Showing 29 reviews for The InstallBay AK4ANL

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
59%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
7%
1 Star
10%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
bob

np ne

Overall
dont buy

April 29, 2014

power wire is half the size of a good 4gauge wire. only comes with 2 ring terminals the others are spade which were useless to me. the fuse blew upon hooking it up. the rca are cheap but work and speaker wire is cheap but probly the best thing in the kit don't waste your money

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Amelia, OH

Overall
The InstallBay AK4ANL

August 30, 2014

Did what it needed to do. I was looking for a budget installation kit and this worked perfectly. Great price and couldn't be happier.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristian

Wichita, KS

Overall
Ok amp kit for starters

March 6, 2013

I bought this bec a customer wanted something cheap and reliable for the price.not true 4gauge but did its job running 2 12s. Can't complain for something under 30

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesse

kc MO

Overall
amp kit

March 20, 2014

Great product for the price.fast shipping. I would order again.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

troy, VA

Overall
nice

January 21, 2012

Have installed alot of subs only prob with kit is the fuse block. You need extra ring terminals and maybe some spade conectors depending on your amp but nice wire all the way round.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

wharton, NJ

Overall
nice product.

January 14, 2014

could of used a few more feet of ground cable and the main wire.over all great product.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

waldorf, Maryland

Overall
Cheap But Decent

September 2, 2013

The power and ground are closer to 8 gauge wire. But everything else is decent for the price its worth all of the stuff your getting. But would not recommend for a system over 1000 watts.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ant

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Great set of wires

March 16, 2012

I'm pretty familiar with The Install Bay products from past set ups i've had. So I was comfortable buying them. This is a GREAT amp kit. Yeah its not true 4gauge wire, but there still pretty thick and flexible. I can't believe I got them for $25. There's this local car audio dealer where I live that sells this same EXACT amp kit for $110. And lots of people actually buy them. What a rip off! Lol smh.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

samuel

port wentworth ga

Overall
The AK4ANL

May 29, 2014

I ordered the kit and i was pleased with it and it came with every thing i needed

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nic

kansas city mo

Overall
Good Deal

August 28, 2013

good quality product for the money. works great and havent had a problem with it yet and have had it for a half a year

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Dublin, VA

Overall
Not for more than 300 watts RMS

August 12, 2013

The power wire in this kit was more like 10 or 8 gauge rather than 4 gauge. If you dont plan to use more than 300 watts rms, it is okay.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Panama City, FL

Overall
Good for the price

June 22, 2014

Good 4 gauge kit. Seems to work just fine on my Pioneer amp. Had plenty of wire to do my install.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Taylorville, IL

Overall
Good quality

May 30, 2014

Kit is what it says. Good quality wire and components.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dario

la Puente, CA

Overall
dont buy this product.....!

March 16, 2015

Bad 🙅 product,kit is incomplete without cable for speakers, and terminals to connect to the battery. I do not recommend it. the price can one buy something better.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Overall
Does what its supposed to do!

March 13, 2015

Works great, looks great. is great Would recommend to a friend

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rigo

Atl, GA

Overall
Awesome kit

September 17, 2013

This is the 3rd kit i buy from sonic and it is great, has everything you need to install your system, would definitely recommend.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene'

Arkansas City, KS

Overall
Good Product

September 17, 2013

The product is very good for the price. It is durable and does everything I expected it to do. It seems to be an all round product being the 4 gauge size which fits most amplifier.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Sheridan , WY

Overall
Good value

October 4, 2012

Good value for the product you get. Can't go wrong at this price point.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Englewood, FL

Overall
Good Buy

March 20, 2012

Good kit for the money. I think I needed one extra ring terminal. Not a true 4 gauge but pretty close. Only problem I had was the plastic cover on the fuse block fell off. But other than that, great buy!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

gilbert, AZ

Overall
Good Purchase

September 17, 2013

I haven't had any issues with this kit. I use them to run a 500 watt amp and I am completely satisfied.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keebo

Nactown, TX

Overall
great price

July 18, 2013

Not a bad purchase for the price. Definitely not competition quality parts or wiring but great for adding some bump to your vehicle. Save your money and step up to a better kit if running over 400-600 Watts.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Louisville, KY

Overall
Do not buy

January 8, 2013

Do not get this install kit. Spend an extra 15 dollars and get one that is good. The terminals this kit comes with a terrible. It does not come with a spade terminal for your remote wire. The power wires are okay but not true 4 gauge. Save yourself some time and hassle by buying a good kit

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Milford, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

August 8, 2015

Excellent product, would buy again. I changed fuse holders to an awg style fuse and works excellent

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Logan

Warren, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product!

July 20, 2015

This product follows all true guidelines to awg. Very high quality wire and makes any audio system sound crisp and clean!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clifford

Santa Rosa

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

March 28, 2020

Good value decent connectors highly recommend the quality is good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Dubois, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
4 gauge?

September 20, 2015

I was pretty pleased with this wiring kit except for one major flaw, the fuze holder in the power wire, it is cheap and hard to clamp the wire into. And i compared it to some 6 gauge and it was barely bigger. But for the price, id recommend it

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

paris, texas

Overall
great value!!!

December 20, 2017

it completely did the job!!! since I've updated the system; it continued to melt fuses. this solved the problem!!!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Kennesaw, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Inaccurate product description.

January 7, 2016

The product features state that it has gold plated terminals which it does not. It also stated that the package includes 25' of speaker wire which it does not. This is not just a typo on the website as the packaging itself claims it contains 25' of speaker wire. The packaging also states it has 3 grommets and self tapping screws, which it does not. I would not recommend nor would I purchase this product again.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ANDRES

HOUSTON, TX

Overall
Awesome product

December 20, 2015

This amp kit I ordered was awesome it had everything I needed to install my amp I have a kicker zx500.1 amp and its powering a 12 inch kicker L7 in a ported box I would strongly recommend this kit it works great I would highly recommend this kit best bang for the buck

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?