Showing 15 reviews for iSimple MusicStream + BluClik

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
7%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Frank

Scranton, PA

Overall
I'd buy again

December 9, 2014

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm using it on a Droid2. I just got it about 2 hours ago. I had some trouble pairing it. I wasn't sure if it was charged or not, due to the lack of a "charging" light. I tried with my phone (droid2) and the gf's phone (S5 I think), couldn't get it to pair. I flipped the switch on the back to off and back to "A" (Android), immediately searched for Bluetooth devices and I was able to pair it.
The buttons could be bigger or bubble-like for my caveman fingers to feel what I'm pushing in the dark while driving.
This will make my less distracting while swerving around the cars with the yellow license plates in the left lane with the high beams on while my phone is doing that awesome droid-blinking thing when you look at the audio cable wrong.
Waterproof would be a nice addition to this product, so I can control my phone from the shower/pool, or while getting all sweaty doing yard-work

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ZoomZoom

Mason, ohio

Overall
Great controller

July 6, 2014

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great iPhone controller! The battery lasted about a month before it needed a recharge.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GraniteR

Canada

Overall
Impressed!

August 11, 2014

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like it! Does exactly what I was looking for. iPod/iPhone control for music. Press the center mic button for Siri commands. Nice unit. Would've given it 5 stars but there's no charge/power on light indicator and the switch on the back is a minor flaw as well.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JohnM

France

Overall
Real useful

January 23, 2015

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought it to fit in a car to operate my iPhone//Pioneer 5700BT combination. Worked great, but when I realized I could also remotely operate the iPhone's camera with it, I took it off the steering wheel and now take it everywhere. Now I can get in the photo too!. Awesome.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nunz

Kutztown, PA

Overall
Works Well. Recommended for Safety.

July 7, 2014

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this device on the BACK of the steering wheel where my right index or middle finger can reach it comfortably while driving.

The device is paired with an iPhone 5s, which in turn is paired with a Sony XNV-770BT head unit in the dash.

When I press the device, the iPhone recognizes it and the Sony unit automatically mutes the A/V sound as if I was making a voice call. Then, Siri's voice is heard from the front speakers, just like the navigation voice from TomTom. My command to Siri is picked up by a Sony microphone then to the Sony unit then to the iPhone.

When the iPhone is in sleep mode and iSimple wakes it up, be sure to press onto iSimple a bit longer. This ensures that your "press" is interpreted as a summon for Siri.

Two weeks ago, I drove a total of about 1,000 miles with the newly installed iSimple. I thoroughly appreciated the sense of safety that iSimple brought to my driving. No more need to locate and push the iPhone's home button while the car is in motion.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JRaul

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Good stuff

March 10, 2015

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have it tested it with my devices:

Galaxy Note 4
Galaxy avant
Iphone 5s and 6

So far i am very happy with it, specially the price deal I got for combo YUUJUUU

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Chandler, IN

Overall
Did not work

August 3, 2015

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I tried to sync this device with my Android base Samsung Galaxy s5 and was unable to. Also tried an Iphone 5c with no success.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JT

Hartford, CT

Overall
Great value, works perfectly

May 22, 2017

The following review is for ISBT23, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to wire, easy to connect to BT audio, works great

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stewy

N. Grafton, Ma

Overall
Easy to use

July 13, 2016

The following review is for ISBT23, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This works good on my Harley road king. Have an Amp in my saddle bag and speakers on my crash bar. The only thing is I get a him through the speakers. Looking into some kind of filter to correct that.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Midwest Snowmobiler

Des Moines IA

Overall
Used for Snowmobile

January 13, 2016

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to link to my iPhone6s. It worked really well. The purpose was for use on my snowmobile to listen to music (so I wouldn't have to unzip my coat all the time). I was a little concerns about moisture and cold temps affecting the use. However, this device worked the whole time. I took it off my handlebars every night, but daytime temps were 5-25 degrees F. It was never completely covered in snow, so never really had much moisture to deal with.
I also was a little concerned about the magnet being strong enough to keep the device in the holder, given the impact of riding on a snowmobile, so I wrapped a rubber band around it to be sure and never had any problems.

I would definitely buy this again. Probably would work good for ATV's too.

Some simple upgrades I would like to see are 1) stronger connection to the holder (rather than just a magnet) 2) Weather proof/ resistant (although I didn't have problems this trip) 3) Indicator when fully charged, and rubber cover over charge port to keep outdoor elements clear.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Long island. ny

Overall
Great value

October 1, 2019

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to pair and once done it connects automatically. I used it to control my phone while on my motorcycle

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DiscountShopper007

Maricopa, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple Nice Effective

June 22, 2020

The following review is for ISBT23, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased for an old school car to add bluetooth without cutting into the dash. Works perfect, clear sound, nice output voltage, no issues with phone connecting. Price is well worth the product you receive!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Umatilla, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked Great.

April 8, 2021

The following review is for ISBT23, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My daughter and I made a little boombox for around the yard and shop. Worked great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PresRzr1

Hallsville Tx

Overall
Just what i needed!

February 23, 2017

The following review is for ISBT23, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've been wanting to stream my music to my RZR for some time. This hooks directly to the RCAs for my amp. It has a built in memory for your phone or whatever you are using that has Bluetooth. The range surprised me. Most cut of at 25 feet. I went well over 50 feet and it still worked perfect! Not sure about the hmm mentioned in other review. It could possibly be that this has 4v output!!! Which I love it will wake your speakers up even more. I'm running all wet sounds tower and door speakers as well as amp. Its a 6 channel with a sub in rear! Sounds amazing!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nik

Dallas, TX

Overall
Ideal for cars without BT controls

February 14, 2016

The following review is for ISBC01, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for use with iPhone 6 & a 2013 Mini Cooper. The mount is basic, even a little flimsy & has two color options. Looks good on the mini dash. Works great for music functions. Has a big (under iOS 9.x anyway) where any time a button is pressed, it prompts to unlock the iPhone.

The steering wheel strap us a good idea, but poor implementation. It catches on your hand when turning. Mounting to a flat surface on the dash works much better. Battery life is very good, going over 1 month on a single charge & still working strong!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?