Showing 9 reviews for Stinger SPC505

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Stephen

Canada

Overall
Money well spent

November 8, 2013

I ended up upgrading my cap from a cheap 4 Farad to the Stinger. Huge improvement. Surprisingly my negative review of the old cap is gone...

Pros:
- Nice size for 5 Farads
- I love the remote line to turn the cap on and off
- Solid metal box
Cons:
- Really cheap plastic feet to attach to car. For the price I would have expected something a little nicer and sturdier. I was also short two screws to attach the feet to the cap. Stinger support is great and sent out replacements.

All in all, I think it was well worth the extra cost.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rick

yuma, AZ

Overall
good price

February 23, 2013

good price and works good had no problems with it since the install.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Saginaw, MI

Overall
Great Product

January 28, 2013

Im running two Rockford Fosgate amps in my truck and don't have enough room for an extra battery so I figured i'd try a capacitor as my lights were dimming a bit at high volumes. The Stinger 5 farad cap not only fits in a small spaces, but performs very well. My lights don't dim at all now and I can listen to my jams at high volumes even at night. Great product and a great price! NOTE: I am running a Rockford Fosgate T500.1dbcp and a T600.4 and the result was great. Im not saying that this product works miracles, but seems to do well with my setup. I'm also using an optima deep cycle battery as the main battery in the truck.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

another canadian

Canada

Overall
Great product

May 16, 2015

the Singer SPC 505 is a great buy for those on a budget and it works great!!

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T&J

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best cap on the market, from the best supplier period!

June 10, 2015

Picked this up instead of a battery as I did not want a battery behind my seat in my Sonoma. I have done every electrical upgrade, Big3, Largest GM alternator on the planet, 0 gauge through out. No corners were cut there, and I still had my lights dim and my voltage drop! I knew I needed more power and this 5 farad monster gave me just what I needed. I will be running an xs power d3400 as my underhood battery. With the stinger spc505 on the xs power d3400 my voltage issues are a thing of the past. This hybrid cap is exactly what you need so stop wasting your time on lesser products, save you cash and make this bad boy a forever home in your mobile audio set up! Sonic Electronix is my #1 stop for everything thing car audio period and they are the best supplier in the world!!! Love my new product, and I love the peace of mind shopping with you guys, SE you rock!!!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Bolivar tn

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

February 18, 2018

I most definitely recommend this battery if u got system in the back of your car this help your system feed more power !!!!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Marinette, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well made product and Design

November 11, 2017

I would recommend for anyone running 1 battery 1 amp 3000 Watts or less

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Music Maker

Philadelphia ,PA.

Overall
Stinger SPC505

December 16, 2016

The ratings , and reviews say it's a very good Cap , I've had it for a week ..so far no complaints or issues ,( I have a 2100 watt system , High out put t alternator , big 3 wiring kit , and a 1800 amp Kinetik battery )

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

Minneapolis, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Lmao @ everybody

June 27, 2016

Man. Get some xenon headlights already youll. God damn. And some leds in the rear while youre at it. Boom no more headlight dimming. What a bunch of clowns. I did buy one of these to boost my voltage up to 16. Seeing as how it has a dial to set it with. Now theres some power. 3000w rms @ 14.4 or 3500w at 16v. So basically smoothing out the power supply and getting an extra 500w rms to my sub. Good thing it can take 4k all day.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?