Showing 15 reviews for Alpine CDE-172BT Advanced CD Receiver

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
7%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Goodlettsville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
I like it...A Lot! Like, a whole bunch!

February 27, 2019

People say I am simple. They say I am not hard to please. But I went to College, here in Nashville, for a B.A.in Audio Engineering. This Alpine Receiver/Deck sounds wonderful! The Bluetooth connection is seamless, and the features definitely give bang-for-buck. 5 Stars. I have no complaints.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Thomasborro, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stereo

August 13, 2018

Gives clear and loud sound,gives really good sound with amplifiers.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

valley, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great cd player for subwoofers

September 28, 2019

I love alpine cd player with subwoofers level on it!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Carlsbad, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great stereo

March 22, 2020

Easy to use and it's 4v RCA outputs make for a great sound.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Ocala, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bang

March 16, 2020

Best bang for your buck...exceeded all of my expectations.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chase

Maysville, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Head Unit

July 28, 2019

I would recommend this because of tuner sensitivity is strong.
Faceplate display is difficult to read in daylight.
Programming can be challenging.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Strasburg, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not all that

January 19, 2020

Ok so i have owned many alpine head units and i was giving this a try because of the price and this unit is not worth the money my usb never connects i have to unplug and plug back in the aux has non stop crackling noise and i run a amp and subwoofer this unit sounds like total crap for a sound system and another thing this says 4 volt rca output yeah thats a lie i bought it because of that but all and all its not worth the money its junk good luck to anyone who buys this unit the 172t id return it if i could very dissatisfied

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Haslett, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice

August 22, 2019

Old school meets new school. Pair it up with a 445 amp and some good speakers and you'll be happy

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Francisco, Ca

Overall
Great radio!

June 28, 2019

Alpine is still one of the best radios best looking and best sounding Out There! Sounds wonderful, play CDs, accepts phone calls with ease,and bluetooth who could ask for anything more?

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

West palm beach Florida

Overall
Great Value

October 11, 2018

I'm in west palm beach Florida have 07 Avalon with two 12'speakers and it punched me in the face hard only place to get the best deal is Extreme sound and Accessories on 45th No 1 in Florida is better for installation and Sonic Electronics has the best deals

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Denham Springs, LA

Overall
Great price

April 27, 2018

Quality head unit with 4v pre outs at a great price. Now I can dump more into amp/sub/wiring setup.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Loleta, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Head unit

May 10, 2021

It is a great head unit come on now it's an Alpine, what more can I say. The only thing is in the product description it says sd card well it does not have an sd card or micro sd card slot Alpine does not have any head units with sd or micro sd card slots. So if you're looking for that feature don't buy but if your looking for quality then buy

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

,

Overall
Great unit for simple needs

April 18, 2021

Most of the double DIN head units are currently out of stock (everywhere) so instead of waiting, I bought the Alpine for my 2009 Kia Rondo. Sonic supplied the dash kit and wiring harness and it was an easy install. I really just needed a good head unit with a front panel USB port and line outputs for future amp and subwoofer and this fits the bill. It's also great that you can hi-pass filter the speakers when using a sub so they don't get any unnecessary bass. And, the illumination had an option that matches my orange Kia dash lights perfectly which you can see in the pic. The "Bass Engine" feature makes the Rockford 165 6.5" speakers I also bought here sound like 8's!! Rear doors still have stock speakers and they will be replaced soon and I'll eventually get around to adding my old DEI amp and 10" sub and then I'll be happy. This is a great head unit for those who aren't impressed by a lot of bling!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hell, MS

Overall
Great Reciver

September 25, 2019

Very happy with this head unit. It's quality. A lot of features and sounds great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wading River, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Unbelievable value for this price

March 27, 2019

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone whether you're on a tight budget or not!!! Amazing features and sound quality especially the 3 outputs for separate amps....

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?