Showing 69 reviews for Sony XS-FB1630 6.5" Speaker Installation Package for Select 2000-13 Toyota/Lexus/Scion

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Machapu

belleville, IL

Overall
Worked well in the front doors

July 18, 2014

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I own a 2006 Toyota Matrix XR with a 1ZZ motor. These fit perfectly in the front doors, I would suggest getting your own bolts and nuts. The nuts they give you are garbage. In my car this adds about .5 inches so you get a full 2 inches of mounting depth with the window rolled all the way down. They didn't however work on the back doors, but those doors really didn't require anything special anyway.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Orlando, FL

Overall
Great Product

March 5, 2015

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for my 2006 Toyota Corolla and it fit the front doors perfectly.No modifications needed what so ever.I installed 6.3/4" Kicker KS and they fit perfectly aswell.Overall great buy!!

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Missouri City, TX

Overall
Works Great on 2004 Celica GTS.

June 12, 2011

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works Great on 2004 Celica GTS.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LK

Canada

Overall
Also works for 2011 Subaru Forester

November 2, 2013

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product for aftermarket speaker installation if you want to keep factory harness intact.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

that guy

clayton, nc

Overall
does it work?

March 1, 2015

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hell yeah this product works. You should buy it. Like right now.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Antrim, NH

Overall
3 stars

February 1, 2015

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

for the money there great but a very cheap feel to them, one wire pulled out of the connector but not a big deal. they worked and worked good, just a cheap feel, but good for the money I suppose

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Decatur, AL

Overall
Worked well in a 2012 Toyota Tundra.

August 30, 2014

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these in my 2012 Toyota Tundra. Worked perfectly and a good fit.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J. Escuela

NY

Overall
useful

September 20, 2013

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good for not having to splice speaker wires into aftermarket speaker...not totally necessary, but useful and time saving. fit well into factory connector. why not

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

san jose, CA

Overall
Mitsubishi eclipse spyder GS 2002 infinity sound system

June 2, 2013

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great with my Mitsubishi eclipse spyder GS 2002 with infinity sound system (4 speakers + 1 dashboard speaker + 2 tweeters).
The Metra 72-8104 fits perfectly with the 4 main speakers (2 doors + 2 rear speakers).

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

knoxville, TN

Overall
worked very good

December 9, 2011

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These make changing speakers a breeze, very good product.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Amarillo, TX

Overall
Works Great for Mitsubishi Lancer 2003

July 11, 2010

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These plug right into the Mitsubishi Lancer wires.
Works great!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PATRICK

SAINT PETERSBURG, FL

Overall
Worked Great! in my 2008 STI

September 12, 2013

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Buying these made installing my new door speakers so much cleaner and easier. It became total plug and play to install the new speakers. Definitely worth the money. I would definitely buy these again.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bad_Mikey

Bullhead City, AZ

Overall
Easy installation

June 16, 2012

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these to make installing speakers in my 2012 Impreza easy and clean. They worked perfectly!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Portland, OR

Overall
Fits Subaru

December 29, 2010

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked in my 2011 Impreza!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

08OBS

Fremont, CA

Overall
Works on 2008 Subaru Impreza

June 1, 2010

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits 08 Impreza factory speaker harness.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Worked great

March 25, 2015

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They fit my car and made install easier. No problems at all

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kimberly

Reeds Spring, MO

Overall
parts fit great

September 18, 2013

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Would buy these parts or similar part again. arrived in a timely matter.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Tacoma, WA

Overall
great quality

September 11, 2012

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these fit with no issues or concerns, great product quality!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vigor

Norfolk, VA

Overall
A perfect fit

September 1, 2009

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Professionally made to fit the factory wires without any guess work.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marvin

Dearborn Heights, MI

Overall
Wires had to be modified

May 18, 2015

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the wire end that goes to the speakers were to small to fit on the connection on my RF speakers, also the wires were to short. I added longer wires and soldered them to the speakers.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Stoughton, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!!!

October 20, 2015

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great with Sony mex- radio . Look cool too. Easy to install.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephane

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit well

July 1, 2015

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to install aftermarket speakers using the OEM connectors and it's a very easy and quick installation. No splicing needed.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boston , MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony XS-FB1630 - 6.5" Car Speakers

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers definitely lived up to the hype. I paired them with a Pioneer amp that's only a thousand Watts and it's still bangs unbelievable. I recommend me speakers to anybody who is looking for a simple solution to factory settings. Also I must include that if you Bridge these speakers you will see much better sound pairing. I paired these with the m e x 4200 BT stereo great combination you will love these speakers!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Guymon Oklahoma

Overall
Great speakers!

January 22, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these in my single cab and they produce great precise sound. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound in their vehicles!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-8104

December 15, 2018

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plug in perfect, pre-butt connected if needed. Wires are long enough to route around anything in the way of your connections.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

E

Grand Rapids, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
2015 Mitsubishi Mirage DE

December 25, 2016

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These work perfectly for hooking up door speakers in a 2015 Mitsubishi Mirage without splicing wires.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Owasso, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Smart buy

September 9, 2019

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A no-brainer if you're replacing factory speakers while still using stock wiring. No splicing needed. Happy customer!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach, VA.

Overall
Excellent Value

June 21, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this speaker, all my stock speakers were blown in my Avalanche. I put a set of these Sony speakers in my rear doors with the GM adapter and harness. Wow, these Sony speakers carry the bass. I tested them with Hearts Barracuda at a volume of 8, awesome.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Knocks factories out water

September 8, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these on a whim, needed cheap affordable speakers because my fronts blew out. Man was I surprised to see that it worked quite honestly like a set for $80-100. Can’t complain, only complaint is that it could use slightly better mids but it’s a 40 dollar set

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

saul

New York ny

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's a good buy

March 1, 2018

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product, perfect connection in my vehicle. I recommend it.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Wabash, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony door speakers for my Chrysler LHS

September 9, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers sound awesome. For the money and sound, I highly recommend especially for anyone on a budget like me. I was surprised by the bass response and they are three way which is a plus. Probably going to order the rear deck matching speakers next. Totally blown away as far as price and sound. Thanks Sonic Electronix for fast response and customer service!
Jerry Coplea

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speakers.

June 15, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These kick amp! Running off a JVC head unit and the bass is exceptional. The only issue is although they are indicated as fitting my doors, they just barely did. Had to redrill all new holes on the very edge. These were smaller than the stock speakers. I'd recommend these for anyone on a budget still wanting killer sounds.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Moses

Albuquerque, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy easy easy !!!!

June 17, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best buy for easy speaker connections makes everything simpler. No solder, no fumes, just plug and play...don't forget the heat shrink and you're all set.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit great.

February 2, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly on my '05 Subaru Legacy. Plugged right in.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good and really good looking for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roswell nm

Overall
Great value

September 30, 2019

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds really good for the price and an upgrade from stock ????????????

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los Angeles CA

Overall
No issues

August 3, 2019

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This came free with my order, I did not need it but it fits perfectly and works as advertised

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Maysville, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exceptional value

April 12, 2019

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speaker wire adapters are a must have. Saving the factory wire connection and soldering to replacement speaker wire terminals.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

$city, $state

Overall
Excellent value

May 4, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these along with a pair of 6" speakers and really enjoy them. As a package deal they were a bargain!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scotty

Smyrna, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value, average sound

June 7, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great price, great value, will hold up in the car unlike stock speakers
my review is based off of a sony head unit, no amp
the sound is very average, no mid bass. i was worried the highs might be too loud and/or bright with the super tweeter, but they arent. its not fatiguing at all.

if you just need to replace your stock speakers cheaply, these are great. they sound better than the stock speakers(tho all aftermarket should)

if your looking for sound that will impress you or actually enjoy these might work well with an amp, or a sony head unit but otherwise i would look for better. i have these paired with a sony head unit that has like an auto tune feature and it helps a lot. its enjoyable with that feature, the mid bass is there, they can get super loud. but turn that off and they are different speakers

bottom line there isnt anything wrong with these, they just are cheap and durable. not impressive. best suited to replace stock speakers for cheap

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AMBRO

ENGLEWOOD, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

November 13, 2015

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit in the front door in my 2015 Toyota Corolla, thank you.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeremy

PADUCAH, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

July 9, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They worked perfect in 2008 Prius. Stupid simple to hook up and no cutting factory wiring.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Racine, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome product

April 28, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I definitely love these for being able to reinstall factory speakers and keeping your nice ones when you get rid of a car so your not cutting and splicing wires and leaving a mess for someone else. Plus they make installing aftermarket speakers a breeze.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-8104

June 12, 2018

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Exactly what was needed to connect old speaker wire to new front door speakers in my 1999 Toyota Corolla.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Lehi, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Plug and Plan, super easy!

April 4, 2018

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters are great for the ease of installing new speakers. There is no guess work on polarity of wires, it just clicks into the factory speaker harness and the other ends to the terminals on your speakers. These are great for systems under 75w RMS a speaker, any more and you will want to run a heavier gauge wire anyways.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

Marion alabama

Overall
Great value

November 22, 2017

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product cause it fit perfect and I will order something else in future

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

leonardo

west palm beach, FL

Overall
Just perfect

October 2, 2016

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping excellent customer service good price.....just perfect 100% recommended

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alberto

laredo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 15, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Metra 72-8104 speaker quick connections are great, I used this on my 2015 Camry and it fit just right and you avoid cutting the vehicle's original wires. very satisfied, and at a great price and quality.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked perfectly

May 8, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to everyone. Made installation quick and easy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

BIRMINGHAM, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value and definitely worth it.

April 26, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plug and play, that's really all you can say. Great product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Time savers

March 10, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They're a great product! Sonic needs to change them to they work with 2004-2009 Toyota Prius tho. They worked just fine in my Prius. So simple to use. Two butts connect or some solder and a quick plugin and you're done. So simple and useful.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good spacers.

February 2, 2020

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these on an '05 Subaru Legacy. The screw holes didn't match up but that was expected since this is actually for a Toyota. I used self tapping screws and made my own holes. It gave me enough space behind the speaker to fit my NVX VSP65's.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph Collins

Columbus ga

Overall
Great product

March 17, 2018

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes everything easier to hook up with out cutting wires

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

stone mountain ga.

Overall
great value

August 31, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have really enjoyed really sound good easy installation great design

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

North Port, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not that great

July 25, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Better than stock speakers, but not much else. Weak bass despite advertising. Was much happier with wal marts scosche speakers, much deeper richer bass. Easy to install even tho I had to tweak the fit in my trailblazer. I wouldn't recommend them and for the same price would much rather have the scosche.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wow. Sony is legit!

April 14, 2017

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What a value. My thing with Sony is they always give at least a "good" value for what you buy and sometimes you can get the best like their TVs which are amazing these days. I also have a PS4 which I love of course. Oddly enough, I was still hesitant with car audio. I looked at the Pioneer and Kenwood options, but then I ended up with these when I did the comparison.

They are currently powered just off a JVC stereo and scream. I was thinking about getting a small little amp, but I think the stereo is just fine.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frederick

Stockton, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Work smarter, not harder!

September 23, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters make life so much easier! Why solder and fuss when you can plug and play!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard A.

Corpus Christi, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit the factory clip and aftermarket 6X9

September 22, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits 2017 Camry SE without JBL system. Plug and play. No soldering or crimping needed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Milwaukie, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit well in 2010 Corolla

July 30, 2019

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These were a nice fit for our 2010 Corolla. Made the install easier and go faster.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 82-8148

December 15, 2018

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit really well. the hardware they give you isn't great and if I had looked before I was installing them I would have bought different nuts and shorter screws.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Selinsgrove, PA

Overall
Perfect

October 20, 2016

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

mounted some Infinity primus to these. Great build and simple installation.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwayne

brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

October 24, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works like a charm for my Toyota. Clean installation . looks factory

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Navarre, FL

Overall
Perfect fit

October 10, 2020

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They fit perfectly In my 2016 RAV4 and we’re easy to install. They lined up perfectly with the factory rivet holes and then just bolted in like a breeze.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Navarre, FL

Overall
Does it’s job

October 10, 2020

The following review is for 72-8104, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What can I say? They do exactly what they’re supposed to do. I really liked that the speaker's connections came pre-crimped on. It saved me a ton of time on my install.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

scottsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great !

January 17, 2020

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These adapters worked very well for installing new speakers in my car. Stock speakers came with speakers being held in place with an adapter being integral. This kit let me install the new speakers without modifications.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AS

WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works like stated

October 5, 2017

The following review is for 82-8148, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect fit for the Scion xB, made for an easy install of aftermarket speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Coachella, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sony speaker's

August 25, 2020

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6 1/2 Sony speaker's work great you can push them the louder the better they sound

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality speakers

February 18, 2018

The following review is for XS-FB1630, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality Sony speakers nice sound for a reasonable price thanks

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?