Garage
Shop

(2) Polk Audio MM1242DVC 12” Subwoofers+Vented Enclosure Box+Sound Deadening Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
81%
4 star
12%
3 star
7%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

OK wire if you like red wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

By T Harris on February 8, 2014

130

found this helpful.

nice sound

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

By JAMES on May 17, 2015

101

found this helpful.

sounds great

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box sounds great. Only problem is the trim ring on the Hifonics subs wouldn't fit without a little grinding.

By JP on October 10, 2013

79

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker box is very nice the only problem I had was the face plate was to small for my speakers I had to cut a bigger hole so they can fit.So watch out for the size,dimension on this product. I would recommend this product

By Kave on March 25, 2014

75

found this helpful.

Solid Box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box is pretty solid. i have had it for around 2 months now and its workikng great with my two alpine type s. it feels well bilt and looks nice with the shiny front part.

By Clayton on September 27, 2013

72

found this helpful.

Use to purchase this all the time

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

By Anonymous on September 27, 2018

63

found this helpful.

Bargain Package Deal

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks & Sounds Great...Box is put together well & Speakers sound Amazing

By ronnie on January 12, 2015

72

found this helpful.

yes

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is nice and heavy. It looks sexy and my nvx 12s fit in it. I would recomend this box. I dont like the terminals but thats not a big deal.

By matt on March 8, 2015

67

found this helpful.

Great looks with great construction.

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's simple and straightforward. The construction is great, and it came securely in another box. Separate ports for each sub. The is the best you're going to get without paying an arm and a leg for a custom enclosure.

By Nicholas Lemarr on March 23, 2015

66

found this helpful.

awsome value an great look

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just got one Belva BB212BK BOX ,pretty big for two 12" NVX the sound was smooth and had just the right amount of bass

By Lenole on June 10, 2014

70

found this helpful.

Ok..

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not even a couple days after bumping two gto jbl in it the carpet started to split... But overall I like the bezel- but only because I paid close attention to diameters and measurements of subs I bought compared to this box's measurements. Would be better if they made it to where you could wire in a series the correct way.

By Matthew on April 4, 2015

57

found this helpful.

Awesome roller!

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm really happy that I bought this roller. I also have two other (smooth) rollers, but this one works much better. Its little "fingers" press the NVX sound mat really well and it allows it to be spread evenly over the entire surface including all these different curves and corners. The roller is very sturdy too. After 30 sq. ft. the roller started squeaking a little, but it still keeps working perfectly! I'm sure that the roller will help me to put all 60 sq ft of the sound mat and still will be fine. Great roller!! This item is highly recommended and even "a-tool-you-must-have!" for anyone who works with sound isolation of vehicles!

By L. the Morning Star on October 1, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good extra fine wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

By John on June 1, 2017

50

found this helpful.

Way better than version 1.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am an installer and could not disagree more with the other review. I actually had version 1 and got it the first time I ordered a bulk pack with Sonic years ago. This version is a big improvement due to the teeth and the handle. The teeth make it way easier to get a great stick to the vehicle body. The older one was wooden handle and this one is plastic, but the plastic is rugged and it is singular piece so it is really sturdy. The older one that connected the handle to the roller part broke at the joint and this one reminds me of a sturdy broom I have from Home Depot. Worth every penny paid or free!

By Henry on April 26, 2022

43

found this helpful.

All plastic

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This tool should be free with purchase. All plastic. It does feel strong and it does work but not worth the money.

By Donnie on June 8, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Good wire

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

By Joe on April 8, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Excellent value

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

By Ben on May 15, 2016

47

found this helpful.

Another GREAT PRODUCT!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I usually build my boxes but with winter coming I don't have time. So I purchase this one and it is awesome.

By Anonymous on November 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Scott on September 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

$50 off the sub plus they included a box

The following review is for MM1242 DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Been wanting this sub but couldn't justify spending $200 when I spent $48 for my Infinity which is pretty good. But the Polk was on sale and came with a ported box which was nice. Not a great box but gets the job done. I'll be doing my own custom box. Overall it's great value. I have it wired at 2ohm and this thing rocks! Everything I play sounds great. Paired which my Polk front and rear speakers and 5 channel amp it all kicks ass

By Lucas/Jersey on May 1, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice box but once I put the speakers in it the front fence of the speaker box wouldn’t fit over the speakers the holes were to small so I had to pay to get the face trimmed

By Lorenzo on March 9, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Perfect for tight spots

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this to install true 50 mil sound deadening in the doors and along the floor of my f150. I installed it with this and the more traditional roller. This is perfect for inside the doors where bracing and cutouts don’t allow you to get great pressure on the material, the textured nubs give you much more focused pressure and allow you to get to stick and leave a small bit for air to escape when using a heat gun and following back up with the smooth rubber roller.

It also takes down kind of like a disposable razor giving you better access in some cases.

I used a cheap sound deadener from an online retailers house brand, the butyl rubber was not very tack and this got it to stay no problems I forgot to follow with the heat gun inside the door skins and this still kept everything secure.

By Frank R. on July 7, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Great handy product easy does it .

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product , easy and handy to use , the roller is well crafted and helps out a lot . Well recommend happy with my purchase . The only concern I had was that I ordered it during the week before checkout it said I would be receiving my purchase on sat it took more than a week to receive it . Other than the shipping miscue I will purchase from sonic electronix .

By Jose on June 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Bang for Buck

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its pretty good sound deadener and it includes enough to do your doors. My door went from sounding hollow to solid. It definitely made a difference in the sound quality.

By kumar on December 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Wonderful

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this in my doors and trunk. I tried other sound deadening products from Amazon that were trash compared to NVX. Easy to cut, easy to place, stays in place, and is thicker than the competition.

By Roger on January 25, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Pliable and sticky even in cooler condittions

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like it! it was in the closet and I took it to the garage it was 45º this stuff still conformed to the curves and stuck like crazy even in the cold!
Love the color I was using another brand (silver) and where the seat doesn't cover its highly visible black makes it blend in with my black truck.
looks nice and deadens like it should!

By TOYZ on January 13, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Scott on September 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Polk Audio MM1 12Inch DVC

The following review is for MM1242 DVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is freakin amazing! Polk Audio is the best. Paired with the new MM1 6.5 components. Sound is TRUE. I could never buy any other brand for speakers. These things sound like you're in a recording studio. Crisp and Clean.

By Antonio on February 1, 2018

30

found this helpful.

Huge

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Huge box for huge sound highly recommend for powerful subs that need the space!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Have 1

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this box, part of the front cover where the screws are was damaged during shipping, but still decent box

By Steven on May 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

GREAT BOX

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box. It arrived almost an entire week early to my APO box (pretty impressed) and in perfect condition. My Sundown Audio SA 12's fit perfectly in the cutouts. This box slams with the SA's running at 1500w RMS. No port noise and plenty of punch in the lower frequencies. I would definitely recommend this box to anyone running a medium sized setup like mine. I did have a little issue getting it in the trunk of my E39 BMW but nothing to complain about.

By Edward on November 6, 2016

24

found this helpful.

Good value.better than name brands.

The following review is for SDBDK12, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this after using the chrome version of this. I liked that it was black and had a “better look” than the chrome one. Even do it says it’s the same thickness as the chrome one it feels thinner but the same thickness as the stinger roadkill. I did find that it was easier to work with than the other nvx version and stinger. It is still a good value and has hold up since 2017 in the Northern California weather. If I had too choose between the nvx chrome one and this black version I would go for this one if looks was a concern other wise the chrome version is a better value.

By Alex on November 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

This box slams!!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a awesome box well built and very solid worth every penny!!
I put two Sundown Audio subs in it and it slams!!!
I honestly love it so much I am fixxen to order a second one so I can run four 12's in my truck!!
If you don't like rock solid low end bass that makes your car pulsate ,
or bass that hit's so hard it blurs your vision!!
This beautifully well crafted box is not for you!!
I highly recommend this product and Sonic Electronix I guarantee that you will not be disappointed with either!!!

By Rick Abrams on August 3, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Awesome Box!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this peticular box as it was almost spot on for cubic feet for my JL Audio Subs. This thing is built like a tank. The carpet is good quality and the front glossy part shines real nice. If your looking for an inexpensive yet not cheaply built box, this is the one.

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Worth it

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice durable box looks an perfomes very well great value

By Raymond on March 15, 2018

22

found this helpful.

Excellent product!!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely recommend this box. Excellent quality, shipped on time, and sounds GREAT!!! You won't find a better box in this price range

By Brian on September 7, 2017

20

found this helpful.

This box slams!!!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is amazing for the low price! if you are looking for a heavy well built box that will shake the rear view mirror slam off your windshield look no further!!
I loaded this beautifully crafted sumbitch with two sundown audio 12's and hit it with 800 watts rms and was blown the hell away!!
I would highly recommend this box to anyone who is looking to shake the pantie's off ya girlfriend or melt down grandpa's hearing aid from 2 block's away!
I will be doing business from hear on out with the fine folk's @ Sonic Electronix !!!!

By Rick Abrams on July 9, 2017

21

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works ok but handle is tiny must be made for tiny people. Plan on strapping on a bugger handle.

By steve on December 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Solid construction and looks great

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

On initial glance look like a good box. Once I dug deeper I could see the construction was very solid. It definitely has some good weight to it. The speaker rings fit the subs perfectly. Great value for the price. I can't find any complaint.

By LocoSiete on March 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

12" SUB BOX

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality build! Dual 12" Sub box with individual ports for each sub. Great sound quality!

By Al on February 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made box, subs fit great and glossy insert is a nice touch

By Anonymous on October 10, 2019

16

found this helpful.

Almost perfect

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bout this box to house two of the new Alpine Type R 12’s. The cut outs on face plate of the box is a little too small for the subs to fit (if you keep the rubber ring surround on the subs). So mounting was difficult. After fighting with it for a while they worked out. Sounds great.

By Josh on March 4, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Best Box for the Price

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is such an amazing value. It looks amazing and is constructed very well. The only complaint is that I had to resize the cut out for my subwoofers to fit. But overall it is an amazing value and I would definitelt recommend to a friend.

By Metal Mulisha on June 17, 2016

17

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box in my opinion. I have 2 Orion XTR 12s in it and they sound amazing. Ordering another of these boxes to run 4 12s soon

By Keith on February 3, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Caution!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Most subs with beauty ring or thick mounting ring will NOT fit in box. Will have to cut subs or box.

By David on May 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

Solid box

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid box and it's well built however Rockford Fosgate p1 p2 or p3 subwoofers will not fit the trim around the hole is too small. I had to take off the glossy black faceplate to install the Rockford and it sounds amazing only getting A 4 star do to the faceplate I'm planning on trimming the hole bigger on the faceplate later on.

By joel on April 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Great quality

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well let's first start off by saying great job to all that work at Sonic! This box is great. It is very well made, and I received my order super fast. I am definitely going to recommend Sonic to everybody I know!

By Brian on March 9, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Jason on January 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Clarence on September 14, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Love it!

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Beautiful looking box, very well put together, and sounds great with the right gear in it!!

By Jonathan on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By william on April 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Must have

The following review is for SDRLR2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s a must have if sound deadening your vehicle I have the smooth nvx roller and this one as well they both have there place in the sound deadening installation process I recommend you get both you won’t regret it

By Wesley on April 3, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Justin on March 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Built well

The following review is for BBX212BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GREAT DEAL. Expected way less so I was pleasantly suprise.

By Alan on March 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Charles on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Nick on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Michael on May 17, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon