Showing 26 reviews for Universal Glass or Window-mount Antenna AM/FM Radio Replacement Antenna

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
46%
4 Star
38%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
4%
1 Star
8%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Js Dean

Tampa, FL

Overall
Gets It Done Discretely

April 29, 2010

Wanted to get rid of that old school aerial. This product did the trick for a fraction of the cost of a new power antenna.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Claude

Canada

Overall
Bon rapport qualité prix

December 29, 2010

simple and easy to instal give fair reception in remote areas

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dude

Canada

Overall
Don't buy this!

September 17, 2013

No matter how this was installed, it wouldn't pick up even the strongest signals never mind the weakest. A coat hanger is better

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick Latino

King of Prussia, PA

Overall
Great Product - Great Value

April 14, 2011

Used on a 98 Eclipse Show Car we built and worked like a charm. Would def use again.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Music All Day!

Detroit MI

Overall
Great Product, Listen to Music All Day!

April 7, 2011

I recommend this product because it is easy to install, cost efficient, and great alternative to listening to radio when car/van antenna has been damaged or removed.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Littleton, CO

Overall
This Purchase Has Made Me Very Happy

January 23, 2013

I bought this windshield mounted antenna in combination with the "Metra 40-UV43 - Male to Two Female Universal Antenna Adapter," so as to utilize the crappy antenna Honda installs in the Ridgelines in unison with this Metra antenna. The result is a very strong radio signal which I was never able to get before, and the two antennas don’t fight with each other.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Littleton, CO

Overall
The purchase of this antenna has brought me much joy

January 23, 2013

I bought this windshield mounted antenna in combination with the "Metra 40-UV43 - Male to Two Female Universal Antenna Adapter," so as to utilize the crappy antenna Honda installs in the Ridgelines in unison with this Metra antenna. The result is a very strong radio signal which I was never able to get before, and the two antenna’s don’t fight with each other.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chello

Chicago, IL

Overall
Good for Stealth Install

January 22, 2013

Installed this on the rear hatch of an Integra after an antenna shave. Pretty good reception in the city but drops off in the country...not quite as good as stock reception but still decent.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eugene

Russian Federation

Overall
Excellent

February 3, 2014

Thank you. This product came very quickly. The quality is excellent. I have already installed the antenna in the car and very happy with the quality of signal reception, despite the fact that I live in the highlands. Great radio antenna.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

city, state

Overall
Well worth the money

June 16, 2013

Let's me get the local stations I want. I'm using it in a 34 year old car with original radio, so my expectations aren't real high but I'm pretty happy with it. It's inconspicuous, works well, and didn't cost much.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BILL

TEGA CAY,SC

Overall
Sonic Antenna

May 6, 2013

the sonic Antenna was installed in my shelby cobra to minimize the static and improve the reception of my radio.needless to say,i was very pleased with the improvement in the reception on all my favorite channels,and the static was significantly reduced.this product is well worth the price!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rmowrer

Los Lunas, NM

Overall
Just what the Dr. ordered!

March 20, 2012

I'm glad I bought this antenna. After I broke off the irreplaceable one on my old RV, the Sonic unit fit in a location that is virtually invisible, the wires were easy to route and connect, and the performance is amazing. Who could ask for anything more?

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Killeen, TX

Overall
Metra antenna

March 3, 2011

The antenna is great. I get reception everywhere in town and i dont have a stupid 3 foot metal pole sticking out of my car anymore.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kelley

Mtn Home, AR

Overall
Installed on Arctic Cat Prowler UTV

December 14, 2009

Installed on Arctic Cat Prowler UTV, Had the stereo installed but the Arctic Cat dealer but they didn’t install any Antenna. Installed this one myself and worked great.
Don’t know how weather resent it is.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joe miusic

bronx

Overall
muy bueno

September 26, 2013

gracias estos productos son muy buenos pude resolber mi prollecto gracias

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pito

Paterson, NJ

Overall
Excellent Product

February 6, 2010

Easy to install and works great

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Baby Jesus

Columbus, OH

Overall
It picks up radio stations, but....

March 6, 2012

Not very well. I did away with the flawed telescoping antenna on my car and installed this instead. It picks up a few radio stations, but only the most powerful ones. I can choose from 3 radio stations at a time now, and before it was over a dozen. So it works, but not very well. Its one saving grace is, it works better with my FM transmitter that I attach to my iPod because it's inside the car and shielded from outside interference. I like it, but only because I rarely listen to the radio and listen to my iPod all the time.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

Brooklyn, New York

Overall
Great Value

September 11, 2011

Very pleased with the product.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nate

milwaukee, WI

Overall
Ok replacement

April 12, 2011

After my stock antenna went bad i went looking for a replacement, i decided on the metra 44-UA200. I don't think its as good a the stock once was on my Chevy silverado. so overall i wasn't fully satisfied but it works.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Matthews, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 44-UA200 Amplified Universal Antenna

December 8, 2017

I have a 2001 Corvette coupe with a standard windshield wire antenna. It worked fine for the stock radio, but I installed a Kenwood Excelon DNN992 and the reception became unacceptable. It was especially poor at receiving HD radio. I installed the Metra and it improved the reception slightly. It did not work very well mounted to the windshield as designed. I was able to mount it to the windshield frame and this helped. It was even better with the top off. For the price I guess I should not have expected too much. I am currently looking at other alternatives.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ira

Diamondhead, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

August 23, 2017

when you live in an area between civilizations, this sure does the job ... reception now exceeds my expectation

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bw

orlando fla

Overall
antenna glass mount

July 17, 2017

worst product ive bought yet. only in car for a couple of days and the entire assy. warped and fell off the windshield. sad part is the function was fairly good. cant believe products like this get sold with little recourse for the consumer when it does not hold up for crap.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timon

Chicago

Overall
It works on my 4Runner

March 7, 2017

I will highly recommend this antenna to those who swap their stock radio to a Nav radio for their 4Runner. It works great.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rj

ND

Overall
work well

March 7, 2016

The product work well it was ez to install all in all a good value

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kavin

Lafayette, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra

December 26, 2015

Nice and easy to install not to noticeable except for red light but other than that it works great .

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chuck

Yucca Valley, CA

Overall
Metra 44-UA 200

September 21, 2015

This product has been used but was bench tested with excellent results in a remote area (Yucca Valley, Calif.). This antenna is highly recommended.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?