Showing 66 reviews for (2) Boss P156DVC Subwoofers+ Vented Subwoofer Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
53%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
17%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
11%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Clark

McComb, MS

Overall
Very Good Sub

February 7, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is a great purchase for the price. Not only does this sub produce good bass frequencies it also is a good competitor. From what I've seen it has a pretty big damn magnet and the cone and stitching are both made of durable material. If you wire this sub up correctly or get an audio retailer to do it you sure to not go wrong. Most people who complain on this site about there subs shorting out or quitting is because they were installed improperly. I've his 154 on the db with 2 of these in a custom box.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

UNITED STATES

Overall
BoSs PhAnToM

April 4, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is cheap and hits hard lol i own 2 and im really impressed

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

forrest

fitzgerald, GA

Overall
do not go by power rating!

May 18, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i ordered these subwoofers about 6 months ago, they are supposed to hold 1500 rms and 2500 peak watts. i have two of them in a box, they were professionally installed correct wiring capacitor the whole nine yards. i have a 1200 watt rockford fosgate prime series amp, the amp was turned ALL the way down as far as possible. its been about 6 months give or take so they were broke in, once again amp turned down as much as possible. i was driving yesterday with the song mercy playing. i started smelling that smell like no other lol looked in back mirror and the whole back of my suv was filling with smoke. got home took subs out and they were 100% MELTED. sounded decent just WONT HOLD ADVERTISED POWER. atleast not true pwer. thanks.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

St Joseph, MO

Overall
Bad

March 8, 2013

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I went and bought 2 of them and the voice coil started smoking. I do not recommend anyone to buy these subs

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

grayson

larimore, nd

Overall
Suprised Definately love it

November 10, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had never heard of boss before buying this. i'd always heard about kewwood jvc kicker etc but i saw these and figured i'd give it a shot,

amazing sub, hit really hard although it did end up blowing after 3 weeks cuz im an idiot...

don't push a 4000w on a 2500w sub ;) bad move there. none the less ordered another one because this sub is amazing!

my only advice is when getting a new sub follow the setup instructions to a t. make sure your grounds posi's leads and everything are 100% perfect don't half ass it you will regret it later (nearly had a car fire) and seeing as it's new equiptment make sure u kinda break it in. get like 10 hours on it just smooth light to medium bass before beating the hell out of it

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

McComb, MS

Overall
Great Sub & Design

February 7, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this sub 2 weeks ago along with the boss 2-channel 3000 watt amp and they fit together perfect everything has been working great so far it produces good bass frequencies and I'm very impressed so far. If you hook everything up correctly or recommended im sure this sub will last a LONG time. I'd recommend a ported enclosure instead of a sealed enclosure also. For the price this sub is top of the line!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

2 real for fake poeple

Farwell , Mi

Overall
Great deal

January 13, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommond these for cheap good speakers there not the best but they do hit pretty hard for being so cheap i would buy these again if i had to!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damian

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
really surprised

January 6, 2013

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am really surprised how good these speakers sound especially because I had two 15" kicker comp vr's and blew them. I bought the boss phantoms because of the price and I am surprised they sound the same as my vr's did. I would recommend these to anyone looking to beat.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

skyler

ID

Overall
Boss

June 27, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great haven't had a problem with it. Has good bass more than I expected for the price.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chance

Decatur tx

Overall
sick bass

February 20, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I think that this is probably the best bass I have bought have not had any problems with it yet and it keeps blowing my mind every time I turn it on. Thanks so much

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dean

Winnemucca, NV

Overall
good

October 21, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is a good buy n sounds really nice

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Columbia, SC

Overall
Great sub

October 19, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Subwoofer Is Great. It Shakes the whole trunk of my 1996 caprice.
I am running this sub off of a 5000 watt planet audio amp.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dalesauce

Lexington, GA

Overall
2500 watt boss 15"

September 12, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub hits hardddddd. I have it in a crappy off brand box and it still out does all the others in the parking lot

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

orangeville, PA

Overall
Boss P156DVC

March 17, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had a pair of these Handed down to me from my sister(I sold them cause i have a Atomic E.L.E 18")But they sounded pretty good for the price.Won't handle there rated maybe 800w max.But for the price they were pretty good.Hit pretty hard For what they are.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Castro Valley, CA

Overall
Awesome Sub

November 26, 2010

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first 15 inch sub and it hits hard. I had two Pioneer 12s 1200 watt each and the lights didnt dim but now with this sub they do dim im running 2 ohms with my boss cx1250 amp and it hits great. I ordered it on tuesday and I was surprised at how early it came because it came the next day and I didnt pay for overnight shipping. Great looking sub. hope it lasts long. So far I'm really glad I bought it.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Mapleton, MN

Overall
Killer!!

March 18, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok first off I will start witht the fact the I had about twelve professionals tell me Boss was junk/bottom of the Barrel! I proceeded to buy theses, cuz of the price and i was short on cash, well lets just say these are top of the line for the price, would compete with kicker, rockford, MTX, and JL!!! i have two of these things in my trunk with the 2 channel boss phantom 3000W amp! I am very impressed, they hit extremely hard if tuned right!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MOFO

Houston Tx

Overall
junk

September 17, 2013

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 6 of these. At the very best they are 400 wattsRMS. I would not recommend this product to my worst enemy.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Gainesville, VA

Overall
great deal

February 19, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product came in quickly and works just swell. Thanks for the product.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edgar

Northumberland PA

Overall
Great Value

November 11, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommended. The designed look great. I like how it sounds and the power that I can put to move them, they're great. For now, it doesn't have any pros or cons. I told my friends about it and they going to look forward to getting them too.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

laine

bloomingdale ga

Overall
great box for the price

October 20, 2014

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

solid build looks good and fits great in my jeep grand cherokee the speakers require a 2.5 min cubic ft airspace but they still rock the whole car in this box even if it is a lil small

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

audio kid

atlanta GA

Overall
best subs u can get if u are just starting for competitions promise

July 8, 2013

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have 2 of these on a 5000 watt amp and I haven't had any problems with them. The best thing is that I went to my first spl league competition and got 2nd out of 4 other cars in my class all because of these awesome subs. So don't believe what a so called professional will tell u because he is just used to the subs that he owns or the ones he is used to installing or just likes a certain sub.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boss bass

Roscoe, il

Overall
Wow

August 31, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Title says it all I have 2 in a custom box with a 4000 watt phantom amp its louder than 2 audiopipes on a5000 watt gorilla amp I was amazed that I beat him idk for sure but I think im probably in the 130s or 140s well worth the money take my word.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Orlando, FL

Overall
Good Price! Great Look!

March 15, 2014

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have to say for the price they sound wonderful, with precision tuning. BASS ON!!

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Robertsdale, AL

Overall
great sub

February 15, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subs I have 2 of them in my truck getting a 3rd and have no problem with them if ur looking for great bass for low price then this is it.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smilodon32

Wisconsin

Overall
Not to bad

April 6, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A lot of bang for your buck, great for a poor college students as my self.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Columbia, SC

Overall
Great for smaller systems

October 20, 2014

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great box for the price I had two boss phantom 15s in It the box held up perfect. upgraded to two mofo 15s they blew the box.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dulo

Kansas City

Overall
Abdul Love

January 13, 2013

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had these for a year now, and I've beat the hell out of em and they just sound amazing never blew or got hot even in the summer.i have a sealed box thinkn on going ported tho idk yet tho im gettn to more because i love em so much i truly recomend these..

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derrick h

Marinette, WI

Overall
Bang for the buck

July 20, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought one of these about a year ago and now its just gathering dust, i wass feeding this sub 1000 watts and i never had a problem, it would get warm but i couldnt get it to blow, after 2 month i saved up enoough money to buy two kicker comp 15's and they blow boss away. if your on a budget get boss just know what your doing wire them up right and don't push them to hard.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big daddy

Savannah Ga

Overall
This is a bad sub

February 27, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this speacker for about 2 weeks and one day smoke started coming out of the sub. Now it wont work and im out 90 bucks. DO NOT BUY THIS.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

McComb, MS

Overall
Blew @ 800 Watts

January 5, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased two of these with a boss phantom 3000-watt 2 channel amp and took it to have the amp tested at 13.4 volts it produced 1,567 watts. (around 800 ea) So I hooked the sub up to 4ohms (bridged) and it blew within a couple weeks and filled my car with smoke.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Rio Rico, AZ

Overall
Boss P156DVC

June 24, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these subs hit really hard it gets peoples attention :P

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kendricksili

eustis Florida

Overall
speaker already blown

March 16, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have not had the speaker for more than 2 months and it had my trunk compartment full of smoke from it burning out from eigther the voice coil or whatever is hidden under the plastic magnet cover I'm very disappointed in this product

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gbad

KENVIL nj

Overall
great value

October 27, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The boss 15" subs work very well im quite pleased with their performance. I bought two 15" subs with subwoofer box and i matched them with a 3000 watt rms amp. The two together work very well. Thank you! GJ

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kennoris

MONTGOMERY, AL

Overall
it took 5500 watts to blow them out the box!

January 9, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 5500 SPL 1 channel, class D. I turned the amp 3/4 the way up and both speakers came out the box! They still work but the cone wires broke loose. So thier alright but I needed more, so I went with kicker L7's!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Roscoe, illinois

Overall
Good buy

October 15, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Id definitely recomend these subs. I had 2 of these in a slot port box made to sub specs running them off a phantom d4000 amp i did blow them but they were much louder than my expectations comparable audio pipe 15s. Downfall.... is they are not true 2500 watt max subs and they are pretty much only good for half volume levels for extended playing. If u play at full volume mKe sure to only go for maybe a minute at most. Like i said i had a 4000 watt amp and still blew them, but for the price you will feel like steve meade for a while. O and fyi they can do very good windshield flex!

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

cincinnati, ohio

Overall
Good deal

September 10, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is awesome! I have in the back seat of my truck and it absolutely shakes my cab. Just one of these is enough it hits hard enough.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peso82

Philadelphia PA

Overall
Boss 15" subwoofer

April 23, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very bad product!!! Hooked my sub up it sounds very good, a lot of bass, but it blew out. Then I got one more & the same thing happened. I now have a kicker & have had it about 6 months now. I think kicker comp 15" is the best out there. You'll pay more but it is worth it. Boss is good if you have boss amps. I have an 1800 watt Kenwood.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

-Zack

Hermitage, TN

Overall
Very Satisfied...

January 29, 2015

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have recently begun to do a lot of shopping through Sonic Electronix. These guys are top notch. Excellent customer relations, free shipping, lightning fast delivery, the list goes on. Wholly satisfied with you. Thank you, and I will def continually shop with you.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vega bass

Norway

Overall
not bad

August 31, 2014

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box works great to my old cerwin vega 154 subs would recomend them if you want a cheap and good subbox :)

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Q-BALL

BREVARD,FLORIDA

Overall
15 "BOSS SUBS

April 6, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Man i had theses two months with a boss 5500 mono calss d amp they blew on me after bout a month playing them everyday.They are real nice 4 the price but the amp was too powerful 4 these subs.Never will i buy boss a cheap brand again....Switch back over to jbl/kickers/

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Arkansas

Overall
Just get them

September 21, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have two of these in my 95 cammaro. And wow. Let's just say nobody in my town can compete with these. These things are the best especially for the price. They will hit. I'm not maxing them out for stories about not handling the power so I'm running them at 2000 a piece. 4000 watt mono block amp running at one ohm.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

basslord

roscoe,il

Overall
goodbutnotgreat

September 26, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had 2 in a 99 malibu. Ported box on a d4000 boss phantom amp thinking i couldnt blow them whith only 4000 watts.... i was wrong. about the 3rd week i had them blew. I had all gains down and volume not all the way up maybe a little over 3rd of the way. So i guess if ur wondering if u should buy these id say yes its a great buy they are just as loud as the cvr15s but beware u only need about 3000 watts for a pair of these or u will more than likely blow them

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tope G

Houston, Tx

Overall
bangers

September 2, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these subs 6 months ago and they knock hard. good quality sound. but i blew one sub out and shortly after the other one went out also. not very long lasting unless your not pushing them hard. great begginer subs. i would reccomend them if your budget is tight, but i personally am upgrading to some power acoustiks.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

New Bloomington, OH

Overall
great value

November 14, 2014

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great box for the price. my 15's breath great. i'm very happy with it.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Young Polo

St Louis

Overall
Completely Worth It

July 25, 2013

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have these hooked up to 4500 watts and they rumble. Anything louder would literally be impossible to sit and listen to. Totally worth it, so cheap and you get more than what you pay for. I have two wired up at 1-ohm and they can be heard from hundreds of feet away.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimmy

santa fe, ca

Overall
Okay for the money

November 1, 2012

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ive had two of these subs hooked up to a re audio 1000d for the past year and havent had any problems. They wont take your breath away but there decent for the money, lookin to upgrade to re audio se. I wouldnt put more than 600 rms to this boss sub or else it will probably blow.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben_Jam'in

Raymore MO

Overall
Nice product

October 17, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This subwoofer rocks! Kickin base! Looks great! What more can I say!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DJ Psymosfear

Canada

Overall
Very nice bang for your buck

June 12, 2011

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a good all round sub but not the best ..how ever for the price and manufactured quality of the sub its a great buy for the price ..if your looking for a aggressive speaker its not much of one on its own ..its good to use along with other better subs and fills in the bass levels ..its a good investment as a starter kit but if your gonna go big spend the extra cash and buy something better

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

oshkosh, NE

Overall
i like it :)

February 6, 2015

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

not the one in the pic its nicer. Its the exakt sane stile and size but the port and the back of the port is painted black. And there is the little metle atrend badge on the botom right corner. Its nice and solid it has a decent amount of port area not much chamber space its seald up well. All in all for a prefabits really nice :)

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

easley, SC

Overall
great box a little cheap on the build but so is the price i have a 97 cutlass and it hits 157 db and the box is still good so far so good

March 5, 2015

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box for the price thanks sonic
I will be back for more
Bigger every time

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Sand springw

Overall
It's okay, but not great

August 2, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well they are not bad speakers but not that good either. The first set of speakers I blew very quickly with only a 3000 watt amp and the speakers are 2500 Watts apiece so I didn't quite understand why they blew so fast. I'm on my second set of speakers right now and they're actually doing quite well this time. They do sound really good though. On a scale from one to ten I'd give them a six.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES CREWS

DERBY, CT

Overall
boss sub

October 17, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

no its not a kicker, or jbl, or a high end sub, but it does thump if you power it right. plus a 3 year warranty extension from sonic makes it even better. its kinda corny that they put the subs supposedly wattage rating on the face of it as to brag but for under 65 dollars who cares. its usually never seen in the trunk anyway

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Detroit, Michigan

Overall
THESE ARE BANGERS!

July 31, 2018

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

WOW, I'm very impressed by 15" boss phantom subwoofers. These are very loud woofers and they sound great

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dewan

Killeen, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
For My Mofo 15s

February 20, 2017

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I think this is the best prefab box out there hands down its built to last and sounds amazing had to do a bit of work getting the power acoustik 15 inch sub in due to the basket being to big

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jamal

Camp Hill, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good woofers

February 27, 2016

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put two of these in a ported box in my 05 civic. need I say more they hit!!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Sand springs

Overall
It's okay, but not great

September 20, 2015

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had to replace this item 4 times now and it's beginning to be a headache to deal with. It's always blowing on me. I have 2 and I have a 3000 watt class d amplifier pushing them. The speakers are 2500 watts a piece so thus shouldn't be happening but as long as they keep replacing them for me then I guess I'll be okay. I wouldn't recommend buying one of these though, sorry.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Johnny hcca 2100

Jacksonville FL

Overall
Good subwoofer

December 28, 2019

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

To the guy that he hit a 154 db. Do you have that backwards and you hit a 145 db. Cause hitting a 154db is really hard. Especially with two 15 inch boss audio subwoofers. They wouldn't be able to handle the power to hit those kind of #'s. Boss is a very good company but you don't have to really lie two people about the company. There are other company's that can handle the power and can't get close to a 154 db. This is just my two cents hope it helps.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Friendship tn

Overall
Pos

January 16, 2019

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Burnt both voice coils the first day on a Walmart pioneer 760 watt amp wired at four ohms

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Friendship tn

Overall
Junk

January 16, 2019

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Burnt up the first day on a 300 watt output amp

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SanJuan

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Great value for the money

January 18, 2021

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 15s power acoustik bamf they hit hard in this box

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PAO

Saint Paul, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 23, 2020

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, I think it's pretty good! Hit pretty hard a lot of my friends like it!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

rockford, IL

Overall
As always, great value

June 2, 2016

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is built nice and strong. Definitely worth every penny.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BossMan

Atlanta, GA

Overall
Another Great Boss Product

February 26, 2016

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been using Boss for about 13 years and have had amps, speakers, radios and woofers and have never been let down by their products. When used within operational specifications the present one of the best values in audio components. While I have seen reviews complaining of the P156DVC smoking and blowing etc...these same complaints have been accompanied by admissions of running the units past their recommended application in wattage or the user is not really aware of the power being output by an amp running at low impedance or to the point of clipping which put out high power spikes. While these represent value they may not represent the components and voice coils designed for the highest power absorption...hence the very reasonable price and the inherent limitations. For what this unit cost the performance when used within specifications are astonishing. The SPL produced from a 1-2 cubit ft box and the low frequency bass is capable of competing with subs many times as expensive. If you buy this sub with reasonable expectations and use it within its specified operating range you will not be disappointed. Boss has consistently proven to have staying power and puts out another great value.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Santana

Sanford n,c

Overall
Atrend 15DQV

March 16, 2020

The following review is for 15DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend anyone to buy this subwoofer box great quality.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Razso

Coffeyville, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's alright

October 24, 2016

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's okay for the price I paid but it's not capable of handling what it says it does.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Fredericksburg va

Overall
Hits hard

March 17, 2018

The following review is for P156DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I cant complain about this bang for my buck! Excellent price nice sound and hits like a jack hammer. I cant say i will/will not go out to recomend this product....
but when i turn up the volume and you ask about my subs i will most definitely tell you where to go to get a set like mine or whatever suits your vehicle and your taste!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?