Garage
Shop

Stinger SGJ78 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
75%
4 star
17%
3 star
8%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
3.9
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Good fan

The Stinger works great. It blows a lot of air and so far has ran daily without issue. It is a little on the loud side - I can hear it inside the car - it's mounted next to my amp which is in the trunk of my convertible and with the top up, the fan is pretty noticeable.

By BMW on January 15, 2013

61

found this helpful.

Worth getting

I have 2 of these to help cool my 2 Hifonics Brutus 2200 and they work excellent for any amplifier as it flows air where you need it over a larger area and is very quiet. It's worth it to spend the money to keep your amp cool rather than burn it up.

By Sean on May 10, 2011

61

found this helpful.

great fans

These fans work great in tight spaces. I have my amps spaced up and these fans blowing air under them to feed the internal fans and they work great

By Brandon #AINTLOUD on August 20, 2014

55

found this helpful.

great fans

These fans work great in tight spaces. I have my amps spaced up and these fans blowing air under them to feed the internal fans and they work great

By Brandon #AINTLOUD on August 19, 2014

56

found this helpful.

works

Blows a lot of air. Louder then I would like. Cannot hear when music is cranked up but when low you can really hear it. No choice. I need it.

By Kevin on June 7, 2011

54

found this helpful.

Small wonder

It's size made it fit nicely next to the Amps. Looking at it as a squirrel cage fan it's not. It's has no side opening. It is only a paddle wheel. I can't say it's moving much air but it does something. Almost like it's missing a special shroude to channel the air. If it moved more air I would install one or two more because it fits nicely next to the heat sinks of the amp. I'm giving it 4 stars because I would have liked to felt some air moving off it.

By Charles on February 11, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

super

this fan is great it keeps my amp cool so i can turn the amp up without it going to protection mode
this is about the best fan i ever had

By Keith on October 6, 2017

42

found this helpful.

nice product

Recommend!! It has a wide flow pattern & low profile...very useful when space is at a premium.

By Chad on June 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Too loud, but cool

It is a very good product for enclosed spaces like trunks. But anywhere else, it's far too loud to have on.

By Adam on August 13, 2015

42

found this helpful.

Stinger fan

Great fan, keeps my amps cool and blow really well. I just bought two more.

By Hustleman on June 12, 2016

36

found this helpful.

Product is awesome!!!

The fans installed easy with simple wiring. I like the compact size and how quiet they are. The air flow they provide for the amps mounted under my console in my 2007 silverado is exactly what I was looking for. Being under my console my 2 JL Audio HD 600/4 amps would get warm after after exted periods at high volumes and little to no air movement. But 1 8 inch stinger fan solved that and even in t h e 100 degree Texas heat the are staying g cool no matter how long I play them at any volume. I definitely recommend them fir anyone looking to keep an amp cooler. Haven't had them very long so as far as durability goes I can't say.

By Patrick on June 30, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

By Billy on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

5

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon