Garage
Shop

2) Rockford Fosgate R14X2 4" 60W + 2) R169X2 6x9" 130W 2-Way Car Audio Speakers - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
74%
4 star
26%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great for stock or low powered head unit

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these to replace some crappy Boss speakers. It takes about half the power to get the same volume out of these RF's and the sound is far superior. Perfect compliment to my recently installed powered sub.

By Greg on February 21, 2014

81

found this helpful.

good speakers

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fosgate makes good products and sonic had the cheapest price!

By Rhino on July 14, 2014

80

found this helpful.

rockford fosgate is the best

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these speakers are very good factory replacements, bass response is superior the tweeter is clear powered by a sony gt- 740 ui, it sounds really good. thx sonic

By Shawn on November 2, 2013

76

found this helpful.

Very impressed!

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fosgate always create a good product, I'm so impressed I was going get a second pair in near future

By E. on January 20, 2015

74

found this helpful.

love them!l

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Have 4 In My 01 RAm Quad CaB, Amazing Sound, Great Clarity, GoOd Power Handling. I Recommend These For Anyone, AmaZing Value!

By michael on November 19, 2013

73

found this helpful.

Outstanding

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in an 09 Grand Caravan, stock deck (for now). Speakers were installed in the back mid-panel. MUCH louder than stock, very clear, excellent bass. Very impressive, once again especially considering the stock deck. I recommend without reservation. Great speaker, unbelievable price. I cant wait to get a better deck that will drive these things the way they should be driven. Features get three stars because how many speakers can a 2 way 6x9 have? Maybe a swivel tweeter or something.

By John on October 13, 2014

74

found this helpful.

Rockfords with Kenwood receiver

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had the 6x9s about 3 months and I'm very happy with them. They work great with the Kenwood 22watt receiver I also recently installed. Installation in my 2013 Nissan Frontier was relativity simple, even for a novice like myself. Other reviewers' description of these speakers are accurate. They are a great upgrade from factory speakers and make an appropriate match for the 22watt receiver. I listen to METAL, so the bone-jarring, window-rattling low-end is not really necessary; however, it does provide more than adequate bass for my needs, and I was surprised by the amount of bass I got from them. The mids are clear and relatively crisp depending on the CD I use. The treble can get as shrill as you want it. They begin to get muddy and break up when my volume is pushed past 28ish (out of 32). I hope this is helpful.

By Ryan on August 14, 2014

74

found this helpful.

Great performing speakers!

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these speakers in the doors of my old Dodge Power Wagon and they sound great. Nice smooth response with good bass. I've installed quite a few other 6x9 speakers in vehicles over the years, but none have sounded as good as these. These are not expensive speakers, but they put out the sound that you would expect to pay much more for. These 6x9's are the best bang for the buck!

By Mark on October 17, 2013

66

found this helpful.

great:)

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

ill give it 7*out of 10*
and yes i will buy them again if ill need

By michael on September 30, 2014

68

found this helpful.

2012 RAM 1500 EXPRESS 2DR

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE SPEAKERS VERY CLEAR AND CLEAN THE BASS IS TIGHT IN A GOOD WAY

By MG on November 3, 2014

66

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate R14X2

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed a set of 4" speakers for my Kia Sportage as the old ones finally gave out on the surrounds. I was looking for an efficient 2-way speaker and the Rockford's provided that in spades. They have good response across the spectrum and are easy to eq-out. While 4" speakers don't excel at bass these are definitely adequate. The polypropylene woofer with it's rubber surround will give years of service in a car door, the tweeter has a good clear sound, their power handling and efficiency are up there. They really fit the bill for my needs. I would heartily recommend Rockford Fosgate R14's for those tight automotive spaces. They are a winner.

By benderb9 on April 14, 2014

53

found this helpful.

Good speakers

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really good bang for the buck. I recommend this for anyone who is buying on a budget and wants good crisp sound. It will play well with any stock deck or better yet with a aftermarket which can put out more Voltage

By Konstantin on February 13, 2015

49

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to fabricate brackets to put into the cab corners of my 1974 GMC Single Cab Truck. And I tell you prior to putting these in I had just a shallow mount sub and two tweeters on the dash. It was okay but needed more. After putting these babies in... WOW!!! A lot of clarity and a real difference.

"May the bump be with me."

By dkeproductions on December 8, 2013

50

found this helpful.

Classic Sounds Forever!

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordering (very professional),Shipping, Delivery,Quality...EXCELLENT! If it's not broke, how can you fix it any better? Thanks for a GREAT shopping experience!

By Cowboy1947 on September 15, 2014

46

found this helpful.

Amazing Sound From A 4" Speaker!

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these for a VW Vanagon because I needed a good quality, flat fronted speaker. I didn't think that a speaker that small could fill a space that big, but these are doing the job. Installation was a straight across changeout. I couldn't be happier. I strongly recommend them.

By Steve on May 12, 2014

46

found this helpful.

Great speakers

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love these speakers. Good bass to them. Waiting for a new deck to push,them more and I'll update,my review.

By Nathan on February 20, 2015

48

found this helpful.

Very good speakers for their price!

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these because my other ones blew their voice coils. These haven't blown and sound awesome. I use these mainly as mid and highs but if someone wants some low price type these are it.

By Michael on August 8, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Good stock upgrade

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are great if your looking for stock upgrade and don't want to run an amp sound quality is crisp and clean lacks but lacks bass somewhat but I can turn my aftermarket stereo all the way up and these will not distort overall great bang for the buck

By P on April 10, 2015

46

found this helpful.

Great Buy

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Shocked at the price!! These little Fosgate deliver crisp and clear sound!! It definitely would but again.

By Kevin on May 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Excellent Product and great value

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend these speakers. They were a major upgrade to the base level speakers that I removed from my 2017 BMW X1. The sound is much richer and complete now. These speakers are made of high-quality materials.

By Philip on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Great Speskers

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers for the price. Sounds great at a reasonable price

By Sam on December 4, 2016

31

found this helpful.

good speaker

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good quality speaker for the cost easy directions for install

By pipes on April 4, 2016

31

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate R14X2

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product does what I ask it to do. Play my music, does it well. I got them to replace the factory speakers.

By Scott on October 6, 2015

32

found this helpful.

Great quality

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these speakers as replacements for my 2000 BMW Z3. Process was simple, the price is great, and the quality is amazing.

By Z3 Owner on May 27, 2020

29

found this helpful.

Work great!

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you have a stereo that pumps out less than 50-60 max per channel, which is pretty much all of them, then buy these speakers. You don't need or want a higher wattage speaker with a stock deck, only when amplified or stock power is over the rated watts for the speaker. These speakers sound beautiful and clear on my brand new Pioneer x7800(50w max x 4, 7 rms)at volume level 52 and even to Max at 61 for some songs. Good response as well. Not sure if a con or not for the speakers, but mounting holes were closer together then on my vehicle which had same size class speaker(4") by an eighth inch.

By Anonymous on July 8, 2019

30

found this helpful.

Great buy

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have these paired with the matching 6x9's running off a pioneer head unit no amp. Great full range sound, I hear everything clearer now. Can't wait to add an amp and then subs

By mike on September 17, 2015

28

found this helpful.

Installed in 06 Corolla

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound improvement over the factory speakers. Excellent quality for the money.

By Dean on June 18, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great Sound

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are very nice. the sound is clean with good mid bass. As good as more expensive speakers in my opinion.

By Calvin on February 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Speakers

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They are good quality speakers at a good value, thank you.

By Don on July 18, 2016

24

found this helpful.

Great Price for Great Speakers

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently bought a car (A Buick Century) while visiting friends and the rear speakers were distorting on the slightest amount of bass and volume...so I came across Sonix and their excellent choice of speakers..I didn't want to spend much either and they fitted the bill on both accounts...I settled for the Rockford R169X2 and the other reviewers were spot on with their opinion...They fit great and they have good bass and mid range quality and turning them up quite loud without distortion now..They are well priced too and the delivery was very quick..Cheers

By Topcat3115 on September 7, 2015

25

found this helpful.

Excellent sound

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very impressed with this product, I am not a fan of Rockford Fosgate until I tried it, WAW even though I bought the small version of this 6*9 speakers, they sound great and very affordable, I love them and I am staying with this brand, highly recommend it....

By alberto on June 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Sounds great!

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These 6x9s sound really good. Alot of base sound & they sound just like a size 8 or 10in. Sub. Very pleased with the speakers!

By Anonymous on October 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Cant beat them for the price

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put 2 pair of these in my 2011 dodge ram crew cab 2500. Using them with a stock head unit. Huge improvement over stock equipment but these are not a drop in replacement. You will have to make the openings bigger to accomadate them. Worth the extra work though.

By Troy on December 28, 2017

24

found this helpful.

awesome product

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I enjoy this product and amazing service they have, highly recommend.

By troy on January 29, 2016

22

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate Prime R169X2

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers. fit in my 2004 Honda Accord coupe EX, but the factory speaker covers wouldn’t fit over them. Overall better than stock speakers, great quality, great price.

By Anonymous on May 9, 2018

23

found this helpful.

Best bang for the buck!

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Matching a replacement fosgate set in a Nissan pickup. Sound great and easy installation.

By David on January 2, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Good Speakers For The Money

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers installed just as they should and sounded pretty nice powered by an old alpine cd player. For the price they were a good value in my opinion.

Pros:
Price
Ease of install
Good Sound

Cons:
Nothing really

By silvermopar on December 5, 2016

23

found this helpful.

Great budget speaker

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought these to do a custom install in my sons 94 chevy excab. What a huge improvement over the stock paper 4x6 delco junk. Well worth the money

By Rjh on November 14, 2016

22

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these speakers in an enclosed box for my 1990 Mazda Miata (no rear speakers). The price was right and they sound great !

By Eric on July 12, 2016

21

found this helpful.

Thumbs up

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very clear sounding very happy with the product I would recommed them to anyone.

By Christopher on June 19, 2016

21

found this helpful.

good value

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i bought these in a combo with speaker boxes for a great price! decent speakers good sound quality but i was disappointed with the amount of base these put out. i have other 5.5" speakers that put out twice as much bass, however these are priced really good

By Brad on June 7, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great speaker for the price

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound great. I was worried that they wouldn't be quality due to the price and I'm glad I'm wrong.

By Anonymous on September 25, 2019

20

found this helpful.

Great speakers

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers work great but don’t fit my car so I put them in my roommates car they fit and sound great

By Anonymous on August 30, 2018

22

found this helpful.

Good buy for the money

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have these powered on two channels of a 4 channel amp and they sound really good for the price I don't think you can beat it

By d on June 29, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Pretty decent 6x9 2way speakers...great price

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have owned a few Rockford Fosgate products over the years and they have always been pretty decent quality and perform as expected. I was looking to replace the stock Alpine "Premium" audio speakers in my 2014 Ran 1500 Sport. The stock speakers were not very good and had a lot of vibration and mild distortion even at mid-level volume with the stock head unit...not good.

I removed the stock speakers and had to do some very minor trimming to get these to fit. A slim spacer would have been a good idea.

Once installed and now broken in the speakers deliver decent mid bass and as the front Ram speakers are cut off...I have no idea how well they sound as full range speakers. The do not distort even at full power on the stock head unit, and offer clear sound and a decent amount of bass.

Overall I am pleased with these and am considering a second set for the rear doors. I would recommend these as a good sound for value option for those on a budget.

By Gregory S on January 28, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Great speakers, great price

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was a little sketchy on buying these being the prime series but reading all the reviews i decided to give them a try. After receiving them i decided i would use my old school RF Punch 150 on these and wow they sound pretty good for low end RF. Couldn't be happier. My cavalier sounds incredible now compared to the factory speakers i had.

Pros: loud, clean, low price

Cons: had to modify factory mounting rings to mount as i read beforehand

By Darren on September 16, 2016

21

found this helpful.

Great prices, fast shipping

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received exactly what I ordered at a great price and fast!! Will definitely continue doing business with sonic electronix! Easy install, and great product for the price!

By Amanda on May 5, 2016

21

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these speakers for my son for Christmas and he loves them in his 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix. Perfect speakers for this car!

By Jereme on January 17, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great crisp sound, very pleased and happy they arrived before it was promised.

By LO on December 30, 2015

20

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can't go wrong upgrading stock speakers with these. Great product at a great price! Sonic Electronix has always done right by me!

By Shawn on October 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate Prime R169X2

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I picked these speakers for price , brand, and design. I know this brand remains true over the years. They are just what I was looking for - a good sounding, durable speaker, with nice clean sound. Along with being able to upgrade to an amp if I desire to add power to them. I did have to make small modifications to fit in my 2009 Dodge Charger.

By Anonymous on June 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Great Stock replacements

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These Rockford Fosgate fit perfectly in our 2007 Jeep patriot. Very easy install. I purchased them to replace blown stock speakers and they sound amazing with just the stock radio. I will purchase from this company again when the need comes.

By Matthew on March 23, 2016

20

found this helpful.

Awesome Improvement !

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic has these for a great price, the improvement over stock with a 17 watt HU and no external amp blows me away. Easy install, they fit perfectly in my wife's 96 Ram. Now she wants a sub and an amp, there is just no pleasing this woman !! Actually we are very happy with these RF 6x9's !

By Vintage George on February 29, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Not Bad At All!

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had them for about a month they sound good. They are running off a Kenwood stereo 22watts rms but they dont get the lows very well. But sound awsome with my 12in RF P2 and RF Prime 500.1. If they were amplified they would sound even better.

By Giobany on April 10, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

good for the money

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers look good and sound good just wish were a little louder

By Jay on November 9, 2016

20

found this helpful.

SATISFIED INDEED

The following review is for R14X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I BOUGHT THE FOSGATES FOR MY 323I BMW AND I LOVE THEM. EASY TO PLACE ORDER, DELIVERED ON TIME AND PROPERLY PACKED COULDNT ASK FOR ANYTHING BETTER! ...;0

By MERY on March 29, 2016

20

found this helpful.

Fits Great, Solid Sound

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These fit my 1987 Buick Grand National perfectly, cleared the rear seat braces even with the adapters. Sound is clear and balanced, especially compared to the old factory speakers. Great value, and I'm very happy with the purchase!

By Jonathan on April 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate Prime R169X2

The following review is for R169X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They work and at a great price. Had to Modify rear deck OEM plastic to make speaker fit but only took me about 10 minutes apiece to install

By Anonymous on May 28, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon