Garage
Shop

(2) Polk Audio MM 842 SVC (MM842SVC) + Dual Vented Box & Speaker Wire! - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
78%
4 star
20%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

As expected

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Could have a better way to decide which wire to use as positive or negative. Only has spaced print on one wire.

By George on August 8, 2014

147

found this helpful.

beau produit

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva est une marque qui se rapproche de la marque stinger a premiere vue.bon produit.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

139

found this helpful.

Great wire

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some great speaker wire looks good works good and you get so much for so cheap

By Shane on February 1, 2015

125

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wire, for a great price! Love the color and looks very professional.

By Billy on March 31, 2015

98

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s listed as (cca) which is copper clad aluminum wire and is cheap and doesn’t hold up good to high wattage. Aluminum isn’t the best audio wire, but it is copper clad and electric signals travel on the outside of the wire and that’s where a multi strand wire would come in handy. I think it’s a judgment call, but I wouldn’t buy it.

By Anonymous on April 6, 2019

62

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely get your moneys worth! Would be even better to receive complimentary gifts.

By Cameron on August 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

59

found this helpful.

Decent speaker wire.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker wire is good. It works as speaker wire should.
My only grief with the wire is the thickness of the insulation. It's really thick, and in my opinion, too thick.
I have a very high quality wire stripping tool, but the thickness of the insulation made it next to impossible to center the speaker wire and my stripping tool always cut a bunch of strands of the wire. Not a real big deal in the grand scheme of things, though.

By Anonymous on May 18, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

56

found this helpful.

Great add-on!

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always nice to get freebie with purchase. Belva is always making quality stuff!

By Anonymous on November 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

Thick legit wire!

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use the wire for my ground and my 12v wire! This is good quality wire.

By JayBass on December 13, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

ESSENCIAL NEEDS

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

WOW HOW VERY FLEXABLE AND THE RED
REALLY GAVE SOME KILLER LOOKS. WIRE
VERY GOOD.

By Carlos on September 17, 2015

59

found this helpful.

Amazing power

The following review is for MM842 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are very hard hitting bass makers for the money highly recommend

By Derick0016 on April 23, 2018

33

found this helpful.

belva 8ga BBSW127

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked the quality very much and the cable was very flexible which made it easy to run.

By Jorge on December 31, 2015

35

found this helpful.

Worth the price for sure

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality item and definitely worth the price. Definitely recommend

By Anonymous on July 12, 2019

32

found this helpful.

Amazing power

The following review is for MM842 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are very hard hitting bass makers for the money highly recommend

By Derick0016 on April 23, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product because it gives great protection from the elements and makes a nice enclosure for the speaker.

By Rob on April 1, 2018

30

found this helpful.

belva 8ga BBSW127

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked the quality very much and the cable was very flexible which made it easy to run.

By Jorge on December 31, 2015

33

found this helpful.

good box

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this box originally for two soundqubed subs but the airspace was too small but still sounded good SQ n bass was fine just wasnt how i wanted. so i bought two of skar audios new IX series 8 subs and the max ported valume is .75 soundqubed was 1.25. anyway these subs sound badass in this box i believe the box is tuned around 40hz n has good bass n SQ. if you buy this box get subs that need around .75 cu MAX not minimum. and they will sound good. look and design got 4 stars kuz i dont like the stupid atrend emblem.

By jay on March 24, 2015

32

found this helpful.

Good quality cable

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cable which I got for free with the purchase of a Belva Sub-woofer box is pretty good. Nice 12 ga. cable with a very nice outer insulator. Nice and flexible.

By Niko on October 12, 2015

29

found this helpful.

great spl box but was damaged on arrival

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This dual 8" ported box sounds amaxing. I have 2 dc audio m3. Running a kicker 1200 watt amp. Wow great sound. Only downside is port was broken. If sonicelectronix could package the box better would have prevented damage. Didn't want to deal with returning it so I just glued it.

By Mr rojas on April 13, 2015

32

found this helpful.

Exactly what I needed

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is great speaker wire, and at a great price. Very happy

By Gerald on February 20, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great value, good product

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great item and value, l recommend this product and buy again.

By alfonso on March 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Plug and play

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what the product description says and it does it. No complaints here!

By Blaine on July 25, 2016

27

found this helpful.

Good Box

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box was almost perfect for my Massive Audio Summo 84 subs. I say almost simply because I did have to sand out the holes. Otherwise the build seems good. Once my subs were installed they came alive. I do want to point out that the pics suggest a single common chamber because you can see both terminal cups through one hole but there is 2 separate chambers (I prefer that anyway). Overall very satisfied with this box.

By Craig on December 24, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

wire

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty colors. NO issues with this wire but how bout a kit with the nice bullet ends so they can go into the AMPS real perty like and I don't have to hunt and peck for them and/or some colored heat shrink wrap so you know which one is + or - easier.

By Danny on September 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good box, bad specs

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Thus is a very well built box. Everything is accurate, but the hole cut out diameter it is not 7-1/4, slightly smaller maybe 7-1/8 to 7

By tim on January 25, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Excellent Product

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this speaker box hoping to get a better sounding box than the last one I had. This box arrived well packaged and the quality craftsmanship shows. The carpet is nicely put together so that you cannot see where the pieces come together. The inside was caulked very well. Overall excellent product and quick delivery.

By Anonymous on August 10, 2019

23

found this helpful.

atrend 8dqv

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty nice box...sounds good with 2 rf p2 8's at 500 watts

By Jeff on April 27, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great Box

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had 2 NVX VS subs in this badboy and they sounded awesome for a couple little guys. I would definitely recommend this box

By Anonymous on August 9, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this product the pro very hard sound the con the holes have to be little bit bigger but I love it

By Wito on May 20, 2016

21

found this helpful.

Perfect!

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put 2 NVX VSW82's in this enclosure. Wow! Powered by an NVX VAD11005. This amp and enclosure make these lil babies BOOM BIG TIME! The enclosure is a perfect fit for my CTS. Doesn't take up too much space, but does the job wonderfully! I also have the single version of this enclosure. Playing with subwoofers to see which my wife prefers for her vehicle. The box is sturdy, well put together, and pretty. It looks good and sounds better! Thanks again to the wonderful team at Sonic!

By Anonymous on February 17, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Awesome price

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing difference versus sealed box would recommend to anyone who knows it’s the right volume for their subs. Well built and you can’t buy the materials and build this cheap period

By JRS on March 18, 2018

21

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By dale on September 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Need a bigger box for 2 8s

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Give it a shot want ported separate chambers they will not see under 1500 true watts see how much and loud then we will do more

By Sheena on September 19, 2021

15

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ken on January 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for 8DQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this box with 2 dd 2508 and it sounds amazing it makes my roof flex I couldn't be any happier great price too

By Tony on January 29, 2023

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Burke on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By joseph on March 23, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Chad on April 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this speak I have 1 single 15 powered by a 2500 watt earthquake class d and it absolutely bangs can't go wrong with this subwoofer it has clean sound and can take power well

By Donald on April 2, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Caleb on May 25, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Virgil on May 20, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon