Garage
Shop

Soundstream VRCPAA-106 with Backup Camera - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
67%
4 star
22%
3 star
11%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
5
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Works great and easy installation

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This camera was just as I expected a wonderful product. It has great picture and was super easy to install. I've just started using NVX audio but if their products continue to be this good then I will be using them for many more times.

By Anonymous on April 11, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

66

found this helpful.

NVX

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would have to say I have been become a pretty big fan of NVX in the last few years I have now bought many products from them and have really liked them all I've bought subwoofers, tweeters, 6.5 component, and 6.5 door speakers, 6.9 speakers, amp, and backup camera all have been every well packaged look amazing and I have to say with the 18 years I've been doing car audio they are very impressive I would recommend NVX to anyone. GOOD JOB NVX

By Anonymous on March 31, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

67

found this helpful.

Excellent

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very small. Nice image in a small package. Can be powered directly off the reverse wire. Change the reverse bulbs to LED to allow proper power for camera.

By George on October 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

57

found this helpful.

Does it job

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The camera came with the alpine head unit I purchased. Instructions were not the best and provide very little guidance to installation however I was able to figure it out with the small amount of car audio knowledge I have. Picture quality is good, not sure if that's due to the camera, head unit, or a combination of both. Gets a tad bit grainy at night but still provides assistance when reversing. Installed on a 2001 extended-cab Silverado and barely had enough RCA cable to make it from the head unit to the camera

By Blossom on September 19, 2020

50

found this helpful.

Came with HU

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was part of a package deal , haven't even hooked it up . Looks to be of decent quality.

By Ben on November 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

49

found this helpful.

Love this absolutely

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love how small and maneuverable it is. Although,beware that a extension is needed if not owning something that has a trunk. Unlike something,say a Ford explorer would benefit from,most car users with a trunk will need an extension. Everything else is perfect.

By Sheryll on August 18, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Love it , But 6 months it failed

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had intermittent issues where the camera wouldn't send signal no matter what. Then out of nowhere, it would work flawlessly all day on a random start-up.

By Jon on May 31, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Buena compra

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

La cámara tiene muy buena resolución y funciona correctamente.

By Gregorio on November 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Good beginner camera

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Like the fact it was small. When you mount it the way you think makes sense it is upside down. Had to flip it and now cable is in the way. Little dark in resolution but ok in normal situations.

By KLo on March 7, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

The following review is for VRCPAA-106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Gregory on July 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Wiring for camera for 2008 Toyota tundra.

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The harness in the truck tires to the lights. So when you turn headlights on it error out. So I found out through tunes talk. I gave up trying to find a trigger wire in that area and ended up running a wire to the passenger side kick panel. There's a blue wire in the lower white plug that gets 12v when the vehicle is put in reverse.

By Richard on November 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jeffrey on February 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for VRCPAA-106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Javier on March 15, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Backup Camera is good

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The camera is about the same as other backup cameras. Pretty good overall but the instructions to install it were very poor.

By Todd on February 24, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Steve on June 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Randy on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Timothy on June 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for XCADJ1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Segundo on May 25, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon