Showing 8 reviews for Stinger SPC5010

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
13%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Russell

APO, AP

Overall
It's ok...

January 18, 2015

Pro's: Simple piece of equipment.

Con's: Voltage glass face was scratched (looked used) and the plastic protective covers for the 2 inputs/outputs was installed upside-down (had to unscrew the case to flip them around).

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Clarksville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stinger SPC5010

June 4, 2018

I am using this capacitor to power my sub amps in my 2004.5 Dodge Ram 3500 Quad Cab. I have 2 amps powering a sub each. I may not have needed this large of a capacitor but I will never have to worry about power drop as I have a large demand on the electrical system of my truck. The voltage guage is nice to have as well as a backup to know you are getting the proper power output. Need to make sure that you have the proper output from your alternator and batteries!! I look forward to many years of service from this cap!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

San Antonio, Tx

Overall
Exceptional Product

March 4, 2016

It's a true 10 farad cap, not like most of the other lower quality ones. It keeps my voltage at the amp right at 14.1. The display matches my DMM readout so it is accurate. No more dimming lights, and it has slightly improved the low end on my system. Only complaint is the small plastic feet, they didn't break, but seem a but fragile.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

greg f

New Caledonia

Overall
stinger capacitor

August 22, 2016

i recommend this product. because i tried it, very wisely!my 2 ( 2000 watt )amp are connect to this cap!it's at 15.9 volt! in contrary of those who thinks caps are not worth . they are wrong.as the voltage went almost 3 volts plus,.. because my amps are regulated voltage i can't go further 15.9 voltage of the cap . but if they weren't i could knob further more... till 18 volt... because of this , my sound went plus 6 db... yes almost at ears 400 more watt... how comes nobodies says this... that's worth product. soun is more perfect. bass is cleaner. more tigh . more sound . more music, mre bass!. i have two D amplificators wires to this cap. these amps are 0.05 thd and i'm sure of it it come 0.0005 thd. it's more cleaner and also more powerful thought. it's better than inside a home theater or in a cinema . that's worth it .

isuzu kb 4ja1 campo truck 11cv
( nakamichi 450 btu source 4x11 w 5 volts,
cerwin vega 7 equ,7 volt 90 db
kicker front row 0.004 thd,110db 24bits
stinger 10 farad hybrid 15.9 volts

alpine ampl.D ktp445 u 80db 1 thd
4x 50 watt rmsamps for the tweeters( on front) 1 kit of components kicker ex 4"in the middle of the car 40w rms in // wth 2 pair of 8 ohm tweeters (dashboard) and 1 pair of coaxial jbl power 50 w rms 4" on doors frame,

power acoustik 2000D 70 db 0.05 thd
1 pair of coaxials jbl power 110w rms 6 x 9 (on rears)on amp. 2x170watt rms bas reflex- +cerwin vega 8 ohm 300 w rms10" sub watt behind driver (rear)paired with one 1x170 watt rmsbass reflex,for the DD midbass 12" in the back middle o th car ,double bass reflex.

power acoustik amp 2500 D 70 db 0.05 thd
1 x 600 watt (sub)kicker 450 w rmssolo baric10" round behind passenger seat bass reflex,
2x 100 watt kicker ss 2x90 wtt (rears.)put on front seat boxes bass reflex.5"
subwoofer (sub) on front kick panel 2 x100 w rms pairs of jamo 8 ohm 150 w 5"
big 4 update,
115amp battey 110 AH
volt stabilizr
8 zro gage wire on the motor to chassis.
90 amp alternator.
plus all the fuses.
one volt digit.

cons
it's verybig thought
difficult to install
fear of the fire man

pros
it works like champion.
god quality

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kasey

West Valley, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not a bad buy

December 20, 2020

If you have over 2k watts id recommend not only upgrading your charging system, high output alt, big 3, ect but having a decent primary and secondary agm battery at least. That is how you'll get the most out of this.
It works as advertised. The bonus was the shipping. It arrived 2 days earlier than expected and that right there is whats up. Thank-you sonic electronix. Made my weekend. It didn't get rid of my headlight dimming but I can tell a difference in voltage and crisper bass. The one con is I had to go to stinger to find out how they said to use the charging card. And the machine screws for the mounting feet weren't included or at least not with mine. Trip to home depot for some short m3 screws and bamm

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Bellevue, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sweet product

March 2, 2020

This cap keeps my lights from dimming. Easy to install!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
A true 10 farad cap!

January 8, 2019

This in conjunction with a higher output alternator took care of my dimming lights. Best of all, my voltage at the amp stays at a rock solid 14.4V.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

greg

New Caledonia

Overall
marvellous product!

August 29, 2016

i bought this , it works fine. i putthe voltageat 15.9, because my amp power acoustik is a regulated power amp. the sound i better, it is more powered, it's cleaner! what else. how comes nobody,says that before, it's a wonderful producy the sound has trpled. since i put the voltage at 15.9 volt.and my amps areless stressed..... thanks sonicelectroix. i buy everything at your shop! by internet . it's fast and accurate!.i'm proud of this capacitor, and the digital voltage is bad ass too. good the remote when you switch off!good quality

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?