value as well.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

NEW BRITAIN, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
A must-have item!

March 28, 2019

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was on the fence with buying these at first, as I had a wiring diagram for my car and knew which factory wires were positive and negative. After using them, I can confidently say that they are worth the extra money. They made installing my new speakers idiot-proof! You literally cannot mess up your install with these. Just put the big connector on the big speaker tab, the little connector on the little speaker tab, plug the whole thing into the factory harness,and you're done. Takes all the guesswork out of the install and makes replacing speakers in the future much easier.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hal

Enon, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Made installation extremely easy.

April 4, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Using the Metra 72-5600 speaker wiring harness made the installation extremely easy and made the final installation look professional. The fit was perfect and eliminated any wiring guess work. I highly recommend this product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

New sound

New Baltimore mi

Overall
Must buy

March 26, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made it really easy to install no cutting wires just plugs right in had the change one end to fit speaker

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zachary

Simpsonville, sc

Overall
Great simple product

March 24, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Truly plug and play. Great quality design and sound. And the staff is quick and knowledgeable, loved working with them to find the right parts for my project. I would recommend contacting them and having someone help you even if you know what you need like I did, it really is a pleasure.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

chambersburg, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Direct fit

March 22, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Direct fit for a 00 explorer. Easy to use. No cutting of factory wires at all.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William T

PHX AZ

Overall
OK

November 27, 2017

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Adapter clip to speakers were too small had to change them

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

stone mountain ga.

Overall
great value

August 31, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have really enjoyed really sound good easy installation great design

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

North Port, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not that great

July 25, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than stock speakers, but not much else. Weak bass despite advertising. Was much happier with wal marts scosche speakers, much deeper richer bass. Easy to install even tho I had to tweak the fit in my trailblazer. I wouldn't recommend them and for the same price would much rather have the scosche.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wow. Sony is legit!

April 14, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a value. My thing with Sony is they always give at least a "good" value for what you buy and sometimes you can get the best like their TVs which are amazing these days. I also have a PS4 which I love of course. Oddly enough, I was still hesitant with car audio. I looked at the Pioneer and Kenwood options, but then I ended up with these when I did the comparison.

They are currently powered just off a JVC stereo and scream. I was thinking about getting a small little amp, but I think the stereo is just fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Schenectady, NY

Overall
Speaker install

April 8, 2017

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Metra 72-5600 Ford speaker wire adapters made my new speaker install painless, they work great

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Auburn, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Speaker adaptor harness

January 3, 2017

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok, these were purchased for my daughters 2002 Ford Focus ZTS - they work fine with one issue.
When you pull the factory speaker out of the harness the factory speakers are clearly marked with a positive and a negative symbol to denote which side is which polarity. The adaptor harness will only fit in one way and this is were the problem comes in, when plugging in the adaptor harness into the factory harness the adaptor harness flips the polarity.
In short what should be positive is now negative and vice versa with the negative side.
When using just make sure of where your polarity's are and how the adaptor connects to your new speakers.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Glenn

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect..

April 23, 2016

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfectly fits on the speakers that I bought from Sonic. Just plug and play, no cutting or soldering, and would recommend to others

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

new madrid mo.

Overall
great value !

March 29, 2016

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these really make it easy to hook up door speakers , glad i ordered them

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
speaker connectior

September 28, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

as usual Metra does it again making hooking up not only my head unit easy, but these speaker connectors made is also easy, definitely recommend them.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Baltimore, Md

Overall
Excellent equipment

August 6, 2018

The following review is for 82-5607, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The right way to replace your factory speakers in the 2015 on

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Mansfield, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product!

June 7, 2017

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This harness made the install of my new speakers quick and easy.I had all four changed in less than an hour.Direct fit from factory harness to speaker on my '05 F-150.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nitro

Boiling spring nc

Overall
Easy connection

July 2, 2016

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used these connectors to install after market speakers and it made the job simple. They just plug in to the existing wires for a easy connection. No splicing or tape needed either.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speaker's

August 25, 2020

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6 1/2 Sony speaker's work great you can push them the louder the better they sound

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beto

Laredo

Overall
Great value

March 20, 2018

The following review is for 72-5600, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this harness to install your speakers,, essay and without having to cut the factory wires, great product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality speakers

February 18, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality Sony speakers nice sound for a reasonable price thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?