Showing 81 reviews for Alpine ILX-W650 Bundle #118 for Select Ford Vehicles

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Recommended

March 13, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installation was simple and fast, with the exception of the parking brake wire. You can't do any customization without that connection, including dimming. I wish there was infinite dimming for the back light, but it's not overpowering. My antenna appears to be connected properly, but am unable to tune in any stations.

Pros - Great sound, fit and function, especially for $300.

Cons - Parking brake wire safety feature, no infinite back light dimming

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Palmdale CA

Overall
Easy install!

May 28, 2012

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made installing my new Pioneer much easier than anticipated! Perfect fit to stock harness.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raul

Houston, TX

Overall
Wiring Harness

September 1, 2009

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sweet harness came free with my in-dash stereo. Easy to install. Fully recommend.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ocoee, FL

Overall
Overall Great Product!

July 12, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Radio screen display is lit up nicely with big easy to read buttons and easy to jump to different pre-programmed stations. I also have steering wheel control that works great also. Only thing missing is it doesn't have HD or RDS or whatever you call it to show the Artist name and song. When you play your own music, it does show this information. Apple Car Play is excellent! Now I can see my maps on the screen instead of looking at my phone. A must for the future of no looking at your phone while driving! The back-up camera works well too.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Murfreesboro TN

Overall
Typical Alpine Elegance at a discount price

March 16, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast start-up, steering wheel controls work fine, camera works well. The auto dimmer has enough variability for my taste. Did not do the parking bypass but found only the advanced sound settings need parking brake. Screen beautiful, excellent response, good sound. Thought I would be annoyed by parking brake for settings but really they are set once and forget. Would rather live than watch videos while I drive.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JEckert

Smalltown, USA

Overall
Worked out great!

March 23, 2011

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased to use in a 2006 Ford Escape in order to provide Double-Din mounting. Even though it required some cutting of the Ford's opening, this item worked fine, though the plastic is a little thin on the top and bottom which leaves it a little flexed.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oleg

Russian Federation

Overall
Necessary thing.

December 23, 2010

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The good, easily established complete set.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

howie T

MS

Overall
Works as it should.

September 17, 2013

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this piece at an extremely great price. I have owned a DIN tool in the past and didn't think I would ever need one again. I will be keeping this one.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Hackettstown, NJ

Overall
Worked exactly as I needed

March 10, 2011

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This item worked exactly as I thought it would. Very simple plug and play. Took me less than 20 minutes to get this all hooked up! Very happy customer.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nery

Los Angeles CA

Overall
Great price and value

February 21, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sturdy quality not like generic imitations
This item lasts and your phone doesn't fall. Sonic has the best price!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Kissimmee

Overall
Will Recommend

September 5, 2010

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Would definitely use this product to have a smooth complete install. Don't skimp, get this. It fit perfect and was a cinch to use.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Titusville, FL

Overall
Wiring Adapter For Ford Mustang

May 27, 2010

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Included with XD radio package deal. Great. Made installing XD unit almost a drop in job. And allows for easy return to OEM radio if car disposed of later. Spend the extra $ to get this wiring adapter if you're contemplating a new radio!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Flowood, MS

Overall
Worked Great.

April 15, 2009

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got it for my XO Vision XOD1742BT radio to go in my 2003 ford mustang. Everything worked fine. connected all wires well and plugged into the radio well. Haven't had any problems with it yet.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gabe

San Jose, CA

Overall
Only ok

March 20, 2012

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had to trim a bit with a hobby knife to fit my Pioneer stereo in my Ford dash. Ended up working but only an ok fit.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dre Day

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
X Mount

March 2, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Tool to have while driving in the car. The nice design also.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Swannanoa, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really nice

July 22, 2019

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a simple but amazing phone holder. I have an older car and could not find a good phone holder to work with the space or location i had until now. I love that it holds by a magnet and double sided tape. I don't believe anyone could go wrong with this item.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Provo, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Great!

June 22, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It pretty much works wonderfully with my Samsung note 8. It takes almost no time to actually hook up. I do wish it would start up faster, but no other complaint.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

peter

goose creek, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great mount

February 21, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and you cant beat the price, win win!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

palm bay, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little phone mount

November 12, 2019

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing is great haven't had an issue holds phone on mount even worh heavy case

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lucedale, MS

Overall
Great design

September 27, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Radio works and looks great! It also is half the size of a regular double din in the back which leaves tons of room for extra wires.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Lawrence, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

May 13, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for an easy way to store their phone in their vehicle without it getting in the way. I've had mine installed for a little over two weeks and it is very convenient.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Baltimore, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice little mount

February 21, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect little mount for my son's car and the mounting plates for the phone work with other mounts. Can't beat the price.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Atlanta, GA

Overall
I like it very much!

June 8, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed this in my 1999 Ford Crown Victoria LX. It fits very easily into place with only minor modification to the dash cavity. All I needed to do was remove the plastic ridges at the top and bottom with a rotary sanding tool. I also trimmed any excess length off the back of the dash install kit. It's a super easy fit.

After being frustrated by finding a defroster duct running through my dash, blocking any chance at easy double din head unit installation, I found the iLX-W650! It sounds fantastic and its super shallow body seems like it was made with my specific space limitations in mind!

Also, the price is quite competitive. Sonic even gave me the installation parts free for my car. Not sure about yours but I'd call them and ask! They're super helpful.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TDEMON

WESTVILLE NJ

Overall
A++

March 9, 2012

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Centralia, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice stereo and sounds good

April 20, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was really surprised by this stereo. I bought it with the kata-450 that attaches to the back of it but it sounded good without it. The only issue I've got is alpines usual stuff where you have to have it connected to parking brake switch to get to settings and all. Other than that. It looks and sounds good.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

Austin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing

December 18, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This alpine has been one of the best I have put in my truck

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sanford, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

September 7, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use both apple and android phones with this unit. Both work great and the interface is super easy to use.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Morristown, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
awesome radio

July 29, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

ILX-w650 is a great overall unit,
PROs
super shallow chassis, great sound quality, smooth user interface with no added nonsense. touch screen is almost identical to an ipad.

cons, single rear usb, must use APPLE lighting cable to work with carplay can NOT be a non apple product, can not turn off the crossovers.

other then those cons, i love the unit. the SQ is so good that ALL the con's can be over looked!!!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ramiro

COSTA MESA, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good price

June 6, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good price for a quality alpine stereo, the touch screens work well.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeramy

Bowling Green, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not Bad!

May 6, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First off I like this product. You definitely get what you pay for and then some. I almost exclusively bought this unit for Apple Carplay function. And it does that semi reliably. When I first got it it was almost never. So I did a software update and that improved it but didn't completely fix it. So I have to plug and unplug replug the lightning cable on a regular basis but not always. I plan on getting a new cable and trying that, but the two or three that I have did the same thing. When it works it's awesome though. Love the capacitive touch screen. It doesn't show finger prints terribly bad. The radio reception is great, although I don't use it a lot. But it doesn't show station tags and songs that I have figured out. Kind of weird to not have that. I would recommend this unit to anyone. I'm knocking it down due to the connection to Carplay issues but overall for three bills this is a great buy.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Knoxville, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

April 14, 2020

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Shipping was very fast and I will continue to order from this company in the future.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Macomb,MI

Overall
Great product!

July 1, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This radio exceeds my expectations. I was ecstatic to find an Alpine source unit with a fair pricetag. When you pair this unit with the Alpine KTA-450 you create a high quality sound at an excellent price. Even with the power pack mounted on the back, the space the combo takes up in the dash is far less than the average aftermarket head unit. I would have gave this product 5 stars but I felt like a couple things are missing. It would have been nice to have HD radio and an aux input in the back to incorporate my stock dash options but needless to say I am still extremely happy with my choice.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DENIS

Bay Area, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Alpine Unit

May 11, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Alpine interface is very easy to use, big icons, enjoyed the Apple Car Play, Siri, microphone very accurate I didn’t have to repeat. Sound is awesome, I also added the Alpine KTA 450 and attached it to the back of the head unit and have 100 w per channel. Also added the Alpine Powered Subwoofer PWE-S8. Added the Sirius XM tuner with 3 months free to try it out, sounds great. Added an Alpine Back up Camera. The only thing I wish I could do is to change the background screen, maybe Alpine will have a firmware upgrade soon. Also, I would like to have more Apps like Netflix, Weather, Google or mirror the iPhone would be a nice feature. The price is fair. Recommend this product from Sonic Electronix's best prices and fast delivery.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big D

Bay Minette, Al

Overall
Great product

April 1, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a great unit especially for the price it really exceeded my expectations. The only thing is if parking brake wire is not hooked up alot of the functions wouldnt work. But after wiring everything up as it should be everything works and is great no problems from it...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

Andrews AFB, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Almost Perfect

October 30, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does not allow the 2 finger swipe with Apple CarPlay. Not a deal killer.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Esteven

SpringfieldSpringfield, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great radio

June 19, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This radio is great. It’s small, fits in any car and has some great features. Easy to use and installation was easy. Love it!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

H Burris

Tenino, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent entry level stereo

March 19, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you are looking for a budget entry level Android Auto/Carplay stereo or want something that has a shallow mounting depth, this is a decent unit. It was easy to install and has good sound quality, but it has a one huge con. In comparison to my Sony XAV-AX100, the display is absolutely terrible! All the colors just look washed out and there doesn't seem to be any kind of settings to adjust the image quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Salinas, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XMountPro (X Mount Pro)

February 15, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great mount for my phones usually i could hit a bump in the road and next thing i would know is that i would b stepping on it but so f
Far not with this mount 5 stars.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Conroe, Tx

Overall
Great Touch Screen

January 26, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The size makes it very simple to install. Takes about 10 seconds to start up when you start your car. Bypassing the parking brake sensor was a bit of a pain. If you connect to a ground, it will work until you turn the car off then back on. I ended up wiring a switch to a ground, and putting the parking brake wire on the switch. Whenever i start my truck i flip the switch off and then back on, and it works with no issues. I always like volume knobs but the volume buttons work decently fast

Pros: great touch screen, apple carplay works flawlessly, small design, tons of equalizer and crossover features, good price

Cons: 10 second startup, parking brake wire is a bit of a pain, cant customize the home screen, no volume knob

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Medford Oregon

Overall
Great radio

October 18, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality item for the price especially having apple play and adriod auto

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Amelia, Oh

Overall
awesome value

August 6, 2018

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Anyone needing to remove a car stereo this tool is amazing. I would highly recommend buying it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, Al

Overall
Ford / Import Factory Radio Removal Tool Keys (Scosche DT1B)

June 10, 2018

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They work exactly how they are supposed to. Tough as nails.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Saint Louis, MO

Overall
Very good tool

June 11, 2016

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I tried the coat hanger but couldn't get it to work. I got the Scosche DT1B worked perfectly

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby W

Lexington, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 15, 2021

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are the keys to success that you need to have! If you’ve ever don’t the radio r&r with a cut clothes hanger you know what I’m saying. It can be done but it’s so nice to use these keys bc they work great!!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryce

Shakopee, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well worth it!!

January 17, 2021

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've never really had a NICE cellphone holder before and for 9.99 you CAN'T beat this one. The magnet is so strong it literally will pull the phone out of your phone towards it. For giggles I kinda tossed the phone at it and it cought it NO PROBLEM. love nvx, they make amazing products.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Primm Springs, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good unit

November 5, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Decent low end head unit , really lacks alot of the bells and whistles . Good unit for someone who doesn't care about SQ and adjustability

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Roswell, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect for 300zx

October 1, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This works great in the 91 300zx! It's so shallow that fitment is pretty easy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aron

grand island, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Lots of features!

May 25, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit has lots of features like x-overs, eq, and time alignment among others. I put this unit in my NSX so space is at a premium and with it being a media-only player it's perfect. No CDs to take up space. I have all of my music on a thumb drive. The screen is very responsive and fast.
There's not much customization as far as the colors or backgrounds on the screen so if you want that look elsewhere.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Downingtown, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent recomendation

April 6, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this radio based on recommendation from sales advisor, glad I did! I wanted Android Auto, hands free bluetooth and ability for Sirius in future. This radio had all that! Excellent price, looks great in car. Only issue i had on installation is connecting to parking brake, tech support helped with that and ask works great now. Kept factory speakers and still sounds amazing. Great unit!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

North Little Rock, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Car Stereo

April 5, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this for a 2010 Suburban. I am installing this with a video camera, 2 amps and a powered subwoofer. A subwoofer and 2 component speakers along with 2-2way speakers. First time to ever install new car stereo equipment. Haven't actually used the Alpine Unit just yet. A couple more days and I will have finished the install. It seems to be of good quality. Shipping was fast and everything arrived intact and in a timely manner.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RustedBrutus

Nottingham, MD

Overall
Nice little mount

March 5, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The adhesive base is a little small, would prefer the multi-surface suction cup. But at the price it gets the job done.
The magnet is super strong, even though the phone case holds the phone tight.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merle

Schertz, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing head unit, especially for the price

February 28, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Absolutely love this head unit and do not miss not having a CD or DVD drive at all. In 2020, there’s really no need for a CD or DVD player as you are most likely streaming everything. Apple CarPlay is fantastic. One of the best parts of this radio is the ability to adjust your speakers for a completely flat response in your car through the parametric equalizer. Once you’ve done that, it’s time to move on to time aligning your speakers. This is no gimmick and produces amazing results when done correctly. Bass is much sharper, vocals become crystal clear, and the imaging and sound staging will really bring the sound to life. The only way to get better than this is to get full DSP where you have full control of parametric EQ’ing and time alignment for each individual speaker, provided you are supplying each with its own channel of amplification. This is what’s known as running fully active. That is a very expensive option to pursue.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent upgrade

September 12, 2019

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put the Alpine unit into my '11 Frontier. Everything works well, the unit was easy to install due to shallow form factor. AA works great, without any lag, which I was worried with my Pixel3. The gesture controls do work, except when you are in Android Auto, which is inconsistent, but I used Axxess steering wheel module and that does the trick. Overall very happy with new stereo, not need to upgrade speaker and maybe a sub?

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Del Valle, TX

Overall
American International FM-K552

May 24, 2018

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit was great and easy to install I use it on my GMC truck and it's a perfect fit.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fitment is good

December 16, 2016

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this dash kit for my 2004 Mercury grand marquis. And while the kit does not fit flawlessly around my DDX393, it is as good as it gets. Quite satisfied.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SGS

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome head unit!!

October 27, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like that this head unit is adapting with the times. Without the CD player, this unit is very slim and light, and the carplay works well. I was able to connect all my cameras and amp-preout no problem and the remote connection is good!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blossom

Hawaii

Overall
Love it!

September 19, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recently installed this unit in my 01 Silverado mainly to have a screen while adding a backup camera. Im amazed at how well this unit performs for its price. The touchscreen is extremely fast and responsive. Sound quality is a bit funky right out of the box but there is a ton of sound adjustments in the “advanced eq” settings which i had a difficult time setting up, as I am not an audio expert by any means. However, after about 30 minutes of playing with the eq I got it to sound nice. Android auto works well and hasn't had any bugs that I've ran into yet. I haven't tried any other units in this price range but id imagine it would be difficult to find a better one!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Almost there

August 2, 2020

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nothing wrong with the kit but for the placement of the head unit in the F350 Super Duty some cutting for fitment was required. It was unexpected. I hope this gives insight to a future F350 owner looking to upgrade their stereo - you will need to do some trimming on the dash.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyquan

Snellville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great value and product

July 14, 2020

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is of great value and a great product to use.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Littlerock, CA

Overall
Alpine ILX-W650

June 9, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The unit is very nice and easy to program. I would definitely recommend this unit. It is a very nice unit at a reasonable price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Mooresville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it!!

May 3, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works flawlessly with my iPhone 11 Pro.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Overall
Great value

August 25, 2018

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great customer service, exceptional price. User friendly website, easy installation and over wonderful experience.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Greenwich, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Tool

March 15, 2018

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works perfectly just as it should. A lot better than the clothes hanger trick which bends the tabs anyways. Would highly recommend!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Laurence

Courtland, VA

Overall
Worked Perfectly with 1999 Miata with Bose System

October 8, 2017

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My 1999 Miata has the Bose audio system with a CD player/tuner and separate cassette player. This removal tool worked perfectly to remove both.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Whitef350

Chicago Illinois

Overall
Easy install

January 10, 2017

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Install was easy and very straight forward. Had to make minor cut/trim to the dash

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stanly

Evansville, IN

Overall
The right plug.

February 28, 2016

The following review is for FDK9B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This adapter fit just right. Helped me install my new deck in less than an hour. Sonic has the right stuff at the right price. All i had to do was give them my car's make and model..Not my first purchase from Sonic, and not my last.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cooter

Dallas tx

Overall
It’s a no from me dawg

March 19, 2021

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quite disappointing. The first thing that’s annoying about this head unit is that there is no knob for volume, it’s all a touch screen. It’s really more of a hassle than you’d think when you want to adjust the volume while driving. The Bluetooth connectivity will not remember the main device and chooses which one it connects to randomly(sometimes multiple ones for music and another for the phone) or not at all depends on how it’s feeling when powered up. Read a lot of good reviews about this head unit but trust me your better off not getting this one. It’s just a lower-end unit with a bit higher price tag.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not bad, but not great

December 28, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this a short time before I returned it.

The colors are bright and crisp and the touch responsiveness is fantastic. However for being compatible with both Android and Apple, I was sorely disappointed.

I had a Pixel 3XL at the time and getting it to connect and not freeze up on my Android Auto was hit and miss. Some days it would work flawlessly and others not so much. The average connection would take usually 2-4min and usually kick in AFTER I had started driving. This is the main reason I returned the ILX-W650.

The bluetooth connection was fantastic. It would sync almost immediately after I turned on my Frontier. This is what I would usually end up using to stream music as again the Android Auto connection was terrible.

Plenty of settings to tune your music just perfect.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

ventura, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy and effective

November 6, 2020

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No cons. Does what it is supposed to . Easy to use and apply

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caleb

Morgantown, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really nice unit for the money

October 12, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced a JVC touchscreen unit that I put in my truck about 2 years ago with this Alpine unit. The JVC was very slow to react and I could barely see it during direct sunlight contact. This Alpine unit is 10 times better. Instant response to input and adjustable brightness so you can see during direct sunlight contact. My only complaint is I had to install a bypass so I could access the Bluetooth and Android auto settings in my Toyota Tundra. I only wish I would've known that before I put it all back together. Overall though, this is a great head unit for the money.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmy

Brownsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked flawlessly

October 8, 2020

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked flawlessly and made for an easy and professional installation of the new head unit in my '05 Sport Trac.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Loris, SC

Overall
Great Value

September 28, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit has all the features of the high end units. The price is very reasonable and the quality is actually better than some of the high end units

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Noblesville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Alpine ILX-W650

May 17, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install and the back up camera feature works great!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Fairview, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!

April 23, 2020

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Package was shipped fast and it arrived early! Exactly what I was looking for thank you!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

robert

Sioux City, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

February 25, 2020

The following review is for XMountPro, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was a very good inexpensive product. I use in my truck on a galaxy note 10+ with otterbox and it hold it with no issues. Very great value.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Ridgecrest, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect mounting kit

June 13, 2020

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was glad this assembly kit was suggested and included - it ensured a perfect installation.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Naples, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 22, 2020

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice stereo kit fits nice feels nice I reccomend this product 10/10

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Omaru

Blaine, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Kinda

May 26, 2017

The following review is for DT1B, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would not recommend this product. To be honest it doesn't engage the clips on the panel as expected. At time it would get stuck and had to be manipulated to remove from the panel. Would just be easier using to hanger pieces. Product may be ok for another vehicle, but wasn't user friendly in my case.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Newark, DE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Radio

October 25, 2020

The following review is for ILX-W650, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits perfectly in a 1999 Sonoma. Great audio fidelity and volume. Great value. UI is responsive and intuitive, CarPlay and Android Auto work like a charm. Bluetooth connectivity is also good. Kit included everything to get working with the AM/FM radio aswel

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Liverpool, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 5, 2018

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product that was sent along with the purchase of the Pioneer radio/cd player. It helped the unit fit and stay in place nicely.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Canada

Overall
Great value

April 13, 2018

The following review is for FM-K552, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy install, perfect fit. I would highly recommend this. Fast and easy checkout and delivery

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?