Showing 10 reviews for iSimple CarConnect GM Bluetooth Streaming Kit (ISGM751)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
10%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Fredonia, Ky

Overall
Great Product!!!

August 2, 2018

Product is awesome!!! Easiest product to give any factory radio bluetooth capabilities

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Casper WYOMING

Overall
iSimple CarConnect GM Bluetooth Streaming Kit (ISGM751)

June 11, 2018

Wife just loves it! Exactly what she wanted. Super easy install, took about 20 mins and it was in and working.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Salvador

Bellevue, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
This is amazing

January 28, 2020

I love this , I just connected to my Cadillac and the sound is amazing

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Edmonton, Alberta

Overall
Installed in 2007 Impala, definitely recommend!

June 14, 2019

Exactly what I wanted, arrived sooner than expected. Easy install with simple tools and a couple of nylon tie wraps (thanks YouTube). Decent instructions and great plug and play harness. Phone pairing took a bit due to factory deck menus, but once paired All the features worked with factory deck and steering wheel controls, love that. Definitely recommend

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Shenandoah, IA

Overall
iSimple CarConnect GM Bluetooth Streaming Kit (ISGM751)

May 10, 2018

This product works great! Absolutely love that I didn’t have to pull the factory Bose system out of my Tahoe with this Bluetooth add on.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dillon

Carmel, Maine

Overall
Easy to use

April 12, 2018

This is a great product if you want to keep your factory look but want Bluetooth. This is a very easy and clean to install with nice plug and play connections.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edd

Menifee, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
iSimple CarConnect

September 1, 2017

Delivery was fast and install was easy. Connects as soon as I start my truck, streams music and phone quality is great. So far so good.
Biggest challenge is trying to figure out what button answers and features like that.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Loren

Kingsburg, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Streaming, Poor Call Quality

June 10, 2021

I purchased the ISGM751 for my 2008 Silverado with Bose, Nav, and rear-seat entertainment. I'll mention also I've tried the Crux brand interface also before this. Both units have great music streaming sound quality and utilize the steering controls nicely. I liked the iSimple unit better because it connects almost instantly when I start the truck. The Crux would take up to 2 minutes! The iSimple also displays call and song info on my radio screen, the Crux didn't. The biggest issue with the iSimple is the call sound quality of the person I am trying to listen to on the phone. They can always hear me fine, but the caller sound quality through the vehicle speakers is very quiet and has a static type sound. I have to turn the volume way up to hear, especially when driving. It's almost useless. Then if you forget to turn the volume down after the call and go back to the radio, you almost blow your speakers out. Even my iPhone speaker sitting in the cupholder sounds better than this. I've called isimple and even tried a replacement unit, but no improvement. I've decided to keep the unit mostly for streaming music, but for phone sound quality, I'm very disappointed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Gadsden Al

Overall
Isimple connect

October 6, 2017

Excellent product it does exactly what I wanted it to do,good value also

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Hartford

Overall
Worst call quality ever!

July 10, 2021

I’ll start by saying music streaming is great. Connects fast. But the sound quality of calls is beyond horrible. If you’re using gigs for streaming and don’t care about calls it’s great. But if you care about phone calls it’s the absolute worst thing ever. I wish I listened to the other reviewers who said this.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?