Showing 10 reviews for Soundstream AR1.8000D

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
10%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jonathan

Belleville, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it!

October 28, 2020

This one works a lot better than my previous amplifier. This one doesn't heat up easily and I can very easily tune it to my liking. I especially love the external bass dial.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Excellent amp

October 31, 2018

I got this amp pushing my 2 JL 12w7's and it is powerful. I am not going to lie this amp impressed me. Of course the 8000 watts is a lie but it does put out around 2300 watts RMS at 1.5ohms I would guess. I was pushing my w7's with one fosgate T1500.1bdCP amp before and decided to give the soundstream a try given its price. My fosgate power amp was giving around 1600-1800 watts RMS to my subs and this amp is more powerful than it. I have used this amp for weeks now and haven't had an issue. I like the power, the speaker connections, the variable subsonic filter are remote gain control. If you are looking for an amp that is truly 1 ohm stable and can put out a lot of power for a low price... buy this one and get an extended warranty just to be safe. My only issue is the size of the amp.. it's too big.. but for this price it is a STEAL!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Soundstream AR1.8000D - Class-D Monoblock

June 6, 2018

This amplifier sounds better than my previous Soundstream Tarantula amp! PLUS my other amp was the XXX-10000D and this AR1.8000D has made my subs hit decibel levels the other amp could not! Plus it's half the size and i now don't need several fans to keep it running.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lake Panasoffkee,fl

Overall
Great value

July 4, 2019

This is well worth the money to buy good power

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

florian

France

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 24, 2018

Bon ampli
Fait le travail
À voir sur sa longévité

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Granbury tx

Overall
Soundstream AR1.8000D - Class-D Monoblock

August 23, 2018

Awesome love it it's what I wanted thank you very much

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

KENOSHA wi

Overall
Soundstream AR1.8000D - Class-D Monoblock

May 17, 2018

Has a lot of power performance is well no problems as of now.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Miami FL

Overall
Soundstream AR18000D

July 2, 2017

Great looking powerful Amplifier , Very clean power , powering four RE audio SX18s

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

morgantown, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
bad amp but great customer service

April 9, 2019

ordered amp twice and neither one worked but the customer service is awsome they are working on resolving the issue

PRO:great customer service that want to make you happy

CON:first one didnt work second one blew 3 mins after hooking it up

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

El Chuy

La Habra ca

Overall
Great power

December 1, 2017

I’m running this Monoblock pushing 1 L7 15” square q class at 2 ohms and it pounds like a champ... it does get warm but not hot I’m getting a second sub and changing the amp for the Picasso pa1.6000 hopping to get at least 2500 rms out of it

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?